Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teenagers Who Robbed And Killed Pastor Who Gave Them Shelter Explain How They Did It And Why They Did It

Thursday, January 06, 2022

Teenagers Who Robbed And Killed Pastor Who Gave Them Shelter Explain How They Did It And Why They Did It

The Lagos State Police Command has arrested two fleeing suspects, Farouk Mohammed and Jamiu Kasali, who killed Pastor Babatunde Dada of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, RCCG on 6th Avenue, Festac Town.

The suspects, who claimed to be up and coming musicians, stabbed the 46-year-old pastor to death on December 2, 2021 and fled with his bag containing some money.

The suspects had reportedly approached the unsuspecting pastor on the pretext that they were strangers in Lagos and had nowhere to stay.

The deceased lodged them in a room in the church which also served as his residence only to be attacked at about 12 noon the next day and abandoned in a pool of his blood to die.

The suspects reportedly attended church service the Sunday before the incident, and also came out during an altar call to 'surrender their lives to Jesus'.

In an interview published by Vanguard, Kasali, said, “On the day we struck, the Pastor came to Church in the morning, gave us money for food and left. Later, he came in with a bag containing money:::

A Few hours before then, Farouk got a telephone call from his mother, urging him to come home quickly that she was sick. We were contemplating on how he would get money to take his mother to the hospital when the Pastor walked in with the bag containing money.

We followed him upstairs, hit him with a plank, before stabbing him with a broken bottle in the neck. He fell down. We grabbed the bag and left the house.

On his part, Mohammed, 15, said he lied to his parents that he was travelling to Lagos for a show, being an up and coming Musician. “I lied to my mother that I would get at least, N200K from the show. We are upcoming musicians. We have been in the industry for three years. When things were not going on as planned, we decided to do something else , in order to invest in our music industry. Our mission in Lagos was to look for where to perform. But that plan changed immediately we saw Pastor with the bag containing money." he said.

35 comments:

1. Just imagine! They choose to Jill someone that offered them help. If the church didn’t help, it will be all over the news, the church helped them, they still kill their benefactor! What a wicked world.

1. Only GOD can remove the reinforced industrial strength curse on their heads

2. When I said not everybody that needs help deserves to be helped i mean it,now look at this. Be careful enough not to put yourself in trouble because you want to help.Many wicked souls out there that think nothing but evil.

3. What is wrong with children of these days or should I say what is wrong with parents of these days?how are we training our children or how are the children receiving these training? I just wished a gory video of some boys tying wrapper and Killing some girls for monet ritual on someone's WhatsApp status.
      I havent being myself since morning only to come online and see this again....
      What is going o in the world?
      How are we training g our big especially?
      What can we do?
      Growing up, all we were focused on is how to pass your exams and get into not just any university but the best. I am sad sad and sad...please God Have mercy. Ho Into the hearts of people and make them fear you.
      Please God, please.
      How can you kill a human being g like you as if you are killing a chicken? How? Please help me understand because I am kind of confused. All because of money.
      Those girls were pleading for their lives, this man up there would have also pleaded for his life but they didn't listen...
      Stella this world is horrible.
      And if you look at these wicked beings, they are not completely from a poor background, they have lands they can farm, but will rather choose Killing their fellow humans.
      Oh Lord have mercy

2. EVIL, that's what best describes you duo.
    God forbid!

3. OMG!what is this world turning into?? He gave you shelter and food and you reward him by taking his life.money is truly the root of all evil.

1. The LOVE OF MONEY is the root of all evil.

Some have SEARED their conscience with hot iron in pursuit of money by any means.

The law should better start hanging all these people, teenagers and adults that are killing others.

4. Upcoming murderers not musicians, may they rot in jail

1. Exactly. Up coming murderers, let them have the taste of death too.

5. May God have mercy on you guys. To be good these days is something I want to stop. Imagine kill someone that shelter and feed you. May his soul rest in peace

6. What is this world turning to? Small children so money hungry that they will kill for it.
    At 15 all I was concerned with was reading earnestly to gain admission to study a course that will help me earn money in future, not thirsty to start blowing cash fgs!
    Rot in jail you evil, stupid things!!

1. They are wicked and heartless 💔💔💔💔💔

2. They have access to SM and you know SM has it's pros and cons. Some of these fools get carried away by what they see, all make believe. Like you said, at that age, one was busy reading and preparing for university. But these lazy never do wells want to blow overnight.

7. I was so pained when I heard this annoying news. See wickedness, see what humanity has been reduced to? May the moG soul rest in peace IJN,Amen.
    The day I realized that loved ones I went out of my way to sacrifice and spend for, mostly push me out and go enjoy the spoils alone, was the day i decided to only do what I can and not excess. That day, was the day I found peace.
    Pls be careful in this life.

8. Music slap una face there.. If you ask them to sing now it's rubbish lyrics with no content person go hear. This present generation is really giving off bad vibes, kai..

Lovelace

9. This young and wicked..I believe it was easier for them because their names don't sound Christian to me..At that young age,well,that's why I'll continue to advice teachers to be cqrefca with see children in school especially secondary school..Teenagers today are very heartless coupled with poor parenting

10. God have mercy on your wicked souls, i also pray they rot in the cell.

11. Help people from afar please. This is what the world has come to.
    In your magnanimity, remember self preservation.

1. We still have genuine people that have good conscience. The evil is too much now to recognise them.

2. Exactly my point... there's no way to know, so I would rather preserve myself.
      I can never give anyone shelter in my home while helping them. I would rather contribute/give money to rent a place. I fear human beings.

12. These ones are from the pit of hell...

13. Dead consciences in ones so young

1. These kind of devilish souls I don't pity them. How useless animals we offered help and still in the mercy of our help are threatening they will do this and that.
      Your family can't help you a total stranger offers you help,the way to appreciate is to plot evil.
      I pity children that lack good home training, they hardly go far.

14. Imagine 15yr old wants to make quick money kai

15. Its a pity! Wasting a life you cannot create. Our good deeds will never harm us

16. The wicked will not go unpunished, No peace for the wicked.It shall never be well with the wicked. The end of the wicked is destruction. What a man sows,he will reap. Since these two delight not in kindness,may kindness be far from them.Because they delight in wickedness,it will be their portion wherever they go.
    This is pure evil!!

17. My heart goes out to the loved ones of the deceased. This is why sometimes I prefer just dealing with an agency. Helping ppl directly can cost you everything.

18. The Likes of Teejay who rejoiced that a Pastor was beaten and rushed to the hospital because he demanded money from the congregation, calling it religious freedom, I hope your eyes are not paining you and you have read this news, please kindly report here to share the same excitement as this pastor was murdered trying to help these young boys

19. Nigerians and bloggers , stop promoting BBN and reality TV of VANITIES and IMMORALITIES!

Instagram nonsense influencers that promote flaunting of fake wealth and prostitution.

Federal, State, local governments and Private Sector start promoting academic competitions, schools debates, vocational competitions. These are the things that UPLIFT a society.

How many of you Bvs , Bloggers Nigerians, Government and Private Sector bought a car, house, raised GofundMe for FAITH ODUNSI the young MATHEMATICS CHAMPION or for that little boy on WhatsApp that designed an ATM.

You all contribute to the moral decadence in your country❗❗❗