Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Christmas Songs In Pidgin ,English And Native Language...

Sunday, December 19, 2021

Sunday In House Gists - Christmas Songs In Pidgin ,English And Native Language...

Do you know any famous Christmas songs you can share in either Pidgin, English or native Language? This is supposed to be a fun post..

I know one ''Jingulu bess, jingulu bess.....'' LOL

57 comments:

1. As a child I sang deluxe na visa as "Mary na dis man"

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ˜†πŸ˜† many people didn't get the lyrics well even Uptil today.

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣
      @Stephine am one of them ooo πŸ˜‚

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣till now, I don't know this lyrics o.

5. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. Felix na gizzard,
    Felix na wizard,
    Felix na lizard
    but but you know say felix sabi dance,
    I wanna wish you a merry Christmas.

1. Chai!!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Hahaha.Laugh oooooo🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. Hahaha.Laugh oooooo🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. The one we used to sing in back then sec sch during Christmas carol.

Ekeresimesi eruo la

Ekeresimesi eruo la ebe nileeeeee

It is Christmas time!
    It is Christmas time

It is Christmas time, Christ is born today!
    It is Christmas time

Nostalgic much!πŸ™‚

4. Keresimesi Odun de
    Odun olola
    Odunlomo
    Odunalayo
    Edumare je ka so po re o

Sang by Chief Ebenezer Obe

5. A mother had a baby
    A long time ago
    But she couldn't keep it
    Cos pharoah said no
    Moses put in a basket
    Flowing down the river Nile..
    Who will,who will save him
    GOD saved the little child
    GOD saved the little child🎢🎢

I remember back then in secondary School,this was our Carol song that year 😊😊

6. Replies
    1. KΓ©rΓ©eeesimsi,
      Kérésìmesì de *2
      Abi olΓΉgbΓ lΓ  kan fΓΊn wa n'ilu Bethlehem, Γ bΓ­ olΓΉgbΓ lΓ  kan fΓΊn wa, αΊΉni tΓ­ Γ³ jọba ayΓ©, ayΓ©rayΓ©, Γ wa sΓ¬ tΓ­ rΓ­ irawo rαΊΉ lΓ wọn sanmọ, Γ wa sΓ¬ wΓ‘ lΓ‘ti mΓΊ αΊΉ̀bΓΉn fun ọba tΓ bΓ­ loni.

7. I'm looking for a Carol service to attend today..

8. Lol..this reminds me of my grandma, she used to sing. Awa naa wish you a merry Christmas,instead of I wanna wish you a merry Christmas. Awa naa means "we too",����

9. My son was singing ekuh dohodo oho. I laughed eh , Feliz kini ko don suffer chai

10. Then,

Oh holy night, the stars are brightly shining!
    It is the night of our dear Savior’s birth
    Long lay the wooorld, in sin snd error piiiining!
    Till he appears, and the soul felt his worth!
    A thrill of hope, the weary world rejoices!
    A yonder break, a new and glorious morn!
    Fall on your knees! ( you kneel with one leg, with your hands held together in a courteous manner)
    Oh hear the angels voices!
    Oh niiigh, divine
    oh nigh divine
    When Christ was born
    O niiiiiiigh diiiivine.
    O nigh
    Oh nigh, divine

This has always been my best Christmas carol till date.

1. Oh! How I love this song and Noel, I led the two during our Carol last week. I'm currently getting ready for our area parish CarolπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ

11. I just saw one very funny one online now. How I wish I can post the video here

12. Jingle bell jingle bell
    Jingle all the way
    Babangida open n****h
    Everybody shout!! Who!!

Did you that thing?
    Bia bia full inside

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣, omg our help back then always sang this version, with a couple of other ridiculous songs.

The day my mum heard me singing it eh, she squeezed my mouth and warned me never to sing that rubbish again.

1. this is my best version of the jingle bell song
      especially that "Babangida open ny**&sy everybody see"😁😁😁😁 na wetin I dey sing for mind anytime I hear it plays.

2. This song reign that year πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

3. @Gifty

Did you see that thing?
      Did you see that yansh?
      Did you see that jolorjolor bouncing up and down?
      Oh jingle bells, jingle bells.....🀣🀣🀣

13. Come see pikin wey Mary born
    Na pikin wey no get equal o
    Blah blah blah blah

Hossana to the new born king

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. πŸ˜†πŸ˜† @gifty you sabi wella ooo

@choc please don't be lost ooo

3. 🀣🀣🀣,lol

14. With all due respect i would like to know this Christmas song very well I’m confused.

Is it Felix sabi dance or Felix na Lizard or Felix na dibia abi Felix na de dad

Help me to be able to understand what I’m singing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ if you’re confused like me about that song raise your hand πŸ™‹‍♂️πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ.

Copied

15. Keresimesi tun ma de o eyin eniyan

Chorus; Eyo Eyo efi ijo si ee

Odun owo ma tun de

Odun Ayo ma tun de

Repeat chorus

16. Keresimasi awaa ooo
    Keresimasi awaa ooo

17. Na me Sabi dance,na me Sabi dance..

18. I've heard that jingulu bell, oh jingulu bell and some others too but can't sing it to the end cos I don't know the wordings.

19. Jingle bell bell
    Jingle jingle bell bell

20. @Joan Alexis, it is Feliz Navidad. It is Spanish for merry Christmas. You can google the lyrics.

21. Keresimesi, keresimesi de, keresimesi de
    Abi olugbala kan fun wa ni ilu Bethlehem
    Eni ti yo joba aye ayeraye
    Awa si ti ri irawo re lawo sanmo
    Awa si was lati mu ebun fun oba ta bi loni

Damn my late mum gave me so much memories about Christmas,she taught me so many Christmas carol song,iam just trying to build a good Christmas memory for my children

22. Keresimesi Keresimesi de, Keresimesi de
    Abi Olugbala kan funwa ni ilu Bethlehem, eni ti o j'oba aye, ayeraye
    Awa

1. Awa si ti ri irawo re lawo sanmo
      Awa si was lati mu ebun fun oba ta bi loni

23. There's one in Bini that the iyes in my church love to sing then after the Choir ministrations:
    Ede na bie Ijesu , Ona oghogho nor se e
    Ede na bio Obu-uyi, Ona oghogho nor se e
    E eeeee ooo,E eee ooo
    E eeeee ooooooo
    Ona oghogho nor se e.

1. Yessssssss.....I remember this song from way back..... school choir

24. Felix na big guy
    Felix na big guy.
    I wanna wish you Merry Christmas

25. Felix never die
    Felix never die (for the rest, you know the story)🀣

26. Feliz navidad, feliz navidad, feliz navidad lalalala feliz vidad

27. Ekeresimesi erugo
    Papa ole ihe anyi ga eyi n'ukwu?
    Papa anyi achoro akuko
    Anyi achoro story

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Heard this one from a movie starring, aki n pawpaw, late Sam Loco and Patience OzokworπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

28. Stellz, I watched 'A Naija Christmas' on Netflix last night and it was so good. The music was just wonderful in the movie.

My sister didn't want to watch it, but I refused to change and she ended up laughing more than me and loved the movie. Had to give it all five stars. Thanks to everyone associated with the movie.

29. Keresimesi keresimesi de
    Abi olugbala kan fun wa
    Ninu Bethlehem
    Oni ti yio he oba aye
    Aye raye
    Awa si to ri Irawo re lawo sunmo
    Awa to wa laying mu ebun
    Funoba ta bi loni

Momore kan WA fun o baba mi
    Momore kan wafun jesu