Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Landlord Locks Gate With Live Snake To Prevent Rent-Owing Tenants From Entering

Saturday, November 06, 2021

Landlord Locks Gate With Live Snake To Prevent Rent-Owing Tenants From Entering

The hilarious incident happened at the Kunda Kindu area in Kitui town of Kenya.

Reports say the landlord identified as Samuel Kioko claimed that the tenants had failed to pay rent arrears of September and October.

The man used every necessary means to make his tenants pay the rent arrears failed, so he decided to get radical with them.

He waited until the tenants left for work before he took his time to wrap the snake around the locker of the building’s gate in such a way that it was not easy to open it without being bitten by the snake.

Interestingly, although the snake was not tied or restricted in any way, it remained on the gate without moving away, a development that triggered speculations that the snake might be a spiritual one.

from pulse.com.gh

28 comments:

1. Wonders they say will never end

2. Two months rent and he don use anaconda cousin tie gate; if na Naija landlords wey some wicked tenants dey owe 2-3 years rent without shaking nko? He for don bring lionπŸ˜‚. Tell Naija tenant to pay rent. No! Okay, move to a smaller apartment that you can easily afford. Mba! Na this kain litigator-snake sure pass. The rent money go come out by force now or the tenant go jaapa. Vawulence! That's the only language some people understand.

1. Nigerians make very wicked and heartless tenants some will lock the place and use it as storage till when they get another accommodation and go away with the key

2. Exactly what one of my neighbors did...he was given quit notice and a month to when his notice will expire,he ran away in the middle of the night leaving his properties and the house under lock and key....it's 6 months now,no one can reach him

3. What I watched on justice court TV make me realise that Nigerians top the wicked list.

4. Anaconda cousin πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜†

5. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚@Anaconda cousin

6. Now I understand why some landlords break the doors, throw the tenant stuff out and change the locks before they come back from work.

3. Landlords and tenants wahala

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣
    Let him come to Nigeria. Tenant will owe, landlord will tell him to move out and forget the money he is owing, he won't leave and he won't pay. Later he will even use the money to pay lawyer and fight landlord in Court.

1. Real estate in Nigeria is not a venture for a sane human being. Nigerian tenants will bring out the wickedness in you. It's just like taking your hard earned money to buy a car and give it out to a Nigeria taxi driver to be returning money for you weekly. Very wicked people! Asides bad tenants, inflation would have cleared any form of appreciation your property was supposed to gain.
      Bad government. Worse citizens.

2. Ms Saphire, what you wrote is nothing but the truth!
      Horrible citizens I tell you(some)

5. Wonderment 😲. Landlord and tenants wahala no dey finish.

6. The things that happens in that Kenya πŸ‡°πŸ‡ͺhmmm!

7. I read it yesterday and I really had a good laugh, Oga needs his money end of discussion, lol!

8. It's not fear to owe your landlord rent. May God protect us from wicked tenants.

9. Nigerains will thank him for that breakfast, eat the snake and sleep well, still owing him

10. Why would I wanna keep living in this house as a tenant whether I owe or not.

11. People owe these days without conscience.

Do you know what it took that person to buys those goods, build that house or make that money you're owning arrogantly???

I am pained, bcos people wey dey owe me too much and I no see money to go back market I just dey tied down.

1. Next time let them them leave a deposit with you no matter how small it draws them back to pay up. When I was selling on credit I go police tire them fight me tire I just run leave the business before them kill me

2. Next time, don't let them go with the goods until they finish payment. If it is perishable items like food, don't sell on credit

12. God's masterpiece6 November 2021 at 14:06

Kai!!!
    I know a landlord here in Nigeria that had to pour two tippers of sand in front of the gate to restrict there movement in and out of the compound before they all moved out finally.
    Some tenants can be very wicked

1. You haven’t seen tenant that will sue for for restricting his fundamental human right of movement. What we suffered in the hands of tenants ehn....I’m just praying for wisdom for the right kind of things to invest in cos I don’t have energy for renting properties.

2. 15:00
      Build,add money and sell it off or you lease it out to companies