Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, February 17, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Ask the questions in the comment section and check back for responses...

No question wey no get answer ooooo......

124 comments:

1. Can I still have the tear I had while given birth sown after 7years?

1. Twins square, maybe she wants to do it to reduce the wideness, you know tears make the place to be wide.

2. Episiotomy doesn't make anywhere wide. At least for me. I was given tears with my three kids and I'm still tight. So long as you are properly sutured,you are good.

3. It can't be sown again,by now it would have healed up except for gapping at the perineum and only vaginoplasty can fix that.

4. It's called virginoplasty. Ask your gynecologist and they will refer you to any of their colleague that does it well. It's not expensive and it's a day procedure.

5. Thanks @ Mariam

2. Pls where can one buy crayfish in bags for resale in lagos.

1. Pls bvs I will be travelling soon can someone help me on how/ where to get cheap flight ticket to Edmonton canada. All the prices I am seeing is expensive. I have spent all I have pls.if you have any link or know how I can do it. Agent fee is not something I can add

2. Oyingbo..they have market days,i think every 5 days, and you'll have to go very Earl,lokr 6a.m..you'll see the wholesalers. They usually bring different types and it's cheaper.

3. Oyingbo Market, Ketu mile 12, etc

4. Morey, most prices you will see will be around the same range. You can check different airline sites to compare prices. Please beware of online travel sites with ridiculously cheap prices, before you end up buying fake ticket

3. Can someone please tell me how I can be getting notifications from Stella blog. Martins help pls.

1. Click on the box that has 'notify me' in the comment box when you want to comment and make sure the email you comment with is saved on your phone, it will notify you via email

2. Martins please, I saw you address how someone can get the back button to view older posts.

3. Hello Ms Saphire..

Kindly switch on your rotate button from settings,then Tilt your phone once you want to use the "Next or Previous" Button..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Good afternoon fellow bvs please I have been having this movement and pain both at my back and front belle not pregnant !!!!!and a little pain around my rib cage

1. Go to the hospital and let the doctor recommend a test to be done. I could be ulcer

2. Check for fibroid

3. Tank u jenny am an ulcer patient though

4. Ulcer can still be the cause.
      Go to a good hospital let them treat you.

5. Ya tanks @ something-light will do he needful

5. Whenever I try to fry chin chin it doesn't always come out well at all, always turning to small small bonce.can someone tell me where the problem comes from pls?

1. Try airing the cut pasta for some minutes before frying so that they can be crispier and not stick together.

2. Buns abi?
      Caterers will answer you

3. Do you add yeast to your recipe?

4. Reduce your butter, that's one major cause.

6. Doctors/Radiologists in the house, please what's lumbosacral spine (AP/LAT). Can it get worse if untreated? I just did an xray, and the man couldn't really explain to me. I was referred somewhere else. Thank you

1. Lower back pain that extends to the legs. Pain killers and physiotherapy helps! Get an orthopedic mattress too

2. Oh dear, it gets worse when left untreated. Do you sit down for long period? Quit it. Get treatment, hubby suffered from it until it was difficult to walk ,stand. Treatment was given for 3 mths straight with injections on the spine. He recovered fully but doesn't sit for a long period, he must get up and stretch his legs

3. Thanks Shooter😘
      Yea, I sit for a long period. Will get treated. Thanks Anon. 😘

7. Please my sister graduated with a third class from the uni,is it possible for her to still go for Masters abroad or what are some certifications she can do to enable her become employable in Nigeria or should she just go and get a second Bsc. Please any suggestion would be greatly appreciated as my family is really confused about what step to take next.

1. Ler her get some certifications relevant to her field of study, you didn't tell us her course of study. She will get employed with her third class. Most employers nowadays look beyond grade, they look inwards for what you can offer.
      Tell us her course of study so that we can know what additional certifications to recommend

2. Well,I don't know of masters abroad but in Nigeria she will need a PGD before masters and before advicing her to go for another degree be sure that she is really interested.she can learn a skill pending the time she will know the route to go.

3. Thanks for your response. She read Mass Communication in school and wouldn't mind switching to a more employable field. She's about rounding up her Nysc and during this period got some certifications in Basic First Aid, Project management,human resource management and HSE 1,2,3.
      Would these certificates be helpful or what is she to do exactly?

4. Yes she can do her Masters abroad. All she has to do is first pre-masters, then proper masters. Let her check schools that offer pre-masters courses

8. I've just been diagnosed of having PID. I'm TTC. The doctor has written some prescription but I really want to know if anybody here had this experience but later had her baby??

Secondly, I always read where BVs do advise someone with infection to change her undies and all whatnot. I want to ask...

Wjen is the person supposed to change the undies, Is it during treatment or after your treatment? Am I supposed to do that while I'm still treating myself or do I keep using them and change when I know I'm done with my treatment? That advice used to confuse me a lot

1. I really want to know about this also.

2. I had PID and ovarian cyst when I was younger,I treated it in the hospital. now I have two children without hassle,poster you will be fine.... just go through with the treatment

3. Buy new set of pants, use 1 or 2 throughout the treatment, then discard later. Once you are done with the treatment, start wearing the new pants. I also heard that washing with hot water, disinfectant and detergent is good but when I had recurring staph infection, I was advised to burn all old pants and burn the 2 I wore while treating.

4. Change your undies before treatment and after treatment.

9. Please where can I get small kitchen appliances like dehydrator, air fryer, blender etc at cheap price for resale in Lagos. Used to get it at Gorodom in idumota but they've increased prices since they learnt about online sellers. Thanks.

1. Alaba international,i have a contact there, don't know how to share it with you

10. Please I need a GOOD TOOTHBRUSH for Adult. I have been using DIPLOMAT SELECT all these while but in recent time now I discovered that it is very scarce the market.

1. I swear by Reach toothbrushes. They are very very good and cheap. A single pack goes for like 700 naira while the dual pack should be like 1200 or so. I haven't used any other brand of toothbrushes ever since i discovered them over 8 years now

2. Go Get Colgate or Reach Toothbrush and thank me later.

3. You can also look for KS toothbrush. It's my husband's favourite.

4. I sincerely appreciate all responses. Stella you're doing a great job with this column; no doubts.

5. Are the Reach and KS toothbrushes available in the open market or supermarkets?

11. Martins do you have an idea of how much a fairly used Macbook 2014-15 would cost?

1. Direct foreign used??

If yes,,Macbook pro 2015 128gb 8gb Ram today is 330k

2015 Macbook Air 128gb 8gb Ram is is 280k
      While 256gb is 300k

If your budget is 250k below;you can only get a 2012 or 2013..

All are core i5..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you so much Martins.

12. Where can I get stockfish to buy in Lagos? I mean decent stockfish.

13. I need recommendations on where I can buy decent human hair ane affordable ones in Lagos,

1. Stop at Mile 2,take a bus Going to Tradefair international market,enter okada from that bustop(#100) and stop at Abia line..All opposites plaza deal on wholesale and retail..

Bargain well,avoid English if you want to get best price..

@MARTINS

14. What traditional way can l preserve my beans for long. I want to buy plenty beans that can last me for 6 months or more. The fear of weavels is restricting me. A beans seller said there is a tablet l can put inside but am afraid of harmful chemicals.

1. Yoruba's call it atagbigbe.dont know the English name,it's a long dried pepper,mostly sold by Hausa's just mix it with the beans.

2. Very interested in this response. The last time I bought ordinary 2 rubbers of beans, I regretted my life🤦

3. I keep mine in freezer.

4. Put them in a airtight container and put in the freezer

5. 1) Get 25 litres Jerrycan

2) Get enough Dry pepper,that one that is long which is being sold as grinder pepper,we call it "Ose Okpo" in Aba..

3) Get a Dry wood,put the Jerrycan on top of the wood..

4) Pour your beans in the Jerrycan gradually,then add the pepper..As you are pouring beans;you are adding pepper..

5) Cover the Jerrycan,keyword is "Airtight"....

That's all,learnt from my mum..nothing can survive in that container except the beans itself..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

6. Just put alligator pepper or store in air tight container and put in the freezer

7. Ask for long dry pepper. It is red, just scatter it all over the beans.

8. The best way to preserve your beans is to pick the dirt. Pour in a ziplock or nylon(I use nylon) tie it well and drop it in the freezer.

Use at your will. Thank me later.

9. Thank you everyone for your response

15. Please, is it advisable for parents and family member to know my salary?

1. Yes for parents who stress their children with too much financial obligations. No for family members. Na your life. Even if they got the job for you.

2. Yes na, they should know your bra and pant size too. And when you have sex and when you brush your teeth. Dont forget to inform them when you need to shave too. Haba na! Wetin!

3. Why should they? Will they also follow you there to do the job for you? Abeg make them free you. Last last tell them something far less than what you earn.

4. No,emotional blackmail will set in all because they know you have the money to solve that very problem if its within your salary..

Also insult can enter if issues come up between you and any of your family member earning more than you..

If anyone who knows your salary ask for money and you say "you dont have" then you would become the most wicked person in the world to them..

Give when you have;but never disclose your salary to anyone..

See finish will enter,privacy is key when it comes finance..

If you later dont want to listen,reduce the amount to then by 50%..
      If its 100k;say it 50k..

But go with the first advice please..

@MARTINS

5. Why should they be asking in the first place???? Olojuukokoros.
      Decide your salary into 2, then remove 10k from it again. What ever is left is what you should tell them you are earning if your mouth is scratching you.

6. My younger sister told my parents her salary and everyone avoided her in family contribution. My dad will be the first to give excuse for her when anyone mentions her name for and financial need

16. How can i make the video quality on Facebook clearer ? Whenever i post on my story the picture or video quality reduces.

17. Hello BVs, who knows about St. Expedite novena prayer for financial help? I prayed it and truly help came but I dont know how to fulfil my promise.
    Does anyone know?

1. My own is please what is this expedite something, as long as I'm not pledging allegiance to the devil, I will repeat after you.
      Biko, what is it?

2. @Anonymous 15:28 please can i follow the prayer procedure for marital settlement?.If yes!Could you please assist me on how to go about it.Kindly note I am not a catholic.Thanks

18. Effective home remedy for toe nail fungus please. I am a breastfeeding mum and i cant take medication for it. Thanks

1. get tea tree oil and be applying to it, especially before bed.

2. Insert onions or garlic at the infected spot.

3. Buy fungusol cream and be applying on the spot. I read it either here or on another social media platform and recommended to a neighbour, it worked fast

19. What steps can i take to make my ivf a sucess

1. Read the book “ it starts with the egg “ by Rebecca fett. Sending baby dust to you

2. Relax, calm down and stay off stress.
      Eat healthy meals, more protein and fiber, less carbs and sugar. Eat healthy fats too.
      Take your drugs and supplements religiously. Stick to the dr's instructions.
      Be optimistic and of course pray!

20. Pls be I will be travelling soon can someone help me on how/ where to get cheap flight ticket to Edmonton. All the prices I am seeing is expensive. I have spent all I have pls.

1. Check if there are any stopover trips, my sister went through Kigali, Rwanda last time she travelled to the UK, direct UK ticket was cutthroat, just check to ensure there's no COVID restriction in the stopover destination.

2. 15:47 I dont know if you'll see this but check skyscanner. Play around with dates and they will give you various options

21. any update on Qatar airways interview?am so in need of a job.

22. Please what local foods can a middle aged man with high blood pressure eat and what should he avoid.
    He needs to switch up his diet urgently.
    Thank you.

1. He should reduce his salt intake to the barest minimum. Foods rich in omega 3 will help his heart 💜 a lot and he should try decongesting his arteries with regular fruits intake especially as the first thing in the morning. Pineapple 🍍 and pawpaw do a good job. Avoid cold water 💦 completely and take water at room temperature or warm water.

2. Thanks a lot twins squared.

3. He should not take pineapple as first thing in the morning if he has ulcer, it is acidic

23. Please is forex and investing in crypto still advisable and lucrative

24. i want to know the right finger for engagment ring? and also what cause bleeding after sex for the first time for 3days?

1. Bleeding after sex is usually as a result of friction. Next time, try to use enough lubricant and make sure you engage in alot of foreplay to get you wet.

25. Hi Martins. Trust you're fine. Please, what kind of smart watch would you recommend I get for my daughter. I'm considering Quality and durability. Thank you

1. Series 6 or 7 super would do great,W26 Pro is best..

You can then get a 3D glass for screen protection..

I sell all too,if you wish to patronize..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Martins. Appreciate your response. Would contact you when I'm ready

26. Please,who knows how much the sell a full cow in pH, and where l can go to buy.. needed urgently here,am new in pH

1. Go to Slaughter,you can access through Trans-amadi Road.

2. Do you know slaughter , after slaughter go straight like your going towards okwujagwu. Before you get to the end by your right you will see a compound where they sell meat. You can get cow to buy there

3. Thank you so much @ mimi love and peaches..😘😘
      I will go there tomorrow

27. Hi Martins,
    Plz how can i improve the quality of video nd pictures i upload on my Facebook story ? It gets blurry when i post.

Thank you

1. Hello,by default Facebook compresses your video to a low quality once you upload..

You can however change it,go to "settings" on Facebook,click on "media",scroll to "video quality" then select "optmized"..

Also if the video you uploaded is playing,tap the "three dots" at the top of the page;click on "Change video quality" then select "640P" or higher..

That's all..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Martins .Its on optimized mode.Also d three dots don't have the change video quality option.

28. Please can anyone recommend any Nigerian food store in Atlanta Georgia. Need to stock up a couple of things.

29. Good day everyone. I want to go into selling of silk and chiffon fabrics. Can anyone here suggest where I can get the best price for wholesale deals. I am based in Abuja. Thank you

1. Travel to Aba,place is Kent/Shopping center,my guys in Abuja went and made the contact for the first time,then frequent orders can be sent after video call or pics if you can get a trusted seller..

Prices are cheaper compared to Lagos or any other that I am aware of..

Maybe another Bv might have an idea,wish you well..

@MARTINS

30. I bought a piece of land without telling hubby. It was a way to distract me when he cheated on me.
    Now we are cool but my mind is not letting me rest on this secret.

Would revealing affect my marriage?

1. Why do you have to reveal it.
      Its an investment.
      Did you steal the money that you used to buy the land?
      Better plan your life and secure what iu can secure before he cheats you out of your home.

When he was banging his whore was his mind not letting him rest? Abegggi.

2. You had better not tell him.That man will still cheat.Once a cheater always a cheater.Build your property without telling him rather your close confidant maybe parent.

31. Pls what business can l start with 5k. I relocated to a new place and there's no money left with me. Pls l need suggestions. I don't have fridge to do sobo. Pls l need suggestions.

1. Fruits
      Maybe orange, watermelon,cherry

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

32. Martins please tell me, how i can convert my Facebook account to bear follow button and not the friend request button. Is it possible? Or do i have to create a fresh account ?

33. Martin's please help I can't download from my play store, how do I go about it?

34. what bank is the best to open a kiddie's acct for my daughter? please treat as urgent.