Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IPOB Leader Nnamdi Kanu Wins Human Rights Suit Against Nigerian Govt...

Thursday, January 20, 2022

IPOB Leader Nnamdi Kanu Wins Human Rights Suit Against Nigerian Govt...

A High Court in Abia State, on Wednesday, ordered the Federal Government to pay the sum of N1 billion to the detained leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu.

The court also ordered the government to issue a letter of apology to the secessionist for allegedly violating his fundamental human rights.

Kanu’s lawyer, Aloy Ejimakor, made this known in a tweet, saying, “Mazi Nnamdi Kanu wins as Abia High Court rules that the Federal Government violated his fundamental rights, orders the Federal government to pay N1b to him and issue a letter of apology to him.

“Most importantly, the court recommended political solution to the #Biafran agitation.”
From daily post..

*Hmmmm Judge try,if he had delivered anything different e for hear weeeeeeen

50 comments:

1. Will federal government adhere to the order?

1. Even if this government didn't pay, any other administration will still pay it unless the verdict is overturn by an appellate court.

2. Teejay,

Since you are available to respond to comments, please clarify this : Mr Nnamdi Kanu DENIED being a member of IPOB during interrogation in court.

What say you Teejay?

3. He didn't deny being an IPOB member. Don't mind the prosecuting counting trying to misquote the argument. He can never do that. Go and read the 15 count charges and see what he pleaded not guilty of.

4. ONYENDU MAZI NNAMDI KANU NEVER DENIED BEING THE LEADER OF IPOB - LET THE RECORDS BE SET STRAIGHT:

Our attention has been drawn to the deliberate misrepresentation/falsehood and wrong narratives being perpetuated by some mischief makers, and which is unfortunately gradually gaining prominence on social media platforms and print media. Hence, it is pertinent that we provide clarification and clear the doubt.

S.M. Labaran Esq., who stood in yesterday for the Director of Public Prosecution of the Federation is a colleague I hold in high esteem, but I shall resist every mischievous ploy being adopted to misinform the unsuspecting members of the public who were not privy to the details of the proceedings in court yesterday, with a wrong and mischievous interpretation of the purport of the Plea taken by our indefatigable Client - Onyendu Mazi Nnamdi Kanu.

For the records, Onyendu Mazi Nnamdi Kanu never denied being the Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) while taking his plea, but only STOUTLY DENIED THE FACT THAT IPOB IS A TERRORIST ORGANISATION AND THAT BEING ITS LEADER IS AN OFFENCE, which position is well informed.

Members of the Public should be well guided that the status of the black market order proscribing IPOB is a subject of Appeal in Appeal Number: APPEAL NO. CA/A/214/2018, pending before the Court of Appeal, Abuja Division.

That being said, it is only laughable that the Federal Government of Nigeria (FGN) in their desperate but futile attempt to give a dog a bad name in order to hang it, brought a charge bordering on the status of IPOB, a subject matter of a competent Appeal, where issues has been joined with the same FGN.

Therefore, be properly guided UmuChineke, because we have sufficiently addressed the emptiness of that count and entire charge in our compelling Submissions before the Court, now adjourned to be heard on the 16th day of February, 2022.

We do not wish to dwell further on this subject, but be rightly informed that Onyendu Mazi Nnamdi Kanu never denied being the Leader of IPOB while taking his Plea yesterday.

Kanu's lawyer Barr. Ejiofor.

5. Nnamdi Kanu was asked if he is a member of the "proscribed IPOB" and he said "Nope!" that he is the leader of IPOB..

Nnamdi Kanu is technically telling you that he is a member and leader of IPOB and not of any PROSCRIBED group..

Do you get it now??? If you don't get it, then forget about it.

6. Technicalities Teejay which IS accepted in legal arguments.

Even BH is saying they aren't a terrorist group.

When asked if he's a member of the proscribed IPOB, he answered NO. (as he has the right to); not once did he argue that while he isn't a member of the proscribed IPOB, he is a member of IPOB. He was silent on that.

If he answers/answered otherwise, his case is done and all that's left will be to choose his bed space in prison.

Gone are the days of commited agitators. Very few people are ready to take the bullet. (understanble).So, your Mr Kanu isn't exempted. He'll do and say anything to be free. After all, he who runs can live to fight another day. Lol!

Even Bob's actions do not match his words when questioned about his gender.

But, You clearly don't get it Teejay, so there is no point in asking you to forget it.

I sort of do feel sorry for you Teejay, you are all over the place like flies on waste, and I'm all over your comments same way today. Lmcao!

2. Is he being tried in Abia state or Abuja? Is Mike not his lawyer anymore? Or each state has a lawyer repping him.

1. There were two courts case yesterday. One in Abuja and the other in Umuahia. The Umuahia case is Kanu taking Nigeria to court and the Abuja case is Nigeria taking Kanu to court.

Kanu took them to court in Umuahia cos the invasion and infringement of his fundamental hunsy rights took place in Umuahia.

I hope I answered your question.

3. 😆🤣😂 Is this a joke or what? Okay o

4. The prosecution will go on appeal. Oops, i forgot that the Court of Appeal is not in Abia.

1. Definitely they will go. Who told you it's not in Abia? So to you state don't have Appellate court? SMH....

2. Teejay so quick to respond. There is no court of Appeal in Abia state. They use the Court of Appeal in Owerri, Imo state.
      Sometimes just listen and learn, you don't know it all.
      Note; not all state have Appeal Court in their State. They use the one close to their state or region/zone.

3. I actually thought he/she is being sarcastic @TJ

4. Bros i’m a lawyer, restrict urself to what you know please. Abia there is no court of Appeal in Abia state. Argue with your books.

5. Like we don't know Teejay by now. He writes a lot of "stories" and assumes that everyone on social media is a illiterate or not informed.

It's the arrogant ignorance for me. If we allow teejay on this blog, he'll sell us earth and claim he has the CofO from GOD.

6. 9:39, he does not know it AT ALL.

7. ****social media is an illiterate or not informed.

5. How much is he going to pay for the wanton destruction of lives and properties ?
    People's means of income have been destabilised in the East and companies re leaving the East everyday due to the madness he instigated.

1. 👌👌

2. God bless you Kidjo. This man has made life unbearable in the South East. Can you imagine that since Monday-Thursdsy this week, there is lockdown in the East?

6. Nothing would have happened Stella, there were heavy presence of security at the court session. One thing about IPOB is that, they haven't lose a court case against the government. The records are there for you to see.

The case was a clear one. The same way Sunday Igboho was awarded 5billion too. No judge will judge differently seeing what the military did at Kanu's residence.

People may not like Kanu's approach or him in person but the truth shouldn't be economical when making comments on human rights. Today it's Kanu, tomorrow it may be anyone else. If the military escape with acts like this, tomorrow they will believe they will always escape in anything they do. Look at the issue of Lekki massacre. Do we say the judge who gave the verdict for the compensation of families who lost their loved ones did it out of fear from the masses?

This is a right judgment and should be supported. The judge went further to put to an end the lies that Kanu jumped bail.

Nigeria always get it wrong all the time.

1. Lost* Try and brush up your English this year now,IPOB fanatic.

2. I think stella also means after the court session concerning the judge.

3. LIES that he jumped bail?

Teejay, are we not all watching this together? Did he not jump bail?

Was his surety not picked up when he couldn't be found? Was he not apprehended in another country?

Hellloooooo, do you understand the term "jump bail"?

Teejay, of all your arguments, this is by far the most ludicrous!!! Jeez!

4. So why did the judge said he didn't jump bail? Do you know more than the judge? If there was no military onslaught in his house would he had absconded? He didn't jump bail rather he took cover to preserve his life from being taken by the Nigerian government.

7. 😆🤣😂 Una too dey joke for this Naija

8. Judge can't do otherwise because even security personnel can't protect him from ipob UGM. He did well biko. Let them carry the case to supreme court Ka ozuo Ike.

1. So if Supreme court overturn the verdict to you it will be that justice was served? Because of your hatred on Kanu, even a good judgement should be quash? Unbelievable. I pray you don't get justice on an issue and someone from no where comes up and truncate it.

Mind you, the court operate on facts and not sentiment.

2. *the court operate on facts and not sentiment.

Same you will abuse the court tomorrow and claim they are biased when they overrule this.

3. If the court overule it, they should be able to give a good reason for doing so. If the reason isn't a good one, then we will criticize it.

4. Let's remember this post from Teejay as he has admitted that the "courts operate on facts and not sentiments".

Tomorrow when the same courts give a judgement that Teejay isn't okay with then they become incompetent, corrupt,and a product of the zoo.

You are a multi mouthed human being Teejay. Phew!

5. Oh Yea Teejay, I believe you.

Like we will see you write "awesome judgement", if it's not to your advantage.

Even murderers put in a plea of not guilty most times except a deal was made!

6. I have bookmarked this.
      Let's see how 'they' will change mouth to their trademark of insult and curses when this Court judgement is reversed.

What I know is that the Judge is so wise.
      No need to incur THEIR wrath!
      If you know, you know!

7. Anon 11:28 what about the judge that awarded Igboho 5billion? Is he also wise?

9. This is the only post you where you will find baby teejay menstruating, bapping, bluffing and writing nonsense even he doesn't understand what he is talking about.

This one is talking about the Lekki massacre case that was a panel of judicial enquiry and recommendation, at the same time, comparing it to the judgement of a magistrate court. Who do you this thing? Who make you so ignorant that you are so proud of it in the public sphere?

It seems you don't even know the details of the Umuahia court and the "prayers" of the prosecutor. If you did, you wouldn't have written the nonsense you typed up there. The details of the case, the main prayers are different from what you are saying. Go learn first before you jump to your usual ranting.

My biggest concern about your foolishness is that you sit hours to listen and watch the coward Kanu preach and instigate violence on his Facebook live videos, witness the destructions his messages have and continue to cause yet come online to proudly support him. The DSS and police should make people like you a scapegoat. Hiding in far away Port Harcourt but smiling to ipob's destructions of the East. May God punish you and all the supporters of ipob for the lives they have wasted and the harms and destructions meted on the people of the East.

1. I haven't curse anyone here but wonder why you will curse me on an opinion of mine and it will be enabled. If you're not please with my comment, while not drop yours and keep it moving? I won't condescend so low like you in cursing you back. Thanks for the curse words.

2. I haven't curse anyone here but wonder why you will curse me on an opinion of mine and it will be enabled. If you're not please with my comment, why not drop yours and keep it moving? I won't condescend so low like you in cursing you back. Thanks for the curse words.

10. Federal govt pay make my hand bend, lols..have they paid igboho???

1. The judgment of the Umuahia state high court is a big victory to Mazi Nnamdi Kanu and IPOB. The money awarded to our leader whether paid or not is less important. What matters is that the Nigeria court of competent jurisdiction has ruled that the invasion of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu residence by Nigeria military is illegal. Nigeria Court of competent jurisdiction also ruled that the abduction and rendition of Mazi Mazi Nnamdi Kanu from Kenya to Nigeria violates the fundamental human rights of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu and every international laws.

With this rulings, Nigeria newspapers or international newspapers will no more use “Nnamdi Kanu Jumped bail” in any of their publication. That statement has been quashed by Nigeria court of competent jurisdiction and also same Nigeria court established that Mazi Nnamdi Kanu escaped, to save his life from Nigeria military invasion of his residence which left over 28 persons of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu supporters dead.

11. This good news will pain some people

12. The 'zoo government' will/should pay him in Nigeria naira or what?
    Make una help it make sense.

1. 😂😂😂

13. The 'zoo government' will/should pay him in Nigeria naira or what?
    Make una ndi ipob help it make sense, cos I don't geerit!

14. But which government do they think that will pay him 1b naira.

1. Whether paid or not, we are not really bothered or worried. What count most is that, the records have been set straight. Has Nigeria finish paying China's loan to them? So we don't expect them to pay. People who are still looking from where to borrow more money.