Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mercy Johnson Gives Advice To Those Who Want To Become Parents...

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Actress Mercy Johnson Gives Advice To Those Who Want To Become Parents...

91 comments:

1. i don't understand when mothers complain. Did anybody force you to have those kids? If they are too much work for you, please give them up for adoption. There are women who will gladly have them and will not complain.

2. @Anon, may God heal you from every pain and bitterness

3. @Anon, may God heal you from every pain and bitterness

4. I don't think she's complaining, she's just enlightening people about some of the realities of having kids

5. Anon 10.53 please SHUT UP!. allow people to express themselves. Taking care of children is FUCKING hard. Harder than you can ever have imagined before you have them!. So if a parent is talking about how hard it is, JOG ON if you dont wanna hear it! Nobody is forcing you to read!

6. I don't even understand this your comment. So because nobody forced her or other mothers to have kids, she cannot talk about the stress involved??

7. So true.
      Whenever i remembered i have 4 at home my breath will just cut.
      The stress is too much especially when you have no help.
      Mothers are trying really.

2. No bi lie, I dey hear am after how many years, just wait till teenage na then you go know say you born children. The matte taya ma, cry self no let me cry again, na to dey watch them manage my life, na them dey tell me wetin I go do, correct them nko, no way, them sabi pass you, this internet age na scam for parents. We listened to our parents before, this generation taya me.

1. Gen z really is another level. Because parenting has changed from our time, the kids are different now. They are heard and allowed to be and express themselves...it has its pros and cons. God help us parents do right

2. My dear teenage years are hard. It was the same in our time the only difference now is that the kids are more open and allowed to express themselves. Judging by what we went through I prefer it now but the parenting no be here. They all have their own opinions and all. Anyway we will do right by them. We didn’t kill our parents so they too won’t kill us!!

3. No bi lie, I dey hear am after how many years, just wait till teenage na then you go know say you born children. The matte taya ma, cry self no let me cry again, na to dey watch them manage my life, na them dey tell me wetin I go do, correct them nko, no way, them sabi pass you, this internet age na scam for parents. We listened to our parents before, this generation taya me.

1. As a single, i was financially stable and boasted of hiring domestic staff to handle A-Z when marriage and babies come. Ah...the hands i hired are good but...motherhood is still not easy especially joggling it with career...ah!

4. It is not an easy task,may God help us.

5. E no easy at all. Kai, me sef dey "hear am" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. Her eyes here truly looks stressed. Motherhood is a big work. God bless all mothers.

1. Let her eyes look stressed, who cares? Did God force her to have 4 kids? Complaining and complaining. There are women looking after looking after handicapped children and yet they do it quietly but these ones will not allow us to hear word.

2. Anon 10:57 calm down already na before you burst a nerve

3. 10.57, A little empathy won't hurt.
      Nice day to you

4. Anon 10:57 I feel ur bitterness. It is well. Join sistikwitos and take a chilled coke. It is well!!

7. Mercybyoubare very correct oh, atimes sef I cry.Is not easy to handle kids, I always pray for grace to pull through.once they leave for school, I will take my time and sweep, clean and arranged every where, once they come back from school the house would turn to a dustbin, the shouting nko,you cant even avoid it, you must sha shout.God will help us oh.may God bless our little one and bless women who are praying to experience this.

8. I'm potty training my toddler. Last night was the second night I didn't wear diapers on her to go to bed. The first night went well. Dry bed and all. Second night had me waking her up about four times to have her pee in her potty. She didn't. The last time I put her on the potty, she was sleeping against my body and didn't pee. After a while, I put her on the bed. My madam immediately opened her eyes and peed right on the bed. That was around 5am. Thank God I used mackintosh. But it pained me o, cos then I had more laundry to do as per soiled bedsheet. To think I was feeling sleepy also. Carrying her sleepy body off the bed to her potty while feeling sleepy myself in my pregnant state is a challenge I have to keep overcoming.

1. The problem with you women you don’t space out your kids properly. Some breastfeeding and they’re pregnant again why won’t it overwhelm you? When you tell them of family planning they cuss you out. Na una sabi

2. Eeeyaaa. May God strengthen you.

3. Anon 12:45, thank you for jumping right into that conclusion. There's a 3-year space between my toddler and my next baby when due. 3 years is probably not enough in your books. Now, you can go right ahead to judge me for not potty training her 'early enough.' Lol.

Castle, I say amen to your prayer. Thanks.

4. Anon 12:45 u probably don’t have children. So if u are potty training a 2 or 3 year old and pregnant that spacing is not enough?? She should wait for 5years??? Haba think na b4 u come and disgrace urself here. Anyway that’s why u are anon. Dumbolo!!!

9. Not an easy one really. I can relate.

10. Lol... she looks so tired and stressed, see her eyes.

The funny part is that as they grow, the kind of stress they give changes. From too much shouting and cleaning up after them to praying they don’t make life altering mistakes and knowing you can only advice them and beg God to lead them. Because at that level, there isn’t much else one can do for them.

11. Internet age or not, i no go get pikin wey i no go fit control. Mba, God forbid!!! Na how you take train them up go decide.

1. Just pray for Solomon's wisdom, it's easier said than done.. no be by your might alone.

2. Pray not to experience a difficult child...cos you will know is not only by training but God's grace.

3. Till then Nwa teacher.You will know it's not an issue of child wey you no fit control.

4. Lol.. when you are there.,abeg come back come tell us how far. For me I do bible study with them weekends any strange new behaviour will be discussed at our study from biblical point of view.. consequences of it and advantages of making the right decision in the secret and open. Na bible i deh use to instill the fear of the Lord. That will be something to guide them when I'm absent. But the shout scream no b here

5. Never say never.
      Pikin never shock you before

6. I used to talk like you..Truth is that most times, it's not about the training you give them. It's if you are giving them the right training and if they are willing to go that direction. My kids are almost teenagers and I pray God gives me the wisdom to lead them right. The world of today is not the world we grew up in. Just pray for wisdom and a supportive partner because it's not easy atall

7. Thank you anon 11.00 I just learnt a great method from you

8. Taaaaa mechipu gi onu jus thank God u never jam such pikin,feeling like commando.odiegwu!.believe it or not u never jam something.it gat nothing to do with training.a kid out of many kids can be rebellious or extremely stubborn that u begin to wonder why that particular child is different out of d others that are well behaved.u never see anything.

9. 🀣🀣🀣
      Just pray to God
      If you shout and be too hard they may run away and there's nothing you can do.
      You can raise them as best as you can but if they decide to go astray there's really nothing you can do.

Once they are teens, just pray to God that what you have instilled doesn't get lost

10. Teacher No we Dey wait to see.

12. She is right. Sometimes as I am doing things, and the kids are up to one mischief or another, I think and wonder how I have not gone crazy. Sometimes it is too much. Shouting as to be there, if you speak nicely, they won't hear. There were times I could lose it and beat them anyhow, but one day I sat down and pondered on my actions that maybe this could negatively affect them one day. So I have stopped and only discipline them when they get way way out of hand, I am more calm now. If you are not careful, the kids can drive you crazy.

1. Me too i have gone on this journey. Going crazy and beating mercilessly in anger. I call it the scorched earth treatment🀣. Then after you feel sooooo bad and wonder if you have damaged them. Then you start being extra extra nice. I wonder how i kept my sanity. Now i hardly ever beat and never when im angry. Lord help us parents ooo

2. @Anon 12:12, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚i tell you it is not easy. And over time I have learnt not to react to everything, to ignore some stuff... indeed God help us parents πŸ™.

13. Story of my life .
    Raising kids is no joke

14. Motherhood is hard work! I have been shouting for 19years and I am still shouting and using my face to pass messages. My eldest son is giving me problems. There is this girl in his class he is close to we also live near each other. This girl collects my sons pocket money with style that she doesn't have her ATM card with her. Always trying to control my son to travel to US with her during COVID-19 lockdown who does that? I took away my sons ATM card from him but he still transferred money to her thru hus phone! Abeg I even threatened to send him back to Nigeria no result! Abeg any tips make una help me oo. I wan show this Oyibo girl say I be African mama

1. allow him to make his own mistakes and to learn, do not try to control the narrative

2. Aww I'm sorry for your plight, may I suggest that you don't use force with him, it might push him more to her. Please keep praying for him, one day his eyes will open

3. I think you should sit him down and talk to him like an adult in a calm way(most especially at night time). He can look for a part time job too , and educate him on the need to save money.

4. Awwww, your boy is almost all grown. God bless you and his dad for all your efforts. Your son really likes the girl. The best you can do is to sit him down and talk to him, or better still have his dad take him on a bonding trip where they discuss different issues including this bothering you. I agree with anon 12:26 that you can help him learn responsibility by him taking up part time jobs, chores and even paying little bills for the home. Then continue to pray for him. I believe all will be well, it's just a normal phase. Also make sure he has sex education because you can't really tell what some kids are up to these days when you are not with them.

5. Hmmmmm apart from praying, there's nothing you can do. Your son is in love and this teenage love, na I'm dey scatter head. Allow him to get his heart broken-for it must surely happen, then he'll learn and be wiser.

6. Anon@ 12:26 he has a part time job he does in the evening after school and weekends! When they pay him salary I remove it and save and leave little as pocket money but the girl go still take style collect am chop. She doesn't want to work but be using style to take him to restaurants to eat and my son will pay. Controlling my son to go on trips just like that. I sat him down one day talked and cried I think it got to him somehow. The girl is a bad influence on my son someone that buy expensive clothes online wears them with the tags for one week before returning it back. She buys things uses them and send back. Make una tell me na good person be dat?

7. He’s a lover not a fighter!!

8. Sending him back to naija now is too late, if he was below 15, it would have been better. Keep praying for him and talking to him by generating the exact or similar fictitious scenarios and the end result. Shouting cant help you now he is an adult. Also advice him strongly not to get that girl pregnant. All the best

9. Hw about asking him to invite the girl over sometimesome and get to knw her. U'r already seeing her as an enemy and dats wrong

15. She's right. It's not a matter of 'born the number you can control'. I'm telling you, even one kid can give you the same migraine 3 kids would. Honestly.

This past mid term break week here in Lagos was hell for me and I have just one girl! Jesus Christ! Is it the playfulness? Or when she starts crying instead of asking for what she wants when she can talk oo?

Sometimes I ask myself that what if God had given me the twins I was asking for before I had her? That means double of this kinda stress?...or maybe not. Parenting is work. God help us.

16. My shout-out goes to all the women that have little kids and are still able to attend first service at 6am with fully made up face and the are also serving in church. You guys are the real deal.

Dear young lady,serve God well will still single and without kids

1. I have also pondered how they do it. They are really trying, no be small thing ooo.

17. To ease and enjoy motherhood, space your children.

My little secret.

Kids must be kids but at certain age you shout less, if they all or almost belong to the same age grade there's no escape.

Mercy didn't space her kids well, not judging her.

1. This is not a matter of spacing biko.I spaced my children wella.But still the shouting no be here.I am talking of space of 6yrs and 10 yrs o

2. You are absolutely wrong on this dear. My kids are 4 years apart and the STRESS is crazy!

18. She truly look stressed.

19. I had a different kind of respect and love for my parents when I started having kids. It's not easy. With kids, you experience diverse emotions and temperaments you never even knew existed. May our efforts as parents yield lasting and beautiful fruits in our children..Amen

20. So people shouldn't have children or begin to reason before having children because of all those things listed up,why didn't she reason hers before having those children or perhaps remain childess.I wonder why people complain about some certain things which are normal process of life. Do you know how many people are looking for just one,just a child to call their own.Why not count your blessings instead of that rubbish up there.

1. You are getting her all wrong. It's just a piece of advice from a good place so that you don't get overwhelmed and break down completely.
      I totally get her point.

2. Read again,you are the one out of points.

3. Ok,tnxs Twins Squared and ms tee.

4. First lady πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

21. But Mercy was discussing with her kids if to have one more...okay oh, just manage them Mama Purity, after all the stress, they are still a blessing.

22. Eyah she looks tired and stressed out...
    my life at the moment,motherhood aint easy especialy when you are a working class with no help

23. Replies
    1. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ your case is different.

24. I used to be like this shouting till my voice changed to an agbero own. I changed and started talking to them calmly. Peacefully when I punish them it’s without shouting. And it worked but my cracked voice remained

1. My voice sounds so hoarse now. Imagine when four of them play hide and seek and scatter the whole house and I don't even know where to start again.
      It can be physically and mentally draining.😞😞😞😞

2. Awww Twins Squared and anon. The Lord is your strength.

3. Twins squared, my first is almost 8 so, I just put her to work. Scatter the house, adjust it. She knows to sweep and wash plates even if it's not clear she's still doing it and those keep her busy and feel like she's serving a higher purposen

25. Kids will be kids, no need to complain about their doings😁😁😁

I just saw a video of two kids being punished, they were told to sit on air/drive an invincible bike by their dad, The younger one started singing ekwueme, after shouting "We are your son,mummy we are your son"πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

26. She looks stressed... Take things easy Mercy.

27. After all said and done, we mothers must love them like that because the second they are quiet and minding their business, we start fearing that they are sick. My first son drives me near mad with his hyperactivity, but anyday he naps or stays quiet, I start shaking. God help me in this journey

28. Parenting no dey easy at all but one truth hubby and I told ourselves is that we both were very stubborn growing up and there is tendency our children will be very very stubborn. So we mostly use communication and telling them the benefits and dangers of being stubborn.

29. It's so stressful and interesting