Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, September 07, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post

97 comments:

1. I remember back den in uni. I have this bookie in ecostat. She love to sleep eeh! Instead of reading book she will rather read novels nd at d same time put on her hotplate. Very strict kind of too. Nobody eat her food becos she cook so bad. One day, I was supposed to have another exam paper for the next day nd I just came back from one. I slept off on my bunk. See me inside sleep roll come down from bunk nearly suffocating with smoke. This roommate left her hot plate on cooking nd slept off. All the room was covered with smoke. I nearly die dat day. Chai. This girl can practically seat with her hotplate reading novels why her food burn. I no know if her head dey correct???

2. There is another one in the other corner in my room . When blackberry dey reign. They rather subscribe Dan buy food to eat. The elder one like Shakara eeeh. They will use their monthly upkeep to buy clothes! Maykay. Sub. Den human hair never dey o. After dem Don buy all their stuff full wardrobe. Them go dey look for who cook dey beg beg. Them fit stay hunger since morning dey ping with empty tummy. Me wetin I know na?? I like to cook for 100l. The fair one go say make I help u cook, I will say no! She will insist. Na style to collect soup chop for dat day oo,. Chai

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Na okpo dem be,wearing expensive items on a hungry body. No be juju be that

2. Bad room mate... Hmmm make I no talk 😭😭😭

1. Lol had one that was weird. She could wake up one morning and respond to greetings...wake up another morning and not even look at anyones face. I wouldn't say bad but very weird individual

2. Had one Tiv roomie like that, in short, she was my bonk mate during my undergraduate days. This lady and wahala be like 5 and 6. She was one day, one trouble, and to think she was very beautiful fa. We were 6 in the room, and she took turns to quarrel daily. I was the only one spared for reasons best known to her, maybe cos I was her bonkie. The rest roomies had it hot, today "who stole my money?" Tomorrow" who moved my slippers?" You dared not sit on her bed. If a visitor comes looking for you and you are not around and they sit mistakenly on her bed wahala for u, she would bathe them with insults, only for you to hear of it when they see you. Her friends were not spared too, today bestie, tomorrow enemies. She disliked poor people so much and victimized one of her roommates the most cos the girl came from a poor background. She was one hell of a nag and could shout for hours. One time she poured water on the entire room floor cos someone poured water close to her bed, that the entire room should be wet.
      Doofan, I pray she has changed.

3. And no one gave her her hot hot, taaaaaaah she be learner, na una giveam hand nah

3. She came with a bed bug mattress to school

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahahhahaha

4. NCE time (final year)

She was liar and pretender
    She showed us pepper.

Uniabj (3rd year)

A thief, trouble shooter and fighter.
    She fought with everybody in the room except me (but I was scared of her and her wahala, so I made conscious effort to avoid her)

She was eventually driven away from the hostel after she fought a girl in another lodge.

1. Not trouble shooter,but trouble maker. Check the meaning of trouble shooter.

5. My university roommate was a very nice girl but had serious "long throat", she can never see you eating and look away, must always beg, steal or hijack food if she has the opportunity. It was really bad, otherwise, she's a good person oh but that food aspect was really tiring. I had two other yawa roommates at different points in time. My lessons, be very particular about who you allow to share your space with and don't ever pander to anybody, roommate or not it never ends well.

1. Probably lastborn.
      Nobody has ever corrected her, I'm sure you guys also didn't correct her.

2. That is why upbringing is important, she must have started that bad habit as a child but wasn't put in check.

3. I will not go without gisting this one. In 400 level, there was this huge, tall lady named Ngozi, she was my friend's roommate. Ngozi was such a terrorist and a bully. She would use a belt and belt my friend and other roommates after locking them up inside the room. One time, her room did not have power, and it made her irate. Ngozi went to the meter board of the hostel and yanked off all the light switches, and put the entire hostel in darkness, even the potters were frightened of her. Every day she dey fight. One day a man in that my friend's father's office came to see her dad cos he was her project supervisor, only to see Ngozi and said he liked this lady. Guess what? The man came from Yankee and na my friend uncle, na so my friend said it was payback time, and narrated everything to her papa and the man say Ngozi na mad woman, na there the matter end. She lost that opportunity. To cap it off, Ngozi no graduate, she had extra year, and was humbled with shame. The last time I saw her, she was born again.

4. I no get strengthoooooh but na to instigate people weh go give am better beating, she for dey alright nah.

5. Praise the Lord for Pastor Ngozi 😁

6. Stay FAR FAR away from that your 'Friend'.

6. I fought with mine back then in the university and the other one was a weed smoker that constantly got on my nerves severally..

We were once cool that even when i had a concert,he brought me a chilled drink and of course,we still had issues later on

I said to myself back then that i was never gonna have a roommate again and would possibly stay in a lone room rather than get myself involved in that

1. He prolly beat you up cos you tried drilling his a$$. Am I not right darling?

7. My roommate still remains my best friend. We stayed together for 5years during my schooling days. Infact In 2019 I traveled from Owerri to ABJ to do best man for him on his wedding day. The guy still remains my best friend till today.
    His from Ebonyi state while am from Imo State.

1. Where you're from is immaterial. Just say you guys are from two different states.

2. 😂😂😂 una too like wahala.

3. 18:56😁😁😁sofri sofri na.

4. Anon 18:56 you have spiritual problem, go to church biko

Why so blunt😅😅😅

8. I thank God for all my roomies, they've been awesome. Of cos, everybody get him own for bodi but I have a way to get ppl to associate and be more like sisters. I've had funny experiences but not dangerous ones. Till date, we all are still friends. Thanks roomies.

9. well, back in the uni i was the bad roommate, i washed dirty items into her cooking water, she pushed me to it..... she frustrated me just because i was sharing the room with my colleague whom we both paid for half of the room. i and my colleague shared a bunk, while the roommate stayed on the other bunk.

10. Never had a roommate. I like my space die.

1. Really?
      Better be alone than to be with someone and be unhappy.

2. Really?

3. Really?

4. Post is about university and Nysc days not secondary school.
      🤨

5. 21:19 excluding NYSC camp, it's possible she lived alone off campus while in uni. So wtf are you on about? If you don't believe she's never had a roommate then hang yourself

6. anon:21:19
      stop disgracing yourself, you didn't know about off campus

11. Easy to let in, difficult to push out.

1. Why you should be careful before you let in .Humans are not trustworthy.

12. Was living in peace with mine until i started looking for my pix i put on the mirrow bfor leaving for holidays. It wasn't funny then, I nearly dead doing my final year but i thank God for everything.

13. This is going to be interesting😉. Had one in my 100L, you can never see her 100 naira, unknown to us ,she was keeping her money in one of her friends room,under the rug,without the friends knowledge,always forming broke,and I will have to share the little I have with her, I don't even know what the friend was searching for,cos ordinarily one hardly check under rug, God sha made the friend open her rug, and she sees money, she knows she didnt keep money there, so could it be divine provision or what, cos as at that time, many students were broke as at that time, she thank her God enter market and bought foodstuffs,she came to our room to give us the testimony🤣🤣🤣, my roommate wan die, she said the money isn't her iwn,someone kept it in her care,blabla, the friend insisted she's not refunding anything

1. Refund ko, refund ni! Stingy and wicked girl.... Mtchew

2. 🤣🤣😜
      What a testimony 😜🤣

3. You don't say??? What a person!!!

14. OMG! 😮 my room mate is the most dirtiest(if there's any word like that) human being I've ever come across in my entire school life, she'll pile up dirty clothes and socks for weeks causing the whole room to stink non-stop. I use to think a rat died in the room causing I and my sister to scatter the whole room looking for dead rat only to discover piles of stinking clothes or is it the cooking pots she uses that will grow fungi before she washes them.

The one that forced us to leave the room(the room was originally ours) was when she piled up the panties she used for menstruation when she did an abortion, Damn!! My sister threw up.

15. Woah. This just brought a flood of memories. I’ve had two bad experiences with Roommates that should have been friends for life.

Roommate 1: We were secondary school classmates/roommates, so when we went ahead for our Diploma program in UNIABUJA, I didn’t think it’ll be a bad idea to have her as my roommate. First off, my other secondary school friends that heard we were roommates in UNI all thought I’d gone bonkers, but I discarded their fears. A lot went down that I didn’t know about, and it was almost 2 years after that I realized the depth of her hate for me. Till today, I can’t fathom why.
    Apparently, she had spread all sorts of lies to our mutual friends and neighbors, but most of them didn’t take her seriously, because what she usually told them about me didn’t exactly tally with what they saw. It was after a while quite a number of them let me know all she had said, and how they thought I needed to be careful around her. I guess she couldn’t stand the fact that people found me more relatable (I’m the introvert by the way, but her pretense always reeked from a mile away, so people avoided her), also her Dad always found a way to use me as an example whenever he was advising her to do better in school (Parents please avoid doing this, it’s counter-productive).

When I finally decided to stay away from her was when we were trying to gain direct entry admission to start our degree courses. We had written Jamb and post ume. (UNIABUJA’s admission wasn’t automatic for diploma students, you still needed to write Jamb, post UME, etc. I don’t know how their admissions work now). Her mum had requested we submit our results to her, as she had some connect to help us gain the admission provided we passed all our exams, which we did. The weekend she went home to visit, I gave her my results to help give to her mum, what I didn’t know was she actually didn’t give her mum my results. When admissions lists started to get released, I was quite confident I’d see my name on the lists, but list after list started to come out, and my name was nowhere to be found. Her name was also nowhere to be found, but she was not worried, as she said her name was going to be on the VC’s list, which was the very last list that would be out. She kept talking about herself, but never mentioned mine, so I asked her what her mum said about me, but her response was never coherent. After several attempts, and not getting a satisfactory answer from her, I decided to call her mum myself. That was when I knew she never gave her mum my results. Her mum said when she asked her for mine, she told her mum I said I didn’t need their help, and that I could sort myself out. I was dumbfounded, but I quickly recovered and just formed one stupid story to cover up the whole thing. I didn’t bother confronting her, I just stayed away. It was then I understood what people were saying. I remember then, my friends used to warn me sternly and go as far as saying she could poison me. I honestly thought they were being dramatic.

That was how my friend/roommate thought she sabotaged my chances of gaining admission that year. But as God will have it, my parents were tired of the time wasting, and decided to send me to a private school. Now here’s the twist. This roommate of mine never gained that admission (I honestly don’t know what went wrong with the connect her mum had). It was so bad that she eventually had to opt to go to NOUN to further her education the year I was graduating. I felt so bad for her that it took so long for her to go to school, but I just couldn’t help but wonder if this was God teaching her a lesson.

16. Roommate 2: I haven’t had the courage to type out my experience with her, cause it was just too painful. I’ll probably talk about this if Stella brings this up again. Wherever she is though I hope and pray that things get better for her, because things haven’t been going well for her since our fallout. I don’t why, but I feel like God has a way of humbling those that feel they can sabotage my life and make me look bad. Lord please help her and turn her life around, Amen.

17. I accommodated a relative back then in school. When he sleeps, he releases plenty saliva, which fills up a portion of the pillow. I couldn't wait for him to get his own accommodation 🤭

18. My roommate and her sister are my best friends. Very kind people.

19. The one that locked room,took the keys and travelled to Lagos for the weekend ?my eye don see for this life but we thank God

20. NOT A ROOM MATE BUT MY HUBBY ACCOMMODATED SOMEONE WHO GAVE HIM TUBERCULOSIS. HE WAS SINGLE THEN. THEY SHARED A BED AND THE GUY COUGHED HEAVILY THROUGH THE NIGHT. MY HUBBY (BF THEN) HAD ASHTMA AS A CHILD SO HE WAS ALREADY PREDISPOSED TO LUNG INFECTIONS (HE ALSO DID NOT KNOW HE WAS NOT VACCINATED FOR TB).

THATS HOW HE CARRIED O. HE REFUSED TO SEE ME THEN. Lol. WE WERE TALKING FROM AFAR. HE DIDNT WANT TO INFECT ME. IT TOOK A SIX MONTH MEDICATION FROM LUTH TO CLEAR HIS CHEST , ALTHOUGH SOME TESTS AFTER THAT REVEALED THAT HIS LUNG HAD A SCAR.

DONT BRING PEOPLE INTO YOUR HOUSE ANYHOW.

21. Never had one, I love my space and privacy

22. I dey 200L dat
    My roommate na Fire Fire church member
    For nyt she no dey allow me sleep at all, na my friends rooms i dey go spend nyt
    Me as sharp babe wey i b
    Wen d disturbance don dey too much fire for fire every nyt and i no dey sleep
    Na so one idea enter my mind
    I go buy pap(eko) and akara
    Few minutes for her to start prayers i get up from my bed bring the eko and akara and pour palm oil on it siddon in d centre of d room dey talk nonsense like say i dey do incantations
    wen she see me she dey shock and dey scalabash and i dey talk my own dey go...
    Na so fire for fire prayers stop oh wey i get peace of mind for room

1. HAHAHA, u used craze to cure her craze. Thus reminds me of my nysc camp days, there's this girl that'd always making loud night call, and won't allow us to sleep, always forming room champion, that time I get one bad chinko phone, na so I go charge am full, as I enter room I the am say "amaka none of us dey sleep in this room today" babe think say na joke, as she start her call ,ma so me sef begin dey play one Yoruba music, you know my Yoruba bros sabi shout well well when singing,plus my chinko phone, e loud baje,last last,everyone for room come dey beg me ,including Amaka, since that night, we get peace for the next few day wey remain,and amaka sef come become my paddy

2. 😆😆😆But na that time she suppose intensify the fire nah😂😂

3. Your NYSC story is quite similar to mine. In our hostel then, there was this boy that like playing loud music claiming He couldn't sleep without it.

Omo everybody beg, him no gree and He had other persons from his tribe supported him. Well, we decided to play the tribe card as Nigerians we is, na Osadebe settle the matter last last.

23. Na loner I be because I like my space

24. I was in my final year and they were year one, those girls can pile dishes for one week and not wash, they only wash on weekenDS, to a point I refused them using my plates or touching my things, they will not fetch water and use minemine, endured at first but will make sure the replace it the next morning, to a point I stopped them from touching my water except for drinking water

They don't sweep, or mop the room, our room was close to the toilet and I pray in the room yet they will still use their slippers in the room, those girls made me to talk ehn, they know I ddon't sleep I'm a noisy environment thats when they will have something to discuss in the top of their voices, beautiful ladies if you see them outside you won't know that they are unorganized ladies, at night they shif their pile of dirty clothes and sleep by the corner of the bed, the bedseet can stay 2 months without smelling water even with blood stains....I kuku no dey sit for the bed

25. In my first year in the university I met a girl during clearance. We became friendly while going through the rigorous process of getting cleared and we got talking. She told me that she was supposed to share a room with someone but she and her supposed roommate have not gotten around to renting an apartment yet and she was tired of coming from her base( which was within the same state as our uni) everyday, that was how she begged to stay with me till she gets a place. Now, I stay with my sister and I barely knew this girl but all the same I allowed her stay after talking with my sister. This girl stayed for about two weeks and I was the one feeding her and buying water for us to use for drinking, washing and cooking. After six days of giving her three squared meal as a poor student that I was oooo, I knowingly started talking aloud that I wanted to make soup but I don't even know if the money I had with me will be enough, this girl totally locked up oooo, pretending as if she didn't hear me, inside a small self contain apartment oooo, she suddenly became really engrossed on her phone. After about two days into the next week, when it became clear that there will be a repeat of what happened the last week,i knew I had to do something,me that my dad gave #10000 for 1 month allowance for I and my younger sister( this was in 2006 and that amount should go a long way for both of us because we usually go to school with enough food stuffs).

26. Continue👆
    So I knew I had to do something, if this was a girl that is down on her luck without money, I would have even been willing to share my food into two and give her one portion but this was somebody that her father is a landlord in Onitsha, her elder brother has 2 shops in balogun, he even bought her that Samsung flip phone that was in vogue then for gaining admission into uni, while with her I heard her thanking two people for the alerts she got from them, so she was definitely not without cash, she just felt she has met a mugu. That morning before we left for school I told her that I was broke that she should please buy ingredients for us to cook jollof rice when she is coming back, and she said ok, my brethren do you know this girl came back with 5 sachet of that smallest indomie ( this was sold for about #30 each then) and she gave it to me,this was after downloading 2 wraps of fufu and egusi soup that I prepared with my money before she left for school that morning ooo, i was speechless and was just looking at her, her excuse was that she didn't come back early (around 5pm) and that indomie will be faster, she no even add eggs self. Please oooo my people, how long does it take to cook jollof rice? By 7pm people wey dey eat dinner don eat finish? Me I didn't even tell her anything, I just gave the indomie back to her, went into the kitchen, cooked porridge and made sure I gave her from it and also made sure I cooked just enough for that night. The next morning she was waiting for food as usual, she that normally leaves before I and my sister loitered around till we where ready to leave, I didn't cook anything that morning, and we all left for school, as soon as I entered school I called my sister and we went to front school to eat, when we came back that day, I told her hope she has finished making arrangements about her own place because my mum was coming to visit and she will not be happy to see her in our room, and she told me she has gotten a place that she will leave the next day. Do you know this girl went ahead to tell people that I chased her out of my room just because she begged me to stay with me, when I heard this from my friend who was in the same department with us, I told her everything that happened and she was so surprised,she was the one that told me that this girl got an apartment even before we started clearance that she told her(my friend) that she is furnishing it small small, babe even had a television��, it was my turn to be shocked, this chic just used me for free food and utilities while she used her money to furnish her room to her taste, to say that I was angry is an understatement, after lectures that day I accosted her and told her exactly what I heard, she could not even say anything, she couldn't look me in the eyes, I knew though that her being speechless was not remorse but surprise that I found out what she did. I was happy about the experience though, because it opened my eyes to the fact that I was not in Kansas anymore, it made me realise that there were people out to use you in the university environment,so I begin shine ma eyes.

27. This my room mate back in 2000, will always gather spit in her mouth and will be so lazy to go outside the room to spit out, most night she spit under her bed. The room oozes like a decay meat, girls are not allowed entry into the boy's hostel so every night she made out with her boyfriend on the school field bcos its dark.

1. Na who go marry this one? 😔

28. Na us no get roommate ooo😂😂...I just love my space

29. Back in my undergraduate days, I accommodated a classmate who had accomodation issues. I use to see her as a very razz and flirty girl until when the accomodation I wanted to run for her failed, so I had to take her in.

Discovered girl is so kind, very funny and but a 'no nonsense' lady. She wasn't promiscious, but she can never date a broke man. I remember when one guy came to visit me and I took her along. This girl ordered for everything and I was shocked. She kept pinching me to take stuffs, I was so embarrassed...but she will so encourage me to collect stuffs , else he will be giving it to someone else. I asked what if I chase him away. She will just say..'make him go na'. Chai...the guy sef fear. I wasn't used to that, anyways.

She can spend all she has today buying any and everything that makes her happy. She will buy different types of meat and orishirishi to make stew or make soup. Me, that has been managing my life and even sending money home will just be wondering what's going on. Her mentra was "let me eat now, so if I don't see to eat tomorrow I will know I enjoyed myself when I had".

She was so cool, could give her last to the needy, respected me alot but won't take shit from anybody.

Over time, her dad who stays abroad started sending me money each time he sends her money. I got to speak with him a number of times and he kept appreciating me for accommodating his daughter.

Do you know that man abroad whom I've never met still.sends me Christmas, birthday and weekend money periodically.

God bless him and his family.

My post graduate roommate was not a clean person, na prayer intake pursue her.

This is a story for another day sha.

30. The only shouting match l had in my Uni. days, was because of a lazy roommate that refused to do the dishes when it was her turn.
    After that day, l generally separated my dishes from theirs, because l didn't want to hurt my belly.

31. I once had a roommate that can't cook without garlic! Eww! Yuck! I hate garlick!

32. We made up right away tough.
    And she nicknamed me, miss clean.

33. Does it mean we don't have bad room mates Stories from the men on the blog? Meaning that only girls make bad roommates?

34. 😆😆😆 In one of the rooms I stayed in, this 100 level student will set alarm (mostly 1 or 4 AM) in her very loud phone. Naso alarm go dey ring but she no go wake up but every other person go wake😅😅😅(mind u the phone is right under her pillow o)
    Na so everybody go dey shout, sometimes she wakes and stops the alarm, 10 seconds later e go start again 😂😂
    Wen she eventually wakes, guess what the alarm is for.... na to download movies oo😂😂
    Na different person set alarm, na different person e dey wake. Kaii😂😂
    She was generally a nice girl tho

35. Never had a room mate in school but I had this guy in my year one lodge. It was a small lodge made up of 8guys in 8 rooms. So we bonded so well until our clothes starts disappearing. Whenever we watch cloth and spread overnight, the cloth will disappear the next morning and we all thought that someone outside was stealing our clothes not knowing that it's our fellow lodgemate that was running us street. Until he had a serious quarrel with his gf and she casted him. We entered his room and saw all out clothes packed up in one Ghana must go bag like that. The kind mass beating the guy chop that day eeh.. He left the lodge and never returned again.

36. I had this roommate that is always bringing different girls to bang in our room and I will be going to other people's room to sleep just to give them privacy. This guy can sleep with 4 different girls in a week and I was getting tired of the whole thing. There is one of his gf that usually comes around to check on him but my guy no dey ever dey around during the day with his many paroles, so we talk, she complains to me and I keep her company. One day, he brought this girl home at night as per usual and was giving me sign to leave. Lai Lai, I just bone him and in my mind I was like enuf is enuf, am not going anywhere today. Thinking that at least my presence there will stop them from doing anything. Still my guy still straff this babe in front of me and I kukuma joined them and we ended up having threesome. Don't know how he does it, not too fine facially but can talk smooth with the biggest dick in have ever seen. Guy man is in usa right now with two baby mamas. I guess a leopard can never change its spot.

37. Stories brekete oo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣