Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Saint Obi And Estranged Wife Linda In Messy Divorce + Judge Issues Warrant Of Arrest On Linda

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Actor Saint Obi And Estranged Wife Linda In Messy Divorce + Judge Issues Warrant Of Arrest On Linda

Nollywood actor Saint Obi Nwafor is currently locked in a messy divorce with his   estranged wife, Lynda Amobi.

According to court documents, Saint Obi was the one who started the divorce procedure but his wife, Lynda Amobi, appears to be sabotaging the process because she has repeatedly failed to appear in court when the case was called up, causing the Judge, Justice Omotayo O. Majekodunmi, to issue a bench warrant for her arrest, ENigeria sources revealed.

Ms. Lynda Amobi (formerly Lynda Saint-Nwafor), an MTN Nigeria executive, and actor Saint Obi (Obinna Nwafor) got married in December 2006 in the former’s homeland of Anambra, and the couple has three children – two boys and a girl.

Before now Saint Obi and Lynda Amobi had managed their marital affairs discreetly without public knowledge.

The divorce was filed on the basis of an alleged attempt on the actor’s life, which was reportedly orchestrated by his now estranged wife and her brothers, Michael Amobi and Chukwumobi Amobi, in a suit filed at the High Court of Ogun State with suit number HCT/128/2019 filed by Petitioner, Mr. Saint Obi.

Also, according to sources, Ms. Amobi has allegedly “imprisoned” the three children by hiring Mobile Police officers to protect them without the father’s permission, and also preventing her ex-husband from having access to their children.

from ENigeria 

93 comments:

1. She can’t “imprison” those kids for ever.

1. I wont judge till i hear from her....i use to see this couple yrs ago in a salon around my area and admire the family,i was single then. They had 2kids then. Saint Obi use to religiously come and drop and pick up dis lady and d kids to do their hair. The lady seemed very calm,homely,not d loud type at all. She had this cool aura about her.

2. Lol 😆 if na man, you go talk like this?

3. Many things are paining her.
      First on the embarrassing list:
      Lynda Amobi is Godly,a Christian lady.
      St Obi Nwafor is a stark unbeliever. He lives it bad.

Lynda is a network engineer, extremely hardworking.
      Obi is an ex actor of idle 19 whole years,extremely lazy.

Lynda is shy, calm,prudent,homely,well brought up.
      Obi is fiercely angered, wasteful,proud,arrogant and badly brought up. He's an only son,guess the complex he has.

Lynda loves privacy and slow to words.
      Obi loves lavish lifestyle with a fake air and an acidic tongue.

In the years in Lekki,Lynda covered his lazy ass for years,set up three businesses for him in good locations with exotic furnishings and cars.
      He lost the capital,no apologies.

In the past few years he resorted to beating Lynda steady then her two younger brothers she lived with,groomed and made men showed him that Odogwu is not a guy name.
      Ogidi boyoyos showed St Obi what ofe onugbu soup with plenty okporo stockfish that went down with cold fufu can do.They destroyed his face. Mark the word Destroyed.

St Obi from your wife's in-laws at Ajani Ogidi and all your inlaws we say to you Ofu ka dibia gwolu,mana ofu gbulu dibia.
      If what Obi rubbed on Lynda has melted off her brains and face,she should be permitted to save her kids.

If you know him,copy to his email.
      Lynda maybe shy and cool,her brothers are not especially Emenike.

This is war!

4. Anon, if all you said is true she should be in a hurry to leave the marriage. Why is she stalling the divorce proceedings. And why does she think she reserves the right to keep the kids from their father? He's divorcing her. Not his children

5. So, if all these were true? Why's she not appearing in court, to dissolve the union and live peacefully happy, ever after?

6. Anon, biko come back and download us more gists.

7. Ogidi man weh done sir.
      Lynda Uzonna Amobi 6feet and 1 inch tall,very beautiful. Sweet lady.
      St Obi Nwafor 6 feet and 4 inches tall,smooth guy.
      You forgot to add those items I've added them for you.
      Now to the main beef you dodged Mr Ogidi wareva.
      Lynda,beautiful lady with hot pants. Oyibo men are her weakness.
      St Obi not too handsome, responsible then hates infidelity,he hates cheaters,beats cheaters.

Should I add more?

8. I believe this..my husband told me of his encounter with sait Obi, very fake arrogant man with nothing to offer. Shouting do you know who I am up and down. My husband cancelled his transactions with him when he refuses to show commitment. Very broke somebody

9. 13:17 ooooo
      See gist! SDK bvs I raise yansh for una, there must always be an insider. So he used to beat her? And her brothers beat him up? He is now claiming attempted murder😆😆😆🤣🤣🤣

10. 14:13 you have come with Nigerian men's anthem "Infidelity"...

We don't buy that card anymore

When a Nigerian man lacks an excuse for leaving or beating up his wife, he will say she sleeps around, she cheated on him.

11. Lynda cheat on her husband kwa..that's lies.If you say stubborn I will agree.
      Even as a single hot chic back in the day at Oguntona crescent,phase 1 she was over the tops loyal to her ex ~ my bro was the cheat she refused to marry.
      Her brothers I learnt have vowed to demolish his white palatial mansion built from scratch by Lynda his Mrs.. Hopefully Ogwa people find security at site before the levelling starts.

12. At the bank one day.

Me: *sits at account officers desk* Good morning sir. Please i need to discuss the issue with this transaction because....
      A man: *shouting in the banking hall*
      A/c officer: Sorry. Please go on
      Me: I need to sort this because abcdefg.
      A/c officer: Okay let me check for you
      *checks on computer*
      A man: *shouting* I won't leave here until I see the manager. This is nonsense.
      A/c officer: excuse me..let me see what is going on *goes into banking hall*
      *comes back* Hmm!! Orisirisi. Madam please let's continue
      Me: Okay.
      A man: *still shouting*
      Other bankers: Sir please calm down. He is coming.

Bank manager enters hall.
      BM: Hello sir. Please come to my office with me.
      A man: are you the BM?
      BM: yes sir.
      A man: Okay *walks past a/c officers desk*
      Me: *looks up to see Saint Obi walk past a/c officers desk into BMs office*
      *thinking* this gist must be sweet oh 🤔

BM: Sir please close the door and sit down.
      Saint Obi: No i won't! What rubbish is this? You turn down my request for a loan? *hits table and keeps shouting*
      A/c officer: *typing on computer* Mscheew! Orisirisi
      BM: sir please calm down. The collateral wasn't enough to guarantee disbursement. We need more collateral for the amount you requested. We run a business not a charity.
      Saint Obi: Collateral? Is my face not enough collateral in Nigeria?? Who doesn't know Saint Obi in this country?
      BM: *silence*
      A/c officer: 😳
      Me: *out loud* Hunh??! 😲
      BM & Saint Obi: *look to my direction*
      BM: sir please close the door behind you. This is supposed to be a private conversation.
      Saint Obi: *walks and closes door*
      A/c officer: heeey na God go help us today ooh!
      Other a/c officer: *chuckles*
      Me: 😳😳😳 *your face is now collateral? Okay*

..... And na that kind person wey person marry. Chai! Women don suffer oh

13. Women don suffer ooo..... 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣
      U beevees are beyond funny

14. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 What a comic relief for the day. Anon 18:40 thank you

15. The Original ShugarGirl25 February 2022 at 18:03

😂🤣😁

16. 18:40, u be Nollywood scriptwriter?

Stella, with BVs like urs, who needs comedians?

2. Choi choi choi! I'm a huge fan of Saint Obi o. 😓😓😓😓 alleged attempt ke? Imprisoned bawo? I don't like this one jare.

3. Divorce everywhere and it's well with marriage o.

1. You and this your handwriting. Putting 'and' where it is not necessary. Vincent

2. 11:29 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Na wa.
    Female FFK

5. Just co parent in peace! A lot of couples do it.

6. This looks messy
    So sad seeing marriages collapsing🥺

1. I don't know why a lot of people think that life with a complete stranger will be easy in the name of marriage. Live your life in your youth anddon'trush in. Women should make their stance clear before marriage. Not pretending they can take all shits from men before marriage just to be wifed and after the man begins to show his true colour they'll wisen up. A few of my relationships did not lead to marriage because I have too much self esteem to take nonsense in marriage and that's what Nigerian men want, a woman with low self esteem that will stomach their nonsense. I'm yet to see a Nigerian man who doesn't plan on cheating after marriage. Cheating and poverty always leads to divorce. You might think you can handle cheating but it's not easy.

2. Anon 10:29 'Wisdom' is your name. 👍🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

7. E come dey be like say marriage na joke now..Oho ke

8. What is smelling that she had to cover her nose? Hmmmm! It seems a lot of women are entering marriage to go born pikin after achieving that they divorce and start living free.

9. Replies
    1. Like you just arrived at this from this one sided narrative,anyway,not shocked,you've always been at war with common sense!

2. Cowardly dog why go anon? Like you and all the females in your lineage

3. Same way you lot jump into conclusions when it's the other way around. Olodo!

4. Always forming gatekeeper of patriarchy to cover up your frustrations.

5. So because other people jump into conclusions, so might as well jump as well?
      If people are going into hell, you'll follow because people are going there too?
      How about trying to think differently? Lolll, way too hard for the brain cells right?
      LMAOOOO common sense in Nigeria is like fuel, always in short supply.

6. Anon shalanga, what happened to your brain cells when you were typing "so might as well jump as well?" Probably fluctuating then 😂😂😂

7. 16:37 elenu shipoti, you crawled here from your overflowing cesspit?? LMAOOOO 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. Brain cells full of vile words day and night, what a shame!!

9. I swear @ KING XOXO MYSTERY i wonder who she is trying so hard to impress.
      Men matter, na for shoulder them dey carry an, if you carry an for head, na you sabi

10. You're a sick woman this shooter whatever. You sure need help seriously. Tufiakwa!!!

10. Imprisoned how is she not the mother of the kids? Someone is trying to smear this woman, Saint obi only goes after rich women to feed off them, that's what most male celebrities do marry rich women.

1. Thank you,he is a leech and the write up is laughable,and as usual we believe the "familiar face"!.your faves arent always Innocent dears

2. Y'all just type shit without proof with your scabies infested fingers

3. @Fan hmmmm, strange that I've never heard anything positive about him. Apparently he also stopped acting?

11. A ma waa r'ogo bayi o! May the Lord help us all

12. Let's hear from the woman too before concluding. How do you imprison your own kids? Saying he was denied access is the right word here, hiring police men can only be for protection. I don't support either of them, divorce is bad.

1. Exactly my dear
      Let’s hear from the woman before drawing conclusions. I heard he “gigoloed” her

2. Did you guys say this when a story broke 2 days ago about the Nwokolos ?? you all went ham on a man you dont know and concluded on the matter ...double standards

3. @12:16 Nwokolo refused divorce. We didn't like it. Neeeext

13. Marriages these days na something else, nawaoooh

14. This one go marry woman wey pass am. Women are changing the narrative!!

15. What a man can do a woman can do better lol

1. Yes. And dats why DAT Mexican woman was crushed under weight too much for her. U all stop this gender war. Its getting irritating

16. Too bad🥺🥺🥺can’t they just co parent in peace.

17. Hian......why not go your separate ways in peace!

18. Oh my saint what happened na. Pray for God's interventions

19. Madam Linda wetin dey vex u for where St Obi dey?

This one get weight.

20. Her attitude shows she wears the pants and spends more cash. May God see them thru and shower them wit more love and life.

21. You marry a rich woman, you no respect yourself, you go see fire. Just like Pa FFK and precious

22. God intervene o,at d end, children go suffer am

Ada ohafia

1. Sometimes it's better for the kids. It's not best for kids to be in a toxic environment. It damages them. But they should find a way to be friends so that the kids will still experience love from both sides.

23. Divorce everywhere..
    God have mercy.

24. Hmm, Saint Obi, after cleaning you up and making you, this is how you roll? Lynda may not be a saint, maybe...but Saint Obi, think again and let sleeping dogs lie. This woman has done so much for you to pay her back like this, please. Nigeria, Africa, the things women go through just for a ring and to be to be labelled "mrs and married.

25. You see the women here already saying let's hear from her before they judge...you've judged already to not want to believe the man.

1. Yeah cos women had gotten the short end of the stick for centuries..and it hasn't really changed.

26. Hey God,why are marriages just falling apart like this?The other one(Abba singer)divorced after 41 years?Nothing lasts forever though,it's just so discouraging.

27. I'll rather hear from the woman first before drawing my conclusions.

28. That's how the woman will bring her own side of the story and everyone will change mouth

29. I don’t put my mouth nor take sides in issues concerning husband and wife, history has shown us this several times. Especially when there are several sides to the story. We’ve only heard one side to this story so it’d be unwise to jump into any conclusion.

Al I can do is to wish them the best and hope they settle their issues amicably.

30. So Nigerian police is now for hire; to the highest bidder?
    Odiegwu o

31. I'd love to hear from the woman first.
    I have watched lots of men bring out the worst in their wives. Especially when the woman is not selfish and has sacrificed a lot for the marriage!!!
    Nigerian men marry working class women to exploit them to infinity, if not how do you explain that husband and wife contributed equal sums and bought a land a land but the documents bore only the man's name. If you be man as you claim, you should buy the land single handedly. You bad mouth a woman who is helping to pay most of the bills and you expect her not to react?
    It doesn't work that way okay. As a husband you don't make your wife feel worthless. I am just saying that lots of Nigerian men have ego issues and that doesn't work if you are not footing all the bills. You don't treat someone helping you like trash.

1. So if a man (husband) foots all the bills, he is entitled to ego issues or to treat his wife as trash? Abi na me no understand wetin you write?

2. Anon, I don't think that's what she means. More like men can get away with treating their women like trash if they provide for everything but shouldn't expect same when it's the woman. Just stating a fact not encouraging it per say.

32. Okokobioko oooo. Lord have mercy!!!
    Marriage is not an easy thing indeed.
    Lord have mercy.

33. The court has power to hear and decide the case even if the woman fails to appear in court so long there is evidence the woman was served the original court papers and was fully notified about the hearing date.

So, the last paragraph of the post is the meat of the matter. But see how only few of us commented on it.

Questions: Who owns the children of a subsisting marriage? Who owns the children of a failed marriage?

34. Why cant the judge give default judgment against the woman for failing to appear? This is not a criminal case where a bench warrant is issued na abi the story different from what is up there ni. The jufldge should just grant the prayer of the man since opposing party failed to appear and several times fa

35. St. OBI is a loser. Lynda is a very hard working, disciplined and decent woman. She’s well rid of him. Good riddance.

36. shocking to me cos they have kept their marriage well out of the limelights...wont say i know much about St.Obi though he was classmates with me in Uni...he was already a part time worker with NIPOST then while i was in my late teens so interactions was just class and group work. I just know he had this arrogant air about him that I later got to know was because he was an only son...