Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NNPC Promises Adequate Fuel Supply....

Friday, February 18, 2022

NNPC Promises Adequate Fuel Supply....

The Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited has assured Nigerians of adequate fuel supply by next week to curb the ongoing scarcity of Premium motor spirit in Nigeria

The NNPC assures that 30 vessels would supply an additional 2.3 billion litres of PMS into the country till the end of February 2022.
The NNPC Managing Director, Mele Kyari, disclosed this on Thursday February 17,2022 during the National Economic Council meeting chaired by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

from Punch

10 comments:

1. They should o. Transportation has increased drastically

1. No be small thing,na to go look for bicycle like this.

2. This fuel matter nor be joke o. As in ehn, it isn't funny. Come see queue and queues, the queued and even the queuerers.. you go cry for Naija

3. They had better,because it's not just assuring,it must be implemented asap.The stress on the people is too much.I spent my productive hours yesterday morning queuing for fuel,it was terrible,then the greedy black marketers with 6-7 25Lkegs didn't help matters.I just tire abeg🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️.

4. Ndi Ala Ndi Ala!!!

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. No fuel station is open in my own area,only Black market traders who bought earlier and reselling..

Price is 280;but some with church mind sell for #250 per litre..

@MARTINS

7. Wicked people. Stella even black maketers ( fellow Nigerians) are wicked imagine selling 10liters for 6k and 25litr 25k in Abuja. Transport hike is out of this world. Food stuff have become even more expensive. This country, if you have the means just relocate

8. They should please. It is something I don't even want to process in my head. How, just from nowhere queues, no fuel to run gen, none for cars, expensive transport fares and all whatnot. Haba!

9. Are they also going to pay me for the damage their fuel caused in my car? Had to change my fuel pump this week because of their rubbish fuel.