Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Genevieve Nnaji Preaches Self Love

Wednesday, December 08, 2021

Actress Genevieve Nnaji Preaches Self Love

Queen of Nollywood Genevieve Nnaji made a post on Instagram after two months of no activity on her page...

What Do you think about what she said......

42 comments:

1. Honestly, when you are hard on yourself, you are hard on others, when you are kind to yourself and know when to rest, take a break, you have money for holidays, pls go, you dont, just rest in your room. Just look after yourself then you can look after others.

2. This is deep..i agree with herπŸ‘πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

3. Love her but the message is not exactly clear. Too many disjointed points.

1. Very disjointed, more like she edited an original quote but since it Genny anything goes. %SAO%

2. Very clear, kill Ego with love,kill pride with love!!! it is difficult to do on your own, get help - medical or therapy, love your self by been less demanding on yourself, so you can treat others same way. Learn to love yourself, take care of yourself that is when you can do so to others. Make your inner self happy by accepting who you are, what your limit is, not converting or comparing to others. Do you and be happy, so you can give out happiness to others. Garbage in garbage out!!! message clear my people

3. Anon 11 12. You explained it

4. True,so many persons hate themselves especially when their lives isn't what they taught it should be.

1. The hate is what they project anywhere they go,Even in their marriages.You don't give what you don't have. When you lack love and care ,you find it hard to offer love to love.

5. To let: 2 bedroom flat @ megamound estate, Ikota 07064440129 @ikoyilekkiajah_to_let8 December 2021 at 09:11

ClichΓ©

6. No lies at all.
    Love is the greatest force and weapon.

7. Where is she based sef, because I know it's not Nigeria?

8. You cannot give what you don't have.Self love is imperative.You are the first recipient, hence it is non-negotiable.

9. You cannot give what you don't have.Self love is imperative.You are the first recipient, hence it is non-negotiable.
    #ThatOgojaDude.

10. yup Jenny, self love is the key

11. She said it allπŸ‘πŸΌ
    Selflove is the bestπŸ’•πŸ’•

12. Exactly, Genevieve. U can’t give what u don’t have , as seen in some BVs who turned themselves to Lawyers , Judges & Mummy GOs, most especially on BBN housemates matters. If u have self love, there’s no way u will come outright to hate & despise someone , who did no wrong to u & who u never met in person, just watching him or her on ur screen , or hearing unconfirmed stories. Self love is indeed everything, bcoz it spreads from u to others.

1. Abeg,leave BBN mata.

The moral depravity everybody linked to that production projects, attracts the oppobrium on them. It's well deserved.

13. Genevieve Nnaji stop starving your fans! When was the last time you posted your picture? What is that thing you're doing that's making you make us yearn for you that much? We are dealing with a lot in this country, the least you should be doing for your fans is post your picture once in a while. I don't like what you're doing to me, those beautiful paintings you do and post sometimes de vex me, I WANT TO SEE YOU MA! 😩😠

14. I respect this lady a lot but please she got it wrong here.

If you are a Christian, be careful with this,
    Look at what Jesus warned about;

2 Tim. 3:1-5 That in the last days, people will be LOVERS OF THEMSELVES, lovers of money, unthankful, unholy...
    having a form of godliness but denying the power...from such keep away

"Self love is a New Age ideology"

Jesus further taught that we should love God with all our strength, soul and mind and love our neighbor as ourselves

1. Are you okay?

"...love our neighbor AS ourselves"

Did you see the 'AS' you typed there? Doesnt that mean you should love yourself & love your neighbors too? Isn't that a very clear message for even a child? Is there some joy u people derive from poking holes at everything then sprinkling with some religiosity? Like, what is this really? Na wa o. Such a positive message, yet u have a problem with it too? You actually believe Jesus would prefer we dislike ourselves? Omo!! If God Himself loves us, why would He expect us to dislike ourselves? Isn't that even an insult to God for us to hate ourselves whom he created? How can a God of Love expect His own children to hate themselves?
      Do you really think or you just love to condemn without reason or justification?
      Shei it was you who crucified Erica because she proclaimed love for her dog? May God reach your heart; there is a problem somewhere

2. @Lily Rose, you get time o. When you notice a nut case, ignore them o sister.

3. @Lily
      She isn't telling you to "love your neighbor as yourself," she only told you to "love yourself." Don't you see that it is an incomplete, selfish, self-centered message? Don't you see the Scriptures in that 2 Tim up there? So are you a lover of yourself only?

4. ****
      Lmaooooo you are indeed a nut-case! I leave you in peace

15. And oh Stells, thank you so much for always addressing her by who she is, "QUEEN OF NOLLYWOOD". This makes me so happy, it gladdens my heart. O yee Queen of Nollywood, show thy gorgeous self to thy stans for so long a time, you've concealed thy most sort after self to thy stans. #ShowYourselfGeneveive #StopStarvingYourFans ✊✊
    Greatest of all time! πŸ‘‘❤️

16. You can say that again, Genny baby