Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

In this post, you ask all the questions and you get all the answers .... Or some of it!

91 comments:

1. Martins pls help.
    When I deleted my WhatsApp and installed business WhatsApp, all the pics in my gallery that came from the former WhatsApp disappeared. It was not like this with my former phone, pics remained even if I uninstall WhatsApp. What should I do to prevent this.? I use a Tecno 2020 phone

1. Hello @13:12

It's not suppose to be so;its actually from that model of phone you are using...

Next time get either an external memory card or OTG flashdrive or A laptop then backup your images there before anything so you can easily get them back anytime..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thanks Martin's. This particular phone is actually bigger in price, version and quality than my previous phone but different makers. My colleague that uses the same phone as mine, we even bought it at the same place, her own is not like that. I will get a memory card.

2. How can I lower my blood pressure naturally? Doctor says I have to start medication but the drugs are too expensive for me. Is there q natural way?

1. Grapefruit will lower your blood pressure but you have to check frequently so it doesn't get too low. It is harder to bring up low blood pressure than it is to lower high blood pressure.

You really should have an at home blood pressure monitor. But I know, money.

2. Alligator pepper seeds. Dunno how true.

3. Zobo juice will really help early in the morning. Reduce your salt and fat intake and incorporate water therapy i.e taking up to two or three glasses of water 💦 first thing when you wake up from sleep.

If you are not diabetic, try eating or blending into a smoothie 🥤 large chunks of pineapple 🍍, it is very very effective along with banana 🍌.

I can't recommend any, but when I was using one, it was just N100. Buy a HBP monitor to regularly check your blood pressure.

4. Start from your weight, change your meal plan, little carb more vegetables. Stay away from carbonated drink and red meat. Bilateral fat is one of major causes of high blood pressure. #SAO#

5. Get pottasium supplements. That's what I'm taking presently. And a healthy lifestyle as well.

6. Dear, just get soursop leaf and guava leave, wash them properly, then put in a pot and add enough water; then boil . Drunk half cup in the morning and half cup in the evening. Do this for 6days or more. It reduces bp very fast. Make sure you always drink it warm

3. pls help, when I put on my laptop it will tell me it will take hours to boot. i have kept it on for over 6hrs still booting. What is the cause and how can I resolve it. I pray I don't lose anything

1. Best option is to reformat the system with either Windows 7,8 or 10(depending on which your system can carry)..

If after that it doesnt speed up;then you need to check your RAM and change if needed..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Is it just me or have toothpaste and detergent reduced in mint and lather 🧼?
    Cos I don't understand how a full sachet of "bursts of freshness" and the "dent" just feels tasteless and"foamless" 🤷‍♀️

5. Is it true that when you cry too much as a child. You will give birth to a chold like you

1. Lolz, What a question.

Though I don't think it's true.
      It's a myth, for lack of a better definition,lol!

2. 🤔🤔🤔
      *side eyes to my son*

3. I have seen this happen many times. According to mum inlaw and my hubby, my sister in-law cried so much as child, now her son cries for hours at a stretch just like his mum. My childhood friend too can cry for Africa,h daughter too is on this table

4. I think so, i cried so much when i was a child it reduced when o was 13 or 14 years. My son has the same attitude he cries on everything.

5. Why do I believe that children who cry at everything and every time are spoilt kids? I believe that you can stop it with spanking and other corrective measures.
      My daughter wanted to copy my neighbor's child and was crying mumu cry when she was one year plus, I used spanking to stop it

6. For two weeks now my techno phone stopped getting network. I can't connect to internet with it. I was asked to flash the phone which l did yet no network. The phone repairer l took it to asked me to take it to techno phone repair office. I am a student in owerri. Nobody seems to know where techno office is around here. Please how can l solve this problem to enable my phone have network. I need internet seriously

1. The phone don die. Na so their phones be. There's no difference between burner phones and their brand part from effizy.

2. Kindly save your strength,Time and MONEY especially..

The phone is gone;you can only use it for wifi only now(for internet) as a second phone;a matter of time and it goes completely blind..

Next time kindly ask and we would give you range of products you can buy and use till you are tired;then either resell or dash it out in future..

@MARTINS

3. Martin please what's is the name of the phone. I want to get it for my self. I don suffer too much for phone

4. 14:46 throw away that phone. That one of the signs it gives when it wants to kapur. Had similar phone in 2017.

5. Go to Tetllow by okigwe round about Or go to Weatherall, you can also check Douglas. Either of those places, Not sure where the headquarter is

7. House please my mother hears noise coming out from her stomach, at first we thought that its something we can handle, apparently we've exhausted all our ideals.
    mind you, she feels no pain in there,just the rumbling.
    thank in advance as you proffer solutions to this.

1. She has too much gas in her stomach. She should visit her doctor before it's causes harm to her body.

2. Tell her to stop taking lactose for a while and see how she feels.

3. Simply get her plenty banana , let her make banana her food. Get her loads of banana to be eating for like one week. If it persists after my recommendation , then see a doctor. Surly, banana will stop it. It's boborrigimy. You can google it. I don't know if I got the spelling

4. It's called boborigmy...She should take youghurt and she will be fine..

8. Good day bvs.
    please put me through on how to get HMO for my parents.
    Thanks.

9. Good day my intelligent bvs.pls has anyone taken amitriptyline drug? Is is addictive?

1. U can't stop it anyhow. U will have to take it for a very long time like 6 months to 1 year or more then you gradually reduce the dosage bfr you can finally stop it.

10. Pls where cn i buy baking soda and what does it look like? I read about it here for odour and want to try it out.thanks

1. Supermarkets. Go to their baking section.

2. Go to d Market! Ask people that sell cake stuffs. They sell it. It like powder

3. Check for any shop that sells baking ingredients and utensils. Some supermarkets might have it also.

4. They sell it in pharmacy too

5. They sell it in pharmacy too. It is called bicarbonate of soda

6. Please baking soda is different from bicarbonate of soda please

7. @Darajah, they are the same thing.

11. I always wake up at any slightest noise t night and fin it difficult to sleep back.is there anything I can do to stop hearing at night?lol

1. U are obviously scared of something. U hv to free ur mind

2. Massage your foot very well when you wake up, counting backwards from 100, relax your shoulders and face muscles. If you are married, during fun play before the sex, ask your husband to massage your foot and then the action comes. Please thank me later. Also, look for ear plugs for your ears, some people sleep light and suffers from insomnia

12. Please how can l reduce my menstrual excess flow, l have fibroid that l'm hoping to remove by next year due to not having enough money at hand now, please l just need advice on how to manage it till when l gather money for it.

1. Mine is the pain! Out of this world is there a confirmed non surgical procedure for fibroid?

2. Ask your pharmacist for tranexamic acid . It’s used to reduce the heavy bleeding. So sorry to hear you are going through this

13. Pls help me how do I comment on sdk blog using Glo sim on an iphone... I have tired using opera, phoenix chrome and Safari yet no way... Pls I need solution bv

1. Use another sim. Must it be Glo?

2. Glo have been waging a silent War with SDK. They even blocked SDK once, Presently, they're making it hard for their subscribers to access the Blog so it is just one of their shenanigans. Sometimes they load the blog super slowly. Use another Sim

14. How do I send chronicle to Stella

1. sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

The first email was an error.

2. Hello BV Pat succeeds
      Here's the email

15. Pls what is flossing and what can I use for the flossing and how is it done. I always read about it here and I want to maintain a healthy mouth. Thank you.

1. It's a tiny rope-like device used to remove food particles stuck in between the teeth. You can get it from stores, supermarket or pharmacies.

2. Anon me too o. I have seen dental floss before when I bought food from a big restaurant but didn't know how it is used. Shame no let me ask. Let me go to YouTube

16. Please, how do I get to see others’ comments after dropping mine without having to open the post again .

1. Click on "notify me" outside the comment box and all the comments will be sent to your email ✉️ address.

2. Don't click on notify me o. Your mail box will be flooded with comments
      You have to save the page so you can easily find it and click on it on your browser without having to go search for it

3. Anon 17:56 you are right 😆😆😆😆
      I tried that thing once. I can't do that again

17. My son's Refdmi 9t phone suddenly went off, he can't power it on and it's not charging. It didn't fall down, water did not touch the phone. 20 hours after the phone came alive , but the battery was exhausted. He charged and used the phone for hours , the next day the phone went off again when the battery was 83%, it didn't work for 2 days . Today it started working at 49%. Martins please how best can the problem be fixed

1. Hello @Alexander..

You have to first flash the firmware with another Version;this will help restore the phone to default(kindly note this is normal flashing of phone AND NOT factory reset you can easily do on your phone without a laptop)..

But in a case where you cant get the firmware to flash the phone;then wipe the Cache and do the factory reset(Tech guys will do it for you if you tell them this)..

If after the above the phone is not stable(which I doubt) then it's a screen issue;but you cant conclude it's a screen issue without doing the above I stated cos it's basic phone diagnosis for such issues..

Also Redmi phones are built very strong as regards the screen hence while flashing is first considered..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. After every, change the battery

3. Thank you Martins and anonymous 17:57

18. Please any woman Bv here who took in some months after child delivery. How did you cope ? cox I'm pregnant as i type and baby is just 6months .

1. A friend of mine had twin boys and took in 6 months later also. Her baby girl is fine and they are both healthy but try to space out after

19. Please what other food can I feed my 6 months old daughter, apart from ogi & her cereal.

1. Any other thing that you eat or would love her to eat. Mash it up, boil it differently by making it soft and feed in smaller portions.

2. Everything you eat but mash it

3. All the foods you eat but in softer forms

20. What kind of blender can I use to blend food such as cooked rice, fruits and vegetables for a baby into a smooth paste like pap. I am on a budget pls.

1. Since you are on a budget, Any type of blender will work as long as the blade is smooth . Add little water depending on the consistency you are after

2. Normal blender will blend those ones

21. How long does it take the pain from inserting an IUD to disappear? I got one to prevent adhesion after a myomectomy

1. Just within2 to 4 days highest, mine didnt last 2 days sha,but I spotted for almost 4 days

22. Please my sisters, how can I reduce the pain of ovarian cyst? before I go for surgery. And my sister told me it causes ectopic pregnancy, please help, thank you.

1. Please visit the hospital. I’m the mean time you can use OTC pain killers like paracetamol and ibuprofen. Some ovarian cysts will dissolve in its own while some will have to be operated on.

23. Does anyone know a good travelling agent in Abuja or Lagos

24. Martins,I posted this on ihn but I will drop it here too.
    Please do help me to come out of plastic mode. I know you gave me the steps about a month or so ago but I didn't do it and I can't remember the post again. Forgive me abeg. I don tire to dey type my name before posting a comment.

The issue is that when I flashed my phone, everything went off. I have two mails. Now, whenever I want to post a comment,it's my other official mail that shows and I will then have to write my name before posting. Meanwhile,the mail that my blog name is saved isn't showing. I have tried to log out and log into that mail to no avail. Thank you

1. Hi @Darajah;kindly reset the password for that email then log in..

Also log out on your phone for the first email;then log in via gmail or Yahoo mail app;that way the main Blog ID will be the only email on Google and Blogger.com

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

25. Please Martins or anyone that knows about phone, between Samsung note 9 and A71 which one would you advise I go for, thanks

1. Hi @18:26

Go for A71,its high both in battery capacity,Camera and more..

Also it's a 2020 phone while Note 9 is 2018..

@MARTINS

26. Please Bv help a sister ooo, what can i use to treat nra abi na IRA in 4 months old baby. I don't know what to call this stubborn rashes that refuse to go.

1. Pls see a paediatrician...her skin is still too sensitive.

Most times too all those rashes resolve on their own

2. Buy Salvon mix it with water bath for the baby twice daily. You will have to be patient because it can take a while. Stop using the Salvon when it stops.

27. Pls how can I get rid of bed bug .I hv funmigated several times and after a month or so they come back

1. My sister’s son brought those evil bedbugs home from boarding house.and this is how we got rid of them cos they were slowly taking over the house.Use sn**er,fumigate ur house at least once a week,apply the sn**er on ur bed frame,and all those corners where they hide,throw away dirty clothes,sun Dry ur bed everyday for like 3or 4days,when the heat of the sun is much they start running out of their hideout,dry the bed frame too,change ur foam cover if possible tear the old one off and use a new foam cover,keep ur environment clean basically that insect likes dirty and dark places.fumigate by urself at least 1or twice in a week for 3or 4 weeks and I bet u it will be history.