Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Pastor Ibiyeomie Says If You Don't Pay Tithe You Are A Criminal

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Nigerian Pastor Ibiyeomie Says If You Don't Pay Tithe You Are A Criminal

Pastor David Ibiyeomie of Salvation Ministry made the declaration at the church’s service in Port Harcourt on Sunday February 20,2022...

He said that those who fail to remit their tithes, (10 percent of all their incomes) to church are criminals.

He said, “Tax is the government’s share, so you don’t say I want to give the government my tax, you say you want to pay tax, that is how tithe is God’s own.

Leviticus 27:30. God is the owner of the tithe. So, what do you do?
You pay, it’s only in Nigeria you don’t pay tax and they can leave you, in the Western world it is a big criminal offence, if you don’t pay tithe, you are a criminal, your offence is punishable, tithe is simply one-tenth of your income, 10 per cent of your income goes to God''.

Pastor Ibiyeomie also argued that some Christians experience near success syndrome (failure at the edge of breakthrough) because of their reluctance in paying tithes, stressing that inability to pay tithe attracts curses.

He said, “Near success syndrome will not happen. If you’re experiencing near success syndrome don’t go for deliverance, you’re not a tither. Anything that I do, when it is close to manifestation, the thing will just go off, you’re not a faithful tither.

“Many deliverance ministries, they just go for deliverance, this is the problem, they don’t pay Tithe faithfully. Yet, they will say anything I want to do, when it is about to click it will just go off.

“It is near success syndrome. Correct it from tithing, don’t correct it from seven days deliverance. Hear this, tithe must be paid first otherwise the curse will remain”.

from Nation Scoops

41 comments:

1. I pity people that still go to churches headed by charlatans and thieves like this 🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. u r not near funny so stop with the lol,lmao,emojis all d time.

2. Really snarker? I wonder why people find it hard to give God just 10% of everything he gave u. It's pure greed and wickedness

3. House of janey,
      Read your Bible well and know that tithe is meant for Levites and not for pastors.

4. Chike, meanwhile, the tribe of the Levi have since gone extinct O.

NO MAN ALIVE TODAY HAS THE RIGHT TO RECEIVE TITHE.

5. @House of janey
      What is God using your money to do?
      Most of these your pastors have abandoned the gospel that Jesus mandated them to preach to focus on money, tithes and totally irrelevant messages.
      These “tithes” that you pay end up in their pockets and enrich them, why do you think they’re so obsessed with preaching about tithing?
      Again, I say they are nothing but charlatans and thieves 🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. Resources/income don reduce as hardship/cost of things are hitting on tithers now. They should do give away nah.

Can this man travel by road to a remote village for 3 days for an evangelism?

7. 3days plenty na, you wan kill am? One hour sef he wont agree, same man that looked down on the people of Somalia. You want him to stain his expensive shoes?

8. @Mao Akuh, for wia? Travel go remote village for 3 days? Say wetin happen? Na to find where to travel with private jet dem dey go these days o. Dem no get time for remote arears oo.

2. Them don come.
    Oga, I expected as an acclaimed man of God to properly study the bible and realise that tithes were for the levites that had no inheritance but were strictly to face the temple. The new dispensation which is Christianity does not need one to pay tithes but free will giving because God loves a cheerful giver as he doesnt accept grudging or compulsive giving, 2 Corinthians 9 v 6-7.

3. I see more of an inspirational speaker in him than a Pastor, this man curses, make death threats, ridicules, and insults on the pulpit, with his congregation cheering him and egging him on, not everyone that throws in a few bible verses while speaking is a Pastor.
    I see he misquoted the bible alot to his own interpretation.

1. Every single time I visit his church, all the preaching is about giving to the pastor or church.

4. They never threaten you NOT to miss heaven, that tithe suddenly is more important than winning souls.

1. No naw. Tithe is the key to heaven/everlasting life. No matter your life on earth, so long as you are a faithful other, heaven is sure.😏😜

5. Lol.

You are the real criminal.

I still don't understand why people still take all these cooperate Yahoo men called pastors serious.

When church need money, they will collect from their brainwashed members but when the brainwashed members need money, the church pastor will tell them to sow seed of faith and pray.

6. "He said that those who fail to remit their tithes, (10 percent of all their incomes) to church are criminals" - You are a ... I will not curse you this morning. But just shut up! Shut up your mouth and save this rubbish for your brainwashed members! That's why I wish there's a system in place that forces all your churches to work under a board where all your finances are out in the open and you are forced to remit certain HUGE amounts of money based on what you make in your business centers called 'church'. Did Paul in the Bible not have a job despite his evangelical mission? He even told people to get jobs despite the work of God they were pushing. Peter sef get work him dey do, but today, a Pastor is a full time job. As in why?? Mr Ibiyeomie what is your work besides being called a pastor? What work do you really do that brings food to your table??? So if you nor be 'Pastor' you nor go chop? If people nor pay you tithe, you nor go chop?? If your business center called 'church' nor dey open, you nor go see food? Just shut up! It's too early for rubbish. Time will come when una must do like 'Elijah' - so that we go know las las who be really 'man of God'. Let God choose by himself. Stop brainwashing people. Rubbish!

7. The only thing these yahoo pastors picked in the old testament is the tithe all other instructions given in Leviticus and numbers are thrown to the trash

1. They grabbed and ran with that verse, imagine if it was in the new testament, them for de come ppl place of work every 30th to collect it straight.

8. Why are these pastors bent on giving Christianity a bad name? Why not preach the benefits of tithing and not this nonsense?

9. Oledepo puppet.
    Milking the brainwashed, their millions of dollars isnt enough, they must squeeze out the small in your pocket, thieves! Na the black man mentality I blame, if mumu no plenty for Africa, such men for be shoemaker or taxi drivers

10. Who are you to judge?

It's better to get busy winning souls for Christ than focusing on tithe

1. All their attention is kn tithe, Godforbid

11. Tithe is for God, are you God ?
    please go and read your Bible about tithing

12. Of all example and reference to explain tithing it's tax being a compulsory payment to the government? why not give biblical references since you're talking about a biblical context.

Money is needed to run true churches of God yes! but God himself made more emphasis on being humble and giving to the poor and those in need. Isaiah 58:1-14

13. Awon Ole niyen..not only 10%. Collect the full salary

14. "Pastor," let's quote more Scriptures

Deuteronomy 26: 12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied.

Pastor, do you have a list of widows in your church (1 Tim. 5:2-9) like God commanded in your favorite book of Malachi ( chapter 3:5?)

1. It's not even the 'pastor' that should collect the tithe and give to the poor, fatherless and widows.
      The Israelites/church member should GIVE IT DIRECTLY to the poor & widows as stated in Deuteronomy 14:28-29.

The book of Malachi was even addressed to priests and levites who were not taking care of the poor with the tithes.

15. "Criminals," so they will start taking the non-tithers to court and jail?
    So "pastors" who embezzle tithes are what?
    I pay my tithes but not to "these kinds of pastors," "I give it to orphans, widows, strangers, missionaries; the least of his brothers"(Mathew 25) and he says that, that is done to him

16. Non of the disciples of Jesus Christ preached about tithing. If tithing was important, Jesus and his disciples would have laid emphasis on it just as they emphasized on formication and adultry

1. 👍🏾👍🏾

What Jesus Christ and his disciples taught was to give to the least of our brethren/the poor and to those who teach us the Word of God.
      They NEVER wrote or commanded early believers/church to pay tithes/firstfruits/seed to Apostles Peter, Paul, Prophet Barnabas or Pastors Timothy and Mark.

In fact, THERE IS NOTHING LIKE SOWING *SEED OFFERING* in the Bible but just a vow which you must not make under duress!. A vow is pre-conditioned on when God answers your specific prayer request.

Genesis 8:22
      Seed time and harvest, cold and winter will never cease was what God said after the flood of Noah's era.

The only place Jesus Christ mentioned tithe in Matthew 23:23 He was berating the hypocritical religious Scribes and Pharisees who paid tithe even from their tiniest garden spices BUT NEGLECTED the more important things in the Law such as justice, mercy and faithfulness.

Luke 8:3
      Very little is known about the people who gave to the ministry of Jesus Christ -
      "and Joanna the wife of Chuza, Herod’s steward, and Susanna, and many others who provided for Him from their substance."

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY today's Pastor's PRESSURIZE EVERYONE in church to give!⛔

JESUS CHRIST NEVER DID THAT.

17. These are how to spot them. Lol.
    Preaching tithing is very important to them. With this i am moved to call him fake. This man and his boss do not even potray any fruit of the spirit.Well, afterall, when moses performed miracle, the majicians also performed the same miracle.That someone performs miracle does not mean he or she got the power from God.

There are weightier matters to talk about in the church organization but they won't. All they teach is seed sowing and tithing .

18. If the church needs money for anything, come out plainly and tell your members that the church needs money and people will contribute willingly. Stop using tithing to deceive the church.

19. smh. I don't blame you, I'm not even sure if you went to school of theology before you proclaimed yourself a pastor.😞😞😞 this is the reason why I'm looking for a good Baptist, Catholic or Anglican church close to my location to start attending cause I'm tired of the way y'all use your mouth to drag people for money without shame.

20. When I was in the university years ago, all the titherers(if there is such a word) I knew were very stingy to other people who even needed geninue help. You will hear, "sori fah, I just paid my tithes if not I for borrow you money etc. Money their parents or sponsor's gave them for school and not what they earned o

21. Tithing has worked wonders for me. Believe what you want to believe. But no body force me to pay it, it is from my heart while from when I started working. God had bless people that does.