Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson Calls For G7 Meeting To Discuss The Situation In Afghanistan.

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson Calls For G7 Meeting To Discuss The Situation In Afghanistan.

Britain’s Prime Minister Boris Johnson, whose country holds the rotating G7 presidency, on Monday called for the grouping’s leaders to discuss Afghanistan and to prevent a humanitarian fall-out from the Taliban takeover.

Downing Street said Johnson “outlined his intention to host a virtual meeting… in the coming days”, during a call to French President Emmanuel Macron when he stressed the need for a “unified approach” to the situation.

from punch on Instagram

15 comments:

1. I await the outcome of the meeting

1. More reason Nigerians need to rise against the marauding fulani herdsmen.

3. This is expected.
    Watching the news and seeing the situation in Afghanistan is really sad.
    When Boko Haram was taking over some territories in the north, it was so scary. Thank God they didn't take over more territories. That's similar to what the Talibans did in Afghanistan, taking over territories little by little until they succeeded in ousting the president and took control
    We have to stand firm as a country to reject all evil plans. God will see us through 🙏🏿

4. On the other hand, the Afghans are now desperate to flee and leave everything behind.

The calamity they've brought upon themselves shall be words and actions untold...

Just worried about the impacts and motivation this development will give other terrorist groups round the world.

5. Great news... Pray something good comes out of it

6. I pray something good comes out of the meeting.

7. Honesty, what Afghanistan needs as many help from other powerful nations as possible.

8. Good & they should be fast to assist the Afganistans

9. Lolzz It's not yet Uhuru..You people should not rejoice yet...They are after their own interest and what they will gain..Did you listen to Joe Biden's address on CNN...Listen and understand between the lines...You guys think UK and US give flying saucers about Afghanistan...Their 20 years experiment on them has expired....No be Tony Blair and Bush cause all these problems; why has ICC not charge them for war crimes...Nothing is coming out from this jor...

1. Gbam...nothing whatsoever.

2. You people must sha find holes to pick, meanwhile when your Director speaks, he is perfect? Including giving orders to his boys to burn ppl. Issorait

3. @Phoenix I agree with you.

10. The question is CAN TALIBAN RULE AFGHANISTAN without molesting their women?