Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Seizes EX Minister Diezani's Bras, Waist Trainers, Wedding Gowns And Other Personal Effects .

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Nigerian Govt Seizes EX Minister Diezani's Bras, Waist Trainers, Wedding Gowns And Other Personal Effects .

The Nigerian Government has listed the personal effects of Diezani Alison-Madueke like bras and waist trainers as part of forfeited items in its investigations.

On Wednesday, October 27, 2021 the Nigerian govt gained forfeiture of Diezani’s properties located in Banana Island Foreshore Estate, Ikoyi, Lagos; including 18 flats and six penthouses.

Other properties listed include 125 wedding gowns; 13 small gowns; 41 waist trainers; 73 hard flowers; 11 suits; 11 invisible bras; 73 veils, 30 braziers, two standing fans, 17 magic skirts, six blankets, one table blanket, and 64 pairs of shoes.

The federal government has begun the process of screening 613 independent valuers expected to manage the sale of the assets permanently forfeited.

She is alleged to have stolen $2.5 billion from the Nigerian government; while she was a minister — an allegation she has denied.

She fled Nigeria in 2015 shortly before former President Goodluck Jonathan handed over to President Muhammadu Buhari .

54 comments:

1. Jeweluchi, the bras are diamond crested oo, worth millions of dollars. No be ordinary bra

1. Where the photo of the bra na

2. @10:33
      Are you Lie Mohamed?

3. This people are nothing but a Joker. Period

4. The first anonymous is correct. My elder sister said the same thing. Even the wedding gowns are pearls and diamond encrusted.

5. I thought she had a bridal shop amidst the properties siezed hence the bridal accessories abovementioned?
      This Buhari government is a joke. More than six years after she left power, its briday gowns they are seizing now. Oriegwu!

6. @ anonymous 10:33 this is making Sense now

7. 10:33 is saying the truth. The picture of the bra is all over social media. Its called the heavenly star bra with a 90 carat diamond in the middle worth 12.5 million dollars. Its unbelievably crazy

8. She obviously used the bra to tie money down

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Guess the bras and panties are from the bridal shop she owns;same as the wedding gowns..lol!😄😄

4. Eweeeeeh!! Imelda Marcos no do pass this one!! This woman is really sick..Was she getting married to herself everyday and buying expensive bras with sapphires and precious stone yet her people are suffering in the midst of plenty..... Jesus Christ!!!

1. Must be from her bridal shop but trust the press for sensational headline.

2. @Perxian,u get them sensational headlines filled with lies.
      Victoria Secrets dont even sell those fantasy bras. They make just One a year for their Fashion show with heavy security on whatever model is wearing it for the show. They dont produce 30 to even sell it to Diezani; where will they source the diamonds from...so ppl can tag it blood diamonds and accuse them of money laundry.
      Nig Govt are full of lies,lets see tbe real exhibit of d million dollar bras and not a google downloaded image.

3. But there is nowhere in the writeup above that fantasy bras or Victoria's secret is mentioned. Abi you have additional info from somewhere else?

4. Oyibo supu Na real money laundry

5. Get a life pls, Wretched fellow, if u haven't seen my comment u cant breathe.

6. B&R, is everything okay? The level of aggression you are exhibiting these days is very uncalled for. Please calm down.

5. World's most expensive bra worth 8.5m pounds with diamonds and sapphire as center pieces. Allison Dieziani Madueke it is well with your soul

6. There are some names I haven't heard before:invisible bra ,magic skirt ,hard flower.isnt 41 waist trainer too much?
    Tonia

7. Beautiful thief.

8. Ashewo government. Someone will be hustling for the bras for their side okukos

1. Is this the best you can say Mummy Yori?

2. hhahahahaha... @Yoriprincess thats what came to my mind when i read the story

9. How much is the breast itself? That the shield is someone's future.

Anyways she is small thief's considering her other teams in power

1. Diezani is not a small thief, she is in the league of big thieves. In any case, a thief is a thief and we should not try to minimize her massive theft.

10. There is a certain madness that only women possess. When we want to do, even God will doubt he created us. Which one is magic skirts again 😂

11. A good name is worth more than rubies

12. 2.5 billions, where some people are looking for small money to start small scale business. What a wicked act ........

1. @Caritas
      You've jumped into wicked conclusion? Tell me one truth Nigerian government has told in the past?
      Why should we believe them now, in a case where someone was declared guilty on the pages of Newspapers
      and not in a law court?

2. Madam ang 12.42, I guess to you Diezani is completely innocent. Thank God the Nigerian government is not you. Looooool.

3. @13:29
      Please stop this joke. So anyone that says the truth is ang? Isn't someone presumed innocent until convicted in a law court?

4. Please stop lying. We know your handwriting.

13. The puzzle is this.
    This woman is in the UK, a colonial master that has extradition treaty with Nigeria. a country that knows about
    all these alleged "crimes with facts"
    Why is she not brought to trial in Nigeria or even in the UK?
    And you could collaborate with Kenyan government to smuggle Mr. Kanu, a UK citizen back?
    Why the difficulty in bringing this one? 🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤

1. Okay, so because Diezani hasn't been extradited, Kanu should be left to roam about causing more havoc. Stop advocating for wickedness.

2. She knows what she’s done to allow her stay in the U.K.

14. Magic skirts kwa? I'm guessing she owns a bridal store, hence the wedding gowns.
    Which one is invisible bra?

1. It makes you look like you're not wearing a bra at all.

15. God see how they are caling money like they are calling papers. Maggie skirt hhhmmmm.

16. 🙄🙄🙄

17. This is one vain woman.

18. God's masterpiece28 October 2021 at 15:56

Hmmmmmmmm wickedness in high places

19. This woman is walking out free......they are just shielding her

20. The irony of this whole Diezani stuff is that her husband Admiral Madueke seems a perfect gentleman who would never seem to support her corrupt actions.

21. I cannot believe some folks are low key defending her!!!! No wonder Nigeria is the way it is. You will always find people to defend you. For those talking of Victoria Secrets, Victoria Secrets is NOT for expensive lingeries, teenagers and young adults shop there! Ever heard of stores like Barneys, Saks Fifth etc? Some Nigerians display crass ignorance. VS has $9.99, $7.99 undies. These are from bespoke places. The sad thing is that Del. Mom... of ova...was helping her launder her image that she had a disease when she thought APC was serious about fighting corruption.

I do not like this government but there was massive scale looting under Jonathan, the closest to Abacha and Shagari in scale and level. Oil prices were very high and Jonathan and his friends looted the money and some folks want to recycle him?

1. 👌👌 said it all