Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Erdogan Of Turkey Says Terrorists Who Attempted Coup Against Him Are In Nigeria

Thursday, October 21, 2021

President Erdogan Of Turkey Says Terrorists Who Attempted Coup Against Him Are In Nigeria

Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Wednesday said members of the Fetullah Terrorist Organisation (FETO) that attempted to push him out of power on July 15, 2016 through a failed coup are currently in Nigeria.

President Erdogan, who is on a four-day official tour of three African countries (Nigeria, Togo and Angola), made this disclosure at a joint press conference with President Muhammadu Buhari in Abuja.

He said: “Distinguished members of the press, as Turkey, we have been closely monitoring the developments unfolding in Nigeria, our brotherly and friendly nation.

“So, in order to cooperate further in the fields of military, defense, and security, we are doing everything that will be available

“As we’re probably aware of the fact that Turkey has been fighting against terrorist organisations for many decades, such as the PKK, PYD, FETO, DASH and other terrorist organisations.

“The perpetrator of the heinous failed coup of July the 15th, FETO, is still illegally active in Nigeria, and we are continuously sharing our intelligence with the Nigerian interlocutors and authorities.

“I hope and pray that our Nigerian brothers will forge a closer solidarity in this field with us, the Republic of Turkey.”

The Turkish president expressed hope that the visit to Nigeria would yield “the most auspicious results and I would like to thank my distinguished brother, President Buhari, for being such a gracious host for me and for my delegation.”

President Recep Tayyip Erdogan arrived in Nigeria on Tuesday night.

He was welcomed by Nigerian Foreign Minister Geoffery Onyeama, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory Muhammad Musa Bello, the Nigerian Ambassador to Turkey, Ismail Yusuf Abba, and the Turkish Ambassador to Nigeria, Hidayet Bayraktar, at Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport.

Accompanying the president are first lady Emine Erdogan, Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu, Energy and Natural Resources Minister Fatih Donmez, Defense Minister Hulusi Akar, Trade Minister Mehmet Mus, Omer Celik, the spokesman for Turkey’s Justice and Development (AK) Party, AK Party Deputy Chairman for Foreign Affairs Efkan Ala, Communications Director Fahrettin Altun and the presidential spokesman, Ibrahim Kalin

from ThewillNigeria

14 comments:

1. Allah will never forgive boohari for his people causing pains and death everywhere they enter

2. WE BUY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY.0814139511321 October 2021 at 09:23

This is really terrible

3. Hmmm, as his going he should carry them oo cos we can't even fight the ones we know not to talk of the ones we don't know

4. Na wa oh...So what has NIA and other intelligence parastatals being doing with this information shared since? Kai there are more terror groups than we know..Chineke biko Nzoputa anyi

5. Welcome Mr president of Turkey.
    Tonia

6. Well, President Erdogan, please come down here and finish them out. We have Terrorist apologists as leaders, as such nothing will be done. As a matter of fact, they will be praised for a job well done.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Nawah!
      I hope he will prevail on Nigeria to release them to him

8. So people now come to Naija to look for their terrorists😁😁.Mr President please make sure their no 1 apologist releases them to you before you leave

9. God's masterpiece21 October 2021 at 11:40

Hmmm!! This is more than meet the eye.

God should please help us and not allow their evil plans to prevail over us.

10. Oga,please as you are going,pack all of them and put inside your plane. We have enough problems already.

11. So that's why Aisha came from her base in Dubai.