Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Seyi Shay Reveals Public Altercation With Colleague Tiwa Savage Did Not Escalate Because She Has Inner Peace

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Crooner Seyi Shay Reveals Public Altercation With Colleague Tiwa Savage Did Not Escalate Because She Has Inner Peace

Nigerian Singer, Seyi Shay has revealed that her altercation with Tiwa Savage at a salon in Lagos would have been messier if she wasn’t at peace with herself.

In an interview with media personality, Chude Jideonwo, Seyi said

“I feel like If I had not worked hard over the years, trying to find my peace, praying and fasting, bringing myself up to a different vibration, trust me the outcome of that fight with Tiwa would have turned out differently.

“I won’t also say that I wasn’t shocked on how a harmless hello turned into a fight. Like I only approached her to say hello because at that time a lot of us were going through stuffs and Hi or hello could simply be a way of checking up on someone.

“But this circumstance was very different but it wasn’t a mistake, everything that happened was meant to happen,” she said.

Tiwa and Seyi Shay were involved in a fight at a Lagos salon some months ago.

Seyi Shay had walked up to Tiwa to say hi but it went South and both Ladies ended up exchanging words...

Tiwa told Seyi that she had not forgotten what she and Victoria Kimani did to her in the past.
In 2019 both Seyi and Victoria released their covers of Kizz Daniel’s hit song, ‘F**k You’, where they allegedly dissed Tiwa Savage.

In her lyrics, Seyi Shay said, “You know I’m not Savage, I pay my bills.”

Victoria Kimani, on her part, accused Tiwa of prostitution and blocking her from a show.

from dailypost

16 comments:

1. Keep her name out of your mouth.Anything to trend

2. Tiwa is a fantastic artist but she needs to calm down, she seems to put herself under pressure and feels she is in competition with everyone especially female artists. This beef was way before the fcuk you challenge. When Tiwa and Seyi shay were signed under PEPSI. She was furious and just wanted to be the only female signee.
    Tiwa the sky is big enough, stop bringing you fellow female artists down allow them grow. Even Beyonce wey you dey emulate encourages fellow female artist to fly.

3. Why bring this up again na . This people no dey rest

4. October & Drama... 🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️🚶🏼‍♀️

5. Madam, park well. Don't remind us again abeg

1. I wonder why she is still talking about it. I don't know about others ,once I move on from whatever, the person and the issue has been forgotten no matter how you what to talk about it .I have many things that occupy my mind that makes me forget easily.

6. Tems don take over...Tiwa be shaking like dopemu leaves that is why you went as far as faking a sex tape just to trend shior

1. Thank you. Oil dey your head

2. Which Tems take over? That one with zero stage presence that sings through her nose like who d*ck dey her mouth

3. @21:18
      Even with her zero stage presence, Tems has managed to get a platinum hit and a Billboard top 10 hit. This is huge even for an American artist, not to mention an African one. Tems is a better musician than Tiwa ever was and her songwriting has more depth. Also, Tiwa SUCKS on stage. What stage presence? With her off key singing and haphazard choreography? That's why I get insulted on Bey's behalf when people say Tiwa is African Beyoncé...um, I have seen Beyoncé live in concert and she is NEVER off key or out of breath like Madam Tiwa. Ayra Starr sef is a better dancer and performer than Tiwa.

7. Na wah oooo. Wahala everywhere.

8. Na wah oooo. Wahala everywhere.

9. I go open your yansh

Open it open it ....

10. Inner peace is very important. God bless you Seyi.

11. She should move on from this if truly she had inner peace. Talking about it means you still have it in mind.
    When you talk trash about someone, it doesn't make sense when you see the person and pretend like nothing happened. It makes you look like a hypocrite.

12. Why are you guys all acting like she isn't just answering the question thrown to her by Chude?you guys should chill.abeg.