Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Iyaloja General Of Nigeria Folasade Tinubu-Ojo Imposes N5million Fine On Market Traders Over Untidy Environment.

Thursday, November 18, 2021

The Iyaloja General Of Nigeria Folasade Tinubu-Ojo Imposes N5million Fine On Market Traders Over Untidy Environment.

The Iyaloja General of Nigeria, Folasade Tinubu-Ojo ( daughter of National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu) has reportedly placed the Otto Modern Market, Oyingbo, Lagos State, on lock and key for the past two week over complaints of trading in an untidy environment.

She also imposed a fine of N5million fine on the traders after giving two days’ ultimatum for them to clean up the premises of the market.

SaharaReporters reports that the traders started protesting on Wednesday after forcefully entering the premises only to discover their goods had gone bad. They also protested the continued insistence on the payment of the fine despite having done proper sanitation of the environment within two days.

In videos shared with SaharaReporters, the traders, obviously affected by the barricade, took to the streets to call for the intervention of the local government to be able to continue with their trading activities.

They displayed banners on which were inscribed, “Folashade Tinubu, Ahmed Tinubu's daughter, leave Oyingbo market alone. Mainland Local Government, hear our cry. Courtesy: Oyingbo Market Traders.”

31 comments:

1. For Tinubu to have a daughter old enough to be iyaloja shows that he should be in his eighties and not 67 like he claimed😞😞😞 and he's still eyeing the presidential seat😑😑😑

2. I see the apple doesnt fall far from the tree

3. Reasons why people want more power ehn.
    To control others.
    To frustrate others.
    To suffer others

1. That's the right word.madness

5. Nawa o. Lock down market for this critical period? These people have families, responsibilities, bills etc.

We have a really long way to go in this country, see injustice korokoro and no one is saying anything because she's the daughter of a powerful man.

6. Wicked vultures preying on the poor to eat! What a country! So Iyaloja has the right to close a market wonderful 😳. Abeg they should open the market joor. Greedy people in high places. I shall bot be well with them.

7. There are other ways you can make them keep the market clean, not by locking their shops

8. There more reason Nigerians should never allow that evil family to near Aso Rock. We have to resist them with everything in us. Tinubu's family is evil

1. You lied , they are not evil. Why wait to be forced to keep where you trade clean. Are they animals? The fine is much, but there is always the need to fine those who fail to keep their environment clean. Poverty shouldn't be an excuse for dirtiness. Even those that have never dreamt of going to Lagos condemn Tinubu, while their useless governors are doing absolutely nothing to better the lives of their people.

2. What right does she have to lock the market @Alexander.That market should be under the local government,if the market is dirty the order to shut it should come from the local market

3. @ alexander, that Otto market is one of the neatness market in Lagos State, why did they not lock down mile 12 or iyaoba market and the rest? There is more to this power flexing from the Tinubus.

4. Hey God! This old man respect yourself na. Why do you like to jump under people's comment. Allow people air their views on this blog baba agbaya.

9. Wow please where is this position recognized in the law? Iyaloja of Nigeria? I learnt that she was given this position by her late Grandmother Alhaja Abibat Mogaji...So who gave her the right to lock up the market? Sanwolu I don't envy you right now but please stop keeping quiet and allowing impunity to hold sway in Lagos....Lagos belongs to all of us and not an individual or family that feels they can lump everyone in their ''portmanteau''...

Markets are under local government and it is the Local Government that has the mandate to ensure markets meet sanitary standards at all time...It is obvious the Chairman of Lagos Mainland government is not doing his job...

Please Oyingbo market people should borrow leaf from their Computer village counterparts and sue this woman and they will get justice....Yes they did it last year and it was ruled in favour of computer village...We need to learn to break these people's wings one after the other..No individual should be bigger than institutions...

10. This is not fair

11. In Nigeria. The rich will never stop to oppress the poor. The rich feel happy to see the masses suffer

12. These pipu really think Lagos is their inheritance abi?Broda,toll gate,daughter,Iyaloja,Iyawo Senate,then the baba himself(you can fill in the gap).Hope they know,incase no one has told them,that when the inevitable comes,they won't take anything with them,πŸ™„πŸ™„.

13. I don't understand how The Yorubas will sit down and allow this greedy family control them.

Like you insult Igbos on a daily cos of IPOB who are fighting for something atleast but you can't???

Weird...🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️

1. You just had to make this whole issue about tribe.can't you be sensible for once???. Anuofia

2. Eya...you just described yourself Ndo! Mpa Anuofia LOL!

14. Kai how I hate Nig politicians with passion, God pls visit them

15. God's masterpiece18 November 2021 at 11:54

Why do you guys think Ambode was frustrated and sent away, because tinubu couldn't control him any more.
    Agbero now collect money at every junction from bus drivers and okada Riders.
    I pray help comes for them Sha but I wonder from who?

16. Part of reason people are commiting suicide in this hell hole.
    Jakpa !!!

17. Mr Alexander, cleaning the market place is THE DUTY of the city or county. Nobody has the right to shut down the livelihood of other human beings in any economy for something the goverment ought to be doing with impunity.

How this family got enthroned despite their nepotism and mediocrity in Yoruba politics is left for real historians not “belle is my god”journalists like one guy I call “a noun a verb and MKO” to figure out.I spend hundreds of dollars ordering grocery online for my extended family from here and I know I spend a lot of $, to get things delivered from here! Who does she think she is? A lawless man cannot uphold the law and defending her is curious to me, I know you are not that “journalist” that befriends and drops names of every rich looter in Nigeria as he is usually the one they hire to write stuff like this.

In civilized societies one person cannot be in charge of all grocers unless it’s by election and the worst thing that can happen to Nigeria is for the father of this arrogant lawless woman to become president. Or for zzOr for ayahuasca An apple does not fall far from the tree✌🏾🀷🏽‍♀️