Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, January 06, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Ask all the questions and check the comment section for responses...

144 comments:

1. Please blog family,I want to know if Omegapro is genuine..
    My friend is on my neck to come and register and I keep on dodging her...

Please help a sister concerning Omegapro.

Stella please post urgent..
    Happy New Year Stella Jewelchi ❤ 💖

1. My brother and my sister, I will tell you the truth before God and man, unless the money is useless in your hand, as in e be like tissue paper, please run from anybody telling you to join ponzi scheme.

No matter how dem garnish am all na ponzi scheme.

Just 2 days ago, one notorious Facebook influenza who has being ambassadoring one ponzi scheme for a few years, backtracked and said 'ehhn everyone should do due diligence o, if e fail no call my name o'.
      Imagine!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Brand ambassador wey know say na inside river dem build house so if roof fall for ya head, you no go drag am as im don already issue statement. Ambassador isonu Buahahahaa

My friend better put slippers for shoulder and flee, you hear me so?😒 demon too plenty for naija. 🚶‍♀️

2. Omega pro ko, most of this platform is to dupe people. Your friend is not asking you to Jo8n cos he or she likes you, she or he wants you to join so she can get points of bringing you in, and you too will be looking for who to donate to their scam business, better use your money to eat suya

3. I've been hearing about this Omegapro too. Make people wey know about am give us answers

4. Please I need a good hospital that operate pile

5. @Something light OAU Teaching hospital is your best bet.

6. Richie Rich yua is still looking for 'people wey know about am?' You are not informed?? Ikwawawawawawa

7. @Something Light,why not drop your location,it will help people in making suggestions

2. What is this GB Whatsapp people are talking about? Is it available to android users

1. Yes it is, and it's WhatsApp pro lemme not include the max because I heard there's another WhatsApp apart from the GB 🤷‍♀️

2. Yes it is available. But it's a very yeye WhatsApp that makes the users feel like detectives😒
      I hate that GB WhatsApp😂
      Somebody will delete post, GB detectives will still see it🙄

3. I need info about baby wear business. how do I go about it.

Raquel

1. Learn from people in the biz even if it’s three months,then learn full time importation and buy goods directly to make profit..

@MARTINS

2. Martin's can you please throw more light on this importation business. I've learned it twice but still can't import. Those people are so secretive they just collect your money but won't teach you the main thing.

3. Hi @Anon 20:07;SDK might not approve cos this will derail this post..

To the Glory of God I have taught a lot of people that I have lost count..

I'm just a human but to Gods Glory you will have a lifetime business to your name if I teach you cos hoarding of knowledge isn't my thing..

It's not free please ooo just incase you contact me;its a lifetime Biz and takes my time till you are stable in the business..

Kind regards..

@MARTINS

4. Been hearing abt ruzu bitters.is it really good?

1. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 January 2022 at 13:47

Its very good depends on what you are actually using it for.

2. Yes it’s good it cleanses the body system,aids digestion,and detox cos u stool frequently after taking.but be careful not to take it too frequently,u only use these bitters two or thrice a month or even in 2months so u don’t damage ur liver.

3. What is it made of?
      People are injesting things with no idea of the ingredients.
      Years later when kidney fail, liver collapse, they will say village people.
      I didn't say you should not use it o, who am I?
      I just said what is it made of?

4. 18:08 👌👌

5. How can I purchase course from Udemy? Naira Mastercard (debit) is not going through.

1. It might be your bank.
      Try Ze**th bank master card

2. First Bank or UBA master or Visa card would push through..

Some Tech guys can also help you pay with their Dollar card and you transfer to their Local account for a fee..

But you can always do it yourself with the above cards..

@MARTINS

6. Sandy J Stitches6 January 2022 at 13:46

Pls can someone help me on how to detox naturally? Tanks in advance.

1. You can use fruits and veggies to detox.

I blend bitter leaf, scent leaf, utazi and maybe water leaf and take first thing in the morning(don't worry about the bitter leaf, when you mix all, it tastes bland)

You can check out YouTube for different detox drinks sha

7. I just joined this blog and i love it. I need your help, please.

I am a very local person who grew up in a village setting and i dont speak my English too well. It has some tones. Now, my problem is, I am preparing to write IELTS exam before the end of this year, God willing and provide for me. How can I pass it at once?

I tried checking you tubes too.
    Do you know any YouTube page that can be of great help to me? Or any information on how to pass it at once?

Please, help me in anyway you can and may God bless you as I look forward to your answers.

My pen and jotter already beside me.

Thank you all!

1. I studied with ieltsliz and E2 language, both on YouTube and aced mine

2. Thanks Dainty, I'm not the Anon but I just screenshot and saved this your reply. Who knows, God may decide to answer my own abroad prayers too soon 😄

3. E2 is your best bet. You can add the one Bv Dainty mentioned. Another great one is Fasttrack IELTS. For the speaking part, she gives great topics. I remember checking her page the night before I was scheduled for my speaking and one of the topics she emphasized on was flowers. Guess what topic came on test day? You guessed right.

All the best in your test.

4. Search IELTSLiz and IELTSJay on YouTube..

Also checkout IELTSbuddy.com

@MARTINS

8. I really need help on how to move out of this country, i have some money saved up. How do i go about it? Thankyou.

1. Country we dont know.
      Budget we dont know.
      Occupation , degree, location we don't know.
      We should just magically think of answers for you.
      Issokay.

9. Happy ne year everyone, please how long does it take for the German embassy in Nigeria to verify documents after invitation? My documents are valid and up to date, so is my husband over there( thing is I'm going to be 30 this year,and i told my husband before we got married last year that i wouldn't want to get pregnant in Nigeria, he agreed, whenever he comes around, we've been careful enough (we didn't know the stuff takes time like this) now I'm getting worried, I'm actually confused 😂

1. My dear, Germany document confirmation is not child's play. I wanted to get married to a German (I live in Germany already), it took 1 complete year before they verified my documents. The lawyer went to my primary school, family house and so many relatives. just be patient. Germany like correct documentation, and they believe all our documents in Nigeria are fake.

10. Please how much is Nigerian passport for a minor? I'm planning to travel out,and my passport will expire in 3 years time, which I will still be outside the country,please how do I re new the passport when time comes. Thanks

1. If your passport expires while you are outside Nigeria, you should be able to renew your passport at the Nigerian embassy of the town/country you are in.

11. My son wants to study medicine and I want him to major in gynecology. But my friend is telling me that it’s the department will choose where he will major according to his performance. Please those in medical line,how true is this?.

1. Allow him to choose his major himself

2. Let him study medicine first, residency is still a far journey and he gets to make his choice on his choice of specialisation.

3. Is your son doing this for himself or for you? Asking respectfully.
      Above every other thing, let him make his choice himself. It is his life.

And yes, he will choose his major, the school does not choose for him, when he is not a robot.

4. Anon 15:50, she wrote "my son wants to...". Please let's stop assuming for others.

5. Anonymous 17:38 did you read where she said I want him to major in gynecology??
      Madam allow your son to decide moreover residency is still far

6. Anon, she didn't come here to ask for your opinion on her parenting skills, face the question she asked and let people be.

7. Busybody2022 20:04 why dont you drop your own advise (that's if you even have anything to say and face front like a good obedient child.

12. I am planning to transition into tech. Can I take online courses or should I register for physical classes?

1. Every tech can be learnt online. Youtube should be your best friend. you learn everything free but you can buy some courses on Udemy and Coursera so you can get the certificates to present to employers.

2. Online is way better, if you're in Naija

13. Where can I get perfume oil in wholesale in Lagos? Like how much can be used to start the business?

1. Trade fair international Market Lagos..

Tell the Okada to take you to where they sell Perfume,it’s lots of Plazas and very popular..

Okada fee is #100 or #150 from Tradefair Bustop..

@MARTINS

14. Martin come ooo. I have been trying to download movies on YouTube with my free YouTube data, but it keeps saying download only on WiFi only. How will I resolve this. I am using iPhone 8plus.

1. So because you are using one yeye iphone, you are telling our Martins to come ooo. Is he your Dog? If i check very well now, you didnt vote for him. Dont let me warn you again.

2. Anon 15:12

Be calming down

3. Are you sure it's not from your YouTube download settings,why not check if the WiFi option is on and off it.
      These are simple things we can reset simply by exploring our devices.

4. Hi @Anon 15:12

@14:20,you can only use the YouTube Data on YouTube App only but downloading via third party is always the easiest using platforms like Savefrom.net or Dredown.com,unfortunately the free data can’t be used except you subscribe..

However go to your YouTube app,scroll to the settings and click on “Downloads”..

Switch it to “WiFi and Mobile Data” so it can be able to use the YouTube data on the YouTube app solely..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

5. Anon 15:12 you are so rude and aggressive, please resolve your issues offline and stop taking it out on strangers online.

6. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 January 2022 at 18:01

Lol Anonymous 15 : 12 why are you this funny lol.

15. Please house, how much does it cause to do fibroid operation in Lagos.

1. Depends on the hospital. And pls look for a good hospital o.

2. It depends on the hospital in Lagos. It's not too expensive in general Hospital/ military hospital. Btw 250-300k but 500/600k in Good private hospital or more.

3. Nina is correct
      I did mine in a general hospital for #300k.This includes the fibroid fee,surgical pack,blood screening,ffp,admission and discharge and different test including HiV.

Please look for a very standard and neat general hospital. They are good at isolo and Ilepo.

16. Please who has used clonidine for high bp? Can it be stopped when bp normalizes? Please any one that knows should tell me as my doctors phone is not reachable and i'm out of town

1. Visit another hospital close to you. Your situation is too sensitive for anyone online to advice you.

17. Please, wch good sanitary pad is there for someone with heavy flow?

Secondly, does anyone know systematically how to prepare Tom Brown for a 6 month old baby?
    Thanks and happy new year.

1. Use your baby's diapers and thank me later.

2. Why not buy ready made tom brown instead of going through all that stress or do you mean how to cook it?

3. It's on this blog I was advised to use Molfix 4 and it has been a life saver, I'm also a heavy bleeder. I don't know about Tom Brown, have you googled it?

4. Molped is good,long and thick also there's one always pad like that, pink pack, long too and thick. Very good too

5. Kotek pad is good, there's virony and mopped the white and pick these are all good pads for heavy flow.

6. For the tom brown, check YouTube, there are lots of videos.

7. Please make your TomBrown yourself. Nobody knows what they put inside. They will only tell you what they want to hear.
      Before you start feeding your child cassava chaff.

18. Is 2012 Hyundai elantra a nice car

1. It's what I'm using at the moment. It's good but a Toyota is better.

2. Compared to what?

Compared to nothing, yes.

Compared to Mazda ,Yes.
      Compared to Toyota, No.

3. Toyota is better ooo that hyundai na case

4. Thanks bvz. Dont really like Toyota
      Someone wants to gift it to me so I'll settle for 2016 lexus is300 instead.
      Thanks once again.

5. Anon 16:39,Lexus is a model from Toyota😊

Toyota owns Lexus in summary,Lexus is a Luxury edition from Toyota..

@MARTINS

6. Martins,
      😚😁
      Plz suggest nice sleek cars without plenty wahala.
      Thanks.

7. @17:06,The Lexus Model you mentioned is very good..

From the little I know,spare parts availability/affordability is the sweetness of owning a car..

Go for the is300 if you love the design,or you go for the ES350 same year or even lesser..

Please avoid Mazda,would have recommended Honda but the Tyre pulling out needs to worked on so it scares me..

Stick to Lexus ES350,iS300 and if you want an SUV go for Lexus Rx330 year 2006(full option)..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

8. Thank you Martins.
      God bless.

19. Hiya house. Please, is there any good toothpaste that one can use for "shocking" teeth? I have used Oral B, and presently using Sensodyne, but it didn't help.

1. Try Arms&Hammer.

2. If you have used sensodyne and it didn't work, please go see a dentist, even if it's in a general hospital, that's ti save cost.
      You could try euthymol though and plan to see a dentist asap. You might need to fill hole and/ or get expert advise.

3. You can try optifresh... it's an Oriflame product

4. @ C, I have filled it, but i still have that shocking feeling when I brush.

5. Long and short is to see a dentist, I had tooth sensitivity for the longest time and spent money on various toothpastes. I saw a dentist and a simple procedure of filling up a nerve or part of enamel(can't remember well) that was exposed was all it took, 2 years plus and counting now, I've been fine and haven't needed a re fill.

20. Me, l just need all your prayers, l'm doing my best to see that l succeed this year 2022.

Thanks 🤗

1. God will answer your prayers 🙏

2. Succeed you shall, you are in my prayers.

3. Thanks guys ❤️

4. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 January 2022 at 18:09

God has granted all your heart desires in Jesus Name Amen!

5. From your mouth to God's ears.You will succeed

21. Please who knows how to file a restraining order against someone in Nigeria. I don't live in the country anymore but my psycho Ex keeps going to my family house to harass them because I blocked him everywhere(Broke up with him because of his violent behaviour).

1. Your people should go to the nearest area command (police) and find speak to the area commander

2. Get some army people and deal with him thoroughly.
      Let him sign and undertaking that if a strand of hair should fall from anyone's head, he and his anus will send the rest of his life in prison.

22. Please how much is ok for a baby daddy not doing well money wise be sending for upkeep?

1. How much foes he earn
      How old are the children?

2. Dimplez, this faq post is for serious responses, not jokes.

3. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "6 January 2022 at 18:11

Dimplez you dey vex ? Chai

23. Good PM everyone. Please I have a question. There is a wedding coming up in my family and the groom family was asked to provide cow for the bride family. I want to know whether that's how they do it or it's wrong?

1. There is no fixed rule with wedding each family have their own way of doing things.
      If he can afford it then he should go ahead but if he can't then he should try and negotiate with his wife to be family.

2. I know Esan people always buy cow, I'm sure some others buy as well, if he can't afford it, can't they discuss options?

3. There's no right or wrong when it comes to marriages. Apparently,that's how they do in their family.
      You either provide the cow or leave their daughter for them.

24. Please house how can I unhack my already hacked Facebook account? I can't access my FB account anymore. Martins 🙄🙄🙄

1. If the recovery email was changed;nothing can be done..

Except the hacker is a first-timer,that’s what they would do to deprive you access in future..

@MARTINS

25. Please help o. How do I soften my natural hair. I don't want to use relaxers or texturizers anymore. They're not even working. My hair is the most stubborn in Africa. I've tried a lot of things but no way. Presently I'm on low cut.

1. Try we naturals or kadibeauty hair products, there's another one though I have forgotten the name, very good products for natural hair. If you are in Port Harcourt, I can link you up with a seller. She has 'em

2. Use a very good leave in conditioner and moisturise your hair regularly. Over time your hair should soften.

26. Greetings and a happy new year SDK fam. Pls where can i learn the process on how to do mini importation business either on Aliexpress or any of the china ecommerce companies to Nigeria. E.g of things i want to import are hair accessories and wigs. Thanks in advance.

1. You can chat me up,one on one full time training is a paid service please.

Also avoid Aliexpress,It’s majorly for retailers or drop-shippers..

@MARTINS

2. Okay Martins. I will chat u up on whatsapp. Thanks much.

27. Please doctor in the house, what is light therapy? My daughter has right side hemiplegia. She can walk unassisted and she is verbal. The physiotherapist do not apply light therapy, just stimulator and body massage.Thanks.

28. My people. I have this 65yrs old window in my compound. She gave birth to two children who hardly care about her. Each time we meet, she must engage me in a discussion without minding if l am in a hurry or not. While discussing yesterday she said with a smile. My daughter this month is my birthday. I laughed hard and asked her what she wants and she said nothing o. Just pray for me that day. I have been thinking. Oh if wishes are horses, I will have shown this woman real love but anyhow. God is good. I want to do something small for her. Should l do a small birthday cake for her or should l call all these trumpeters to come and sing happy birthday for her.Or is there any other thing l can do to make her happy. My budget is 7k🙄

1. Do small cake and small chops

2. I would have said give her the cash o but things dey occur.

Maybe jewelry or wrapper.

3. She might appreciate the money more. This is January things fit hard for her.

29. Happy new year my sweet BVs, please help a sister.For some time now,once I lie down,my back will be burning.It moves from my spine to my head.I have taken all sorts of antibiotics but all to no avail. Recently I had to sow a seed in church telling God that I will never take drugs as regards it again. Please does anyone have useful information about it.
    Thanking you in anticipation of your contribution.

1. Go to the hospital instead of self medication.You need to know what it is first and how to go about treating it please

2. please go to the hospital and do a scan. No be everything church. Heaven helps those who help themselves.

3. Is your bra too tight?
      Wear loose bra

Then do scan too

4. You had better go to the hospital before it becomes a spinal issue.
      I don't know why Nigerians and religiosity is like 5&6.
      Was it the Devil who created medicine?

30. Cake will be too sweet for an old woman. Assuming you know the brand of her bathing soap, it would have been good. If she is still a what's up woman (like that lady's mother that used feeding money to perm hair, lol), you can buy brown/white powder, lipstick, eye pencil etc. Better still, beautiful pair of shoes will do.

31. I will like to transition to HR. I have registered for CIPM examination. I'm searching for opportunities within HR sphere, be it HR intern or assistant role. What can I do?

1. Twitter is the place.. lots of these job types are put up there

32. Can a girl of 23 get married to a man of 37?

33. Chia I came late oo, pls my people my traditional wedding is coming up in April and I'm thinking of doing my court wedding same time if possible same day but don't know how to go about it. The trade will be done in the east Nsukka so the court wedding should also be there. Pls how do I start the process? Thank you. Pls post madam Stella

34. Happy new year my amiable bvs, pls how do i start Bitcoin? What and what is required? I just want to get a side hustle. Pls help me with any info. Thanks

35. Good evening house. Please I got a message from a number at exactly 3:45p.m today whilst I was asleep which reads " Hello you have received N80,000 from the FGN Survival fund! For claim call (number was inserted) account needed fcmb bank, unity bank, keystone bank, union bank

Please how true is this??? Has FGN started giving out money???
    I called the number at 7:07pm and the person picked up and said "how are you"? "Where are you calling from"?

1. Please run 🏃‍♂️ for your life,they are scammers.
      I have been receiving the same message almost every week..please don't call their no's. They will scam you ,your hard earn money..
      Be wise.

Federal government is not giving out any money..

Shine your eyes 👀

2. BIG SCAM!
      Shebi one BV dropped something similar on IHN last week or so?
      Don't fall for it.

3. Better back your shadow and RUN.

36. I'm not from a rich home that can afford to send me abroad for my master's degree and it's my desire to study in Canada after bagging my B.sc. In which possible way can I achieve my aim???

37. Please I need urgent and vital information as regard how to go about acquiring digital skills i.e i. How do I acquire digital skills
    ii. Which digital skill is more prominent and can fetch me more earnings
    iii. Where can I acquire such knowledge