Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Loses His Job After Female Colleague Reported Him For Assault After He Complimented Her

Friday, January 07, 2022

Nigerian Man Loses His Job After Female Colleague Reported Him For Assault After He Complimented Her

This is really shocking.... Do you think she went too far? Please read and discuss!

She could have scolded him on the spot with a stern warning and not go all the way to report him to be sacked.. That is wicked, haba!!!

122 comments:

1. If you educated illiterates put s at the of words that need it will you die?

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 your level of vexation is quite hilarious, though on a more serious matter, you are correct.

2. Anon 8.34: you should have used your ID so that anytime you make any typographical error, you will be called out too.

3. Abionah how do you know she he or she has an ID?
      You people will always try that irritating, daft comeback feeling like it makes sense.
      Is it everyone who has an ID here?
      The givers on this blog, why dont you start demanding ID before accepting na? Otobo.

2. Good for you. When they said mind your business, you think it was meant for animals. Next time you get a new job you will keep your mouth SHUT.

When eyes sees, it will tell your mouth shut up unless you want more troubles.

You don't know what she must have passed through to be pissed off.

1. Highly inappropriate, especially in a professional environment. He probably has an history of such behaviour.

2. So so inappropriate 😡 serves him right

3. So inappropriate. I don't know if it is naija men that have this bad habit of making inappropriate remarks or invading women's personal space. Almost to the point they feel offended if their actions are discouraged. Like they feel entitled to women's bodies. So pathetic

We have one in my Masters course in UK. Married man. Removed his ring the whole semester but remembered to wear it when his wife n kids came 2 visit him for Christmas. Sneaky guy with sneaky character. Always ready to touch women, form familiarity, hug them without reason and invite them to his room when they ask him to explain some things in class. Then he starts getting attitude when u turn down his invites because he "is trying to help you and support you" oga support me n help me from your room??? When library exists. Why?Mscheww He makes me shudder uncomfortably. Talking about he needs a hug and a shoulder to rest on.

. Very irritating dubious behaviour. Be like say e don forget say no be naija him dey. Hope he does not do the one that will get him reported eventually.

4. @13:29, you wrote well from the limits of your knowledge. Not only naija men say or do what you complained about, and not all naija men do them. If it was so, Europeans, USA Americans, and other nationalities would not laws or employment terms which forbid such conducts.

Let's be calming down on the call out on naija men as distinct from "some naija men". The difference between the both is real and apparent. Otherwise, our fathers, uncles, brothers, nephews and SONs are "naija men" raised by naija women.

5. Anon is talking about her own environment because she is Nigerian. Other countries have the law and they respect it but most Nigerian men don't know their boundaries both home and abroad. Imagine telling a Nigerian man you are married. A married woman does not exist in their dictionary. I'm not generalising as I'm very much aware there are still very good and responsible Nigerian men out there too.

6. 14:16 don't mind them. How about my british boss' boss that would be winking at me in the office, or a french colleague making suggestive comments? Shey that one too na naija guy? It's a male gender thing and not at all specific to Nigerian men.

7. 14:16 oh really 'raised by naija women?' Classic Nigerian man below average mentality. Loll.
      Always looking for how to foist responsibility and do the least while raising shoulder like a kangaroo as head of his anus.
      So what is the role of these man in the family because I really don't see the value Nigerian men bring to anything to be honest.
      Is it just to present shrivelled worthless penis? Pesin for buy sperm na.
      If even raising the children is shoved on the women folk because you Nigerian know you have nothing of any value to impart on the children, and even too lazy to think of anything, what exactly do you bring to the table?

8. 01:19 please get rid of this bitterness in you, it is very unhealthy and this is a new year. Whichever Nigerian man hurt you is not representative of all Nigerian men, that is just the truth. Pls forgive that person biko and free yourself.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Why does she have to explain why her breast is full to another man?? Is her breast standing in the way of his duties??? Which kain Kai Kai talk be this😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. She doesn't owe him an explanation about the fullness of her breasts

3. Chydema na today women begin warn men for their silly remarks, jokes or 'complements'?
      Besides, all she did was report, HR took the decision to fire him at least to serve as an example to other 'complementers'

4. I should explain my breasts to a man????
      Please delete your comment chydema.

5. You sound extremely daft dear chydema. Extremely.
      Very good example of awon pick mes.
      Please this is 2022 stop reasoning with your anus and allowing men to run their eyes and hands on you like serviette. Inugo?

6. I can even understand he saying she looks more beautiful or something(which to me is still chringy) but to say to her face that her breast is Fuller? She really needed to report him. Nonsense!

7. That’s the kind of joke men crack and expect a pat on the back. Good he was sacked.

8. All these stupid grammar shouldn't be seen in 2022.
      Varey B what's CHRINGY? 🥺

9. Anons 14:35, 19:22 what is wrong with you both? Why the insults? Can you not convey your opinions without abusing others?

4. Oh!! Common,she went too far mehn, and i'm sure she will regret this letter.

1. Nothing like too far last born.

It's as if we women are used to receiving rude remarks in form of jokes or complements from men that we no longer see it as an offence.

2. Sandra sacking him was too hash from the HR, thanks to the woman, she should have warn him never to talk to her like that again, I'm sure he will apologize to her, but going straight to the HR to report him naa! That was wrong. And you and me know how e hard to get job for this country now.

3. She didnt go too far anything. For her to go straight to HR to report him means she must have warned him severally on different occasions. To me, rather than talk too much, she went straight to do the right thing.

4. Nah. Most of you in naija are so used to these forms of harassment that u don't even know you're being harassed. Try that In the UK and u will be fired on the spot!

5. Last born, this is why people like you go abroad and they lock you up in the first week.

They quickly identify you as a wild jungle animal that needs to be set away from sane human beings before you contaminate them with such leprosy thinking.

None cam blame you, you've probably never seen how a sane society works so such nonsense is your daily normal.

This is how grown ass men will be talking about the bodies of their female colleagues in the office.
      Grown men.
      Using all manner of dirty words.
      Undomesticated animals who feel that 'it is normal na' to talk like pigs within and outside an official setting.

You said 'you and I know how hard the country is' udonminit???? buahahahahaha walahi you are a clown. 😁😁😁😁

The person who should know is the one opening mouth like sweet waaaaaah who should have been protecting his job with all cost.

What utter smelling ridicuouls rubbish.

5. No be everybody dem dey follow play like that.

Karen.

6. What's the point of talking about the boobs. Now see the result. This year 2022, mind your business, your food has been taken away

7. Made up story to gain followers.

8. Know your limit..2022

Too much of everything is bad

Know your boundary this 2022

Not everyone likes/loves rough play✌🏻✌🏻

1. True 👍 ✔ talk @ your last paragraph 👌👌
      They will never learn.

9. Good for you pervert.

If your female colleague walks up to you and says 'your dick line looks longer today, are you sure you're realeasing regularly into madam's honeypot' how would you feel?

Cow! Enjoy your jobless New Year in Buhari's economy.

1. Thank you. We've become numb to sexual assault. Talking about your colleagues boobs being fuller say na joke.
      She did well by reporting him. I feel HR would have given him a query or suspension instead of firing immediately. Or maybe hes a repeat offender. Who knows?

2. @Sandra, what a comment. Lmho! 🤣🤣😂😂

3. 😀 chisom the thing vex me well well, true to God.

What a stupid complement.

4. Thank you jare Sandra.

BTW, that he was fired was never the lady's fault, it was the management decision, and I believe so many things would have been considered before making such decision.

5. 1000 likes 👍 👌

6. Cruder jokes than what the man said and your version of it (which really illustrates the joke's crudeness) have been said at work places by women and men. Go to work sites, police stations, even government offices, and you would be surprised at what you hear as jokes well indulged in by both women and men.

The man's mistake is not understanding the terms of his employment and his colleague's temperament.

Clearly, his employment terms do not permit such jokes hence his colleague who, apparently better understand the terms, reported the matter and HR sacked him.

7. 11:11 the fact that it is existing does not make it right.
      HR is not a wizard to know everything is happening.
      If you do not make a formal report, how will HR know?

10. I'm sorry but she didn't go too far. That is sexual harassment. If he does something more than that in the future, the woman would have been blamed for not reporting from the starts. Who knows whether this isn't his first time saying nonsense to his female Co workers? Nigerians need to learn that action has consequences.

1. 08:47 God bless you.
      You'll never lack this 2022.

Pure sexual harassment and if not for the lawless country we live in, she's supposed to drag his dumb ass to court.

11. Omox10 some people no get joy o

12. She went too far,warning him is ok and if he repeats it again she can report him to the management.

1. Die this talk abeg Esther. Na woman you be. This is pure sexual harassment.
      African women are so used to suffer and insults.

2. Do you know if she had warned him before?

13. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭😭😭🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦

That is what you get when you don't know how to draw the lines. You complimented in a very rude, abusive and bad manner. How do you feel if she is your wife and your boss gave her such compliment?

"Do to others what you want them to do to you"

As a man, you must briddle your tongue and think properly before saying anything out.

This man is faulty (take it or leave it) it's an insult.

As for the madam,,hmmmmmmm, she has gone too far about this knowing fully well what the punishment might be. But sincerely, I'm sure she exaggerated the whole issue.

Women, can do and undo, people generally tend to believe whatever women says about any issue but few will only use their discretion. It's a pity and all I can say is "God is watching"

1. Oga pick a side na,you're speaking from both sides of ur mouth han ha.

2. Whose side are you on @pinky?Talking from both sides of your mouth makes your comments less sensible at times.

3. Always senseless. Always.

14. What's his business with her breast? But some men need this kind of treatment Sha...

15. Very careless and disrespectful question next time learn to bridle your tongue cos u can’t control how people react to certain things.Are u her husband? Why should u refer to her breast and ask her if she is breastfeeding her son?What kind of careless and ratchet man are u? Someone like me I find such questions highly offensive u are not my husband or my partner learn to know ur place and act accordingly.

16. Maybe the HR should have issued him a warning and not a sack but this type of thing can be really annoying. I had one junior staff working under me that kept doing this, after I had warned him several times, on the day he posted his wedding invite on FB and people were congratulating him, as I passed, he just said "Kam s'awa anyam, kam s'awa anyam, kai, ukwu nke a nwere curve" meaning "let me wash my eyes, let me wash my eyes, this butt is well curved". I managed the situation without causing a scene and wanted to do a mail to HR.

I decided to inform my husband, then fiancé who met him and warned him to stop that nonsense if he doesn't want trouble and since then, he has stopped. People should learn how to talk, some comments are really wrong, you have no business passing comments about people's bodies. Oga sorry oh, in future, you will be more careful.

1. You are too kind, I would have warned him straight up and reported to hr.

Sick people everywhere

17. Nest time u will learn on how to talk to people's wife

18. It looks harsh but, this should be a lesson for most men now. Nigerian men, can complement very sexually, I had a man in my office, that used to toast all the women, I just tolerated him bcos na small organisation. Also I doubt this is the only report, for them to fire him immediately, there might have been frequent reports of his odd jokes. From my experience HR don't just sack like that. As for the aunty, her mouth just dey run like tap, wetin concern social media and your office politics. LinkedIn people.

19. Play stupid jokes, get serious results. That will teach him..

1. No shame in the game ma.
      It is what it is.✌

2. 14:48 it's a new year, haba! Just stop it.

20. Well, to tell you not every one takes jokes laced with sexual innuendo. Be professional with your compliments except the person is your "bestie".

21. She went far, by reporting him to HR. But what is his business with her breasts looking fuller? 🙄What happened to you look nice, and ending it there. I guess that's not the 1st time he'll say such to his colleagues. Oga, next time shush it.

1. She didn't go to far by reporting candy.
      In a more sane country, she would have dragged him to court.

Wait, all those famous Hollywood men/politicians accused of sexual assault/harassment, you think it's solely rape?
      Sexual assault/harassment comes in different forms e.g the above statement and women are encouraged/allowed to press charges.

African/Nigerian women wake up!!!!!

2. She didn't go far! A lot of them are like this, they don't know where to stop. Actions like this will make them learn!

22. That statement about her breasts was inappropriate,however,she should have given him a stern warning and put him in place.Reporting and getting him fired was going overboard.

23. What sort of expensive joke is that to a married woman? That's way outta line..sack might be too much maybe suspension! Hope he learn his lessons

24. If He had stopped at You look beautiful, I could have said He was innocent but He went ahead to say 'Your breast looks Fuller' Omo... that one na disrespect for me. She could have warned him though because that sacking is extreme.

25. What happened to 'You look beautiful' and it ends there? Why refer to her breasts in particular? Why not her face?

Nigerian men have a habit of sexual harassment and call it "compliments".

Nigerians allow rubbish in this country because it's 'normal' for men especially bosses to make demeaning sexually charged comments to women and everyone laughs but it's wrong!

On twitter I read a Nigerian abroad was sacked cos he sexually harassed a fellow Nigerian. He asked for a mask and she gave him one from a drawer. He laughed and told her that he actually didnt need it, he just wanted her to stand up to 'check out her ass'. He thought oh she is Nigerian so she will understand. Her boss heard it and he has joined his fellow oga up there in the unemployment market.

If he was right, why not say the same thing to his oyibo colleague?

I have received the same from numerous men especially MARRIED men and each time I end up having a bad day. One in particular, a married man, made it a point to force hug me and give wrong impressions to people around. I warned him severally and politely until he made remarks about my body in full hearing of several people. I saw red that day, can't describe the mega embarrassment I gave him but it worked. He later apologised and since then we just shake hands.

Let's do better abeg.

1. A lot of it is subconscious mentality that a woman is inferior and an object

That is why some cannot genuinely understand if you are offended

2. Jet li. Exactly. That barbaric mentality held like a shield by Nigerian men.

They try to even force women to BELIEVE that they are inferior so that they can treat them like trash.

How is this in any way normal? Even if you as a woman have been experiencing this, it is NOT normal. What sickening rubbish.

26. Na from clap clap dance dey start.

Most men don't know how to compliment a lady without talking about their body part and it's humiliating.

I resumed work this week, all I've been hearing is sweetie you chop up oo your boyfriend is enjoying .... Your boobs are bigger...your hips bla bla bla.. I have warned and screamed at them yet no stopping. Shebi if I report, those two useless male colleagues will say I'm evil abi?

On your next job, greet and pass. If you must compliment, say "madam you look sharp" 😄.

I'm sure that man does not compliment his woman at home

1. I'm going to teach you how to use reverse psychology.

If they compliment your body again. Turn to them and compliment them but this time in reverse. Eg: Give them your best smile and say politely, 'thank you. Sorry that your girlfriend/wife has to manage you being you're among the ugliest ones here' and walk off.
      You can think of different polite insults each time but by the time, you give them back to back they will stop.

Shouting on them, does not work. It will make it worse. Be witty and smart with your answers and make sure you laugh one wicked laugh to pain them the more. Target their bodies and their ego will die. Works every time.

If it works for the goose, it will work for the gander.

2. @anon 09:33. Thanks a lot. I appreciate.🤗

27. Serves him right. Some people both male and female has no filter to know which is the appropriate words to use either for compliments or conversations. Some people can insult and demean you and be smiling or laughing foolishly at their stupid jokes you will be wondering where they left their brain in the first place. Again serves him right.

28. Went too far bawo. We need to learn to do better. The level of inappropriate things we say in the name of 'hailing' someone, being 'complimentary', 'advising', they are most of the time, cringe worthy. And you sit and think shebi this person no get sense ni? Abeg its too much. Can't he just tell her she's looking good? Cheers to a new year? Which one is your boobs are fuller bla bla bla??? Is she is wife? Why is he sexualizing her? Mtchweeeee. Abeg abeg its too early oo.

29. She should have warned him instead of reported him to HR

1. He might be a repeat offender

2. She may have warned him before.

30. Boundaries!!!!
    You went too far with your careless joke.

People should learn not to throw careless jokes around and expect people to accept it .

I had some course mates like that in my University days ,all they threw around was careless and uncultured jokes,I saw some ladies laughing at the jokes but not with me.
    I made sure I put some of them In their place ,the next thing short people and arrogance are 5&6 was what I was hearing about me. I honestly didn't care inasmuch as I passed across my message.

I think she should have warned him like Stella suggested but who knows this might not be his first time .

31. hmmmm...this matter odikwa serious

32. He went too far with the joke,how do you compliment someone's breast in the workplace.People should learn to do better.I would have given a stern warning at first sha

33. You can't do such if you live in the West..no matter how innocent it seems, it is inappropriateness, not compliment in the rule of law, in the West...keep your roaming eyes off women's chest...be a decent gentleman! A warning would have been OK though..

34. Complimenting a nursing mother to the point of asking her about her boobs dear young man? Shey you have sense shaa? Well, i hope you've learnt your lessons. I'm sorry it cost you your job, Ndo.

1. Someone on twitter said that's how a colleague said she should pass him nose masks. She got up only for him to say he didn't want any he just want to see her turn so he could look at her ass. A lot of them are like that. No sense whatsoever. Fortunately enough the boss heard and fired him. They will all learn by force.

35. Some Nigerian men have grown accustomed to not being held accountable for irresponsibility and lewd behaviour. Sexual harrassment in the workplace should not be tolerated in any reputable establishment. There are ways to complement a female colleague without using lewd, raunchy or offensive language. Respect people's boundaries and keep it clean at all times. As a man, I can never go past "You look good" in my conversations with my female colleagues and friends. A word is enough for wise men.

1. Sexual harrasment should NEVER be tolerated ANYWHERE.
      Keep your dirty jokes, filthy hands and smelling penises to yourself Nigerian men.
      Nigetosn men have ZERO self control, always horny like mongrel in the street and so uncultured.
      Always liking for opportunities to rape or pass of sexual innuendo.
      Go to Facebook, see old men who should be sitting under palm trees killing mosquitos bantering sexual innuendo feeling fly. Will you gerrout.
      Do you know how disgustingly irritating you lot all are???
      If you were not trained by your parents to behave like gentlemen, go and LEARN!!!

2. 14:58 e be like say Nigerian men don do you strong thing, hence the blatant generalization. Rest it please. Or address the specific Nigerian men you are referring to.

3. Lolll, you are one of them. Ehya sorry for that crude and gutter gender.

4. FYI I'm a female so clearly not one of them, and I have decent well behaved Nigerian men in my life, so hold it with your generalization 🙏

36. No ... It was the guy that went too far....Besides the babe only reported him.. Never asked the HR to sack him.

37. what was he looking for at her breast?

38. If you see nothing wrong in what this young man did or try to rationalize it in someway,then you are a pervert and a lowlife.
    Hope he learns to keep his *compliments* to himself in the future

39. The guts!
    What a sick 'joke' or 'compliment' as he called it.
    Oga enjoy the dividend of your 'joke'!
    Rubbish.

40. I like the fact that both of them said the same thing. The lady did not lie, the man did not lie.
    Most men do not know when to keep quiet or just look and go away. No boundaries. Why would you make a compliment about a woman's breast? is she your wife or girlfriend. Those of you saying she went too far,needed to have been in the same situations.
    Some men will never learn. This way, his common sense will always be at alert, not to say the wrong thing to ANYONE. Things will change if they are called out more often.

41. Nothing like going too far in my opinion. So instead of working he has been keeping track of the size of her boobs. Some jokes are better left in your inner circle. Well deserved sack.

42. Serves you right. Next time when you have the opportunity to work again, you will bridle your tongue. Brest complement is very inappropriate especially to someone who is not your playing buddy. I think that HR did the right thing. Big lesson to jokers I wannabe.

43. This is the reason i believe every ogrnaization should senstize and train their employees on prevention of sexual exploitation and abuse in the work place. It is very important.

44. That joke was too expensive and stupid. The woman did the right thing by reporting him to the HR but the HR went to far by firing him,they should have issued him a warning.
    Next time,he'll learn to respect his female colleagues,he go dey help them carry their handbags sef.

45. Play stupid games, win stupid prizes'. You lots will learn by fire by force.

46. According to this foolish man, it was his second day at this new job so he got there and instead of focusing on his task for the day, he chose to stare at boobs and run his mouth.

Anyway, pele, when you get another job, you will keep your perverted thoughts to yourself.

47. Guyman you are guilty and you have been used as a scape goat. This should serve as warning to the rest.
    What on earth where you eyes looking for on her chest?
    You are beautiful wasn't enough for you right?
    It might have been an innocent comment ,but it's in bad taste

48. It sickens me that some of you feel she went to far while you admitted be spoken to in such a disrespectful manner. Do you know that what he did is called sexual harassment? It is not until a man touches you inappropriately that it becomes sexual harassment. You people are so used to bad behaviour that you're thinking she went too far. NO SHE DID NOT!!!!

49. Is she because she doesn't like the guy in the first place or the guy is ugly and junior to her. Let the same thing play out with a tall muscular good looking colleague, she will just be blushing..that the guy loves her books

If na lie I talk, prove me wrong because most of you women here are guilty of it as well......abi don't you remember how you playfully touch that your male colleague at work

1. Don't repeat the foolishness of others

He was out of line
      Tall and muscular means nothing when unprofessional behavior is involved

People need to learn how to behave with civility and COMMON SENSE

2. @Jeli...you're guilty of what I just wrote. Remember that hot looking guy in your office that you were drooling on, and how you Crack sexually explicit jokes with....Remember Remember

3. With all due respect, you don't have sense. Alot of us were brought up well and understand/respect boundaries

4. Mrs S

OJ, remember what exactly? Pls na, apply sense.

5. *Mrs S 👌👌

50. It was sexual abuse alright, Abi how the guy will feel if the lady says his penis is small since there is no bulge from his pants ( trousers). Won't he feel offended?