Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Best And/Or Worst Christmas Ever

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Saturday In House Gists - Best And/Or Worst Christmas Ever

It is Christmas day and we are going down memory lane to recount our best and worst Christmas....

Can you remember the best and/or worst Christmas?

My worst Christmas was when I had my first period, no one prepared me for what was to come. I was shocked, confused and thought something bad was happening to me. i sat down at a corner all day coiled into my shell....

I didnt even eat the Christmas rice i had so looked forward to eating.... Christmas wey person no eat rice and stew nah Christmas be that? LOL

My best Christmas? When i went to my Father's Village for the first time!!

80 comments:

1. Today is among my best Christmas so far. God I'm grateful

2. For the first time in history I didn't cook anything on Christmas day, I think it has to be the worst Christmas but in all I give God glory for he is the reason for today.we still have so many Christmas ahead of us so we move.

3. Worst Christmas for me would have to be 2020's. I had just started a new job as a security guard and it was so stressful I thought I'd die. Thankfully I was off that day but jt was terrible because I didn't have food and all stores were closed so I ate a 3 day old beans. I was broke, lonely(I live abroad alone and without family), my bf and I had broken up, no friends. It was so bad. The only thing that would have made it worse is there being no electricity. I just thank God because this year, I have peace. I'm in a better place and I know it can only get better.

1. Glory be to God Almighty

2. Miss home..First Christmas out of my father's house.
      Marriage happened
      Am in my parent inlaws house.
      Hope to enjoy my stay.

3. Worst Christmas would be today, celebrating it all alone. I couldn't get to travel to see my parents because of money. No light and everywhere is hot.

Please God, I want to celebrate Christmas next year as a mother. bless me with baby/babies Amen

4. Thank God for his faithfulness

4. Merry Christmas dear madam Stella ❤️ and bvs
    Thanks Stella for using my suggestion on worst or best Christmas experience that I put here when you asked. Mama, I feel honoured ❤️

Well, my worst Christmas was when I was 8 years old, I overfed that I couldn't sleep at night till midnight when I suddenly threw up so much cos I had indigestion.
    Since then, I don't like eating too much on Christmas day oo ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜, enjoyment will not kill me abeg.

Ah this Christmas, na only 1 and half people remain for this my city, it's well oo

๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

5. My worst Christmas was 2017.... I've never felt such emptiness before.. It was too much and the season made it worse. It was by God's grace I crossed over that year. It was my lowest ever.. so many things were just wrong and happening at the same time. I didn't even do Christmas hair sef lol. Nothing was making sense.

My best Christmas season ever has to be this year. The peace I have I just can't explain it... Zero Worries. It was indeed a good year..There were challenges but I got victory and right on time,and I have this feeling that next year has a lot of celebrations for me. Can't wait.

Merry Merry Christmas beautiful people of SDK blog.

6. My best Christmas was when I was 8 or so and my uncle came from abroad, He gave me a foreign currency and I was so happy eh,I made sure to show it off to my playmates who took turns to touch the strange looking money. I slept and woke up with the money everyday after Christmas and refused to hand it over to my mum, I told her about all my Christmas money that she has been collecting and won't return,this one was special. she didn't say anything but I still don't know how the money take waka till then, I slept one night and woke up without it, my mama finally got hold of my first foreign currency๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ e pain me eh. I have so many sweet Christmas memories

Worse Christmas was when my sister's Christmas dress got burnt by fireworks๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”, it was Christmas evening and we decided to do some of the remaining fireworks from Christmas Eve. my sister lit one of the fireworks and threw away, it was my bro's turn, He lit his own and threw but it landed on my sisters dress. the hem of her dress caught fire immediately, but thank goodness the adults with us were able to put it off without any damage to her body.come and see cry o, her crying was so funny cause she was singing one song while crying that made us to start laughing at her, The crying got serious that they had to go get another dress from New Benin for her that evening. Till date, she doesn't go near fireworks

1. ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€
      Greet your sister for me

2. anon 15:30
      I will๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

@SOMETHING-LIGHT..๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

3. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

7. To GOD be the glory, I've never experienced any bad Christmas.

But I remember some years back when we were traveling down from Lagos to the village,we entered these luxurious bus(that time na e Dy reign ooo,I can't even remember noticing small buses then).. whether ifesinachi abi chisco or the young shall grow... can't even remember which ☺️.

The custom back then was that the bus usually stops for a few mins along the road so people can ease themselves. Naso the girl that was staying with us back then carried small me and my immediate elder sis to go and urinate ooo, before we know wetin Dy happen motor don move leave us๐Ÿ˜ณ. That's how she carried me,with my then little elder sis running behind and started chasing the bus๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

Luckily for us as if someone looked out of the window and saw three people from afar chasing the bus that's how they started shouting that the driver should stop ooo,some people were left behind.

If not, naso I for use loss for abandoned express way ooo at that small age(and that time make na bushy paths buses Dy normally pass,I wonder how come we now pass busy roads while traveling...did these drivers just discover these roads abi those paths just opened up๐Ÿค”)

1. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2. Hmm, thank God u didn't get lost.

3. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

8. Never had a Bad Christmas..

Aside my tech work back at Aba,I'm a professional DJ so from 20th till end of Dec yearly my Uncle who is my Boss would be fully booked and he would give me some slots to go DJ..

I would check the list then go for those between owerri city and Hotels at Aba owerri road in Aba or other happening places..

So its music,enjoyment and item 7 plus the "Take-home" I would gather in my Bag๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€..

I started DJing from secondary school so I dont know what a dull Christmas looks like..

However this year is my best Christmas ever;spending it with my nuclear family and the "touchy touchy" especially while helping wifey in the kitchen is what money cant buy..

Uyujjnjjknbdkkkhgsmmcsfffghhhhhhh;will be back Biko

@MARTINS

1. Didn't know you were married. Eku touchy touchy

2. Hahahaha
      Gbogbolowo martins

3. I love the touchy touchy part
      Martins I know that feeling.
      God bless your home more.

4. I guess you were just touched on the nipples as you were typing because I don't understand the foreign in your last line ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Beautiful memories

5. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

9. Worst Christmas was last year and this year without my Mum and Sister respectively ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ. My siblings and I have cried and consoled each other. It is well

10. My best Christmas ๐ŸŽ„ is this 2021,I am grateful ๐Ÿ™ to witness it with sound mind and health...

Thank you Jesus for everything ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™❤ I am super excited ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿคธ๐Ÿคธ‍♀️๐Ÿคธ‍♂️

11. This year generally has been my worst year. From losing huge amount of money to being served breakfast to losing my dad early this month.

12. For over ten years, this family of 5 never spent Christmas together. It is either one is in school or the other at work. Year 2020, we were able to gather together to celebrate and thank God.

This year, one is at work. Lol. What can I say but thank God for HIS mercies that endure the forever.

13. My worst Christmas was 1997..then you can't boldly walk with your boyfriend on the streets without preying eyes! So after staying with him for a while,I decided to return home before my Dad knows I wasn't home..we decided to pass the bush path holding hands and gisting ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿคช before I could say jack,I was sting by some bees ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ I couldn't move for a while,I had instant headache,my body was on fire ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ it was as if the poison was walking all over my body

So he had to carry me on his back and race me home ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ see me wey dey hide from people seeing us?? las las my Dad saw when he brought me in and he lied that he's a good Samaritan who saw me lying on the ground helpless after the bees sting!! I was indoors for days after Mom applied local meds and all..since then till date,I haven't passed that bush path again

I have had several best Christmas and will still do by God's grace ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

Shout out y'all ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

14. I honestly just want to sleep in this Christmas. Sometimes a quiet Christmas is the best.

15. 2021 is my worst Christmas ever, no cooking in my house because the yearly food contribution i did in the market, N200 everyday from jan to dec was melt to collect 20 0f DEC, reaching the office i found out the woman and her husband have relocate.

what pain me most is that she has been collecting money even on the 18th of Dec and even ask us to bring addition 5k because she buying mango rice and other provisions.
    if she knew she we not meet up why not inform us early, any how we for look for alternative.

16. Merry Christmas lovelies, I don't have any.

17. My best Christmas was 2017,I celebrated Christmas with my full family,the Christmas without my mum,is my worst Christmas,my sister and I cried over the phone,I remember how my mum used to give life chickens to people when we were young,my mum will wake up as early as 5am,by 7am,she will send us to go and give Christmas food to neighbors,iam grateful for life but I missed her at this time of the year,she gave me so many Christmas memories

18. My best Christmas would be during my growing up period. Always looking forward to that December travel to our villa. My popsy made sure of that every year. Now that I'm grown up e no tickle my fancy again. Infact I'm seeing it as a waste of money.
    Worst Christmas?? Let me not sound soooo.... But this very Christmas ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’ I've been sipping just one bottle of orobo coke since morning. The fried rice i made sef no come hungry me again. Just lying down, thank God there's been light . Na him dey keep me company here watching Mt Zion films.

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚thank GOD for Nepa and phone ooo,if not I no know wetin person for do this Christmas

19. I would have counted last year as my worst Christmas but God came through at the last minute. This year is among my best Christmas so far. I remain grateful Lord ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

20. Today is my worst Christmas.....
    This is the first Christmas I didn't send my parents money or talk to them the way I love to. Looks like the chicken I bought was 3weeks old and nothing came out of it...lol
    In all, I give praise to God because of the kind of wife He gave to me. I ran into debt trying make extra income for the family. My wife came in, contributed and the final part of the debt was paid on the 23rd of December. This left us with nothing.

Of course, my best Christmas was 2018. I killed 2 bush meat while in my wife's village. We went for games hunting in a nearby bush. So proud to hand the grasscutter to my mother-in-law.

21. Me hv Neva really enjoyed Christmas cos it's always boring to me.every Christmas was always spent in the village nd I really fine it uninteresting becos my village is jst filled will few people nd there is no much fun. Nd plus my dad is very strict nd always runs his home lyk a military zone, I really grew up hating Christmas.But dis year is a little bit different cos am independent now, jst at home alone eating my rice nd stew.its really refreshing

22. Every Christmas has been the best for me. Never had a worst Christmas. Jesus is the reason for the celebration. Head or tail.....I win. Thank you Jesus for your great provisions.

23. My worse Christmas was 1995 cos we had nothing to eat. Things were so difficult for my parents. A neighbor gave me one old layer fowl and rice for my mother to help him prepare it because his wife and children has traveled. After preparing it, my mother removed the legs and the head with the hope he might not like to eat them. I still remember his hurtful words he said that day. Thank God we can afford as many chicken as we can right now.

24. Best Christmas. 2021
    I welcomed my handsome nephew. So cute and big.
    Worst Christmas.2012
    My brothers best friend died in accident on 23rd December. He left our house to join his mother to leave for Abuja. At abaji, accident happened and he didn't make it. I cried for months

25. Merry Christmas everyone?

Last year was my worst Christmas. My Dad passed on the 22nd.. So there was no celebration for us. It was all sad. But he passed praying so that's a consolation for us that he is rocking heaven.

26. This Christmas has been the best in a long time. My worst Christmas would be the year my mum died, she was so big on Christmas celebrations and Christmas has lost its sparkle for me ever since.

1. In her honour
      Enjoy Christmas again going forward

27. This Christmas is my worst Christmas ever... I miss my mum so much

28. 2018,worst Christmas ever.My sister died on Christmas from injuries sustained from an autocrash it's been 3yrs but it's still fresh in my mind

1. So sorry about that. Quite traumatic as you have to keep remembering the pains every Christmas. God will continue to uphold and comfort your family. Amen

29. For the first time,we used the old stew I had at home without meat, cooked white rice and ate it happily. My neighbor later gave us jollof rice with chicken, so I still ate chicken las las

30. Everything I typed wiped off....it's alright....

31. This Christmas has actually been my best so far. I stayed in, no cooking and no guests, all well-wishes on the phone. Just my baby and I with purchased food, cutting out stress. I also closed the year with lucrative investments. I know 2022 will be a better year for me, amen.

1. Please what lucrative investment did you venture into

32. Thank God they restored the power supply, my battery was flat.
    I don't have a worst Christmas, to God be the glory. I'm alive and well and all my siblings and friends are alive and well too.
    As a result of financial constraint, I did not cook any special delicacy, I and my daughter ate what we had at home and thanked God for life and health. That is how mum taught us.

My best Christmas was in 2001. My long lost elder brother came back home few days to Christmas. We had lost hope on finding him as he had been missing for almost three years. It happened that he followed his friends to Ivory Coast to hustle without telling us. He got there and got into trouble and was locked up in jail. The grace of God brought him out alive and to his family in one piece. We celebrated Christmas and New year very well that year.

33. Years ago in the villa on Christmas eve my small cousin drank alcoholic wine older cousins were drinking and went to sleep in the goat pen while retrieving his ball.In the night, the abokis usually kill goats for family cooking and tied goats hands and legs in the pen but when goats were brought to the slaughter slab behind the house, behold my cousin was among, tied up still sleeping, it was a nightmare.The mum wanted to beat him but trust my kind Grandfather to embrace him and start praying to Olisa for averting sorrow in his home. The children requested for chicken and not the ๐Ÿ๐Ÿagain. Christmas was always fun with my grandparents like a Mass return of all grandchildren in the big mansion but that Christmas was solemn. We were scared silly. That memory is horrible

1. you people should have questioned the abokiz as to why they tied him up? couldn't they tell the difference between a human and a goat.me think they tied him up out of wickedness

34. This is my worst Xmas...my freezer got spoilt, pregnancy hormones are running crazy...still in my first trimester...can't do anything...thank God for hubby,he has been the on doing the chores and taking care of our two girls but guyman can't cook to save this life....it Is well