Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Did Not Loot Supermart That Caught Fire In Abuja..

Monday, December 27, 2021

Nigerians Did Not Loot Supermart That Caught Fire In Abuja..

SDK Blog reported on Monday December 27th that some Nigerians looted a Super mart in Abuja on Sunday December 26th while it was on fire..

That report is false, The Super mart was not looted, they only ferried the goods they could to safety as seen in the photo...

What wonderful thing to do....

30 comments:

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘.. we aren’t as bad as that

2. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

3. Wow. SDK you are the best. If you give us an assumed false news. You will immediately own up to the mistake and correct it well-done.

4. SDK na you Biko. This is journalism at it's best. Thank God the supermarket wasn't looted.

5. Job well-done Stella, you're good @what you do

6. Loving this news, we aren't that bad. Blessings to all who helped.

7. Good to know.
    Well done everyone that did this.

8. We are good people, we don't loot we help to secure

9. We are good people who have bad leaders.

1. Put a sock on that gibberish because some good people decided not to loot. We have good and bad people in Nigeria, same way we have good and bad leaders in Nigeria. In fact there are more bad citizens than leaders in Nigeria.

10. Hmm if this is really true then Abuja residents must be really nice.

11. Nice!! Weldone stella dimoko korkus.

12. yes o. We don't steal in Abuja(can't say the same for the politicians in Abuja though)

1. Eesahs mentor and his associates giving anini a run for his money

13. Thank God they didn't loot. When I saw the video online i remembered that Covid 19 period that they looted Shoprite people are just wicked. I thank God the goods are safe

14. Thank God πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

15. God bless the people that help.

16. I hope the policemen deployed there after that false information apologize to those they rough handled. I hope Joe Igbokwe also apologizes for the false categorization of the innocent people trying to help.

In a society lime ours, one of the most dangerous things you can do as a person of little means is to try to help because it is many times misunderstood and may end up costing you more than what you have. Imagine if those boys, who looked like daily wage workers were taken to the jail cells for a night or two without food or someone to bail them out. Imagine being beaten and having no good meal for a while then being released and having to back to manual labor to afford Panadol. This is why people walk away when they can offer needed help. May our orientation change for the better so the good in people is not punished.