Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Wordless Post

21 comments:

1. Agba Jalingo, this name sound familiar. Is he the journalist that was arrested over a publication by a governor?

I think he's right about holding government officials accountable but the thing is that, the same people being told to hold the government accountable are being improverished that with 2,000 from the said government they will sing their praise.

Nigeria tire person for real.

2. 🤔🤔🤔🤔

3. Did God tell him that he is being "disturbed?"
    Loud mouth!

4. It is not the responsibility of government to keep you alive or give you kids. Even government die and heads of government die childless. This man is making no sense. Hope he pays his taxes, because that is the responsibility he has towards the government.

1. 👌👌 Very unwise statement. Aimoye things that only God can give us.

2. Even if he said 80%, does he know everyone's prayer points? People be trying to form savage online.

3. @Eka
      North Koreans pray to their government; kim jun un 100% for everything, how are they faring?
      Must you be anti-god?

1. Do you know people's prayers? Do we realise government can't give us good health, peace, joy, children, life, acceptance?

6. Yes, imagine praying to God to provide electricity or generator for you.

Or people praying for a faulty transformer.

7. Some statements sound right on the surface until you look at them very closely. He should not worry, let him ask God to stop answering his prayers for just one day, he will then understand the many things govt cannot give you.

1. Don't mind him, everyone be trying to form online intellectuals, till they are in the shoes 👟 of what they criticized.

8. He is very wrong untill we attain perfection Or when "Jehovah satisfies the desire of all living things" before we stop asking God for what we need, even Jesus Christ who is perfect asks God for what he need.

9. Electricity, functional and well equipped hospitals. The state of California alone have about 112 tertiary institutions, our government can do better. Provision of portable water ( we live in a country where people go to Churches for Thanksgiving because of admission into higher institutions and because they were able to drill boreholes in their houses). Good roads , easy access to loans, mortgages . Provision of houses to middle and low income earners ( President Shagari , governors Ali and Jakande did this in the second Republic) parks, public toilets. If government fix public schools, most parents wouldn't stress themselves paying for private schools. Giving women a certain amount every month to help with caring for their kids. Massive construction of rail lines to ease the cost of transportation. Reasonable reduction in the rate of inflation, policies that will lead to cheaper foods ( it took India 3 years to become food sufficient under Prime Minister Indira Gandhi, reducing income inequalities. These are things we ought not pray about, things that are freely available in countries that were our peers in 1960-1987. There are things you pray about and there things you can do for yourself and there are times only the government can provide. Knowing where to draw the lines is important. God created us to be rational beings, if you don't read you will fail, if you do nothing , stay at home expecting miracles, you will suffer. If you don't fuck you won't have children, except you have the resources to go for the available options. Yes, a certain percentage of what we pray about doesn't make sense 80%? What's the emperical basis for this

1. You conveniently did not mention your Buhari 😂😂

10. How can government help solve eating in the dream or having sex in the dream. I dreamt someone was trying to give me 2 #10 naira notes which I promptly rejected.

Abeg let us even disturb God more for the things our government will do.