Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Sella's Blog....

Thursday, November 11, 2021

FAQ On Sella's Blog....

It is time this week to ask all the questions and be sure that you will get answers in the comment section...

114 comments:

1. Please o, I am asking again. Has anyone sent money to India? How did you do it?
    The money is not much, less than 2I, that's why u dont want to use Western Union.

2. Please o, I am asking again. Has anyone sent money to India? How did you do it?
    The money is not much, less than 2I, that's why u dont want to use Western Union.

1. Good afternoon beautiful people.
      Please where in Ijaniki (Don't know if I got the spelling right) will I get handbags in large quantities? I want to hustle bags this season and someone mentioned there but I'm not familiar with Lagos markets

3. In addition to medical treatment pls what foods have breast cancer fighting properties.

1. Vegetables, green tea but toomuch of green tea will give your liver a scare

2. I read some where that the cancer patient should stop eating anything carbs, but can eat beans moi moi Ankara and eat a lot of sawasop I know I didn't get the spelling right, but above all believe God for total healing. May the Lord heal that person in Jesus name.

3. I read somewhere that the patient should pineapples and take stemcell therapy like STC30

4. please house, I'm 31yrs and a mother of three. my spouse advised me to go and learn a trade, I chhose tailoring(fashion designing). os fashion school better to learn it or road side shops. please any different in the two category. the fomal is more expensive and I'm not that buoyant for now .
    please is it a good ideal for me to learn fashion design at this my age?
    Phoenix and my wonderful bvs help me.

1. What's wrong with your age? 🙄 pls where ever u choose to learn, make sure you learn pattern and drafting.

2. I think fashion school is the best , I did agreement with a road side tailor and that was how I wasted my time and money because the madam was not always around , I had to go back to school without the full knowledge but I’m planning to go back and Learn in a fashion school before going for services

3. I first went to a fashion school later migrated to the road side one that is very good,no regrets.
      Look for one close to you ,coz of the kids. It won't be easy but it's worth it.

4. Please go to a fashion school, it is more structured. Also, its never too late to do anything, just put in your best

5. Go to the road side, get the basic knowledge, before heading to fashion school. You won't regret it

5. What can I use for infection? Been itching plus yellowish discharge

1. Go straight and get a test. That way, you can determine the exact infection and get the best antibiotics to cure it.

2. Hospital or ginger n clove combo.

3. This is a sign of STD please see a doctor

6. I'm thinking of locking my natural hair (it has not been relaxed) and it's thick and long.

Question is, can it be unlocked (don't know if that's the right word) when I want to? Or I'll have to cut the hair off?

1. It can be unlocked if you use the palm roll method to lock your hair. If you use crotchet pin in locking your hair you'll have to cut it.

7. Good morning blog family,I'm here again for your advice...I'm the lady that asked if I should go into selling of babies, cosmetics, provision or women underwear. U all advice I should go for babies and I've decided to go with that but my problem is that I don't know much about the business and those into the business here are not willing to teach me.
    My problem is not even identifying fake or original product cos here they don't check or ask for original when buying as long as for example Johnson is written on the powder, cream etc. My major problem now is what babies things move faster,does 0-1years move faster ,things to buy more etc. Please if u are in this line of business or u know anything about this kindly help a soul.
    I can't go to another state or town to learn cos it won't be easy for me as I'm married with two kids

1. Cosmetics would've been your best bet, especially whitening raw materials for making creams.

2. I don't know anything about this line of business but the fact that people in your area don't ask or check for original does not mean you should sell fake. you can decide to be unique and different

3. 1) Zero to one year moves more..

It includes All Hospital item list,caps,blanket,overall(pin-up),pampers(kiss-kids,molfix,huggies and one unbranded cos of affordability)..

When you get that hospital list;you get an idea..

For two years and above just mix-up party wear and few casual..

But note that new born sells more in summary;while thrift sells more for children above one year..

Also location could change the above stat;all these you need to study..

2) Dont just open a baby-shop;"failing to plan" and "planning to fail" are two different statements,please learn from someone already in it even if its three months..

3) After learning from someone;learn mini-importation for baby items and import most products yourself;profit is higher there..

Your dealers in Nigeria all import and still add their profit;you sell wholesale price,gather more customers and still keep your profit..

If you dont learn from someone and do it yourself;see a few of what will happen:

A) You will buy baby items,some will be fake,loss No 1

B) Some of the items you sell will be less demanded,it stays with you and you lose when you do clearance sales;that is if anyone will even buy

C) You wont know the brands people prefer,which is affordable and which is luxury

D) You will make lots of mistake and also learn from that mistake;but unfortunately in Bizness there is a price for every mistake;AND THAT IS MONEY LOST

E) You will be cheated when you go to buy from the dealers;they can smell a newbie who is just starting and would hype price and still act like they are doing you a favour;when you now bring to your shop you will realise that the price to sell is way above what the retailer purchases elsewhere...

Please learn the trade;make out time or your money will take the losses..

Sorry for the epistle;dont want you to make that mistake like "someone I know" years ago..

@MARTINS

4. Deheroine 👌👌

Anon, this your statement is NOT it at all. As a mother, would you gladly buy fake for your baby?! Do you know the effect fake products have? This would have been an opportunity for you to carve a niche with original products only, but you do not care, sadly.
      ---> My problem is not even identifying fake or original product cos here they don't check or ask for original when buying as long as for example Johnson is written on the powder, cream etc

5. Go to the main market in your area and tell those who sell baby things there that you want to learn for a fee.
      By the time you approach a few of them you will see one to learn from. I posted this reply in the morning but late.

8. Pls Martin I find it hard to comment with an id on iPhone. It seems it’s way harder than on android. Who can give a detailed steps on getting an id on iPhone.

1. Kindly go to Blogger.com and get an ID then sign in your iPhone...

On most iPhone now based on the latest software update,you wont see your Blog ID on that "comment Box" until you type a comment and submit,then published..

So once you create an ID,just comment and publish..

Hope this helps .

@MARTINS

9. Please house any remedy for insomnia caused by low progesterone during menopause ? I’m dying due to lack of sleep.

1. Make your bedroom available for sleeping only, don't press phone or watch TV there, sleep in the dark and cold room, try listening to songs that calm you minutes before sleeping, you can try yoga or any form of stretching, then fix a sleep routine and keep to it.

2. Twinings Chamomile tea, bitter leaf water - 30mins before you go to bed, put off your TV and calm down after praying, relax your shadows and face, massage your foot, especially the back side, that heel's area, have sex - if you are married. then dont fret you didnt sleep, tell yourself it is okay not to sleep now, just relax like i cant come and kill myself, it works wonders. Good luck to us all going through this.

3. Good bottle of wine or melatonin tablets

10. Lawyers in the house .pls What ownership documents will I get from a lawyer as a new home owner in Lagos I don’t want to be cheated. thanks

1. A Deed of transfer should be foremost,if u are buying from someone who is not the original owner. But if u directly got the land from community(for example) there should be an evidence of such land being allocated to u in your name by the proper authorities and then a lawyer prepares a deed too,attaching it. Go and consult a lawyer.

2. Pls check that they did not use that house to borrow money. Check from the bank and home banks. Highly important. I am not a lawyer

3. Please disregard Anon. 14.08.

1. Deed of Assignment
      2. Power of Attorney
      3. Certificate of Occupancy or Right of Occupancy depending on the state you're living in.

If you're buying from an estate, Documents from the company allocating you the land and a Transfer of Ownership agreement attached to it.

Make sure you read the clauses before you sign. If you're not sure of what it's written, ask the lawyer to explain.

4. Thanks amethyst and all the bvs that gave advice on the home ownership docs God bless you all. Can you recommend a good lawyer in Lagos?

5. You can give your own advice without saying someone else's should be disregarded. Gosh.

11. You are my wife by default means???

Somebody's son want me to take oath with him & I pick race without looking back, NONSENSE MAN.

12. Is it okay to ask the guy you have been dating for 2years why you have not been pregnant ? And you want both of you to go for check up

1. You are having unprotected sex and still want to be pregnant as a sign that you both are fertile. What’s wrong with you??

2. I don't see the need to,since you are not yet married.you may appear desperate.

13. Please someone advise me. What is the best digital savings/investment platform? I do this monthly savings of 100k in my office, would like to save a bulk sum in January for 6 months, with a reliable investment platform that offers good interest rates. Thanks in advance for the suggestions.

1. Try piggvest. Becareful, there are many scammers out there. No reliable savings platform will give more than 15% per annum and that is even a stretch

2. You may open another account, dont collect the debit card. Once u get ur salary, transfer your savings there n lock up.

3. Invest that 100k monthly in buying American stocks. Create wealth by investing in stock for years. You will become weakthy without stress.

Download passfolio app and follow the prompts to register, then buy stock.
      You can never go wrong in buying these stocks Tesla, Netflix, Apple and Etf voo, vgt and Hack.

Trust me, you will never regret doing this. Saving your money doesn't do anything for you, instead inflation creeps in and messes with you.

Investing in stocks is a perfect way to wealth creation. People pay to get these info I just shared freely with you.
      Goodluck and welcome to a new dawn regarding your finances.

14. What can be used to cure lice permanently? A child is suffering from this.

1. Just use hair relaxer,if the child is still tender then u cut the hair.

2. I used Refucil(syrup) and aquasulf tube for my son. I hope you find other solutions

15. Is opening betking shop profitable? Aboy and Teejey help out with answers pls

1. Yes;very profitable..once you have a good location and capital of at least 500k(and above) to buy system and pimp-up your shop(Ambience sells more)..

Dont forget Air condition,wall fan,tiles etc

Put Dstv too so people can watch live match for free then use that strategy to gather customers..

Virtual game gives more money too..

My uncle owns a bet-shop and I worked with him for years so I know..

If you are in Lagos for example;Dont go to Lekki ooo and open shop,those ones do theirs online so you wont see much customers..😃😃😁😁

go to those areas people refer to as "Village",or areas with more illiterate or "Lazy youths"😃😃😂😂

Top three before I left Aba then were Nairabet,BetNaija and Betking,so do your inquiry and settle with the best..

Ours is Nairabet..

All the best..

@MARTINS

2. Please this is something I also need to know.
      And please martins how do I go into it
      Do I need to learn from someone how to run it?

3. 1) @Meee;meet someone in it already,pay some amount and learn;its more faster cos you practice everyday and get all knowledge..

2) Be a sales rep/attendant in a company of someone who owns a bet-shop already,you will get paid and you will also learn all basics(two in one gain) with time as you interact with customers daily and also prepare their slip..

It's not a difficult work to learn once you have interest in it..

My uncle had boys then who dont even know anything about computer when they started and few years they got their own shop..

All are doing well to the glory of God today;some with other side business too

3) Contact the platform you want to work with;they offer trainings when you apply as an agent and meet their criteria..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Please how much does it cost to apply as an agent ?

5. Anon 15.39 asking about betking please please don't open it because you will lose your money.

I know of someone who opened 2 & didn't make any profit rather lose. I wish I can explain to you the process.
      Please don't be deceived your staff will run it down & most times after betting your customers will not pay & you can only fight with them or seize their Stuffs.

Then your staff will use the money in the account for the payment of winnings to bet ie do their own personal betting & you can't do anything.

Don't do the business.

I had wanted to do the business but thanked God that I didn't

6. Anon 15:39, open a lotto shop instead. You will make your money steadily. People pay as soon as they play the games. When they win, it is the company that will pay them, even if you pay them, you will always collect your money back from the company by deducting it from your sales.

16. Is it right to call pastors, GOs, Bishops in the churches "daddy, father?" It is so common these days and my friend told me that it is wrong. Do you have any Scriptures to teach me otherwise?

1. Matthew chapter 23 verses 9 says "Moreover, do not call anyone your father on earth, for one is your Father, the heavenly One"

2. Personally I dont. Matthew 23:9 "call no man father "

17. Good afternoon. I'm in my 40s. Lately, I've been having serious erectile dysfunction. I can hardly hold an erection fully during sex. It keeps dropping and it has brought me embarrassment. What can I do please?

1. Go to the doctor, stop excess sugar, alcohol.exercise too.

2. Hello.
      Consult a urologist and explain to them. If it is a recent development, you should check if you have been stressed lately, depressed, having anxiety or just broke.

3. Go to the hospital, run tests and while at it check your PSA level.

4. Thanks everyone. I'll go see a doctor fast.

5. The one i will share with you is Called :-
      CASSIA SIBERIANA
      Yoruba - Aridantooro
      Hausa-Arabo, Gama fada, margaa, Igbo - Icheku

PREPARATION

Get the root of cassia
      Scrape it cut into small pieces and wash . Put about 500grms in 1 litter bottle add fermented corn water ( Omi ogi in Yoruba)
      Allow to steep for 24hrs .
      Drink just 39 cl in the morning and 30cl at night . The 2nd day drink 30cl one hour before meeting your wife.
      Note it remove pile in your body and your wife will know that you are a new man , She will surely thank you . You can get it from herbs seller or contact me

6. @Kavetal, please how do I contact you? I also need my oza room game to be tighter. I'm having same issues

18. where can I buy a good car in Lagos. thanks

19. Those of you who are experts in buying sweet fruits please hoe can I identify sweet pawpaw? See pawpsw I bought with my hard earned money tasting like newspaper. 😭
    This is the reason why I dont buy pineapple and watermelon, I dont know the ones that are actually good and the ones they have used embalming fluid to force and ripen.

1. You can befriend a neat fruit seller - preferably hausa. They're usually more honest than others. Become his regular customer. Ask him to show you how to identify ripe fruits. If he's nice, he might even give you discounts frequently.

2. How will I explain this one now??😂😂😃😃

This one need physical practical example;never bought a bad fruit since I came to Lagos cos i know just by looking at it..

If I tell you "this one is not sweet ooo" or "this one was forced to ripe",just believe😂😂😂

Pineapple,banana and Paw-paw is even the easiest to spot;unlike orange that can camouflage a bit even with that "Shiny Skin"😃

Wait oo;no be to do YouTube video and make small money self?? 😀😀

@MARTINS

3. @Metoyou. Forget aboki o, dem don tear eye reach under their wheelbarrow finish. Na just to greet you 'yarinya sanu' plenty times still dey sell very bitter fruit. 😒

@Martins abi o @YouTube video 🤣

20. Please who will teach me mini importation?

21. I need a good fashion school in awka and the location please.l

1. Check tailors around second Market in ifite, their designs are lovely. They are 'shop' tailors tho, not fashion school.

22. Please what's the best treatment for piles..(not big just making me feel uncomfortable)..

1. The one i will share with you is Called :- CASSIA SIBERIANA
      Yoruba - Aridantooro
      Hausa-Arabo, Gama fada, margaa, Igbo - Icheku

PREPARATION

Get the root of cassia
      Scrape it cut into small pieces and wash . Put about 500grms in 1 litter bottle add fermented corn water ( Omi ogi in Yoruba)
      Allow to steep for 24hrs .
      Drink just 25 cl in the morning and 25cl at night . The 2nd day drink 25cl one hour before meeting your wife.
      Note it remove piles
      in your body and your wife will know that you are a new man , She will surely thank you .

Also good for women mens problem

23. Please I need help on treating scabies for a child 3 years 6 months old. Thanks

1. Hot water bath, and rub funbact 3 times daily

2. Benzene benzoate lotion. Double dilution for the 6months old. Its peppery . So get ready. Wait, are you even sure its scabies?.

3. Thanks. Meant to write 3 and half years old.

24. What is the best brand of sewing machine both electrical and manual that a newbie should go for please

25. I recommend butterfly for electrical

26. Please what is the current price of student mattress?

27. Stella plz post frequent Miscarriage currently experiencing the 6th one all in the very early stage . Plz any body ever experience this? Any remedy or advice ?

1. Follow @ikoyilekkiajah_to_let on instagram11 November 2021 at 18:07

Check your rhesus factor.

2. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "11 November 2021 at 18:13

Please see a gynecologist ASAP! I pray you carry your baby/ Babies to term .

3. Anon 16:41 you need to meet a gyneacologist to identify the cause of your frequent miscarriage whether is because of low progesteron or incompetent cervix or rhesus factor if possible run some further test. please see the doctor as soon as possible

28. Please someone should recommend a good and affordable oil control. My face is usually oily after applying makeup.Thanks

29. Follow @ikoyilekkiajah_to_let on instagram11 November 2021 at 17:41

I'm the answer to your home rental requests.

30. Please does anyone know if Germany gives student visa recently for Nigeria?
    I've seen that most schools for Masters and PhD are free for tuition and other requirements can be worked at. E.g. cost of living held at Fatima, German language etc.
    Kindly advise if it's a good choice to make.
    PS: married with 2 kids.

31. Abeg what is the easiest way to wash bitter leaf?

1. Rinse n then Pound d bitter leaf in a motar, after pounding it like ur pounding okazi, remove it from d motar n put it in a bowl n add water n sieve it 3 or 4 times...ur biter leaf is ready for use.

32. Pls I am pregnant and I did xray for Tb test. Doc explained the effect of it on my baby. Gave 3 option which I picked using d abdominal shield (double).

I choose this option after my husband consulted some of d pregnant people that have done it and dey use same option. Pls has anyone done it here. Stella I am just worried for my baby.

33. Bv Martin's,just want to say thank u for helping mi out.i followed ur advice and now I am see messages.