Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post.....

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Saturday Breakfast Post.....

If you eat this food you will keep asking for more.....

If you are a man and meet and woman from this tribe who can cook this food, you will insist on Marrying her..

Guess wat food this is?

*sips coffee*

32 comments:

1. No be only ewedu, na amala

2. Ekpangnkukwo. Though this one looks like a poor man’s anyhow version cos it’s missing a lot of the things that normally goes with it: periwinkle, snails, stockfish, dry fish, Pomo, etc.

2. This is the ultimate Epangkukwo. Correct food!

I had Kenke.

1. Ona arum agbou🤒

Una no go fit kill me with these orisirisi🏃🏽‍♀️

2. Are you from Ghana?
      I know Nigerians eat it especially the Yoruba's but I'm asking cos you used the Ghana name.

3. No be portage be that? Looks Yummy 😋

4. I don't even like the sight of the food sef

Drinking garri with sugar

5. Porridge yam way get PhD from University of Maryland.

1. This isn't the normal porridge yam you know, this is ekpangkwukwo made with water yam, vegetables and periwinkle, tho I can't sight periwinkle on this one.

Some people don't like it tho because it's slimy when you eat it but it's so delicious and I never say no to it.

6. Don't like the sight of this food, but it looks like pottage yam. About to take tea with 🍞.

7. Na custard dey on point now as I no dey house..na to manage wetin I see ooo

8. This was exactly what I had this morning 😋😋😋😋

9. This is Calabar Ekpangukwo.
    Very delicious if you add scent leave, Souza, stockfish, dry fish and of course periwinkle

10. Unripe plantain and catfish pepper soup

11. This is calabar dish Ekpan😋😋 delicious food but takes too much time to prepare

I have made moi-moi this morning already,will be eating later when done with errands..has anyone used disposable cups for moi moi like me? So easy and fast

1. Is it oven made? Does the disposable cup melt in oven? Please respond as your feedback would really be appreciated cos I want to try it out.

12. Yummy,very nutrition🤤,moimoi and banga jollof for me this morning.

13. Wooow ooohhh ma favorite sweet delicious Ekpengukwo made it to SDK...😍
    Nd stella ma lovely Mum is 4rm da tribe yur talking about..😊

Have missed Ekpan so much😭😭 like anytime am traveling home to see ma folks...Ekpangukwo is what i asked ma Mum to prepare 4me for ma home coming..😋😋
    Would even have to send her som moni 4make it all special 4the whole family😊
    Missed home so much...life of a hustler 🤦🏾‍♂

14. Been craving yummy beans and a very ripped plantian, exactly what i'd be making in a short while.

Would love to have a taste of that yummy looking yam porridge up there! Looking too yummy and healthy too.😍😋

1. That ain't yam porridge ooo, that's Ekpang nkukwo, I love it and I prefer when they use knife to cut it into tiny pieces

2. What then is the ekpang nkukwo if it's not yam? Please i want to know.

3. This is ekpangkwukwo made with water yam, vegetables and periwinkle, tho I can't sight periwinkle on this one. Copied from a comment above, check YouTube

15. Special delicacy from Cross River State.
    #ProudlyCrossRiverState
    #ThatOgojaDude

16. Special delicacy from Cross River State.
    #ProudlyCrossRiverState
    #ThatOgojaDude

17. ekpangnkukwo but I no see any mfi inside

18. Ekpankukwo.... yucky 🤮 🤮 🤮 🤮
    Funny how people see this thing as tasty
    Its irritating to me.
    My sisters husband is from akwaibom and her mother inlaw cooks this a lot.
    The first time I tasted it in their house I ran to the toilet to throw up, I hid it from them sha cos o didn't want them to fee bad.
    One time she brought it again and my sis kept praising how tasty it is...
    Noooop i just can't.
    Anyway I must say they make it really rich, nutritionally sha.