Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Sunday, September 05, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

FAILED IVF PROCEDURE AND WHAT TO DO NEXT

I had a failed IVF procedure about 3 years ago. I started the procedure last month but they had to cancel the cycle and freeze my embryos as my progesterone was too high and may hinder implantation.

I am supposed to do the embryo transfer this September but I am just confused if i should use a surrogate or not. I Don't know why I am having this feeling. I have 5 embryos frozen in 2 sets. Meaning I can only do 2 transfers. 

Please I need suggestions.

Please use a surrogate if you can afford so that you can rest from all the stress and prepare to nurse your child. Good luck Dear and thank you for all the times you reached out to other BVs with your Blessings....For giving God will double your Blessing!

55 comments:

1. Surrogacy is the sure bet i guess

1. I wish I was more firm with my hubby. I also did ivf, considered surrogacy as I’ve had multiple losses in the past but my husband didn’t agree. It was successful but now I’m so sick, can’t do anything coupled with anxiety and all. Started bleeding on Friday night again , been in the hospital since then. I’m exhausted

2. Kai! I was in this exact same spot a few years ago contemplating, saving and praying only for God shock me where I least expected.

Surrogacy is a good option. Pls go for it if you can afford it. Don't keep the procedure a secret. Talk freely about it after the baby arrives so it won't be any form of weapon in the hands of naysayers but an inspiration and education for others.

God bless you.

3. It breaks my heart to read stuff like this. May God come through for you real soon.

4. May GOD surprise

HE will not do it the way you expect

But HE will come through for you in Jesus Christ name Amen

2. If you can afford to, double your chances, you and d surrogate should undergo transfer, the more the merrier, one or all must catch. Sticky bean(s)to u.

1. I am support of this idea if you can afford it
      May the Lord come through for you

2. Same thought here. Both you and surrogate try it and see. Good for you if both works out.
      I wish you success from the bottom of my heart poster.

3. I quite empathize with you.
    In all you do, kindly consider adopting a child of your own.
    So many women I know conceived without assistance once they adopted.
    Giving a child who would otherwise have none, a home is a great sacrifice and God appreciates whoever does that.
    Wishing you all the best.
    πŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸŒΉπŸ‘ΆπŸ‘ΆπŸ‘ΆπŸ‘ΆπŸ‘ΆπŸ‘ΆπŸ‘Ά

1. So adopting a child is that the criteria for God to open the womb?? Adopting a child should be done out of a willing heart and not for God to otherwise 'open' ones womb...

2. Pls tell her...so like you are bribing God? Life doesnt work like that, you adopt a baby because you desire to have that child live in your heart and your home as your own. No ulterior motives, no buy one get one free,just you wanting this baby to be yours. Not for a reward, not for anything...

3. It marvels me how some ladies misread simple suggestion. I had to read this comment again and I did not see any "condition" given. It is a sacrifice to adopt babies. She wrote that "some women she knows..." Why don't you ladies write about the ones you kknow. Your experiences? This life can be simply lived without rancor. If you know what worked for you, share it with me. I am in need.

4. Someone told me this same thing when I was trying for a child and I found it offensive.

Which one is adopt q child qnd it will bring you luck?

I know someone that adopted a new born. The child is 3+ and she's not pregnant yet. It's not one size fits all so this particular talk is unnecessary.

Someone ask for suggestion on something else qnd you're telling her something else to do.

5. @21:59
      It is absolutely wrong to adopt a child because you want and expect God to give you a child. Common, the child you adopt is your child and treat
      that child as such. He/she knows no other mother. If God gives you a child, fine. If not, he does not change from being God almighty.
      Let me ask you one question, all of you; when Hanna the mother of Samuel promised to give the unborn child Samuel back
      to God if God answered her prayers, was she "bribing" God? Please God cannot be bribed or mocked. A vow is made to honor God and bless humanity and that is what life is all about.

4. Pls go for surrogacy since you are doubting

1. why not teach her how to overcome her doubts?

5. If you know yourself you know yourself. So if you feel it won't work, follow your gut and hire surrogate. Goodluck with you. My prayers are with you

6. Stella Amen to ur prayer for her.

7. It is well with you dear. May God answer all your prayers and grant you your wishes πŸ™

8. Please try surrogacy. God will come through for you. Amen

9. if you can afford it, use a surrogate. if not pls calm, reduce stress, let drs do theirs, Pray n God will complete it.

10. May God bless and grant you all your heart desires, in Jesus name Amen
    May God answered all your silent prayers and bless you with the fruit of the womb, in Jesus name Amen
    It's well my dear

11. It is well with you. I would advise u go for surrogacy to avoid any emotional trauma. You can also try adoption.

Wishing you all the best in whatever option u decide to go for.

Congrats in advance.

12. May see you through any one you decide to do successfully poster.. Bless you!

13. Lagos Mainland Girl5 September 2021 at 16:35

We all here shall rejoice and celebrate with you very soon on this matter in Jesus Name

You are fruitful
    Thank you for touching lives positively

14. God has heard you Poster. He is limitless and will come through for you. He is faithful.

15. God has heard you Poster. He is limitless and will come through for you. He is faithful.

16. Put your trust in God, He will proof Himself as God of Possibilities in your life.

17. May the Lord make it easy, smooth and successful for you, any option you choose. And may he give you peace which passeth all understanding. Good luck.

18. Sorry about the past failed IVF.

I had a failed one in 2019. I just did one few months back and I'm presently pregnant. I actually prayed for multiple so I can just stop child bearing because I have a case of recurrent fibriod but only one embryo stuck. I'm happy and grateful.

I planned going for surrogacy for my next pregnancy. Na who dey alive dey care for pikin.

I would advise they transfer to you and a surrogate. Both might just stick. Seriously pray about it.

I wish you best of luck and I pray whatever decision you finally take works in your favour. #Ehugs

1. If surrogate is used

Do DNA after birth
      Confirm

2. Why the need for a DNA when she's using her embryo?

3. What do you mean by recurrent fibroids please? Will you kindly elaborate? Thank you.

19. Poster God Almighty will come through for you.
    I will advise you go for surrogacy.
    Love u and praying for you.

20. I don't really have any advice but I pray that the creator of heaven, earth and everything in it will come through for you. That he comforts your heart and puts it at rest. That this next cycle will bring you the miracles you want.

Hugs.

21. My cousin frd used a foreign fertility drug when her transplant failed and it worked, she's now pregnant

1. Please what's the name of the drug?

22. May God Almighty lead you and give you the wisdom to do the right thing.
    Your testimony is here.

23. Congratulations in advance... Which ever one or two you decide on will work, and you will be back with your testimony in Jesus name. Amen!!!

24. Surrogacy isn’t an assurance the procedure won’t fail. It’s better they find out the reason for the failure. Likewise determine if surrogacy is the better option for you.

25. So sorry dear,may God see you through in wateva decisions u take

26. It's well... I pray that every woman in dis situation must hv a reason to smile at the end of it allπŸ™πŸ™

27. May God come through for you ma'am. Just continue trusting. I think you should go with Blackberry's advice if you can afford it.

28. Ma, there is nothing God cannot do that same God that makes Sarah to laugh when she least expect it will make you mother of children at the appointed time. Don't cry God is by your side you will come back to testify.

29. May God bless you with the fruit of the womb . You shall be a strong and proud mom.. nothing is too difficult to do .. put your trust in him alone

30. Whatever option you choose. May God use it to grant you the desires of your heart. Amen

31. May God bless you beyond your expectations with many children

32. I had 6/7 failed cycles before the last one that worked. I cannot even remember the number anymore 'cos christ wiped away my tears and all that memory with my daughter.

What I did differently....I prayed a lot..told God I'm not putting my faith in medicine or the doctors but He should just help me!!! It was a desperate cry with aggressive faith. Secondly, I exercised regularly till a week to the transfer, It allowed my body to rest. Finally, I was on my back for hours after the transfer. I didnt leave the clinic till about 4-5 hours after. I pray God answers you. Believe me when I say there's a difference when you carry your baby yourself. May the Lord grant you your heart desire in Jesus name, Amen!!!

33. I don't think you should focus on your chances, focus on possibilities. Surrogacy is a fine option if you can afford it. Be sure that your surrogate understands how dear the process is and is willing to abide by the rules...no sex, bed rest, cerclage etc. I'd say take some time off to cool off with hubby and pray about your decision. This IVF thing relies heavily on your mindset and faith. Do not give in to fear at all.

34. The Bible says As a man thinketh in his heart So is he. Work on ur mind, thoughts and words. Do not allow fear. Silence all fear and doubt. Feed on Gods word and postive stories on women who have overcome this. You will overcome according to ur faith. If u want to do surrogacy, do it out of convenience and cos u have the means, not out of fear. God has not given u the spirit of fear. Fear opens the door to the enemy and u have to deal with that fear around ur pregnancy and childbirth. So it doesn’t give the enemy a foothold to attack in anyway now or in the future. The Bible says that “Perfect love cast put fear. He who fears has t been made perfect in love”. Also “God hasn’t given us the spirit of fear but love, power and sound mind” A good way to deal with fear is to Focus on, boast about/declare and rest in God’s love for u. Make sure ur mind is sound and keep growing ur spiritual power (by praying, speak in tongues if u can, reading the Bible, listen to sound doctrines, also pray with ur husband if possible one shall chase a thousand and two shall chase ten thousand, get other faith filled believers and pastors to pray/agree with u etc). Also ask God to empower ur mind, spirit and body and bring them in alignment to His plan for u , one of which is to be fruitful and have ur children, and also u will have a clearer understanding of what His Will is in this case (not Ur will or the opinion of men). You can do and be all things through Christ who strengthens u. It shall end in praise in Jesus Name

35. I have a very strong feeling you gonna laugh hard soon n not via surrogacy

36. Faithful father please come through for your daughter... May God guide and continually bless you in all apheres.. Thank you for all you do.