Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Denies Invading Supreme Court Justice Mary Odili's Home

Saturday, October 30, 2021

EFCC Denies Invading Supreme Court Justice Mary Odili's Home

The Economic and Financial crimes Commission has denied playing a role in  the invasion of the home of supreme court Justice Mary Peter Odili and Policemen have continued to camp outside her home at Maitama, Abuja..

The EFCC Spokesman, Mr Wilson Uwujaren, said in a statement that the commission had no hand in the matter and advised members of the public to disregard any news to the contrary.
The statement read in part, “The attention the EFCC has been drawn to claims in a section of the media that operatives of the commission today, October 29, 2021, stormed the Maitama, Abuja home of a Judge of the Supreme Court, Justice Mary Odili, purportedly to execute a search.
--
from punch on Instagram

12 comments:

1. If they deny this one, will they deny others?
    Because it is a judge, they found the need to respond.
    Keep storming our homes like thieves.
    Radarada๐Ÿšถ‍♀️

2. God, the righteous Judge, will eventually judge all - both the earthly judges and the efcc people. You all can run but never hide.

3. I thought a letter of search warrant should be obtained by these officials before going to invade people's home?
    Tonia

4. These people can lie! 98% of the time they lie.

5. I wonder why it took so long to come for her. She has been pulling her weight for so long. Using her power to do and undo. We await the outcome.

1. Just like a lot of elites. No biggie.

2. I blv so too.

6. Odieqwu! We know as e dey go, once they sent anything, be rest assured they did it. Efcc has whistle blowing concept, so who are they trying to fool.

7. Another story of unknown officials.

8. Their own na to do and deny! If they find something, they won’t deny. If they don’t , they deny. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚