Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IPOB Gives President Buhari Conditions For Dialogue

Friday, October 22, 2021

IPOB Gives President Buhari Conditions For Dialogue

The Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, on Thursday gave the President Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal Government conditions for dialogue.

IPOB’s spokesman, Emma Powerful said the group would listen to the Federal Government when its leader, Nnamdi Kanu is released unconditionally.

Powerful also noted that the Federal Government should set a date for the referendum of Biafra.

In a statement he signed, Powerful insisted that Kanu committed no crime to warrant being arrested and prosecuted.

He maintained that Kanu should not be detained while terrorists are roaming the streets freely.

According to Powerful: “Our leader Mazi Nnamdi Kanu committed no crime to deserve persecution by the federal government that is openly hobnobbing with real terrorists and Fulani bandits but crushing peaceful agitators.

“We demand unconditional release of our Leader. He should not be in detention while real terrorists and mass murderers are parading freely on the streets.

“Nigeria government should prepare a date for the referendum on Biafra for people to decide where to stay either in Biafra or Nigeria.Those who want to sabotage Biafra freedom should wait for the referendum date.

“IPOB demands nothing other than unconditional release of our great leader, Mazi Nnamdi KANU, and a date for the Biafra referendum.

“We are not interested in any dialogue unless our Leader, Mazi Nnamdi KANU is released before we can sit with anybody for discussion.”

from dailypost.

*Let us see where all this will end!

30 comments:

1. He should be released unconditionally? What of those that died as a result of his foolishness? Day dreaming brainwashed dummies!

2. See mumu people.
    They think Buhari is bothered?

1. This Emma Powerful should know already that he is talking to a wall with barbed wires over it and a metal gate as high as the wall.

2. 😂😂😂😂 this your comment completely finished me! How do you people write funny comments like this? See me laughing like a hynea here!!! He is talking talking to deaf and dumb people

1. May the blood of those killed under the words of your dirty, bloodthirsty, idiot coward leader be on your head for saying gbam. You are not any different from these idiot murderers. All you closeted murderers but coming here to act saintliness and crying marginalization whenever your region is called should be punished and made to face real torture. Murder and assassination sympathizer.

2. I am not justifying nnamdi kanu and his group but how many Boko Haram members have they arrested? Buhari can not be shielding his terrorist and expect nnamdi kanu to be in jail

3. @10:11 I say a big amen to your prayer and seal it with the blood of the lamb.

4. Their level of heartlessness is out of this world. I was in the cab 4 weeks ago and the cab driver asked me if I support ipob. I said I support the biafra agenda but I don't support ipob as a body. I told him anything that involve killing I cannot support and he told me outrightly that those people deserve to be killed if they go against the law and that what is only one day in a week so if they don't eat that day, it should be seen as a sacrifice. You are in England and supporting killing people who are daily earners and can only eat if they sell on daily basis? My God, what kind of mindset is that, do you have to roll either pigs? If the northerners cannot check terrorism, do you have to become a terrorist to get back at the North? What happens to getting prepared as a group to checkmate terrorism invasion?

5. 11.13 may God keep watch over you, Amen.

As for IPOB supporters like this esther okoro and amarachi, all I will say is as you sow, be prepared to reap.

4. They have there cinstituted reps, let Abaribe raise that in the house, simple. And criminals don't have right even with AK47 and mask

5. buhari is not interested in dialoguing with idiots..... they shd go and dialogue with ohaneze

6. Abeg did the FG invite IPOB for talk? Why are they giving conditions when they never invite them

1. No mind them. What do you expect from idiots. Their noisemaking leader is now calm like a rain beaten chicken.

2. Dem dey hallucinate, yeye.

7. These clowns are not ready.
    Issuing threats as if Buhari is bothered.
    You are punishing, killing and making poor the same people you claim to be fighting for.
    Sit at home everyday for very stupid and unnecessary reasons. People aren't complying willingly but staying home out of fear of being attacked, which is the same way you want to coerce them in this so called referendum.
    The Leaders of IPOB are all abroad with their families, going to work everyday and making a good living but you want to destroy the economy and people back home.
    Nnamdi Kanu was enjoying and travelling around the world like one Head of State

8. Unconditional release indeed... In their wildest dream...

9. If Nnamdi kanu see sunlight anytime soon, make I know wetin cause am

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      I wish I cam find that emoji we used to have in yahoo messenger back in the days with the emoji falling and rolling with laughter.

10. Incase IPOB does not know, a Presidential candidate needs overall majority of the votes and must secure 25% in two third of the states which means 24 states plus Abuja to be declared winner.
    If elections don't hold in the 5 states of the South East we can still elect a President. Make IPOB no dey think say dem fit hold the nation to ransome

11. Unity beggers! We don't want to stay in a Nigeria with Northern parasites, who are nothing but useless peeps dragging us behind.

You guys can continue to cry but we are no longer interested in this Country.

1. Says the person typing from Eastern Nigeria, why you never port go Togo?

12. If you think they will buy you provisions and malt and snap pictures with you like they did with the purportedly repentant boko haram,you are on a long thing.

1. Exactly. This eesah and Alex 's president is very biased o and they don't hide their tribalism ,nepotism and regigious patiality. Buhari is stone hearted and wicked and doesn't care about anyone but his terrorists bretheren.

13. Nnamdi will so rot in jail for his crimes, release him unconditionally for!!!
    The Biafra struggle is a just and reasonable one which I support. As for Ipob, they are blood thirsty demons. Amara the mad woman, feel free to come and insult me like you did the last time.

1. She is already ☝️ up there spouting her usual nonsense.
      My dear, don't get into the mud with pigs.