Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Confirms She Is Not At War With Colleague Funke Akindele Bello

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Actress Toyin Abraham Confirms She Is Not At War With Colleague Funke Akindele Bello

Rumour has it that actresses Toyin Abraham and Funke Akindele Bello are at war and that rumour was viral recently when a review on Toyin's new movie went South and another Colleague Iyabo Ojo posted that Funke had paid for the bad report.

In a recent Interview Toyin cleared the air that there is no war between but insinuated that they are not friends....

Toyin says concerning Funke...

"She is my senior colleague and is someone I respect a lot. I don't know what people are talking about, trust me.

She is one of the few people I look up to but sometimes people don't understand that we are colleagues, not family. You cannot be talking to all your colleagues, we talk, we follow each other and when I see her , I kneel down and greet her Funke....

The point is that a lot of people do not understand that we are working in the same scene so you don't have to be my friend... When she sees me she says "Toyin" and I reply "good afternoon ma" forget social media"

30 comments:

1. The sky is enough for all birds, let's hear word abeg. Funke typically stays on her lane, you people should leave her out of your shenanigans biko.

1. Sarcastic response from Toyin 😂😂😂😂😂😂. We move 👩‍🦯👩‍🦯👩‍🦯👩‍🦯👩‍🦯👩‍🦯

2. Don’t mind pepper body iyabo

2. They are neither friends nor enemies but colleagues, so their relationship remains formal.

3. Toyin will always be herself. Respect is all I see in her

1. Toyin with evil heart but always doing eye service to buy sympathy

4. Aunty Iyabo wey come dey fight Toyin’s battle ko? Lmao Iyabo should be calming down o

5. Best answer.
    That you work with someone doesn't make you a friend or family member.
    That you talk with someone doesn't make you a friend.
    That you live in the same compound with someone doesn't make you a friend.
    That you live in the same street with someone doesn't make you a friend.
    That someone choose to play with a particular person and avoids you doesn't mean there is hard feelings,we all have those we feel comfortable and free to do things with.
    Colleagues mustn't be friends.

Toyin has really worked on herself and act so mature.

6. Iyabo you see your self? Carrying another person's wahala on your head, I hope you don't develop HBP or migraine.

Learn to pick your battles wisely.

1. I don't like people that don't mind their business. Some don't know what friendship means.
      Like I have those that want to ' choke' me with fake friendship because I stay in the same environment with them.
      If tomorrow I decided to move out, I wonder how they will feel with their stupidity.

2. Please shut your dirty mouth Sandra

3. Iyabo welcome @ 12.02, same person below 👇 replying to Ennie baby. E really pain am!

7. Iyabo Ojo in the mud 😂😂 She's such an agbaya, always trying to cause unecessary war as if they send her.

8. Funks Akindele is obviously everything Toyin Abraham wishes to be.

1. And there's absolutely nothing wrong in that. We all have people we admire and look up to, it does not mean they are competing. They are colleagues and acquaintances, simple!! Life is not hard

9. Where's iyabo oniduro isonu!! Trying to defend Toyin and at the end of the day she embarrassed herself and her kids! The person involved sef didn't react to that post, yet you acted like an agbero as if they paid you too. A woman with grown up kids for that matter

10. Toyin said the interview was granted before the release of G&T 2. If this is her stand, let’s respect it. If after the release of the movie was when the review on her movie came out and Iyabo reacted like she did, then she didn’t have a background information about this interview. But in all, let everyone carry their cross, don’t take Tylenol for anybody’s headache!

11. Naija Celeb followers always instigation troubles where there is none

12. Way to go Toyin. I love the new you

13. Funke is a lane-minder and I love her so much for that. Others go dey alright.

Iyabo Ojo onijogbon! How market?

14. Kneeling to greet your elders isn't always eye-service. 🤦

15. There is so much beef and hatred in that their industry. it is well with them.