Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shocking Food Combinations...

Friday, August 27, 2021

Shocking Food Combinations...

It's not anyone's business what people decide to eat and how they eat it as long as it satisfies them and it makes them happy ......

However some combinations are shocking!

What food combination leaves you speechless?

143 comments:

1. This must be Prophetrolex food.
    Who chop rubbish pass that boy

1. This one shock me.

2. Stella but that's your combination up there na! I remember when you made a breakfast post and said its the most delicious combo.

2. I hate stew on porridge beans. As in what's that for?

1. For Benin here, some put stew on jollof rice and soup.

2. So true ooo, I eat jollof with stew ND I stay in benin

3. Teejay - it is pottage beans. Porridge is ogi, oats etcetera

4. Only those with trust issues put stew on jollof

5. Teejay - you wont understand until you do, try it. Delicious.

6. Are you for real @anon 14:40? Thanks for the correction.

7. I put stew on

Jollof rice
      Fried rice
      Egusi soup.

Comman beat me, I'm having okro soup with stew. 😏

8. @teejay don't mind that anon...pottage is an archaic word - It is synonymous to porridge. Porridge is the right word! Using pottage is also cool just that the word is "almost obsolete". Beans porridge, oatmeal porridge etc is RIGHT! (Yea I screamed 😋)

3. Ogbolo and rice🤮🤮🤮

1. Delicious combo

2. Best combo evet

3. Ndi anonymous did you people say, "best combo/ Delicious combo"? How please? 😥☹️

4. Chai! You are missing, very delicious 😋

4. Igbo people eating bread with pap, puffpuff with pap, yam or potatoes with pap, etc. Leaves me wondering how one will join carbohydrate with carbohydrate.

1. I hate pap, i will now come and be combining it with all that you mentioned? Lord have Mercy.

Chike okpa and tea is heavenly. My Aunty introduced me to the combo, it was hard for me to do but i did and i'm glad i did. Okpa and tea is God's gift to mankind.

2. So who says it’s just igbo people that do it? I know some people that do it and they’re not Igbo

3. @CHISOM,
      na normal combo for Anambra, including pap and bread.

4. Chike pap and bread gini? 😒

5. Okpa and tea to the rescue. That's our main food in UNN those days. When you take it in the morning before leaving for lectures till evening no shaking for me.

5. Stella kam biakwa o

6. Noodles and bread. Like I don't understand how they enjoy it.

1. I hate that shit,my friend will be like,I want take pap n suya,,whaaat,rice n egusi,yuuuk

Ada ohafia.

2. We are in the same group,I don't understand how they enjoy this

3. Me, too🤮!

They have succeeded in ruining some food for me.

4. How can you not like rice and egusi?

5. Ada Ohafia, that your friend aru adiro ya, ho ha!

6. I thought I'm the only one that finds it awkward 😫

7. Wetin be this? 🙆🏾‍♂️

8. Spaghetti (or indomie)and Beans.
    Ogbono and Rice.
    Egusi soup and bread.
    Fried plantain and custard.

Nigerians will be eating rubbish food combinations like sacrifice.

Then weird soup combinations, ogbono/egusi, egusi/okra etc

And those who dunk their bread and biscuits inside tea or any beverage at all should be flogged 100 times for 7 days.

Do that shit in your house, alone, not in public.

Beyond disgusting.

1. There's nothing wrong with dunking your bread or cookies in your beverage or tea. The white people that you're copying dunk their cookies in milk all the time.

2. Rice and okoro e choke...
      I can't deal ooh

3. Spaghetti and beans is the best

4. I hate 🤮🤮🤮 dunking bread 🥪🍞 or biscuits in tea ☕. It's very nauseating.

5. Fried plantain and custard is not bad. I don't eat spaghetti and beans but its not bad either.

6. 13:53 will you getaaaaaaaaat??? Amunsu.

Did I ask for your opinion?

This is MY opinion.

I didnt beg you to like it or agree.

Wetin concern 'white people nyen nyen'?? Abstract Phuuuuuuuuuul.
      'That I'm copying...' do you know who I am? What have I copied? Get lost..
      Mtshewwwwwwwww

7. 14:35 don't mind 13:42, I eat fried plantain,eggs with custard. The combo is delicious..

Lovelace

8. 'The white people that I'm copying' Imagine the feverish audacity of this dunce as if we have met before or I know one on one.

Some of you are afflicted with severe dystentry of the mouth, everywhere you go offering your smelling, accursed, unsolicited opinions.

And I forgot:

Indomie and bread.
      Agidi and okro.

9. Abegggggyyyy which one is flog them 100 for 7 days. It makes the bread softer to chew and sweeter, easier to digest. People are different and digest at different rates, understand your system and deal, learn to accept others or look the other way.

10. Rice and okro sweet i like am

11. What is fried plantain and custard doing on you list. That is one of the sweetest combination ever, expecially custard with plenty liquid milk and sugar🤯🤯🤤🤤

9. What is the this🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵😬😬😬😬😱😱😱😱😱😱

10. Bread and coke
    Coke is shocking enough
    But adding bread to it is anathema
    🤧🤧🤧🤧

1. There is nothing shocking about bread and coke, it's a popuplar combination in naija.

2. Carb + sugar overload

Zero nutrition, zero goodness. It tastes good tho

3. What is showing about coke?? You have never been introduced to it before? What is strange about bread and coke??? You have never heard of pizza and coke or hamburgers/hotdogs and coke?

4. My darling bread and coke is another weird combo, how e de taste for their mouth? Afufu uwa!

5. There is no nutrient in coke. It is simply put, Caffeine and sugar and these two things are as addictive as alcohol
      or morphine. Go to youtube and watch the "secrets of sugar" by fifth Estate.
      Bread has some vitamins and minerals. Coke has nothing.
      But be careful of the street breads that has bromates and phytic acid which chelates calcium in e.g your milk and meat.
      And worse especially if you are a woman going towards menopause; osteoporosis becomes the problem.

11. Replies
    1. Very nice. Also try Rice and ewedu

12. I don't want to believe that pix up there 🤮🤮🤮

13. Replies
    1. This Liberians food oh! The first time I met them eating it,I was so irritated with the sight of it 😫😫

2. Haa you are missing a lot oh! If I cook okro for you, you will eat it with beans sef

3. Please try it and thank me later

4. Haaa phoenix why will you eat okro and beans

5. St Elsewhere, say wetin happen? when no be say crase dey worry me. 🚶‍♀️

14. Drinking garri with pineapple or ube.

1. Chinekenna! Anonymous where did you see this combination?

2. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 19:15

Nice combo garri and Ube but I don't know of garri and pineapple every person with their choice of food.

15. 🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️

16. Bread and pap mixed with milo😋😋😋

1. I don't understand bread and pap but its not gross just a bit weird asper starch overload.

2. @Zabeth: I love this combination ehn! You need see the way I smiled when I read it. 😊👍

3. How about you people that likes pap combine it akara, moi moi etc. How una de enjoy bread and pap? Chai!

17. Replies
    1. Not bad na, its just like beans and bread or akara and bread.

2. Moi moi and bread is yummy? Wow!

3. Ms tee, that's actually a nice combo

18. Eba and soup with boiled egg as the protein.

19. Replies
    1. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 19:25

Blackberry bean and egg you don kill people around you with silent and smelly fart. Lol

20. Sdk na you get that pic,your favorite combo,you should have warned graphic content:!!!🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮

21. Bread and okro..hmmm

My neighbor enjoy eating bread with egusi soup, she loves it alot..is her choice though.

22. Haa Stella nothing weird about this..Bread and okro very tasty especially if you fry it...

You should even try boiled yam with Okro sauce Uh lalala so tasty..

1. Na wa for you oh.

2. You will still boil yam with okro sauce
      I give up 😩😩😩😫😫

3. 14:54 nothing wey Aminu no dey see for gate ...🙆‍♀️

4. I eat vegetable okro soup with boiled yam, it's nutritious. The combo is okay with me..

Lovelace

23. Egusi combined with ogbono soup is a no no for me.

24. Beans and Eba.
    Dodo and Ogi
    Ewedu and rice

25. I'd never understand why a human would be combining beans and bread, some also combine noodles and bread. How do you guys do it? The ones that uses soups for swallow to eat rice or the same bread nko? All they always chant when they're asked why they do what they're doing is, "it is so delicious", so you've not tried it before? I can't deal biko. 😶😶

1. Girl bye

Bread + beans is an OG combination and it slaps

2. Beans and bread is bae 😋😋

3. Really? Happy eating beans and bread to you guys o.

4. Beans and bread my best food.
      Akara and bread, second best
      Moimoi and bread was my go to in university.

5. @Bianca, how does it taste to you?😒

26. Anything ogbono and okro, I pass....

27. I still wonder how someone will cook okra and egg, they break the egg and whisk it then add it it to the pot of okra,

Side eyes at Akwa ibom people.

1. Maybe they do it to thicken the okro soup?

2. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 19:30

Ex corper side at akwa-ibom people because of okro and egg my dear mAke I shock you said that combo is hmmmmmmm.

28. My former neighbor drinks pap with garden egg.

29. Mango and Akamu,
    Bread and pepper soup.

1. Bread and catfish pepper soup so yummy 😋😋😋

30. I think people should be free to eat what they like… there are some food combinations I cannot eat but I feel it’s rude to say it’s disgusting…

31. I saw a friend of mine eating noodles and drinking garri. I say wetin happen? She answer say she no dey belleful if she eat noodles only.

32. If you see how my stomach is turning ehn....🤢🤢
    🤢🤢🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤢🤢🤢🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮 see disgusting combinations of food. And people will be complaining that they are overweight and have pot belly. Why wont it be with such irritating combo. Kuku eat rice fufu and ogbonosoup inside two slices of bread na. 🤮🤮

1. People dey my sister/brother. Some drink garri and fish too, omo horrible combinations dey, i don't know how they come up with such combos. 🤒🤯😩

2. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.....it's not that serious abeg.

3. Sandy J Stitches27 August 2021 at 17:13

Chisom garri and fried fish is heavenly nah especially with fried Titus fish.

4. @Sandy j, you are in the watssap group chat with ndi garri and fish? Lol. Enjoy my sister.

33. I met one ijaw boy, epie drinking garri with Maggie, he also drinks garri with okra soup

34. White rice and pepper soup,yam and pepper soup, yummy 😋😋😋

35. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 18:54

Malt and bread nice combo.

36. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 18:57

That okro and bread 👆there is no for me.

37. Malt and bread nice combo for me but that 🍞 and okro 👆 there is a no for me

38. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 19:12

Bread and malt for me nice combo but that 🍞 and okro 👆 there is a no for me.

1. We have heard na. Hian!
      Abi person wan force you chop am.

39. Eternal Excellency27 August 2021 at 19:18

🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

40. "It's not anyone's business what people decide to eat and how they eat it as long as it satisfies them and it makes them happy ...." except ur fellow human being sha

41. We are what we are in terms of health, culture and exposure. What is a strange combo to you is the norm for another.

Besides, our cooking methods is quite limited in Africa compared to Asian meals.

Give okra to a Chinese man and see the dishes and combination he would bring out.
    Eg, Fried unchopped Okra and rice which I must confess is quite edible.

Ps, Chinese cuisine is considered world class by experts