Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

In this post, you relax and ask the questions and then you relax and get tip top answers from those who know....

Ask Anything (except love matters which is reserved for the Chronicles..)

132 comments:

1. Pls recommend calcium rich foods for a 70yrs old man n an effective way to manage lumbar spondylosis.
    Thanks.

1. GOOGLE! GOOGLE! GOOGLE!

It is free, and a great source of information. Just a quick search on lumbar spondylosis gave me "About 11,900,000 results in 0.74 seconds". I got hits on what it is; how to avoid getting it; treatments; exercises to do to manage it and co.

Google is your friend!!

2. pls Martins i ld like you to recommend a good samsung or android phone(that has a good camera) that i can use for vlogging. I use an iphone 7 for my videos before but its now faulty. i want to get another phone. My budget is 80k

1. Hello;Samsung Galaxy A12 is slightly above your budget;price today for 4gb Ram and 64gb storage is 83k..

Also Redmi Note 9 is very good but also above your budget slightly(87k today)..

The two phones above are 48mp extra sharp camera and 5000mah battery..

For a phone that suits that budget and would give you some balance;you can check out Redmi 9(70k) or Samsung A03s or A02s...

But for Vlogging;Samsung A12 and Redmi note 9 is recommended based on the camera pixel..

However if you are to chat me up in future;kindly let me know its you so I can know how to help your ministry in my own little way..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Martins, please I saw so many shades of fiesta. What colour of pack would you recommend?

3. @Anon 16:18,colour is more like purple,Fiesta Prolong with a clock on the face..

Some pharmacy sell #600 while some sell #500,its three(3) inside

@MARTINS

3. Please is it safe to sell ones Facebook page. I need money and someone suggested to buy it

1. Is it a business page?
      Hope they will not use it to scam your friends. Facebook is more personal than Instagram o

2. Any crime committed with it will be linked to you. Please don't do it, God will provide for you.

3. Not advisable;a large percentage who buy FB account use it for scam because it's an old account and very strong to withstand blocking from Mark..

But if you are going to unfriend all your friends now and also disassociate yourself from that very account;then its up to you too before selling;most who sell their accounts use this option..

@MARTINS

4. How much did they offer to buy it?

5. Honesty, that's my fear, they might use it to scam people,but I need the money badly. They're offering me 5k. I'm ashamed to use my ID to drop this,I will do as martin suggested,if they will agree

6. But, @Martins, the person is obviously buying her friend list. What use will the Facebook be to the potential buyer if she deletes all her "friends"...especially, when a FB page is free to create??!!

7. He is buying it becos of ur friend list der. Just to scam people. No sell ooo

8. SMH, it's not the friend list they are buying, but the "age" of the account. The algorithm detects newly created FB account vs older ones and treats them differently. Martins is right.

9. Please my Facebook account was hacked since 4 years ago since then I've not been on Facebook, should I be worried?

10. Only 5k??? What the helllll. Keep your account!

11. Just 5k? Post it on your Facebook wall that you need someone to help you with 5k, you will get it. If you don't get it from your Facebook friends then, you can sell it. Of what use are Facebook friends if they can't help? Unfriend all of them and delete your important pictures and sell it off.

4. Recommendations of short and not too expensive professional courses for a graduate of public administration with be appreciated. I want to boost my CV.

1. There is a course Chartered Institute of Management in Nigeria you can google it for more info or go to free online courses sites like Allison, Udemy and Skillsoft to take such courses...All the best

5. I need reviews on Nissan Rogue 09 model

6. How do I get rid of this guilt?
    My husband does not know that I aborted twice while we dated; long story.
    And I dare say that I know what he does not know; that it is the cause of my present TTC for 5 years. Please how do I get rid of the guilt, it is killing me.
    Getting rid of the guilt is more important to me now than having a child.

1. Confess your sins to him. It may be difficult but that's the first step.
      Step 2: both of you should ask God for mercy

2. My dear confess your sins to Him, not to him.
      Nigerian men are allowed to sin wherever and whenever. Na Nigerian women suppose be mother of Christ.
      The day you open your mouth is the end of your marriage.
      Their ego cannot handle it.

3. Unless the pregnancies were for a different man, whilst you were dating your now-hubby, I don't see why you can't just tell him!

Did you lie and tell him that you miscarried, or did he not know that you were pregnant twice?

I would suggest telling him, but some BVs here will tell you to take it to your grave. The choice is yours!!

4. James 5:16 Confess your sins one to another and pray for one another that you may be healed. ..

5. If you think that will make u feel better tell him but get ready for the consequences. Obviously u did not open up to him about these secrets before u both got married.

6. All of you telling her to confess won't be there when the husband starts blackmailing and insulting her with it,please just confess to God and ask for his mercies,better don't say a word to your hubby,let remain in your past.

7. Pls don't tell him anything even if the pregnancies were for him. He will start blaming you and abusing you at any simple mistake. The blackmail and emotional abuse will be serious. He may start cheating on you openly and you won't be able to make 'pim'.
      Nigerian men don't like hearing such confessions but if the tables are turned, our society will expect you to forgive and forget as a good wife.
      Hope you have visited a good gynaecologist in a good hospital to do tests and treatments. Ad long as your womb is still intact, you will have your baby. There are ladies here who did abortions like 6 times and still had children.

8. I forgot to add that you should confess to God only and ask him for forgiveness, then go for necessary treatments if your womb is still intact

9. Thank you for the scriptural reference ****. Those of you advising her to continue 2 conseal her sins, she has done so for years, yet the guilt is eating her up.
      Dear anon 13:17, confess your sins to your husband and free your conscience. You'd be surprised that he won't be mad at you afterall.
      By the way, I've had to do same to rid myself of guilt.

10. 16:35 you live in her husband's heart to know he won't be mad at her abi?
      Confess to God alone

11. Some of you babes are so unrepentant. Even after @4asterix quoted the relevant Scriptures that will enable her access her healing, you are all telling her not to confess. Which "god" are you all referring to, the God that said she should confess her sins to her husband to be healed?

12. @16:12
      She said she "knows" that that's the reason for her infertility and you are there preaching abortion 6x and having kids? The question you should have asked her is how did she know? Someone is telling you that she is dying of guilt and you are there ranting. Do you really know what guilt means? Guilt that she wants to dispense with at the expense of having babies?

13. 13:17,how did you know your abortions are the cause? Did the doctor tell you that after series of tests? If not, go for tests, your husband may even be the cause. Forget that he cums, he may be shooting ordinary semen without sperms inside

7. Please how do i market/advertise my online food business? am really struggling to meet clients and its not been easy. i go weeks/months without sales. any good strategy will help. thank you.

1. Go to popular blogs/celebs pages and be dropping comments/stylishly advertising your buisness there.
      Also, use facebook. Let your fb friends know what you're into, you just might get sales through that channel

2. Use online ads. There are public pages on gb too where u cn advertise ur wears free if u are a member

3. Thank you for your suggestion @sexy hips and Anonymous

8. Bvs help a ttc woman pls. This drug Vitex, how do I use it? Like which time of my cycle. The pharmacy here refused to sell it to me they said they need a doctor's prescription. How do I get it pls?

1. I want to read replies on this too

2. Doctor's prescription for vitex?I bought mine in 2018 from jumia.i took a tablet daily and took in immediately I finished the bottle

3. Thanks Anon 17:49. Will search for it online

9. Please doctors and experienced people in the house. I plan going for IUI procedure. I need to know good vitamins or fruits to start taking to boost the success during my first procedure.

1. Dear poster, I suggest you read the book "it starts with the egg by rebecca fett" sending baby dust to you.

2. Thank you Anno 14:03

10. Please how can I generate N100k by January ending. I am ready to offer services to achieve this; as long as the services are legitimate.
    Kindly advice.

1. If you're strong, go and carry blocks in a construction site or delve into freelance real estate agency

11. A born of fish got stuck close to my throat exactly wer food passes through while I was eating and I tried removing it with toothbrush but ended up causing serious injury. I got some vitamin c like tablets from pharmacy but it’s yet to heal. Please what other remedy can heal and relieve me of the pain I go through when trying to swallow food

1. A BONE i mean please

2. Next time a bone gets stuck in your throat,just swallow big morsel of eba or any swallow and you're good.

3. Is the bone still stuck there?
      If yes, go to the hospital. You may be required to do an xray.

4. Drink a little hot water mixed with salt or drink ogogoro, dry gin. Do it for two days, morning and last thing in the evening. speaking from experience. Works for injury in the mouth too

12. Pls i need answers about the German embassy concerning family reunion ( specifically about certificates actually)
    1) I haven't collected my original bsc certificate from my school, I don't know if I can present the statement of result to the embassy

2) I did my jss1 to ss3 in a particular school, failed waec tho, but wrote in another school and passed, I have the testimonial of the sec sch i went to, I don't know if the school i wrote waec will be willing to give me their testimonial and if the embassy will ask for it??? Please i need answers, the embass germany isnt helpful, they just tell you to go online and make enquiries and my invitation day is drawing near.

1. 2) Go and request for testimonial from the school where you aced your WAEC. As long as you attended the school albeit to write WAEC, they ought to give you

1) Yes, your statement of result will do

2. The new school would give you. You'll just pay

3. Thanks for the swift reply guys

4. Whatever you do, make sure you package yourself well before going for the interview. German embassy employ lawyers to confirm documents submitted now. Me that I am already in Germany and want to get married, it took more than a year to confirm all my certificates. They even went to my primary school. Germany don't play with documents o.

13. Events Decor in the house, please what is the current price of balloon pump(both electric and hand pump).

1. Prices change often. Just try google, you'll get a fair idea from Konga and Jumia

14. Please I want to relocate to UK as medical professional.Who has the link to the Blog visitor post on how to relocate.

1. Register for the PLAB test if you are a Doctor, (part 1) when you pass that, then find a way to go to the UK as a visitor to take the PLAB test 2, which is an OSCI (practical test) it is advisable to take this test in the UK...then if successful, look for a job in the UK...some hospitals may sponsor your visa, but most will only give you a letter(job offer) with all expenses of your visa and flight paid by you.

15. Please what is the meaning of "Apt" many blog visitors write it under people's comments,let me no go write what I don't know oo.

Apt
    Sapa
    Asap.

1. Apt: appropriate or suitable in the circumstances. e.g. "the theme could not be more apt"

Sapa: being broke

Asap: as soon as possible

2. Sapa means, broke,as in money don finish.

Asap means as soon as possible

Apt means on point(not sure of this particular one)

3. Apt means true, correct,on point
      Sapa is a slang for being broke
      ASAP: An acronym for as soon as possible

4. In 2021??? Wow.

5. Apt : on point 👌🏽
      Sapa: broke, poverty
      Asap: As Soon As Possible

6. Apt: when you refer to something that fit a statement or something you where expecting to here
      ASAP: As soon as possible

7. SAPA = Severe Absence of Purchasing Ability.

8. Just to add that sapa is more of a Nigerian slang not real English.

9. Anon 14.27, we learn everyday, don't we? SMH!

10. 17:27 ah tor! Now you have added 'SMH'. Please come and explain that one a well.

11. 2.07 it costs nothing to be nice, not everyone knows what you know.

16. Good afternoon BVs.

How can I send palmoil outside Nigeria?

Also need praise names and their meaning in Yoruba for a middle aged woman celebrating her birthday.

Thank you

17. Anyone used COSRYX? Yaay or nay?

18. Please where can I get original US or turkey shoes for kids at Idumota or Balogun market at a favourable price?

19. Apt means but not limited to the followings:

suitable, fitting, appropriate, befitting, relevant, felicitous, congruous,fit,applicable,judicious,
    to the point, perfect,ideal, right,just right, made to order,
    tailor-made, convenient.

Copied from dear Google.

20. Pls fam I need remedy for severe menstrual pain and pms

1. Back then Indosid did the magic for me,nothing worked for me until a babe in my school introduced me to Indosid.

2. Is that the same Indocid used as rat poison, or a different one?

3. Look for oregano boil let it cool down add honey and drimk as tea. Take it regularly

21. Please can someone give me detailed steps on how I can relocate to United kingdom via Masters/study route? I need all the processes even the financial part. I am a graduate,working and married🙏🙏🙏🙏

1. Little I know is that you need to fund you account, apply for visa!before then you need to do ur medicals!. 50percent of tuition fee paid.. little I know.

22. First time pregnant
    When do I register for ante Natal
    And please any idea of cost of registering in primary health center or FMC

1. You can register at 3 months.

2. 2nd to 3rd month

3. While you wait till 3 months for registration, take folic acid and ferrous tabs.

Folic acid ensures your baby's spine is properly formed

Ferrous builds up your blood level.

Congratulations

4. Pls go for scan the 5th-6th week to be sure it's not ectopic. Start taking routine drugs and register for antenatal care after the 12th week or thereabout.

23. What works for me:
    - Reduce intake of sugar and sugary food days before period is to start.
    - Ibuprofen lysine 342mg 1 tablet morning and night

1. This is for Amazon baroness ☝️

24. Can someone recommend very good digital marketing school?

25. 5weeks pregnant and considering taking it out
    It's my first pregnancy but no funds
    It was a mistake, condom wahala.

Been thinking so much if I should keep it.
    I hear children are a blessing what if I disappoint this child by not giving it the best
    House is leaking, free house wahala
    Husband sacked
    Me job hunting in a new town
    Accounts red

Am scared and won't want my husband to know.
    He's hustling hard enough
    I just want to rant

1. Keep it. Yes I said so. Atleast u are married right. Where is your faith. Instead of complaining look for something to engage urself. And trust God without doubt.

2. Noooooooooooo, don't take it out pls.

Your husband deserves to know you are pregnant. His sperm is part of what formed that baby.

Things will change, take your situation to God in prayer, take more action regarding what you do for a living.

I wish you all the best

3. Pleas do not take it out. I know is kind of looking scary. 6 years waiting for your type of miracle. It can only get better.

4. Keep it!!! I got pregnant 3mths after marriage, during covid lockdown. We were broke to the highest degree broke. I felt like I couldn't take care of this child. The way my husband's business skyrocketed after delivery till now is nothing short of a miracle.
      Your case made me remember when I was in this dilemma and my husband kept saying "a child is a blessing from God". Indeed, children are blessings from God. You'll see. Have some faith.
      I wish you all the best.

5. Please keep it,last year during the lockdown,I went through what you described,didn't even go for Antenatal till 2 weeks to day of delivery, immediately I delivered,I received alerts of over 200k,that settled hospital bills without telling anybody,God works in mysterious ways,the clothes my baby wore from 1 month to 5months was given to me by my sister,and pampers,please keep it,God is real

26. My crave for peppery food is becoming much,! I am 21weeks pregnant. Is it OK to eat foods dat contains much pepper🌶??

1. As long as ur mouth and anus can handle it

27. Please what can l take to be wet during sex, am always dry and it's really given me pains during sex. Pls help a sister. We do a lot of foreplay before intercourse, yet l'm always dry. I'm in my early thirties..will soon get married before the year end. Please l need help.

1. Me wey my hubby dey complain say I be water cooperation . this life no just bal

2. Do u love the person u are making love with???.

Try fantasize about a tin dat turn you on.

Tell him where to touch you that turns you on. Get a lubricant in pharmacy near by.

3. Buy KY jelly

4. Heard goruntula syrup helps. Fruits like pineapple,watermelons too. There's also the date, coconut combo(read that here)
      And lubricant.

Anon your hubby dey complain? This life nor balance o😂... E dey give my hubby joy o. Great joy

28. Pls how much is pregnancy test? I want to know if am pregnant cus my bf raped me. Have cut off the relationship. May we not date hippopotamus in human form.

1. 1k or #1500 in my own area;dont know about yours..

Test strip,#100

@MARTINS

2. Pls while at it. Go do STD test, if it’s still within 72 hrs, go to a hospital and ask for PEP for hiv. I take God beg you

3. Hv u reported the idiot to appropriate authority.

4. Sexy hips, like you don't know Nigerian Police Force, if the my hear he is her bf, they will not take her serious, they will just be mocking her and tell her to go and settle with her bf.
      Natasha hope you placed a curse on him, animal

29. Happiest birthday and l pray that God answers your prayers that has been giving you sleepless nights as you celebrate your new age.

How dyu find this bday wish?
    Someone sent it to me and I feel it's weird and insulting.
    Bv's what dyu think?!

1. Does the person know about any problem of yours that is giving you sleepless nights? Like you told the person things?
      If yes, then the person is a useless fellow, but if not, then don't be mad at the person , just say Amen, he/she may have been led by the spirit to pray for you

2. I think it's okay o... Any intention the person has, that's their own. Please let God answer your prayers.

3. @anon 17;41 No i did not mention any problem to the person.

4. 18:26, then don't pick offence, the person mean no harm

5. I don't think the prrson means any harm. Don't be offended.

6. The person is projecting. Ignore.

7. Thanks for ur responses 😊

30. I need a surrogate mother for my friend. She is so over 50 and loves my children like her own. Adoption has been difficult and she was scammed. Please which agency is reasonable priced in Nigeria

1. Anon, can your friend allow me do it for her? And I promise there won't any problem. I'm just in need of money and my tired is tired already. By the way, I'm single. Thank you

2. A surrogate mother once advertised here and asked anyone interested to contact SDK for her contact. You can try the bv and involve a lawyer to broker the deal

31. Please bvs, is there any way to remove fibroid without surgery. Please help a sister.

1. Anon 17.53 there's none. Don't let them scam you & in some cases they will make it complicated leading to the death of the woman.

2. Search for fibroid embolization. It’s done without surgery by a doctor

32. Martins ,why is my gp WhatsApp not showing last seen despite enabling last seen. It shows only last seen of WhatsApp business accounts

1. Let it not show anything sef! You people that use GB WhatsApp, what exactly is your problem?

33. Please what is a good amount to give as monthly pocket money to a young lad in University in today's Nigeria?

1. Things are expensive, 30k,depends on your capability. I used to collect 15k in 2005

2. It depends on your capacity