Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Damilola Adegbite Reveals Why She Quit Tinsel Despite Huge Salary..

Tuesday, November 09, 2021

Actress Damilola Adegbite Reveals Why She Quit Tinsel Despite Huge Salary..

Actress Damilola Adebgite barred her mind in this no holds barred interview with Chude....

She said

''Tinsel is still one of my most amazing life experiences. Life, I mean life not necessarily career, I mean life experience because it happened at a time when I was fresh out of school and I was expecting humble beginnings. I was expecting the hustle that you're out of school and you must start small.

I was actually on another set out of Lagos in one of those outskirts when they called me to come for the audition and it was a much smaller production. I got there (Tinsel set) and I couldn't believe the magnitude of what I was getting on as my first job. I was earning a lot monthly, I was BALLING! Monthly! And other bills were being taken care of - feeding, housing, it was amazing and I made some amazing life memories, some amazing friends. It just showed me that you don't necessarily have to struggle. 

Honestly. I mean I understand do not despise the days of small beginnings but aim higher every time. It may just be possible.

On why she left Tinsel...

I was dreaming big dreams. You know, I was fresh out of school, I hadn't had many experiences. As exciting and amazing as it was, I felt boxed in. I was on the show for like six years before I left of working almost everyday doing the same thing and playing the same role, same character. I'm an actor, I'm a creative, I want sparks, I want a change, I want to be able to tell different stories and live different lives. So it was a hard decision. But I did go back after a few years briefly for a few months then I left again because I missed that family. 

Despite being work, it was a family. And of course there were moments of 'don't go now', so nothing happened, I just wanted to experience more of life.

28 comments:

1. She was so right! There comes a time in ones life that money is not going to be the what defines one and I wish her all the best in her next endeavor. Money is good but the most important is your happiness and not to put oneself in a box. Same with Toke when she left Mo’s show and look where she is today. #exploration

2. She was so right! There comes a time in ones life that money is not going to be the what defines one and I wish her all the best in her next endeavor. Money is good but the most important is your happiness and not to put oneself in a box. Same with Toke when she left Mo’s show and look where she is today. #exploration

2. Beautiful Dammy
    Which other movies did she feature in asides Tinsel?
    I would love to watch where she interpret other roles

1. Merry men 1 and 2

2. Haha !
      Courage, because Anon. L
      told you the name of a movie you blew a loving kiss, is it because the kiss and love is an emoji ?
      Well it still should not come cheap.
      You could have just done ��
      On another scenario, what if Anon. gave you a ride on 3rd mainland, after your car had a flat tire ?
      ��

3. Chris Attoh babe then. I think her beauty earned her that role. Have never seen her in other movies apart from tinsel and flower girl. She should try to act in other movies.Her decision to leave Tinsel is not a bad idea. At least an actor needs to be versatile.

4. I just love this girl like a copied assignment...Of course routine can be very drab and boring..Everyone wants that spark, something that will keep you on the edge once in a while...Baby girl the sky is just a starting point for you...All the best

5. Yeah, change is the only permanent thing

6. She is so fine and I love her acting

7. I think this is a very diplomatic answer, because I don't think she has acted in up to 10 movies since leaving tinsel. I hope you get more roles that you desire

1. She has. Do your findings.

8. Abi Tinsel was bringing back memories of Chris Attoh.
    It is well

9. Spread your wings and fly girl πŸ˜‰

10. She also acted in the popular soap opera- Before 30.

I wish her all the best.

11. Meredith Grey has been on Grey's Anatomy for 17 years, and how many seasons. Almost every original character has left the series. She has tried. Many actors get bored or feel boxed in after 3yrs sef.

12. Beautiful Dami but I hardly see her in movies. Wish u all the best.