Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia Gov Ikpeazu Says Nigeria Is Sitting On A Keg of Gun Powder And Implore Nigerian Govt To Negotiate With IPOB.

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Abia Gov Ikpeazu Says Nigeria Is Sitting On A Keg of Gun Powder And Implore Nigerian Govt To Negotiate With IPOB.

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State, has disclosed that the government needs to engage Nnamdi Kanu and his group, the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB.

Ikpeazu explained that the face-off between the federal government, Kanu and IPOB can be resolved on a negotiation table.

He, however, warned that Nigeria was sitting on a keg of gunpowder if the group was not engaged.

Speaking with the Sun, Ikpeazu said negotiation between the federal government and Kanu’s group would bring about peace and justice in the Southeast.

Ikpeazu pointed out that some of the agitations of IPOB are legitimate and should be listened to.

He said: “We must engage with IPOB. Yes, we must find a way to talk about the issues at stake. These people are not as bad as the ones in the North East or the North West, who go to schools and seize the whole population of teachers and students or invade the mosques and churches and kidnap all the worshippers and nobody can find them until ransom is paid.

“I believe that there is some ideological sense in what these people in the South East are saying. There is something to listen to even though it is criminal to take up arms against the state.

“There is a message they are trying to pass in the process. We need confidence building among ourselves rather than use words that we should not use even as leaders.

“Nigeria is sitting on a keg of gunpowder but the solution is not too difficult to find.”
from dailypost

8 comments:

1. Say whatever.B
      is he not making sense?

2. Well said. You can't suppress or "crush" agitation for secession, you can only dialogue. But it falls on cow ears.

2. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,so na war una dey plan so??????????? GODFORBID

3. Well said Mr Governor.

4. Who and what is Ipob? Mr Governor Nigeria is bigger than ipob and their stupid obsession. Shame on all of you

1. You're actually the one that is stupid, you and everyone in Nigerian government that think Boko Haram, Bandits and herdsmen should be negotiated with and not IPOB.

Ndi àlà. When it come to the animals in the North, you all apologetics stand by them.