Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper M.I Laments Over Nigeria's Toxic Twitter...

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Rapper M.I Laments Over Nigeria's Toxic Twitter...

I agree with him, Nigeria's Twitter is very toxic, Instagram dey learn work where Twitter dey...

33 comments:

1. I agree with him, reason why I'm not on twitter and was so happy when baba shut it off. too many bullies there

1. the bullies no gree o. they couldn't stand to be irrelevant for a moment longer so they had 2 use VPNs. God forbid that their only fake source of relevance in life be evoked forever. those VPNS allowed them to spew their hateful opinions stress free lmaoooo

2. I wonder why he brought it back tho. so Lame. people still bypassed it n he ended up looking stupid cus noone learned anything. in that same shut down jane mena and tiwa savage sex videos were leaked. nothing was learned or changed.

3. When I join twitter 2010, it wasn't like this o. Twitter that is very educative is now toxic.

2. Hope you're ready for the hash trolls cos they are brutal o.

1. It's a shame to know that some of these bullies are full grown male adults.
      Sick humans.

3. everyday vawlence on Twitter, I love it, one can't be bored on the streets of Twitter.

1. Nastiness at the expense of others shouldn't be entertainment

It encourages trolling, bullying, blackmail and desperation , leading to mental, physical and emotional problems for others

Wickedness should not be fun

2. So true @anon0947
      πŸ˜†πŸ€£

3. @jet li, it is very simple. If you dont have the liver, do not visit Twitter. Abi?

4. you would love it. a simple primitive mind is not hard to entertain especially at the expense of others.

4. What amazes me the most is how people gleefully talk about the toxicity. Like its normal.

1. Lol, I love twitter and it’s toxicity.. is that bad? 😞
      Like I know they are mostly horrible (jokes and what not) there but it is what makes the app interesting in the first place.

2. Yea but I'm sorry I love it cos that's what makes it interesting as most of them are just for cruises and you will laugh a lot! To enjoy Twitter, don't take what you see there to heart, if you can.

3. I love twitter like crazy, if you dont like vawulence, no near there oπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Wait till they dish it to you.

5. Twitter is my best app! You can't be bored with twitter

6. all of us should now be aware that if you start the violence Buhari shout it down again for a year simple

7. Cynthia, you gerrit

Biochemistry, if you no pass your boundary they won't dish nada. I love Twitter paaa

8. Perxian some tweets are just gutter level. Like nahhhh tweets you will see enn, you will just never want to open the app again I use the app a lot and I have concluded there are people who take pleasure in meaness and being vile cos no wayyyy

9. Twitter is the perfect place for cowardly hypocritical people to spew hate from the safety of their keyboards. and attack common enemies collectively because of the safety of numbers. It captures the Naija spirit so well so I see why many people on this blog would love it.

5. To think there was a time it was for the intellectual minds.

1. There are niches in it, but lousy people with a bottomless appetite for harm towards others and attention at all costs run amok there whose IQ do not surpass double digits and yet lash out to massage fragile egos & professional needing depths of insecurity

Nastiness cannot be entertaining

2. Despite the vawulence there, you still need to be intellectually sound to enjoy the app.

3. Intelligent people full Twitter o.
      I love that place joor.
      Cruise everywhere.

6. Sydney talker and sabinus are funny guys on Twitter, the lift my spirits when am down

7. You don't need to talk too much. Block them negative energy, vibe killers and negativity. Block them from all angles and have your peace. Some people are toxic like that and nothing you can do to change them.

8. Ada Eji Eje Mba 116 January 2022 at 13:06

So because we do not awww and oooh at all your nonsense the way they do on Instagram ba? If want fake love and dishonesty, stay on Instagram but if you want to hear the truth, come to Twitter. Twitter is not even for everyone, if you are not intellectually sound, you can't fit in.

1. Doesn't mean people should spew bile
      I enjoy twitter a lot. One app were you find people who are originally funny but omo the tweets some people put out..E no follow

2. Nah. twitter is full of a lot of dull brained people with huge followings. society is just getting dumber by the day and any mediocre thing tweeted is seen as genius by simple minds like yours. NO offense.

3. 16:30 I suggest you change your feed. And I mean that in the most basic sense as well.

9. Negative. There are a LOT of dull people on twitter that THINK they are smart. and they are followed, liked n retweeted by equally dull people. so they are fooled into thinking that any rubbish that comes out of their ego filled brains is a work of art. LMAO