Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra State Guber Candidate Andy Uba Rejects Election Results

Friday, November 12, 2021

Anambra State Guber Candidate Andy Uba Rejects Election Results

Senator Andy Uba, the All Progressives Congress candidate in the just-concluded governorship election in Anambra State, has rejected the election results and said he was surprised that the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA (a party he described as weak) won the election ahead of his party, the APC.

Uba said “it is surprising that APGA that lost almost 80% of its stalwarts through defection to the APC before the election came out ‘victorious’.

“The outcome of the election was a charade and did not reflect the wishes of the people of Anambra State”, said Ambassador Jerry Ugokwe, spokesperson of the Senator Andy Uba Campaign Organization.

Part of the statement reads; “Our popular candidate, Senator Andy Uba is a victim of widespread electoral fraud and manipulation by INEC in cohort with the Willie Obiano Regime and the security forces deployed to oversee the Anambra State Governorship Election

“The elections were characterized by widespread irregularities, intimidation and voter suppression in order to clear the path for the inglorious ‘victory’ of APGA in the polls.  It is surprising that APGA that lost almost 80% of its stalwarts through defection to the APC before the election came out ‘victorious'..''

The result announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, shows that Prof. Charles Soludo polled the highest vote in the election followed by the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Valentine Ozigbo while Uba finished on third position.

42 comments:

1. Dede, zukwanuike. I say rest, rest in Jesus name

1. Amen. So this result did not send any message to this man?

2. This man Uba should sit his ass down. Hasn’t he made enough money being SA to Obasanjo and being a Senator forever? He was a Governor for a month or so before he was removed by the court! After said and done he was rewarded for his efforts by being a governor for a short time which a lot of people didn’t have the opportunity. By now, he has been there and done it and is time for him to stop wasting his time and money and accepti his fate that he wasn’t going to ever be the governor of Anambra State. Even his own brother told him that he will never be the governor of their state while he is alive. Hopefully he will not lose his life trying to be the governor. He need fo enjoy all the money that he has made up till now through politics

3. This is not exactly a laughing matter. This is the same format Uzodinma used and now, he is governor of Imo state. APGA should lawyer up seriously and put their house in order especially with appointments within the party and the new cabinet. If Zamfara could go to the PDP within the blink of an eye, it is too expensive to laugh at the claims of a desperado in debt who wants to be governor by all means.

2. We expected this from him.He thinks he will be another supreme Court governor,be ready for the rude shock

1. Exactly my thoughts.
      He thinks his case will be like that of Imo supreme court governor.
      Anambra is not Imo,those guys in Anambra state means business.

3. These people are so shameless!!!!!

See what he is using to contest someone's win???

Is it the politicians defecting that will determine who wins or the masses?

APC and illiterate talks are 5 and 6

1. Thank you o. How many people are the so called stalwarts? They are illiterates indeed. Even the educated ones amongst them behave like illiterates. Chai... That infection from the top is very strong

2. Honesty.... Lawyers will be waiting to cash out on him.

4. Challenge it in the law court. That's the right thing to do. Still, you can get your money from all the people that gave you false hope of winning an election you stand no chance of from abinitio. Ask for refund to cover your loss.

1. Hello Teejay, me again....(lol).

But you allegedly said you were aware that the results of 10 LG had already been written prior to the elections.

I am Wondering how you are now saying that this man had no chance from the get go. (I am not his fan by the way).

You really must learn to stop the big man talk. Oh, I recall. You said that you are now wiser, and clever!.

Take care Teejay, and have a fantastic weekend.

2. Anon 'Me again' but you're misquoting me and you know that. I only narrated what the governor said about 10 LGA results being written. I even used the word 'alledged' I reported what the governor said and not my own findings. Hope you will let me be now?

3. Hello Teejay,

Thank you for making the clarification.

Though in your post, you did insinuate that you were in the know. But just like a number of people, once it's a wrong report, we are quick to throw someone else under the bus.

But as you wrote, you are now wiser, and clever too. Lol.

I'll let you be. For now.

5. He should go and lick his wounds one side jare. Foolish man that thinks Anambra belongs to him and his family.

1. These are likely to play out

Episode 1
      Politicians deceived Andy Uba and collected the money Hope Uzodimma and Dave Umahi dished out to him for the purpose of rigging the Anambra election. In the end, Buhari rejected his quest to rig the election and he lost woefully

Episode 2
      He approached Lawyers that are currently deceiving him to go to court for a backdoor Supreme Court judgment. The lawyers got their own share from the remnants of the money and passed him to the Judges.

Episode 3
      The Judges, knowing fully well his crooked mindset, played a fast one on him by asking him to bring serious money to buy the expected justice.

Episode 4
      Andy Uba quickly sold his properties at choice locations and borrowed more money from friends and associates to pay the judges.

Episode 5
      The Judges collected the money through a third party and threw out the case for lack of merit.

Episode 6
      His lenders requested for money they invested on him with huge interests by fire for fire.

Episode 7
      The already bankrupt Andy Uba managed and escaped to America through the backdoor where he will be hiding until his lenders calmed down.

Such is life though.

2. Exactly. Guess Devil is making him to spend all the money that he has acquired from the time he was SA to Obasanjo till now as a senator. Yeye greedy man

6. Grumpy Trump’s Brother.
    Andy Uba, you lost.
    Concede and don’t be a sore loser.

1. He has always been a sore and shameless loser.

7. They have started again. Anyways I trust Anambra ..that rubbish will not work.

The once peaceful Owerri has turned to something else under the Supreme Court Governor...it won't happen in Anambra.

8. You lost Bro,Even Bubu has congratulated us,rest biko.

1. Let him not rest, ya yi ba ala kpaya li ba. A big time onukwu and a public nuisance. Somebody's father, husband and uncle?👿

9. No Abba Kyari to do the hit job for him at the Supreme court. Honestly, was he thinking he could win?

10. Join hands together to make Anambra state a better one rather than cry or hate.

11. He's free to contest na ifve erike mana enwe 🐒 imo Awka ba anyi na eche ya to knock his brain box to pieces.

Senator Andy Uba.
    We will contest how you,yes you who was Emmanuel Nnamdi Uba born in a health center in Uga town in Aguata Local Government Area of Anambra State on the 9th of May 1952 turned into Andy Chibuike Uba born in an Awkunanaw Hospital in Enugu, Enugu State on December 14th 1958.????

We will contest how you,yes you a second time, is going around your official duties with a 1974 Senior Secondary School certificate SCCE when there was only WAEC Exams written as at then. SSCE started in 1988 not 1974?????

We will contest, how you,yes you for the third time, is posing with a doctorate degree from Concordia University,Canada bearing Andy Uba when there's no such records in the university. They have records of
    a certain Emmanuel Nnamdi Uba who started the program but never graduated. ?????

About the current wife at home.? When you get personal,we get personal. Now it's time for compiling exhibits in the pursuit of Justice for nwa di anam Prof Charles Soludo at the law courts.
    ✌️

12. Didn't he watch the video where village women rejected APC's money? That should have told them how much people despise APC in Anambra. Who are the 'stalwarts' he is referring to? Paper weight Nkem Okeke? Abeg APC go and rest!

1. Nkem Okeke that youths of Ifite - Ora , Enugwu Ukwu village flogged small abi there's another one?

Those saying he'll win at the courts have not seen the ten yards of wrapper Anambra men tie to sleep.

13. Sen. Andy Uba of APC do you think that buying almost Anambra state house of assembly members that has no “electoral value” to decamp to APC is an automatic ticket to win an election? The ANSWER is No Sir

Sen. Andy Uba of APC please I want you to NOTE THREE things about this election.

1. Those Anambra state house of assembly members that decamp to APC because of your money ought not to be in that house because they have nothing to offer the people and you my senator.

2. Anambra people have spoken by sending strong messages to those Anambra state house of assembly members that decamped to APC thinking APC will win and that they are no longer needed in the house.

3. The good people of Anambra state do not like/Want APC in the state as a political party.

Finally 98% of those Anambra state house of assembly members that decamped to APC will be punished in the 2023 election with the new INEC accreditation machine which means NO MORE RIGGING hahahaha. The system is getting better thank God.

14. Illiterate Gangster family! Was it not his younger brother , Chris Uba that kidnapped d then sitting Governor, Chris Ngige, bcoz of ds same seat? Same Andy that was accused of forging his certificates, bamboozled his way into d Senate , through d instructions of d then powers that be (Kyari), came 3rd , not even 2nd on ds election, yet , he doesn’t want to accept that Anambra people don’t want any other party to produce their Governor. Fighting a lost battle that d entire political gladiators & citizens know already. In fact, he might not see my comment, let me go to his page & remind him of d truth.

15. Anumanu! You're rejecting because there's actually an Anabrarian that voted for you? Like! This imp is so irritating and annoying. Ozigbo congratulated Soludo and went inside but no, this attention hungry criminal must make noise.

1. Must you always use foul language?

16. Andy uba zukwanuike!

17. This man is shameless and desperate

18. Andy Uba should not think that the supreme court path will work for him. Onwere ndi kwadoro ofuma maka APC ya norokwa n'ele ya. He should go and enjoy the money he has made over the years.

19. I love the way Igbos speak the language so beautifully on this blog, you people should come and teach me oh! 😁

1. As in 😘😘😘
      Reminds me of Ezenwanyi Ibilibi Ogada, Just Krix, Amanda Favor and Xhlrted P

2. I love the language too, and will like to learn it.

20. Andy Uba better go and pay your debt after all the atrocities your brother committed in Anambra state by kidnapping a sitting governor you have the guts to come out and contest for governorship election for the same state your family dealt with, Nigerian politicians are shameless and don't have conscience you became a governor and under few weeks you sold ikenga hotel you want to become a governor so that you will complete the evil you started may God have mercy on your soul gosh