Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Quick Question On Land Versus House

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Quick Question On Land Versus House

How would you react to this?

The house belongs to the man and the land belongs to the woman.. The man should just remove his house from the land and let the woman have her land. 

45 comments:

1. They both own it, except the man plans uprooting his building from the land.

2. Stella your response is exactly what I thought after reading thatπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. They both own the land and the house. As long as it was acquired in the course of their marriage

1. Madam..funny....get the gist well ooo

The wife bought the land..which means the receipt from Omonile will carry the wife's name except if at that time she is in love and tend to put her husband's name on the receipt

4. The house should be sold and money shared among them. That's the better option for them if they can't leave it for their kids.

1. Sold ke...Teejay,, please stop saying nonsense,else I will slap u and ur spirit will start riding okada.

Let me ask u this,,as a man, u bought the land and the receipt reads clearly ur name and ur wife built on it..now there is a rift, will u accept to sell and share the money? Capital No.

When it comes to issues like this,,please don't be sentimental.

If the wife owns the land then it means the man has lost everything automatically..

Abeg,,stop treating women like igbe

2. Pinky, are you okay? Be careful and mind how you address me here henceforth. This is becoming very despicable of you. I've watched do this overtime. Don't ever disrespect me here again. Be guided.

3. I agree with Teejay. They need to sell it, share proceeds and move on

4. Mc Pinky one bottle of malt for you

5. @MC PINKY, Apologise to Teejay for the rudeness (you will slap him on top his own opinion or comment on his post within his personal space???)
      No No nau. Its disrespectful.
      Be guided and apologise. Learn your lesson, social media is not a leverage to insult anyone please. Teejay, I'm sorry you feel bad as I do too.
      The audacity sefπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ™„hmmm

6. @ MC pinky,can't you disagree without insults?
      When Teejay fires back now everybody will pounce on him.

7. What is wrong with this Pinky isonu? Why insult him over his own comment? Common getat!!

5. The man should gwoo aju buru uno ya pup.

6. The wife...
    If oga no greeee, court go run their matter.
    May such never be our portion.

7. I'm waiting for ANG's own response . She'd do justice to this question.

8. Technically the woman oh

But with understanding, they can sell the property and split the money by getting the current value of the house and the land. If the deal is good they should be able to buy their land and build their house wherever they please. If not they should gather the rent in a joint account where both will sign to withdraw, until they raise enough to buy a land in a good place and give to the woman.

9. The husband should balance her the land or buy a new land for her

Or the woman should balance him for the house or he will buy land and the wife will build the same house on it

10. Stella....u make me laugh...

Let's take a look at it this way.

*The wife bought the land but the receipt states Mr Madness instead of Mrs Tobi madness( don't forget she bought the land and allow the husband's name be on the receipt).

Now, the husband built on it and they divorced due to some silly arguments or due to useless side frog..Stella,I swear, the land and building belongs to the man ooo..there is nothing she can do to that.

Another scenero

The wife bought the land but on the receipt,instead of using her name and the husband surname, she used her name and her own father's name..then if anything happens, the woman owns the land including the building cuz if the man tend to destroy the building, then it means he will park all the broken blocks away without no mess on the land..so,that stress alone will just make him forget about everything.

Happening to my elder sister now(Step sister). Story for another day

1. I've addressed your madness up there. Be very careful with written words on me here. I've never disrespect you here so don't ever try that on me.

11. The wife Quic quid plantatur solo, solo cedit .

1. I knew this would find its way here but remember they acquired it as a couple.

2. Lol... I was expecting to see this legal principle here especially now that married women can legally acquire property.

3. 14:52 true. That is why in civilised countries the man is asked to vacate the house if there is an issue pending when all legal matters is brought before a judge.

Lovelace

12. If they have kids,it should go to the kids,but if there are none,then the property should be sold and shared 50/50 as the house cannot be pulled down neither can the land be removed underneath the house.

1. This can't happen when it gets to the court....the name of anyone one of them on the receipt given when the land was purchased owns everything....no go tink am oo

13. 4 ur fresh affordable Gorontula chat me up @ 08156173381 Nationwide delivery(Wholesale & Retail)12 September 2021 at 14:59

Stella the house belongs to the woman legally speaking.

14. Who ever owns the land, owns the property. When there's an issue about any land, if the person wins, anything affix to the land is the person own, even if a duplex is affix to the land

15. They should sell and split the proceeds. A lawyer once told me land is the real asset not the house, because the house can burn down or an act of God can make the building collapse.

16. It belongs to who owns the land;and not who brought money to build a house..

Except the wife just wants to let it go;the husband cant win the case in Nigeria..

Google "Quicquid plantatur solo, solo cedit" and read up before you make such step for the sake of love and cry later "IF" things dont go as planned in your union..

Love is a feeling,but a law remains the logic..

@MARTINS

17. the man has to pay money for leasing the ground
    after a certain time (99 years) the husband has got to return the property without house

1. Seems ur spirit dey drive Lamborghini..πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Baddest

18. In Nigerian law the woman owns the house.

19. In Nigeria,it's the owner of the land

20. Legally the house belong to the woman

21. Na the person wey get the land own the property on top nah πŸ˜‚

22. Who ever owns the land owns whats on it. The man should either reach an agreement to buy the land from the wife, sell the house for her or leave the house for her. They can also agree to leave it for their kids and transfer both ownership to them.

23. The land and everything on it belongs to the woman. I experienced this first hand. The law works in da our of the person who's name is on the lamd oaoaers however it can be debated in court but the woman have a greater chance of winning.

If there is understanding they can sell the property and divide the money but abeg the man should count his loss and move on.

24. Legally, the woman owns the land.

Women, you buy land, make sure YOUR name is on it o! Don't let love or family pressure blind you. Our society doesn't support women when their husbands turn unfaithful or start misbehaving. Never forget that.

25. Stellz, according to the law, he owns the house who owns the land.

26. The owner of the land is the owner of the house

27. Ask Nda Floxy the wise one.