Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Things Men Go Through When Their Wives Are Pregnant...

Saturday, October 09, 2021

Saturday In House Gists - Things Men Go Through When Their Wives Are Pregnant...

When some women are pregnant, they make shocking requests and stress those around them so much that it is unbelievable....

Some women crave things unheard of when they are pregnant and it would shock you the extent to which they stress those around them..... Some of you who have been there know what i am talking about...

Let us hear from husbands or anyone who has lived with a pregnant woman and had to wake up midnight to go after food or things that is stressful to get...

One woman asked her hubby to get her the smell of rain but it was summer and the weather was dry..... She cried and cried for this... chei

Another one wanted her hubby to dress up like a pregnant woman so that two of them could gist about babies......

Another always had the urge to bite someone and her hubby always gave her his hand to bite..... By the time the baby arrived after nine month, his hand was unrecognizable with bite marks.

Who has a story concerning this to gist us?

Oya, lets gist!!!!

37 comments:

1. Hope I can talk about my own experiences. The culprit in all these behavioral pattern of women occur among, heavy consumers of;
    Refined sugar
    Caffeine as in: Coffee, tea, coke, pepsi, bitter cola, kola nuts.
    consumers of chocolate
    and so on.
    Before my first pregnancy, I ate all those things and more and I had, nausea, vomiting, craving of foods like ogiri, ugba, fried foods like akara, kulikuli, non foods like chewing gums, sticks etc. I really stressed my husband. I hated the smell of medications especially hospital environments.
    When I learned from the bible about fasting and abstinence, in my subsequent pregnancies, the least I did was fruit fast for up to one month before the pregnancies
    (i.e. eating only fruits and vegetables -non-cooked, replaced sugar with real natural honey)
    and I did not experience any of those
    things at all, not even nausea in the first trimester. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁And to cap it all, my babies were not big and I delivered seamlessly without cuts. At one point, doctors
    were debating whether it was "precipitate labor" or not, because
    the labor lasted for 2 and half hours.😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. Madam, I need to be your friend ohhh. So I can learn all these yiur remedy very well. As I used to have big big babies n the outcome is tears upon tears.

2. Drinking Coke alone can give you very big babies and you end up in extensive episiotomy or CS.

3. Hmmmmm πŸ€”my baby’s BW was 2.5kg and I had more of Pepsi and 🍟 or yam chips all through. Those were the only cravings. And I didn’t gain weight, was loosing actually.

2. My friend's wife is presently pregnant and I wonder why she ask for some certain things and the most funny aspect of it all is,, she won't even finish it..it will later turn to waste.

. pregnant women can ask for ur ATM pin if possible..she will be like "Honey, ur baby wants ur ATM pin

3. These ones are extreme biko.

I am always very pleasant while pregnant...I believe so. At least I am no where near those stories you narrated up there. Mine is just the love of burnt food and I hate it when others around me eat something else.πŸ˜‹

4. Me speaking for hubby.....
    My wife falls sick from day one to the end
    She eats anything n every thing 24hours round the clock
    From 6months to the end serious waist pain ,can't even walk
    Chia belle ooo

5. Me na spit be my problem oo. I hv craving for beans! My worst food before... my hubby is not here! We dnt stay in same state

1. Are you me?I hated beans or anything cooked with red oil in the first trimester.Now na beans get me,I can even eat it everyday if they allow me

2. I have a friend who is currently pregnant , she can spit for Africa and she is 6 months gone .... it’s really disgusting

6. Hahahaha Stella this experiences you listed here are extreme ooo😳😳

7. Stella, I'm currently pregnant with my 2nd and I'm swearing it's my last. This experience is terrible even though I'm super grateful for the privilege.

I'm 13 weeks gone and I've been sick for up to 7 weeks non stop. The sight of coke and other soft drinks irritate me. All the goodies I used to love like shawarma and the rest are abominable right now which is a good thing because I'm obese already. All the people I love, I currently keep away from because I don't want to offend them or vice versa as I'm easily irritable. Thankfully, my husband has been supportive even though he's getting tired and more easily upset now. He has really tried. My mood is another thing. Constantly on a low. Hoping that this whole phase passes and I enjoy the second trimester as I should.

1. Congratulations in advance

2. Congratulations dear.
      Safe delivery in advance dear.

3. It's in your hands madam. Do pregnancy yoga and talk to your baby. Agree with him/her how the rest of the pregnancy journey will be.
      Cheer up.

4. Thanks everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

8. For the smell of rain: bake sand in an oven, collect in a receptacle or covered bucket to retain the heat until you get the quantity you need then pour/sprinkle water. For better effect add some cut grass.
    You're welcome.
    😁

9. Mine is salivating, chewing of gums don't work for, instead it increases the spiting, thankfully hubby is not someone that get irritated easily (unlike me), he even help in washing the container. I always crave for burnt roasted plaintain and corn, cold water is a no go area for me, I'm always with my hot water flask. I don't eat some of my favorite foods like beans, fish, rice whenever I'm pregnant.

1. Have a piece of bitter kola in your mouth always. You can lick it or eat it. It eliminates salivating.

2. My neighbor used garden egg to curb hers. She always had garden in her mouth while pregnant. The first time my son saw her snacking on garden eggs, he came to tell me that he thinks she's pregnant

10. I had a totally different pregnancy. Craved nothing at all. I was basically myself all through except for the pains.

1. Same with me. No crazy cravings, except that I moved about with ice cubes.

2. Same here I was myself all through

11. I craved star lager bear and supreme ice cream. No matter how irritated I an, I still take ice cream.

12. I hated the smell of perfumes during pregnancy ( and my husband loves perfumes) especially nivea roll on.

It was like I was going throw up my intestines and it was my husband's favorite.

I kept telling him, he didn't listen and even went and bought another one.

I allowed him to go to work the next day, and I packed all his perfumes, tied them in the nylon and threw them all away and made sure LAWMA carried away the bin, so he won't get them back.

He came back and searched for them but couldn't ask me because I just stood in the middle of the room, with my hands behind me,my huge stomach (5months ohhh) in front of me and a scary frown on my face. He couldn't dare!!!! 😌😟

You cannot come and impregnate me, take away my "sisiness" and come and be balling!! Never 😣

Nonsense and naira.....😎

1. LolπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜πŸ˜

2. @obioma, instead of trashing them, you should have hidden them and give him back after delivery, these things are expensive, unless they’re cheap perfumes though. That was extreme.

13. I was always chewing ice. I used to deliberately put water in the freezer because I must chew ice o. If the water was not yet frozen, I will scrape that flaky ice from the roof of the freezer. It was sweet ehn. Family, friends and neighbours' fridge were not free from my scavaging hands.When there's no light, hubby will go in search of ice for me or both of us will not sleep that night.

1. You were anemic .

2. Annon 04:07, it is Pica. Eating ice cubes is one of the behavioral traits in a Pregnant woman. Toju was not anemic

14. I pray that somebody's daughter will not wake up in the middle of the night to demand for roasted yam. Hehehe. Dear wife, please don't o.,if you do, both of us will cry till daybreak o. Hmmmmm

15. The only thing I used to experience all through my three pregnancies is headache especially when the light is on,I do crave Massa(Hausa pancake) fruits,my deliveries very smooth,10 minutes after getting to hospital,I delivered my last two,about 30minutes labour,my first born labour is about 2 hours,my water didn't break in all my deliveries,it was more of Hebrew birth,I prayed alot Sha maybe that's is why,when I was single,anytime I see a pregnant woman,I always pray a silent prayer for safe delivery for them,I guess God rewarded me with that,my last daughter was delivered 10 minutes after I got to hospital,labour was 30minutes,I consume lots of fruits and I pray alot

16. I was basically myself all through my three pregnancies.. no any strange things things, cravings, attitude that developed. My only problem was the strong metallic taste on my throat,mouth all through first trimester which I tried to curb by taking sour drinks and taking lots of pepper cos my throat mouth is always tasteless of anything food,even water.

17. My wife's experience was just chewing dry garri always, constantly asking for sex and only to hush up in the middle of it like her toy boy...guys I pitied myself;I just had to endured it.we are both health workers,in the middle of work I need to drive around to look for abacha and ugba..I constantly report to work late because she wants me around her in the morning..I had to receive query like mad..

18. asking me to talk to the baby( our Daughter) when she was not yet born! signing to the Baby! watching some stupid movies. also asking for s.x