Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Couch Convo - Marriage And The Shocking Things That Some Spouses Do...

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Couch Convo - Marriage And The Shocking Things That Some Spouses Do...

You may not believe what you are about to read... I am shocked!!!

from facebook

95 comments:

1. Eewooo๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

2. Lollllll.....EmbarrassMENt.
    What were you expecting???

3. Many are mad,few are roaming.

4. Oga Temple, nobody deserves wickedness, either husband or wife, condemn what is wrong and try to correct the person or stay away from them and some of these issues are actually psychological or mental, advise them to seek help.

5. My sis neighbour usually panel beat his wife, like every week. In d evening they both feed their dogs, laugh n in d midst of laughing, he may whoz her slap and this woman one of the biggest shops at rumuola.

6. What๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„
    Serious madness at the comments up there.Rubbish character trait is all I see.

The only thing I know is that some men like shopping for the household ..

7. Can't stop ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

8. wonders shall never end๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

9. Oh my,is this stinginess wickedness or mental illness??

10. I don't go out with hubby because every money he spends on us, when we return, he collects every kobo back from me. He's so wicked, that even when i am sick, and he takes me to the hospital, he keeps all the receipts and upon coming back, he calculates and collect everything back. Very wicked thing.

1. Mrs marriage! lolssssss

2. How are u still in that marriage ffs!!!! How!

3. why are you still there?

4. Lolss, nne, na u dey marry yaasef. Why are u still der

5. And you are still married to him? Enjoy o Madam Mrs!

6. Lol! I won't judge you. Enjoy your choice or you know what to do!

7. I took off from my would be husband,very wealthy man with a wealthy stingy attitude.
      Omo, I will rather die than hand his child over to him.Him, his siblings everyone of them r cursed!
      Single and struggling to raise my kid,no time to add rubbish,I dey very hot tempered abeg na my ex I wan kill no body else. That 1 I must KILL him in this life!

8. His death would profit you nothing,just let go and your future.

9. @14:49
      And in the next existence be in hell, right? You do not know that they that go by the sword perish by the sword?

10. Vengeance belongs to God

11. Really? and you're still with him ...

12. Babe k. Am single,
      1st lady , I CANT!
      15:47 God allowed him steal my sweetness, my youth and my freshness, same God will look away wen d deed is done.

13. He didn't steal your sweetness or youth, you GAVE him. At least, take responsibility for your part in this.

14. @Anonymous 15 February 2022 at 14:49, please do not kill him.

11. My husband own is this: anytime we have visitor, he will tell me to the hearing of the person: nne bring food for him. As I enter kitchen to dish the food, he will follow me back to check the quantity of the food I am putting. If the food is big , he will take the plate and reduce it to nothing, and then tell me to give the person.

12. Even in Big brother house ,the housemates used to count the noodles, count bread, count eggs. So I guess if the food item is limited
    or expensive it has to be controlled

1. You wantu compare house of 30 human strangers with different smelling characters eating free food they did not work for to FAMILY of 5 or 6??? LMAOOOO kwentinue.
      I did not stop you.

2. The Original ShugarGirl15 February 2022 at 17:35

To your own blood? It makes no sense immediate family and big brother house can never be the same.

Some na poverty mentality while some na wickedness dey do them.

13. Na wa oh.... Have not experienced any sha

14. All these people telling us what others did, will they also tell us what they do to others?
    People who complain about others also have their own faults too, especially when it comes to fidelity in marriage.

1. Tell us yours naa, abi are u forbidden to type yours? Tatafo

2. Anon 13:53, thank you very much for this comment. It is very easy for us to point fingers and see the wrong others do and not do a self-examination on our attitudes and characters.

3. Anons 13.53, 14.54 very well said.

15. God forbid! The worst thing after hellfire is to marry a stingy partner.

16. Replies
    1. Strange things are really happening ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

17. Some wives don't deserve mercy???
    Why marry your enemy? ๐Ÿ™„

18. ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

19. I know a man who after the wife cook rice, beans and stew that is, rice and beans is cooked separately. He would dish out for everyone then use his eyes to weigh the remaining food in the pot and no one dares touch it in his absence because he must know and deal with you.

People who behave this way have already signed agreement with poverty. They never progress and that which they dread the most which is lack, perpetually becomes their portion except they change their mentality

1. Its poverty mentality na, na follow come. That smelling poverty that embraces their actions and thoughts every where they go like terrible body odour.

2. I think so too. It's better to plan your way out of a trying time than perfect the practice of poverty.

If you're in financial strain as a family, communicate and agree on how to overcome the challenge without taking joy out of your lives. There are families where gari and coconut is the only option on the menu for months but with a clear purpose shared by both partners and love between them, that rough patch will be enjoyable. Treating your partner like a child is so disrespectful and damaging to your union. Even poor people worship money or how else will you explain inspecting the bin?

20. I know of a woman , na she be the breadwinner ooo, she buys with her money, cooks with her strength and brings out the meat for the husband to count, select and give her and the children then warn them how to eat the remaining. She built her houses , unfortunately, she is dead now and the husband has taken over.

1. So what does the man contribute to the house, just penis?
      Child birth, they cannot do.
      Domestic chores, they will say they are too big to do.
      Train children, they will leave it to the women.
      Bathe children, take them to school and bring them back, their hand is too heavy.
      Good job dem no get.
      Just waving penis everyday like kite and shouting submission!submission! Submission!everywhere with trumpet.

2. Anon14;53 afi submission , ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

21. God for forbid bad thing!!! Are these ones humans?

22. Somebody pls wake me up ๐Ÿ˜ถ ... What did i just read!!!!

23. Like I always say, may we not marry idiots as spouses because what is this nonsense

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. The people wey know say dem get idiots as spouses know. Maybe my comment is paining you because u are either like those idiots up there or u are married to one. Shalom!

3. Anon14:57, you are a nitwit. Are you one of those who married an idiot as a husband? Why are you so pained about joy's comment? Is your husband one of those idiotic husbands described up there? Why insult her husband? Na mumu u be.

4. Anon she must have struck a nerve! Sense is far from you

5. Anon 14.57 ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

6. Eka, pride always always comes before a fall, so pls ehn continue calling other people's husbands idiots. Nuff said.

7. Dear Anon,are you married to an idiot cos I don't see the reason you came for Eka

24. My brother in-law wife will go to the dust bin to count the packs of indomie or check what the house help cooked. She keeps most of her foodstuffs in her room. Most gets spoilt and she will now discard them.

1. That's my mother in law

2. The Original ShugarGirl15 February 2022 at 18:01

That one no be juju?

25. I don laugh tire ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚,things are happening o

1. There is nothing to laugh about,these whole thing is provoking

26. What poverty stickiness and greed can do to someone ehn...tueh tueh believe tueh. I know a couple of 'men' on this blog that sound like the type that will be signing signature on top of yam.

1. the type that use a rule to measure yam for their gf/wife to cook๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. You didn't read in the post about the wife who re-send garri to her mum in the village.

You didn't read about the mother and mother-in-law in the comments.

There are husbands whose wives measure food gifts to family on either side as described and deprecated in this post whenever the husband is not around to ensure goodness.

There are wives who underfeed their children when their husbands are away on out of station work, etc.

Just because most men see it unnecessary to comment on the queer things girlfriends, wives and mothers-in-law do, does not make one gender all better than the other.

If male Bvs start telling more of their experiences as female Bvs regularly do. Some of you would be shocked. Some sisters-in-law and mothers-in-law do not even know what goes on in their brothers' and sons' marriages until...

We are already in 2022. Leave the gender war in last year. Focus on making the blog a learning place. So this generation of husbands men would encourage the next to visit.

The gender based insults and stereotyping discourages such recommendation.

Not every issue should be used as men batting sessions.

If all men leave this blog for the women to talk to themselves, the younger female Bvs would be poorer for it. The older female Bvs would just continue to re-tell the same old stories that have not done both females and male much good generally.

3. 18:03 ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

4. 18:03 Alagbole Aristotle, has anyone stopped 'male bvs from telling their experiences'???
      Did anybody gum their mouths together?
      Hope you maintain this energy on the other posts where they are bashing women and stop picking your nose at the sideline?

5. This razzo is here again. Man hater, go and rest biko.

6. Anon 18.03 loud it. People that have man issues will be carrying their bile all over the blog, instead of seeing therapist.

7. Please oh my people if you don't agree with the other person's view be nice, share your own view nicely. No need for insults and name calling. We will give account of everything we do on this Earth oh including what we type on Stella's blog. This year should be a year of change and new peaceful ways of relating with each other please.

27. When I was growing up, my father will pack all cooked food n stuff n lock them up in d fridge, when we are back from school,we will wait till 6pm b4 we eat.

1. Hmmmm.
      What is your relationship with food now? @16:47
      Do you exhibit the same behaviour now as an adult?
      I ask this with utmost respect as I'm curious as to how adults handle different types of childhood trauma.

2. The Original ShugarGirl15 February 2022 at 18:02

Chai! Sorry about that. No child should be hungry

28. If those things written up there are real, then it is high time they are sent for psychiatric assessment because they are not normal behavioral traits.

29. Does this trait of behaviour happen to families living abroad? What financial constraints have reduced people into. God please intervene.

1. I know couples abroad who fight for bread you think everyone abroad is enjoying