Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY In House News...

Thursday, December 16, 2021

THURSDAY In House News...

Hailings.....

IN HOUSE MEMO

How una dey? I pray today ends awesomely for you.

I will instruct my PA to call those of you who are the last 10 recipients for the giveaway, expect the call on FRIDAY DECEMBER 17th.... Dont worry we will get your numbers and after I have credited you with the money, you can post your thanks.

Tight hugs to everyone.

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

Christmas rice, growing up, Christmas was and is still my favourite time of the year. I loved harmattan season but what kept me going was the new clothes and shoes that had been in my mom’s wardrobe since November.

Although they were oversized, they were the reason I had an extra spring in my step from the first of December. I would keep crossing off the days on our calendar. I always wanted those big gowns with cap and matching bags but my mom always had different ideas. Till an aunt bought them for me. I ran so many errands that Christmas, so I could show off my gown.

Also I kept a mental list of those who faithfully every year, brought chickens to the church parsonage. I was always nicer to them during this period, after all that was the only time my mom would give me all the chicken legs to eat at once.

I looked forward to sharing rice and chicken in white stainless dishes we called “ abo ajashe". They had painted designs on them. My mom had a collection and it was on days like this, they were brought out. Our neighbours would give me ten or five naira notes in appreciation. I wasn’t allowed promise cards because my mom felt it was a form of corporate begging, so I would always look on jealously at my friends while they counted their earnings after church service on Christmas day.

Of all our neighbours Mummy Sola's white rice and chicken stew was the best. It should have been mummy Toyin but her stew was too spicy for my little tummy, followed by Mummy Ore. I can still remember the taste of their food. I am sure my mom's stew was the best though just in case she reads this. Christmas rice and stew always tasted different, more delicious.

I feel this childish excitement in my bones once it’s the first of December, I find it hard to be still or stay indoors. These days, I go all out for my kids, trying to build nice memories for them too. I would love to one day read about their Christmas memories and I hope it will be more exciting and fun than mine.

Ps. Nobody shares rice anymore in my neighbourhood. Everybody now minds their business.

hahahhahahahhahahahahhaha @nobody shares rice anymore... you no sabi how much bag of rice be now? hhahahahahhaha
Abeg send me mail this is the last one in the folder.

NAZIRITES INK

During my undergraduate days, I was so keen on cooking, till date, I prefer cooking to eating out or junk food. Back then, I would go to the market and buy food stuff, soup ingredients then prepare correct soup.

The reason why it was so was because the cash my parents usually gave me was so small that if I dare to eat junk food with it, i might starve the entire semester.

I admired students who ate out and all but all fingers are not equal. I decided to be prudent coupled with the fact that my bestie was a mother who was older me with 5 years, she would encourage us to go to the market and do foodstuffs shopping rather than eat out, besides, we could not afford junk life. 

She was from Niger-delta and would shared their native food recipes with me, I also had a male friend who made the cooking fun, his Mom sells foodstuff in bulk. He would bring plenty food items like Garri, rice, beans, maggi, red oil, sachet tomatoes and more, all the way from Lagos in Shakashaka and I would have a swell and field day cooking and eating to satisfaction.

That decision influenced my life positively and I learnt how to cook very well, cook with little cash and always turning a blind eyes to eating out, except on few occasions.

As a married woman now, I can cook family meals for Africa, thankfully, my husband is a home made foodie.

Abeg i disagree with you on this..There is fun in going out to eat, I LOVE IT!!!

Send mail ooooh

XMAS is here PLEASE AND PLEASE DO NOT GO BORROWING 
FROM LOAN APPS

Good afternoon Stella, I wanted to send this to you earlier, so you could post it in IHN and save someone this season from all these money lending Apps. But, they just restored power and my phone is on charge hence my sending late.

My journey to borrowing and my regrets.

It all started in August when my friend fell ill and was admitted, I was called from the hospital, cos he has HBP and almost had a stroke. I was running my Masters program at the time, and just as with Postgraduate programs, we are not disturbed for fees until internal defense cos I was in my last lap and rounding up. My school fees was 142K cos it's a state owned university, this is minus 150K for external defense, 20K for refreshment and transportation of project to External Examiner , Faculty, Covid 19, Pg dues, Departmental, yellow form, library clearance, just to meantion a few. We also were told to contribute money for coordinator for all his good deeds phewww! I left somethings out.

I had saved up 85K and I was keeping it and hoping that at least I would use it to pay for my departmental registration and other stuffs since I had someone who had promised to help with the fees when it was time to pay, then my friend fell ill. I can not say what made me not say no when my help was needed, but that is a flaw I have, I can never say NO. Long story I gave out my entire 85K, now let me tell you why I gave cos people will want to chant fool!

I felt it was a matter of life, what if I said I don't have and he died? this friend had been good to me in the past, but the money was for my school. I also gave cos he had just gotten a job and his pay was 1M, it was on the job that he just resumed and broke down. I felt 85K was chicken change and he would easily pay me back after are receiving his paycheck.

Exactly one week later after I lent the money out, school posted an call for the internal defense and criteria school fees must be paid asides other fees. OMG! I regretted given out the money, my friend was not so stable yet, end of month had not reached, I was trapped. The person who had promised to assist me, refused to take my calls, I sent messages no response hmm! how I cried. I ran up and down cos I had just a week to pay 142K and others and 1 Kobo I no get. I berated myself for not putting myself first, for giving the money out if not 142K minus 85K is what I would have been looking for and not the whole money. We all know how the university system works, if u allow yourself cross over by a day to another session, you must pay new school fees and others. Me way never get one, I needed to graduate cos extra year no be for who no get help.

It was at this point I took succor in the arms of a money lending App, me that hates borrowing. I'm one person that, contentment is a virtue, what I don't have I don't go for. The App was offering me 100K to pay back 170, you can see that it is almost double of the money in interest rate, at that point I should have given myself brains and walked away. The time frame to pay back very very short, they collect money every 2 weeks from you, but, I was desperate and not thinking well. I took the loan, borrowed some more and paid. I was relieved but my woes had started the moment I took that loan.

Let me add this here, My friend I lent the 85K was paid and story changed, even his attitude changed, I don't know what to say but I have learnt my lessons the hard way. At one point I confided in a new friend on this blog, I'm sure if she sees this she will guess it's me. I asked her to give me ideas on how to get the money back, this was cos I was desperate.

The only good thing that came out of this saga is that I have graduated and with good grade, I made a 4.83, but I have not even had time to be happy cos of the loan. My friend gave me one rugged advise let me write my response so she will know it's me, although I avoided her from then to avoid an I told you so. My response "Teejay posted a story about a friend who duped him, and all the years he never for ones insulted the guy. Years later the friend paid Teejay and even added interest" "It's not everything you do gra gra for, he will pay me back" "let me handle it my way"

That loan became like a noose around my neck, cos I realized 2 weeks is like 2 days before u close your eyes e do reach. I was beside myself, I could not sleep, every little penny I owned went to servicing that debt. I don lose weight now cos at some point I could not eat cos worry was eating away at my soul, but I am at the last lap of payment which is due tomorrow and this is what has inspired me to share. As I type I never get the money, but by this night I have and must come up with it.

At a point, I could not raise money and had to download another App to take money to service that other loan, while still looking for money to pay back. Because if you default, they might embarrass you, by sending texts to your contact that you are a fraudster. Now let me state the disadvantage of this loan Apps as I have learned the hard way:

1. Their money is like the devil's gift, they give you little amounts with heavy interest rates.
2. Their time frame for repayment is too short, and you will be sure you can repay, but we know in real life our plans can fail.
3. They bridge your contact, when trying to apply for the loan, you are given the criteria of granting them access to your contact. Let me tell you what it is for, It keeps you on your toes, cos it's for threatening you should you default. If you do not pay up they will send messages to your contacts and tell them you stole from them, no matter how little the amount is.
4. You will lose sleep cos of fear, they send you messages of reminders constantly to pay up. Some repayments only have an option for 1 week, meaning I give you money and you must pay back with interest in 1 week.

5. You may not have to repay, even when you think that person will help you, they may fail cos they have their issues. Business you are expecting to come through might delay, your salary might come in later, but in their dictionary, you must pay on the very exact day and not 1 minute later than a set time.

Why did I write this, something in me wants someone to learn, maybe I can save somebody out there by sharing my experience cos Christmas is in a week. Please, my dear, Xmas is just a day, do not borrow, especially from loan Apps if it is not for something very necessary. The stress I have been through in the past few months, hmm! I would have slapped myself if I did this to myself and for a not-so-important reason.

Wear what you have, it is the birth of Jesus we are celebrating, if you can't make your hair, please if you have a wig, wear it. Don't put yourself in unnecessary high jump, just over a day celebration.

As for my friend I learned the money to, he lost the job, paid me only 10K after I threatened even embarrassed him small which I regret, cos I was desperate as well. Thank God he apologized and said he understood it's not in my person cos he knew I needed my money badly too, I also apologized to him for my actions as he has been hit with more woes in the past months.

Lesson: Do not borrow what you can not forgo, but I don't think it applies here cos to me I needed to save a friend. My only regret is I think he offended me by not paying me back when he received his first salary, and my money was so small. He has told me why, but.... I don't know if I can ever do such again.

Learn to sometimes put yourself first. Thank you!

CHRISTMAS GIVEAWAY

In the spirit of Christmas I would love to bless two bvs each with a 5kg bag of rice for Christmas.
Location is Ilorin

The first two callers will be gifted the Rice... Please show proof when you collect...

268 comments:

1. IHN is here Good!
    Good afternoon everyone!
    I smell Christmas already.....

1. Am not smelling Christmas ooo πŸ˜…
      Good afternoon

2. Good afternoon blog visitors..

I thank God for his mercies..

Lovelace

3. I am not smelling any Christmas at all 😊

4. I'm not smelling it yet o. I love Christmas so much but this year's own no just want smell as I expect am πŸ˜ŠπŸ™„

1. Afternoon good too.

Christmas rice is always unique.

God bless the givers

3. You may have situations that look permanent. All the circumstances say, “It will never work out, it’s been that way too long, the odds are against you.” God is not limited by what limits us. We’re natural; He’s supernatural. He’s saying to you today, “A turnaround is coming.” He’s going to turn that sickness into health. He’s going to turn that loneliness into companionship. He’s going to turn that child that’s off course back into his purpose. He’s going to turn people that are against you. Suddenly, they’re going to be for you. He’s going to turn that dream that looks too far gone into a reality. This is a turnaround day. You’re going to see mountains turned into molehills. What was meant to stop you is going to be turned to push you into your destiny.

4. ihn news. good afternoon blogfam. harmattan welcome we want you

1. Harmattan is still playing hide and seek game.

5. Good afternoon SDK, Beevelons..

Whenever I see this Dog Emoji ehhh, na so so laugh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I they laugh

6. Replies
    1. Sunny day.Good afternoon everyone πŸ’•πŸ’ž

7. Amen to your prayers mama. Good afternoon Stella mama and Blog BVs

8. madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "16 December 2021 at 14:03

God I thank you for today. Ihn is here.

9. Lemme gist you guys the crazy thing I've been doing 😁.

I've been sharing my sister's IV cards to her ex boyfriends πŸ˜€, so far I've given 2 of them, I told my sister yesterday and she had a very good laugh, she said I should receive sense in Jesus name.

The guy I gave yesterday couldn't stop laughing, the ones I couldn't find, I got their numbers and sent them soft copies via WhatsApp πŸ˜€

Yes I'm that annoying crazy last born πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

1. Tell me you're joking πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. You is wicked 🀣🀣

2. Meaning...

Lovelace

3. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

4. πŸ˜€city chocolate my happiness is really giving me crazy ideas.

5. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you want to pepper dem?

6. You must be a funny person πŸ˜‚

7. You no well aswear 😁😁😁

8. 🀣🀣🀣🀣. Trouble maker

9. Seriously? 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      You are mean

10. Your sister must have plenty bfs sha oooo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I can't imagine the expressions on their faces πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

11. Ha! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You're a clown. Congratulations to your Sis.

10. Good afternoon beautiful people of sdk

11. Good afternoon to you all😘
    Merry Christmas in AdvanceπŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

12. Good afternoon E-fam.
    Congratulations to the recipients in advance, God bless the givers on this blog.

13. Phil. 2:3 Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves,

1. And the next verse Philippians 2:4 4Each of you should look not only to your own interests, but also to the interests of others.…

2. No wonder you can poke nose into affairs of others, them go use 2 by 2 beat you one day.

14. Good afternoon everyone...I have joined all other AA people to come down with Malaria fever...It is not funny at all...I don chop two injections today...

1. Eyah,sorry. Get well soon please. Good afternoon

2. Phoenix we should hold Savannah responsible.. The body ache and bitter mouth is not funny..

Lovelace

3. Doh. So I am not the only one down with malaria.

4. So sorry
      Please take good care of yourself

5. Sorry
      Get well soon.

I myself am on drugs sick and restless.

6. Pele πŸ€—πŸ€— God's healing and quick recovery Baby Boo πŸ₯°πŸ’

7. We, the already sick AA, welcome youπŸ˜‚, as we await first to well.

Get well soon Phoenix ❤️

8. Get well soon, my darling.😘😘😘

9. @Lovelace pls oh! That will be the last thing I wish for anyone this season πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… the weather is just crazy 😧😧

10. I am AA and I hardly fall sick🀷

11. Awww sorry babe , get well soon hugs

@Gifty me too aside my allergies

12. Eeyahm sorry. Get well soon. I'm also just recovering. Sickness I just an idiot! God pass am.

15. madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "16 December 2021 at 14:06

God bless stella for putting smiles on bvs .

1. Yes ooo God bless SDK and Angel Koof and merry Christmas to them both. Much love

IHN loaded

16. Paris savanna,I hope that you are feeling better today. Sorry πŸ™, I couldn't send you a mail. Please do take care of yourself darling.
    Merry Christmas 🀢 and a beautiful 2022.πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

1. Paris dear, get well soon. Speedy recovery πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Holla Momma ❤️❤️ thanks for checking up on me..I'm much better today 😘

3. @City 🍫πŸ₯°πŸ˜ thanks Boo 😘

4. Thank God you're much better today @ Paris babeπŸ˜˜πŸ€—

17. IHN is here....

Ekasan ooooooo...see gist plenty..make I do finish come read.

Feeling cold and heat at the same time.

Brb

1. Go for check up.
      Person no dey manage body

Had same symptoms two night ago plus headache.
      The next day went for check up(typhoid and maleria)

Am now on drugs sha

2. Pele πŸ€—πŸ€— God's healing and swift recovery πŸ™

18. Good afternoon.

May God bless the giver.
    Congratulations to the recipient of giveaway.

19. What are all these about energies, energies. Is it another way to exclude God from human existence?

1. (spiritual) energies -talking about devils.
      As Believers in Christ, we talk about "the presence of God, the Holy Spirit presence" etc.

2. *** the presence of God is an energy on it's own, no be only devil get energy.

20. Throwback Thursday: Circa December 2020 Teejay made one of the funniest statement here ''Ekuke bite you there''

21. App borrowing poster, thanks for sharing. I always discourage people from borrowing except it's very necessary. Yours was necessary. Sorry about what you went through.

1. That App thing is scary, I know of someone it had drained and she even collect from other app to pay up

The interest rate is so HUGE for the timeframe

2. Some will be borrowing from an app to repay another, pls when or how will the gbese finish

3. Two days back on twitter,a guy said his friend defaulted and the loan peeps sent messages to his contacts including the father of his girlfriend. Something in him must have snapped. He committed suicide soon after. A popular lawyer on twitter in response to that tweet said a group of lawyers(pro bono) are already suing these loan apps to stop this practice of contacting friends/families of defaulters. Really hopeful something good comes out soonest.

22. madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "16 December 2021 at 14:08

like joke like play Christmas is closer than I thought. God have your way in my life, please rebrand your daughter before the year runs out.Amen.

23. Abeg this giveaway sharing formula get as e be. Abeg sdk give others wey never get giveaway before na.
    Make the blessing go round abeg.

I don turn meme hunter oooh, the way and manner I hunt for funny meme these days ehn, could it be as a result of joblessness? Abi too much free time.

I will email some to you sdk, make we for carry hold body for this Christmas period.

24. Good afternoon everyone. God bless you Stella.

25. Wow....what a long read, those money apps eh, just don't default..
    Congrats to the recipients..
    God bless you stellalicious and the Angel..

26. Ending this year as a free person noting owing anyone one kobo is the best gift ever. If people could hear avoid those loan app if you want to live long. It is Jesus birthday and you owe no one any explanation on how you decide to spend the Christmas.. Thanks to the giver of rice. God bless you. Every gift I receive this period matter alot.

27. IHN don land
    Good afternoon bvs

28. Yep, I thank God for his mercy upon my family. I had a bad dream concerning my daughter. I prayed about it and my people, she came back from school on Sunday.
    Hmmmmm, she told me what happened to her. How she feel off 5 stacks of plastic chair while losing the decorations in the school hall. She landed with her headed and she couldn't explain how she fell..

I'm grateful to God for keeping her in the hallow of his hands..

It's been a long time since I have been to the orphanage, today I went with my husband to do Christmas for the children. I'm happy and wish that we continue the tradition without break as we used to do before financial crisis came along...

Good afternoon beautiful people πŸ’•. I wish everyone a beautiful end of year season. May our joy be full.

1. Thank God for your daughter.

I visit the orphanage once in every year(broke or not)
      Wish to do it often baba have the final say.

God bless your family

2. Thank God for your daughter πŸ™πŸ™ God reveals so He can redeem..God bless you and yours richly for reaching out

3. Madam, landing with her head is not a good one. Please take her for a scan.

4. Thank God for his protection

5. Thank God for your daughter, and they couldn't put a call through to you from the school

6. I hope she's okay ? Please she should see a dr regardless.
      I've never been to an orphanage, though as a family we reach of to these people , my reason is fear, I fear that I wouldn't be able to handle my emotions ,I would try to overcome this fear .

7. She landed on her head? Abeg, have her head checked o, leave nothing to chance

8. Thank God for his protection

29. Good afternoon beautiful people.
    Harmattan have landed properly here. Wishing you a blessed day

Beautiful Soul

30. Congratulations to the 10 receipents of 200k.may it multiple in your hands.. May the giver never experience disappointment.

31. Good afternoon everyone
    Please i don't understand the rate at which people are falling ill this period,its shocking and alarming. God please protect your children

Please lets try to mask up

1. Mayb it's the weather.
      2022 must obey o

2. It's as a result of change of weather.

3. Honestly I can't explain it either..God protect us all πŸ™

4. Very alarming. We are all sick here. Although my son is getting better now. Me and hubs, not so muchπŸ™„

5. It's covid19, r plenty here for Abuja.
      I entered pharmacy close to my house cos I was also having malaria and my doc gave me a perception see line of people in the store, all of them na same symptoms, covid is real o

32. Ndewoo nuoo, Christmas in the air,God bless all our hustles and cause us to receive help especially when we need it,it's ending in praise.

33. Lovely day to y'all πŸ₯°❣️πŸ’—

Grateful for the gift of life.

34. Lagos sun na wa..Blessings upon blessings to you Stella and the givers..Good afternoon all

35. Eating out is fun but that is if you can afford it,and it shouldn't become a habit.It should be maybe more of a special occasion or maybe just a decision to eat out that day. cooking at home helps saves more money.I noticed some people who eat out often develop these habits of becoming lazy to cook at home and become addicted to eating out.

36. Nice stories from our blog contributors. The new one from the loan app lender, thank God you have learnt your lessons. God will reward you for trying to help Γ  friends in need, too bad he didn't reciprocate. Maybe that's the reason he lost the job to teach him a lesson not to shut the door on someone that has helped you before.
    Blog PA, e nor go bad if you call me tomorrow oh πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

37. Stella there is fun in going out to eat for you because you don't like cooking. Some people don't like eating out and prefer home made food. I love cooking and prefer home made food too but can eat out once in a while

38. The year is gradually coming to an end. Let us always stay safe this period.

39. I have a boyfriend that ralely gives me money. Highest he has given me since this year in bulk is 2k. I school outside my state of residence while he lives in my state of residence. Now, and I’ll be going home for xmas and he’s so happy and telling me we’re going to lodge in a hotel. I’m not happy, if he cant give me good amount of money, why pay good amount for money for a hotel room just to have sex with me. I dont feel cherished. I’ll shock him😑

1. Smh! He's an "akagum" and the signs are even obvious

2. Make sure you shock him ok and pls close you veejay since yoy have tested it and know it works you don't need to continue till he marries you, you hearπŸ‘‚,omo dada

40. Good afternoon Stella and bvs
    Hope your day is going well.

Congratulations to the recipients of the giveaway. God bless the Angel and Stella

41. Whewwww, how is everyone doing?
    I've got so much to do this weekend vs next week.
    I started my leave at work on Tuesday but can't even enjoy my leave fully, it has become a working leave.
    My daughter and husband have been 'shipped' to my mom in law's place since last week so I've had some peace for days now, we reunite next week by God's grace.
    I smell Christmas already.

42. Good afternoon good people...

We are home my son has measles, even though we started with seven keys it's still itching him badly, my mum suggested palmwine hopefully hubby will get it this evening 😟😟😟

I like Christmas season too, the holidays, the visiting of friends who are Christians etc.

@Nazerite ink, even though cooking is one of my hobbies, I still enjoy eating out a lot, once in a while stretch leg, balance and eat your ordered food, wahala no dey finish.

God bless the anonymous giver.

1. Wishing your son speedy recovery

2. Oh oh Measles, my daughter had it November, calamine lotion was our recure plus powder coa then the whether was hot

Sorry

Do take care of himπŸ€—

3. Hope he gets better soon.

4. I think palm oil and honey will help. Speedy recovery to him

5. We all had measles two years ago and it was hell mehn, nothing can cure that disease my dear sister until it finish running its course, you can google it to see what I mean

First it was my son, then me, then his dad, then my BIL that stayed with us, we used all sort but for where, it started drying up after 2weeks, it left some marks on my face till date

I can't remember if it was measles or chickenpox again

6. Pearl that should be chicken pox

Measels is not that communicable

7. Elegant, wahala, lol, I dey tell you. Wahala no dey finish.

43. The loan app story, we know say na format to beg for money "to pay up by tomorrow", but this your story is too long naπŸ™„

44. Stella those of us that you or your PA don't have our phone numbers, what is our fate? We will not be seen one the database let alone being picked😭😭😭😭

1. What's yours won't be given to someone else. Your blessings won't pass you byπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—. Good afternoon

45. I plan playing santa to a couple of my friends this weekend with some cash, God epp me ehhhh, make january with 65 days no red.

46. Good afternoon bvs, i love hamattan mehn, my favourite season.πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

47. IHN is here. Positive mindset always. May today be bright and beautiful. And all our good heart desires be met by God. Amen

48. Good afternoon people. The harmattan strong small for Warri today.
    I remember those days oo, the nostalgic feeling just knowing that Christmas was around the corner. My mum made the mistake of letting me know where my Christmas clothes were, omg, once I come back from school with dirty body, i must sneak to wear it. I will walk up and down my Dads room with my dress and shoe, dey do shakara and catwalk. On Christmas day everybody dress neat and fresh, only my own dirty. Mumsy was so surprised at how dirty the dress was, why your dress dirty like this? I start to blink eye like who rain beat.

49. Good afternoon bvs
    God bless those doing giveaway here.
    Loan app post, I can relate. Never will I try it again. They kept reminding me with calls and messages and I had to look for the money and pay before due date

50. Omo I know someone who borrows money for a living. That one don turn perpetual beggers.

51. Stella its cooked rice that the columnist was talking about... if you give anybody cooked rice these days, na dustbin e go land... no more trust again, everybody is a suspect.. everybody is minding their business now and facing their front, eating their rice and chicken alone.

52. How miss my neighbors Christmas rice, chicken and pepper soupπŸ˜… sine I got married I reminse on it every year like I should travel home to have a taste of it.
    Most of my neighbors here are Muslims so no Christmas rice and chickenfor me😭

No matter how had the country is people will still share rice as they see it as tradition

53. Good afternoon everyone... Trust our day is going well.

Christmas was exciting to me when growing up but not anymore. We cook egusi soup with pounded yam on Christmas and serve friends. We do cash out well back then but can't remember what I used the money for. It's all fun wearing new clothes, eating chicken, enough drinks. You are left with taking agbo Jedi day after Christmas.

54. Motherhood poster
    People don't share rice like that anymore for many reasons. I also miss the good old days.
    Congratulations to those that would be called for the business giveaway. God bless angel Koof.

55. IHN is here.. Good afternoon fam❤️

56. Good afternoon Stella and bvs
    May mercy speak for us this season as we joyfully await the end of the year.

Pls let us avoid okada as much as we can this season, both riders and drivers are desperate and so they drive recklessly. A neighbour had a broken neck this morning from one of such bike accidents. Leaving her bedside in the hospital few minutes ago, she was writhing in pains with POP on her hand and neck. Thank God she is alive.

1. But I can't totally avoid it in my area, only bike and napep works there and the napep would have been loaded from the junction which I don't normally get to so the only option left is bike, abi wetin I go do now ehn😭God help us oooo

2. Thanks for the reminder. Okada riders are on another level now. Quick recovery to your neighbor

57. What’s this Zazu zeh I’ve been seeing on peoples WhatsApp story?

58. Good afternoon ndi oma,dust n sooth is dealing wt pitakwa people, cough n malaria here n there... Pls martin,I ws gifted this techno pop 5.how good is it.

59. Welcome ihn πŸ˜‚
    Those dresses with matching hat and bag was what my elder sisters wore and I always admired it but my mom would always say no, those are for the big girls and I would get the usual little bride-like dress without hat or bag. By the time I had more sense I started demanding for trousers and blouses, two piece suits & I didn't admire the dress with hat and bag anymoreπŸ˜‚πŸ€£
    Omo Christmas rice dey taste different o.
    Even now that we get to eat chicken or goat meat on a daily that Christmas own still ends up tasting very different and wonderfully delicious πŸ˜‹ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‚
    Maybe its just the Christmas feelings
    Hahaha.
    Can't wait to go see my mama, I have packed my load sef, I'm giving her a wig(I sell hairs/wig) and set of cotton pants, I will also add onion and plenty of fresh pepper for me and big sis, cos mom doesn't eat pepper and so she doesn't buy that is why I'm going with my own pepper 🀣🀣🀣🀣

60. The malaria wey everybody dey manage don finally reach my side, and no chance for it in my body at all, I no get chance to fall sick.

Good afternoon people.

1. Omo I no get choice than to rest ooo, I haven't stepped my shop for two days now, and my stylist don travel na only me dey work, thank God I didn't collect clothes wey pass me

61. Lol @nazarite ink I sure would love to learn a lot of recipes for diverse delicacies πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

62. Energies,universe blablabla whatever God pass Una,if you are a Christian and you dey follow talk the above nonsense o.y.o Na ur case...anyways I truly do hope I am choosen for the giveaway..keeping hope alive

63. Good afternoon y’all.

Enjoy the rest of the day.

64. thanks for the enlightenment on the loan app. xoxo

65. Hello everyone!

I'm here sipping chilled malt small small so it will not finish quick πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Looking at the small malt that I just paid #250 for, I thought to myself "if you had bought tin milk with that money, you would gain nutrients from it. This one na sugar and flavour".

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ may God deliver us from poverty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Sometimes I think like that also, may be I bought bread for myself I'll now be like if you had used this money to buy garri now, the whole house go chop belleful πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

66. Congrats to the ten recipients in advance...Christmas is set already..anyhow we go celebrate am
    bv winnie

67. As I get faith like this say Stella go remember me for giveaway,how u wan take get my number nowπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

68. My mum use to buy our own clothes since August.
    Finally the long awaited Christmas is around the corner,just 9 more days.Please make we cut our cloth according to our size oo Christmas na one day!!

Those loan APP ARE simply devil's hand work,avoid them at all cost.

Abeg Nazarite ink eating out is bae,I don't like cooking rara. Na condition make crayfish bend . If I was single I will probably be cooking maybe 5 times in a month.

Kai!! Is it this weather or what, everyone is just falling sick,I have been feeling feverish since Tuesday and I just treated malaria last month.oti Sumi I have been drinking hot water and ginger since yesterday, someone says it helps.

M'am Stella God bless your good heart,to all the beneficiaries Congratulations!
    Ire akari 😊

69. Even miss diaspora dey find giveaway hian wetin giveaway no gobfit do for Stella blog my own b say make all of Una wey dey put hope for the giveaway should jeheky Conor mind cos lots of hearts go break tomorrow πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚
    Amazon b

70. See Ilorin bvs giving back to back, don't worry I go soon join una πŸ˜‰

71. Good afternoon awesome BVs, happy Christmas in advance.

72. Heeee, so New Year is just 16 days...

God, in Your Mercy protect, deliver, watch, strengthen, guide and keep us safe. Amen

73. Good afternoon everyoneπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

74. This life is unique to each and everyone. May God's light shine into every fibre of our being. May the rewards that comes with knowing God be our portion in Jesus Name. Sighs

75. Bv that borrowed eeeyah, i feel ur pain so much what u did was a selfless service to ur friend but circumstances just dealt a blow on u. It's well with ur soul.

Congratulations to the bvs in advance

76. Thank u stella and angel koof for what u have done, God will keep blessing u.