Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CNN President Jeff Zucker Resigns Over Relationship With Colleague

Thursday, February 03, 2022

CNN President Jeff Zucker Resigns Over Relationship With Colleague

CNN president Jeff Zucker announced his resignation on Wednesday for failing to disclose a romantic relationship with a colleague at the US cable television network.

“I certainly wish my tenure here had ended differently,” Zucker said in a message to the network’s employees. “But it was an amazing run. And I loved every minute.”

Zucker, 56, said his resignation was effective immediately.

As head of the cable network since 2013, Zucker was one of the most powerful media executives in the United States.

In his message, Zucker said that as part of an investigation into a CNN anchor, he was “asked about a consensual relationship with my closest colleague, someone I have worked with for more than 20 years.”

“I acknowledged the relationship evolved in recent years,” he said. “I was required to disclose it when it began but I didn’t. I was wrong.”

from channelstv.

19 comments:

1. It can only happen in a country where things work! πŸ‘

2. When it comes to infidelity,no one has the right to throw stones. 🚢🚢🚢 man and woman matter,no be today

1. Absolutely no one is talking about infidelity.

2. We should only condemn pastors

3. Chai,things that infidelity cause

1. He did not commit adultery, just failure to inform his company. HE isdivorced.

4. I admire US law where nobody is above the law.

1. "His he...?"
      Yes, His, His! (Is he married?)

2. Anon 13:44, u can actually correct without the sarcasm u know.

3. He is a divorcee.

6. Nigerian bosses left the chat

7. And he resigned and kept quiet. Unlike the other one trumpeting how "God loves him," as if it was God that sent him to impregnate another woman.

8. Imagine this happened in Nigeria,absolutely no one will ask him to resign.
    BTW,is he married or single?

9. He only did not follow company policy of letting them know that he started a relationship with the woman. He is divorced and can date or remarry.

10. The ex darling of the industry, Ann Curry wrote about this affair in her book years ago when both the man and the woman staff were married to other people.

Zucker was personally helping the Cuomo's with their sexual harassment allegations and influencing the coverage of the story in the media. This kind of case is a lawyer's delight. Without going to court for one day, CNN would have coughed out hundreds of millions. Even the case of the acquitted shooter is there and it's a sure settlement. The boss became too radioactive and now has to spend a part of his severance on lawsuits.

Zucker is divorced and the woman with whom is was in a mature consensual relationship is also a senior executive, not a newbie looking to use her genitals as a springboard. This is a technicality to get him out for other reasons among which is their viewership which has tanked by over 80% since the last election. If non-disclosure was the issue, the open secret of their relationship would have cost the woman her job as well or she'd be suing for a hefty sum. As the head of their marketing team, she is staying on so it goes to show that this was not about the relationship at all. Just like the Papa John's pizza CEO was sent out, corporate will get your replacement in when they are ready: it's left for you to resign and not cancel yourself in the industry forever or you recite your rights and then they find you banana peel you'll trip over and break your leg.

I hope CNN will respect it's remaining viewership enough to reveal the truth before an upcomer or outlier releases tbe bombshell on a blog or on YouTube.