Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Selah Post....

Thursday, September 09, 2021

Selah Post....

29 comments:

1. Inside life. Most close friends are bomb waiting for an opportunity to explode

1. All these so called celebrities story we read online mostly comes from Insider.
      The insiders as well might be among those that break bread with them.
      Guard your circle.

2. Hmmmm facts of life. Funny how the security surrounded him facing away, attentively on look out for danger meanwhile the real danger is right there, within. What a world 😞.

3. True o, something happened on our street, there's this woman whose husband is a banker, they live in their own house, but this woman likes doing area madam to small girls on the street, there's this particular girl that the mum sell akara at junction,she's like 17/19 years old, she's always running stands for madam,as she's awaiting admission to higher institution. There's was a time madams husband was transfered to another branch out of town, not long the girl also disappear from area, unknown to madam,she followed oga as the new madam, when she gave birth to a baby ,the akara seller was full of joy and even told madam she's going for omugwo😥, madam tried calling the girl to congratulate her,but the girl no dey pick madams call again. Hmmmmm story long o

1. Things dey happen. Most times it sounds like movie but it's 💯 real

2. The husband is a useless person. But the sad thing is most women's cases of betrayal is sleeping with someone else's boyfriend/fiance/husband

4. Why I'm avoiding certain persons they called it pride.Maybe i have made my observation and i always listen to my instinct.Those people you call friends are the ones to watch out for.
    Na person wey know you go kill you.
    The world is full of wickedness.

5. At this moment, nothing surprises me anymore.

6. Na my neighbour for Enugu then, collect my guy. I travelled to Onitsha for a computer course in 2004, and coming back after 5 months to meet my guy planning for marriage with the girl.
    Laslas, the marriage no work, as their blood group and genotype no match.
    I learnt never to have a bestie or gossip partner.

7. I was having constant issues for 3 years non stop with my then Pastor, a popular pastor with loads of rhema based in ikeja. I would confide in my friend as to why everything I do seems to be wrong in his sight. Pastor seems to be one step ahead of me every time and my mumu me considered it as the fact that He is a prophet so he sees. when others who don't do much work as I do get rewards and praise, I was been labelled a rebel. It made me grow though as I used the negatives to mature in God but I detached gradually. unbeknown to me, It was my fellow labourer who also my close friend in church that was feeding my pastor with all sorts of story against me. 3 years after I relocated to another city ,I got a call midnight from my so called friend who has a confession. She had stroke and the People who were praying for her asked her to apologise to anyone she thinks she must have offended. Inside life. Thank God it didn't damage my faith in God. It is the person that knows you that is behind it all

8. An Igbo adage says 'its the rat in the house, that calls on to the rats in the bush and tell them there's fish in the basket'.

9. This is deep! Since I got married,my husband has been my bestie,friends have shown me she,iam a lone wolf now

10. We can never know the heart of our fellow man. God help us.

11. This is so true. I remember my ex and I had this lady we go to, to settle
    our quarrels cos she was quite mature...then I was in law school.

Went for NYSC and was getting calls that aunty was cooking for my ex. Hian! Calls got too much that I had to travel and ask my ex and he said God forbid that she has a body of a bulldog.

I went back and didn't hear from him for weeks and he wasn't picking calls...aunty too had blocked me even. Went on FB and couldn't see his posts. but could see the posts he was tagged in which turns out to be his wedding pics with the "bulldog".

They are still married and frankly I'm happy for them cos I don't think I would be where I am today if I had married him. He believed in putting my dreams on hold to build his and I wasn't comfortable with that...I guess she was so it's a win win for all.

12. Eehhmm, in dis particular case, its for good abeg.