Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Departs Nigeria For 3rd Turkey-Africa Partnership Summit.

Thursday, December 16, 2021

President Buhari Departs Nigeria For 3rd Turkey-Africa Partnership Summit.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday December 16,2021 departed Abuja for Istanbul, Turkey to attend the third Turkey-Africa Partnership Summit, hosted by President Recep Tayyip Erdogan of the Republic of Turkey.

According to the organisers, the theme of the Summit is ‘‘Enhanced Partnership for Common Development and Prosperity’’ and the agenda includes reviewing the cooperation between African countries and Turkey since the last summit in 2014.
The third Turkey-Africa Partnership Summit is coming on the heels of President Erdogan’s recent State Visit to Nigeria during which several agreements in the fields of energy, defence industry, mining and hydrocarbons were signed to expand existing bilateral ties.

The Turkish leader had, during the visit to Nigeria, affirmed his commitment to immediately expand the volume of trade between the two countries to 5 billion dollars and the Nigerian delegation will seize the opportunity of the gathering in Istanbul to enhance cooperation with other partners for more trade and investment opportunities in the country.

It is expected that the Summit would provide guidelines and direction for cooperation with African countries for the next five years.

President Buhari will be accompanied on the trip by his wife, Aisha Buhari; the Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama; Defence, Maj-Gen. Bashir Magashi (Rtd); FCT, Mohammed Bello; Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire; Agriculture, Mohammed Abubakar; Industry, Trade and Investment, Adeniyi Adebayo; the National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno (Rtd); and the Director-General of the National Intelligence Agency, Ambassador Ahmed Rufai Abubakar.

The President is expected back in Abuja on Sunday, December 19,2021.

20 comments:

1. It is well with him. Make he talk wetin dem discuss if he come back

2. The best President Nigeria has produced in recent years. God bless the people's president ๐Ÿ˜Š

Osinbajo or Tinubu to follow Insha Allah

Sorosoke wereys and Lekkilies merchants and promoters can continue with their evil plots ๐Ÿ˜Š

1. Tarrrr.
      You really don't know the meaning of "best".

2. To whom brain us given
      Sense is expected

Forget eesah

3. Safe journey Mr president,u have a lot to say but...

4. Make e no come back biko

5. so helicopter can reach Turkey

1. I didn't even know helicopter can travel to another country. I used to think it is used just within a country. Safe trip Mr President.

6. but why is it always france african summit?, usa africa summit?. germany africa summit and now turker african summit? is there no nigerian european summit? or nigerian turkey summit held in nigeria? china nigerian summit held in nigeria? them really see africa finnish.

7. Na wetin Dem dey use our money do be thst.... travel up and down make him just dey there make him no come back again

8. Congrats to him.i hope when he sees how beautiful turkey and the way things are put in place over there he will be motivated to do same here rather than taking delight in suffering the masses. I'm just getting anxiety about buying cooking gas this weekend, having spent 9k to fill 12.5kg last month, I'm wondering how much it would have increased to now.
    It's crazy when I remember I bought same 12.5 kg last year dรฉcembre for 3,600N.