Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia State Chief Press Secretary Onyebuchi Emenanka Posts Interesting Story On Facebook..

Sunday, January 09, 2022

Abia State Chief Press Secretary Onyebuchi Emenanka Posts Interesting Story On Facebook..

This is a true story and should teach a lesson or two.......

He wrote...

''This life sef...

Yesterday, I ran into one lady I used to have a crush on many years ago.
I was doing my NYSC then but she was already working with one insurance company in Aba then.

She is quite younger than I am and she entered university after I did. She read a straight four year course while my undergraduate trajectory was riddled with ups and downs.

So after several months of toasting, I finally got a chance for an outing with her. I was in Aba for the weekend from Enugu where I was serving at the Enugu campus of the Nigeria Law School.

It was a Saturday morning. Our appointment was for 11am at Crunchies, around Bata. I took my time to look decent. There was this particular perfume I had then. It was a gift from one elderly woman who was a student at the Law School and as a corper, she usually came to me to assist her with some academic issues and I gladly obliged her. One day, she returned to school from weekend. 

Her son brought her back. He was quite a grown man. I saw them and she called me and introduced me to her son and told him how much I have been of help to her in school. The son and I shook hands and the woman opened her bag and gave me a package. I didn't open it till I got back to my house at the quarters. It was a sweet smelling bottle of perfume. I cherished that gift and left it in my box.
That day as I dressed up for the outing with this babe, I brought out that perfume and applied a generous dose of it on my body and I smelt good.

I am naturally a confident young man and I took another look at myself in the mirror and I was happy with myself.

As I stepped out, my late dad saw me and said OKOROBIA! My confidence level increased.

When I eventually met with the girl in front of Crunchies. She looked nice too. She was quite a pretty girl. But I noticed something about her. She had this attitude issue. But I was prepared to see that things got better.

As soon as we sat down and started preliminary talks, she told me she knew the perfume I had on.

Really? I asked.

She mentioned the name and I affirmed.

It's a cheap perfume! I don't like cheap perfumes. She told me and did her face somehow. She then looked at my shoe and her face told the story. She wasn't impressed.

Kai! I was crestfallen. This babe had dealt me a mortal blow. I lost both my appetite and my entire interest in the whole thing.

How callous could she be? I was just a corper. What kind of perfume did she expect me to own by that time of my life?

Besides, it was a gift from a woman who treated me like her own son.

Gosh! I almost walked away but I chose to remain the gentleman that I have always been. I managed to hang in there and we got food. She ate and I couldn't eat mine. I was just waiting for her to finish and that would be it. The entire thing was dead on arrival.

After about 30 minutes, it was over. I bid her farewell and left. As I walked away that day, I blotted away every single thing about her from my mind.

This was in 2004!

Fast forward to yesterday.

I went to buy bread at Market Square Aba. There was a huge crowd waiting for the bread and I decided to kill time by looking around the shelves. I went to the perfume section and boom! I saw this babe. She was also looking at perfumes!

Dem use perfume swear for this babe?

Heeiiii Ememanka! She exclaimed! Wow! See how big you are now. You forgot me naa. It's not good o. I hear your name on radio every now and then and I am like wow!

I was almost getting excited but the images of that day at Crunchies came back to my mind and I felt cold.

How are you? Long time. How is your family? Your kids? I asked her.
Ememanka, abeg, I am not married biko. Shebi you said you wanted to marry me. I am waiting for you.

I smiled and did a survey of her. Age had come. She still had flashes of beauty but that spark was gone. She looked unhappy.

So how is work? I asked her again.

I am not working o, Ememanka. I do business. Or you want to get a job for me? Tell Okezie to give your babe a job biko.

I saw where she was going and I quickly changed the topic.

So, have you found a perfume? I asked her.

Yessoo. She said gleefully. You want to buy for me?

She picked up one and I asked her to follow me to the pay point. I paid for the perfume and walked back to wait for my bread.

After waiting for sometime, I became tired and decided to forget the bread. I walked out of the mall and saw her standing outside.

You still dey? I asked her.

Yes. Ememanka, I am waiting for you. Can we talk?

I am actually in a hurry. I can't wait. Sorry please.

It's OK. I understand. Can I get your number?

No need. I told her.

I entered my vehicle and drove off.

I didn't even look back.

59 comments:

1. While there's life, surely there's hope.

1. As a 'corper', you were supposed to date your fellow corper not someone who was already working and wondering what you can do for her. She didnt do any wrong. She only put you in your place.

2. Abionah,yes she was wrong-she was proud and rude. There are several ways to pass your message across to let a guy/babe know that you are not interested. Serves her right, she go wait for man tire.

3. If this lady had not criticize on the perfume on their first date or complained about what he wore but just talked about other interesting things and atleast never make him feel bad but make the date interesting and later tell him she wasn't interested or in a polite way them meeting in future would have been a joyful one and maybe he would have helped her get a job or something, the morale of the story is be polite with every encounter because no one knows tomorrow.

1. 😁 for im mind im don do am back

2. Feeling really cool with himself.

3. He has even forgotten that tomorrow is still very pregnant. This is not the end of the road for both of you. Maybe the next time you guys will meet, she Will be married to your boss.

4. Ms Saphire 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
      That would be interesting.Or she marries his rich neighbor then pack in after wedding. He'll just relocate 🤸🤸🤸🤸

3. This life ..... Women. Stella you just brought back a memory in me. I think I'm going to write it and send to you.

4. This life eh na super story. We have to be careful cos in life anything can happen and things can change for good for anyone. That was how one guy misbehaved fews years back because he felt the N25k job I got back then will not not take us anywhere without knowing it was a stepping stone for me. Thank God for he alone can lift a man from the dung hill.

5. Is that the person in the picture? Loll.
    So why doesn't he talk about the people he has offended with words or he is a saint?
    Its possible that she dodged a bullet but she's probably too superficial to know it.
    Anyways, judging from his term physique and white hair, he should be in his mid 40s or older and this happened almost 20 years ago.
    Sunday now this one will come out stretching arms to nowhere.
    I vote that he grows up.

1. Seconded some men are to petty, see the kind thing he brought to social media

2. Don't mind that one😏

3. Just read what you wrote again, you are not making sense, because you just dont want to accept the truth, had it been it was a woman that wrote that now you will be jumping with joy.

4. We should always try to be good to people around us, even if we just meet them, nobi everything be gender war, that woman was so rude to him.

5. I won't blame the man for his reaction, he felt the pain and the disdain all over again. Hope the lady get to read it and learn from it and if she has any opportunity to apologize she should.

6. Be good to people you meet on your way up cos you may meet them again on your way down.

6. I believe the story. All these things dey happen o, e go be like nollywood movie but nah reality. Let's learn how to treat others humanely.

7. Life nah turn by turn, it's your turn today no mean say e no go be another man turn tomorrow, be good to the people on your way up cos you meant need them on your way down.

8. Replies
    1. Make I follow you Hissssss.. No wonder Abia state still be like shit hole.. See what is important to him..

Lovelace

9. Pride kill faster than anything

the lady is full of herself until life humble her.

1. The man up there looks like a guy man.

2. This is so true. It's the greatest stumbling block to progress.

10. I don't know why some ladies are like this. Life is so unpredictable. Just imagine! Never in my life have I been so rude to guys even if I know they aren't my spec or what I want. I'll just playfully tell you off. I like the way everything played out and I hope she read his story. Life O! Life

1. This is even beyond rude. If events happened as he narrated, that girl is ill-bred. She is too forward, lacks tact, is an opportunist and is superficial. Words uttered also indicate she could be vulgar or unrefined.
      Ladies always forget they will not be ‘all that’ forever. Humility counts.
      Doesn’t mean the guy is a saint, but that’s not the point of this narrative.

2. Thank you Ego and Mystic, beautiful comments.

Echi dị ime (tomorrow is pregnant)

11. Hahahhahahahahaaaa...life!umunwanyi (women) have good character they say mba!!(No)..insolence is now called bn woke... continue!

12. There are plenty of us with this mindset here😅😅😅😅😅😅

13. Like he has never offended anyone in his life, see as him gloatful belle big. She was obviously young, foolish and insensitive then, why mock her as if he's young and knows how far he will also go?
    Life no be Nollywood, I remember seeing a guy that crushed heavily in me then, who I ignored and never said a word to, I saw the ogbeni seeking employment in my office, and I was part of the interviewers. I even helped him unto say I knew him. Guess life didn't place him to buy me perfumes. And I also have my own issues. But to come and gloat over ppls misfortunes is such a turn off.

1. You dey mind am, see him looking old wrinkled and pot bellied stil grading someone. Buahahahahahaha
      He had an opportunity to pay good for evil but little Petty Patrick said No!!! That would have even made her feel 10 times worse. Loll

14. Life is like a flower,there's a time for blossom and a time to die off.

15. Story for the gods. Friction!!
    The way some men are feeling like gods eeh ,so you that is married you are more happy and doing better than her. Men ,if a lady is not interested, move to the next. Marriage is not by force. Because she didn't accept you doesn't mean her life is incomplete.
    She may even marry you and still not be happy. This is why some ended up with the wrong person just to bear Mrs.

1. Thank you my dear. Coming from an Abia politician, I agree it's pure fiction and nonsense. Lying liars all of them.

2. I don't get the mentality either. I cannot just marry somebody to save face or belong. Someone I don't like or physically desire, who deserves that. Everyone should have a spouse who adores and crave them. Expecting women to manufacture feelings that don't exist so they can be happy is spineless. Both should be fully into each other. Some of these men want you to take them up even if you feel absolutely nothing for them.

16. Wait, is that the man in the picture?.... I agree the lady was out of line but sir, you are not all that as you think. You need to be humble yourself and learn to forgive.

17. If it was a woman narrating this story now, all of u would have been shouting karma and payback and what have u. Anyway, na Only women God dey support for this blog. He no recognize men

1. As a matter of fact, most of us won’t. Do you know how many of us ladies encountered heartbreak and disappointmentssssss???? Guys always feels it’s a blow to their ego if a babe rejects them yet they rejected many babes.

I thank God for all those that rejected me cos I got married in my 30s and if any of them had married me then, I would have happily gone for it cos it seemed like time was running out, now that I look back, I’m glad those relationships failed and I will help any of them if I’m in a position to do so. It’s not that deep abeg.

18. So he thinks he is a prize. Abeg abeg roll to the left with your belly

19. Thank God the babe no gree your own. With this kind thing u remembered. You are very petty. All this because of political appointment. What value are u adding to the value of the state?

1. There are Certain incidents or occurrences that is so indelible that for as long as you live, you can't just help but remember it.

The man integrity or lack of it is not on trial here.
      He narrated a story of what happened to him.
      Of course, some will tend to shot the messenger and not pick and learn it.

20. How Nigerian men delight in stories of suffering women and had i known women eh. Yet when they see those that won despite life/their own men dealing with them eg Toke Makinwa they still hate and condemn.

21. Plenty babes for this blog no like the Story. Lol.

Guess it strikes a raw nerve Somewhere .....

Life is full of ups and downs. Some men have lost good women because they couldn't see the future ...all they saw was her present state.

Some women have lost good men too ..cos they never saw beyond his pocket at that point in time.

For those still in the dating game, don't focus only on looks,or on how much money the person currently has . Have vision.... Project 10,20,30 years into the future. Look for character, work ethic, fear of God , potentials. These attributes can help you make a wiser Choice.

Copper is Shiny but not too valuable. ....... Raw Gold doesn't always look shiny at first, it's covered in Mud, But has greater value.

Madam Stella , I greet you.

On 2 the Next!

22. Mschwwwwww. See person sef

23. Interesting. I remember very well when I was dating a Corper who came to serve in my town. My friends will make fun of me, and tell me he has no Car. We were always flying Bikes to Mama Put to eat and all stuff. The Corper and I finally got married, now he is an expatriate with a Multi-national Company. We fly Business class all over the world anytime we want to. Of course, that is not the point. The point is don't focus on money, if you both love each other. Then, go for it.

24. I don’t believe in marrying someone you don’t like and while I understand that the way she treated him was wrong, please that guy and nobody anywhere is a saint. I wish she finds a great man to marry her and I am very sure she already asked God for forgiveness. What if she had married him like that and they were divorced months/days/years later like the Thompson and Sandra case. What if they were not compatible, what if they noth regretted their decision to get married. For me there is no lesson to be learned save for the way she turned him down was not right.

1. "....there is no lesson to be learned save for the way she turned him down was not right", exactly, the lesson here is always be polite and kind to people, the lesson of forgiveness is also needed for him. Stop being angry and holding on the past, always see the good in every negative past experience.