Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Driver Who Fatally Hit Vanguard Reporter Explains What Happened After He Was Arrested.

Friday, November 12, 2021

Driver Who Fatally Hit Vanguard Reporter Explains What Happened After He Was Arrested.

This is so sad to read!!!

The Police have arrested a commercial driver suspected to be responsible for the death of a Vanguard Journalist, Tordue Salem.

The suspect, a 29-year-old commercial driver, Itoro Clement was paraded on Friday in Abuja.

While speaking to journalists during the parade, Clement Itoro admitted to have hit an unknown pedestrian around Mabushi area in Abuja at about 10:00 pm the same day Tordue Salem went missing.

He however said he did not stop to attend to his victim because he was afraid he could get attacked by armed robbers.

According to Clement, the Mabushi area where the accident took place is known for criminal activities, hence he was afraid he could be attacked.

“I thought it was an armed robber that I knocked down until the following day when I saw a smashed phone on my windscreen. The phone was not working again so I threw it away.

“The place I knocked this person down, is a criminal place everybody knows that place,” he said.

The 29-year-old commercial driver further explained that after driving for some miles, he came across a Police Checkpoint and reported to the officers on duty that he had hit down someone. He said they told him to go to the Wuse Police Station to report himself, but he refused and went straight to Good Friends Garden where he normally parked his car, before proceeding home to his bed.

The police traced the deceased’s phone found at Good Friends Garden, Mpape in Abuja. According to Mr Frank, “when Clement hit Tordue, the victim’s phone, an iPhone fell on the car’s wheel screen. The suspect however disposed of the phone at Good Friends Garden where he usually parked his car. But the phone was picked by some boys working in the garden and some parts of the phone were sold by the boys.”

He however said the boys also tried using the SIM cards for calls, which made it easy for the police to trace the phone.

The Police Spokesman said further investigations led to the eventual arrest of Clement.

from Channels TV

45 comments:

1. What kind of story is this. I feel this guy was killed, it is not a hit and run.

1. Honestly,the story no add up, but as we all know ,this is what they want us to believe. May his soul rest in peace after hunting the killer

2. Me too. The story no gel at all

3. You can say that again. For goodness sake this man went missing four weeks ago

4. I saw this body laying on the road the night this happened. I couldn't stop as I was afraid of becoming a victim of what I didn't know.

I however called Road safety that night to report the incident. Unfortunately someone else also called in before me. Its just so sad.

2. This story is not adding up.

3. They should continue with the lie oooo
    hit and run kó

4. If you believe this story, you can believe anything.

RIP Tordue!

1. I don't believe this. May Tordue rest in peace.

5. Kudos to the police. The guy must face the law.

6. Absolutely rubbish. This isn't the true story. He was assassinated. Someone should go and look for his post on Facebook, there could be link to the possible persons who might have kidnapped and killed him. There were persons in governance he attacked.

Nigeria is a curse country that if you voice out against high level politicians, the next minutes you are gone.

1. Nigeria is not a cursed country in Jesus name. There's power in the tongue Teejay

2. Kidjo, the voice of the innocent people raped to death and assassinated on the daily are crying vengance to the highest heaven. Isn't it time we stop sugarcoating things and say it as they are. Ask yourself, why is nothing working in this country. Blood shed everyday and you think it has no effect on the country. Just like the blood of Abel, Nigeria is suffering for her atrocities.

3. It's cursed for HIM, but certainly not for me and my family.

4. Huh!!teejay this one heavy oo, pls nigeria is not a cursed country and will never be a cursed country, yes things are bad now but by GOD grace it will get better some day.

5. Thank you, Kidjo! It is cursed but the idiot is still in a cursed country making a living and surviving. The same idiot comes here to support murderers and promote their evil ideologies. This same idiot will praise the US snd the likes despite having the same rape, assassination, discrimination, and evil activities against marginalized minorities. Talk of hypocrisy. At least, he didn’t generalise his insult against the entire Black race today as he usually does.

Nigeria is not cursed for me or the people above me. We have challenges, yes. Just like every other. This is a phase, we will go past it.

6. Anon 9:52, must you call him "idiot"?

7. Mao Akuh, yes she/he must cos that is what he is.

8. Nwanyi na aga aga14 November 2021 at 00:01

Anon9:52 you are the idiot. TJ is in Nigeria because idiots like you have refused a peaceful separation. It is our right not to be as one. Nigeria is cursed whether you like it or not. If this is how a country should function, may your life and that of your supporters be and remain like Nigeria.

9. See dem saint tj and his co travelers.
      You are eating and reaping benefits from the cursed you have heaped upon yourself.

7. All of a suddenly they got all this information today, after the guy was found dead.9ja police I hail oh.

8. All of a sudden,they got all this information today, after the guy was found dead.9ja police I hail oh.

9. What kind of cock and bull story is this? I watched the guy's parade on TV. A lot of things just didn't seem right

10. Replies
    1. Nigerian police that is looking for an elephant will catch a cat and beat it till it confesses that its an elephant.

11. I don't believe this story. I pray the truth will comes out soon.

12. It never make sense to you doubting Thomas, one babalawo or Buhari must have killed him. That is the only way you people can sleep soundly, always steel rat and mouse.... Accident will never happen.

1. From your comments on this blog, it's not surprising that you believed this cock and bull story. You really need to up your thinking faculty.

2. Very dumb architect

13. Woow and the Nigerian Police can be this efficient to unravel the case now now now🙄🙄🙄 Something smells like dead rat which will be swept away. Kudos to the NPF🚶🚶🚶🚶

14. So he hit someone at past 10pm and didn't stop, how then did he now know it's the said late reporter he hit? So many other questions unanswered which points to a cover up. He was probably assassinated.
    Now the 'very efficient police force' unraveled a case that has been cold for a month under a day, conveniently after the body was found? They should continue fooling themselves and think they're fooling Nigerians.

15. Nigerian Police make una fear God na

16. Very sad. May the good Lord comfort the family

17. Wonders shall never end. Rest on comrade.

18. Hmmmmm how likely is it that the Vanguard journalist will be walking along an unsafe road at 10pm? And even if, he wouldn't stay clearly away from oncoming vehicles? Hmm

19. Same thing they said about that brilliant pilot freak accident. Now this. These people are not intelligent bloody lies. Someone who covered senate affair. He must have been privy to an info they didn't want to let out.

Also very disappointed in Vanguard newspaper. Your staff has been missing but never appeared on the front page of the newspaper hidden inside, no public outcry from them

May his soul rest in peace. Nigeria failed you

1. The truth disappointed you. The narration you read is that of the suspect not the police. As far as there is a battery in a phone, switched on or the phone can traced. The technology has been available for decays. People die from accidents everyday, the fact some journalist are spewing conspiracy theories is doesn't affect the truth.

2. Alexander, leave them oh, they would rather wallow in negative news they want to believe.

20. May his soul rest in peace

21. Haaa nigerian police 😰😰

22. Is there no autopsy report? That shd give better clues as to wether it was truly a hit and run accident.