Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Port Harcourt Flooded After Heavy Rainfall...

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Port Harcourt Flooded After Heavy Rainfall...

It's been raining cats and dogs in Port Harcourt.....

The photos below are from Monday September 20,2021 rainfall.
The first picture is Odili road while second pic is Spar Mall in PH.

Me - Hailing Port Harcourt BVs...''Happy Swimming'' ... lol

43 comments:

1. If i dey there, i go dey find stray catfish. Lol.

1. Stella no b small thing o. I cldnt enter ShopRite, the flood no b here o
      ImageScale💞

2. ShopRite on PH? Fear God oh.

3. ShopRite? In port Harcourt? You sure say na pH you dey? Don't mistake warri as port Harcourt.

2. teejay and other PH bv hope you are all safe

1. Teejay stays in diobu, he wohldnt know.

2. Me I'm safe oo. I went to work by 12 and by then the roads were better.

3. Yeah I saw videos one of my brother's house was flooded but it wasn't so bad, the water didn't get it.

1. Is it just Teejay staying in PH?

5. Lagos own is loading.
    Make una buy canoe keep down.
    October won't be nice.

1. October won't be nice FOR YOU. Personalize your negativity biko.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Olopa ewo n tèpè
      Glorious October loading

6. Na God save me, I almost took that Odili road today. And that's like the lekki of PH oh, very expensive area to live.

7. It warned them, but all fell on deaf ear. Nigerians only learn when burnt badly, or they witness it first hand from a close neighbour. How can u rely on a narrow street gutter for a 2-lane road.
    Lots of car engines will cease.

8. I hope everyone is OK.Thank God for the drainage in my area, just as in the days of Noah down came the rain in torrents.no be small thing o

9. Welcome to pitakwa. Alot of people are either homeless or stucked while taxi drivers use the current situation to their own advantage. Some families moved in to hotels while others are squatting with friends. Chukwudi

1. The flood in some areas here is becoming something else..ij baibay

10. Is it all the construction of flyovers causing this?? Maybe it’s blocking the drains??

1. Nope
      No bridge near that area.
      Just bad drainage

2. I don't think so, poor drainage system is the major cause of flood, and the ones available are blocked by junks.

11. I stay in PH,but my area is flood free. That odili rd and town,stupid construction work they keep doing and blocking most canals. No drainage in these places, then during the rains u find deris in the only functioning drainage.

1. It wasnt not only Odili Road and Town that were flooded.

People in Elelenwo, Dline, Woji , Rumuodara, Stadium Road and Iwofe all experienced flooding today.

It was almost as if the entire city was submerged in water

12. Stella it's been heavy down pour o.. d rain got to laps

1. It happened to me once at aggrey road

13. Our Port Harcourt BV's, hope y'all are safe? Teejay and the rest of em.... please be be safe out the there

14. It's been raining cat and Lion since morning here in Oyigbo as well but there's no flood in my area.

15. Our port harcourt BV's, hope you all are safe, please everyone stay safe.

16. I am a living witness today. I thank God for life. Some part of D/line was flooded.

17. The flood in those pics are even little , compared to what I witnessed today.

My house is still flooded at the moment. Praying it doesn't rain tonight.

Hundreds of people have been rendered homeless. Mechanics will be smiling to the Bank tomorrow.

1. For real, Blackberry. Heard someone died at Elelenwo yesterday. Several streets around that Elimgbu axis were sacked.

18. I thank God l didn't have much to do today,till now my area is still flooded..

19. Teejay, Blackberry, Sexy daddy, Ij, Teacher NK, married men column writer poster, etc u guys should stay well o.

20. Rocket Science 101

How to desilt drainages and dredge canals.