Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pidgin Post - Who Be Mumu?

Friday, February 11, 2022

Pidgin Post - Who Be Mumu?

Cheiiii!!!...

Dem say we be mumu....

52 comments:

1. she has a hidden STRONG point. But are we surprised that most people missed it ?? Probably not.

2. I accept my mumuism with my full chest ๐Ÿ˜‚

1. I dey tell you Eka! I accept with my full chest. I'm not imprisoned at all. Even if I were to be in naija, I'd still take care of those back home, maybe not even to the extent I'm doing now. Living abroad or back home, some of us are faced with that reality.

3. Is it your mumu?
    Madam abeg face front. You'll just sit down behind your computer or screen and blast people the way you like without considering what influenced their choices.

Abeg this talk no follow.

1. How you dey nwanne mmadแปฅ? Kisses ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜˜ to baby ๐Ÿฅ Castle

4. She should not have used the word mumuish to describe anyone

5. Hehehehehehehehe, the way I look at it, islaik my own ppl in the abroad are even more broke than me. Dem no dey give shinshi.

1. Maybe only your family cos some of us be like family sacrifice. Even pure water comes from us. Tainkiu.

2. You give dem money to keep for you?

6. But it is true nau you will be worried about how your people are doing if there's unrest in Nigeria

7. please madam calm down, let me ask you, what happens to bring our girls back campaign ?
    until you answer me then, I will take you serious. hypocrisy everywhere + bribe collector

1. Caritas, please be careful with the slander. As of today, her name cannot be associated with collecting bribe.

8. The travails of being tagged an influencer or social activist you start saying nonsense and not know cause you are being praised inside the foolishness
    It was a bitter hearted attempt to shame Nigerians in diaspora for having the audacity to seek better living conditions for themselves which everybody has a right to

9. It is shocking how this woman misconstrues the sacrifice of Nigerians in Diaspora for their loved ones as imprisonment by the loved ones. Yes, we know some people abuse this situation, but imagine the suffering of some without the lifeline from their family members abroad.

Wait, if Nigeria works for everyone, what need is there for Nigerians to leave Nigeria, or for those in diaspora to send big money back home. Do you think we don't need the money we are sending? Or you think it is spare cash?!

Madam @AishaYesufu, by your logic everyone who contributed to sending you to school, keeping you fed, housed, clothed, protected and in health are packs of mumu. But for their mumu-ism, none shebi you won't be online identifying mumu where there is none!!!

1. Your last paragraph sums it up! Imagine the jargons she's spitting.

10. So because them "escape" as you call am, make them no help their families wey still dey here? Talk another thing jare.

11. Abeg that doesn't make them a mumu.
    Who voting help for this naija. I don dey vote since wetin I get?
    Let them be doing their best from the abroad

12. "They transfer billions to Nigeria" this right her proofs that they are not mumu and whatever work they are doing is paying off! Since Nigeria cannot give them the means to either work, Transfer money or make money I see no reason why they should be stuck here at least,be grateful they see Nigeria as a retirement plan. I'm utterly disappointed that this is coming from Aisha Yesufu. Your kids are abroad you sent them there because you felt it was best for them while you come on twitter to cry remember that!

1. So her kids are abroad! Imagine, yeye woman, why she come dey talk mumu talk!

13. When you think they have sense suddenly, they just fall your hand with mumu talk. Aisha I shame for you with this misyarn.

1. So one post totally nullifies all the respect you have/had for her? Wow.

14. ....Not everyone is heartless some people have families they are willing to make sacrifices for just to see to the betterment of their future. If anyone's aim while traveling is to make sure his/her siblings at home are given all the provisions they need why are you being pained? What's your reason? Why classifying them as mumu? If you think this woman made sense with this insensitive post she wrote up there then all I can say is sorry for you. If you've tried Nigeria in several ways and it's not working for you and you have the means of leaving Nigeria please do! At least they don't owe salaries over there.

15. No, I do not personally know this lady but i understand a little differently what she is/might have been trying to say.

There's a proverb that says "what affects the eyes, also does so for the nose"

Another goes "one rich person in the midst of very poor people will in the end go broke".

We are all trying to survive hence the mass migration. And not everyone leaves for financial reasons.

However, except a person is 100% selfish, we cannot but share our earnings with those back home.

What I deduced from her post is that we can't all leave. And even when we do, the issues and challenges are right in front of us through our family, friends and even strangers.

1. The post is self explanatory I don't know why people are hell bent on twisting it

2. We all can't leave, but sir/madam, her children have been living in the UK since.

This her talk no follow!

3. You are the only person that used your brain here. Others be yarning opata. Comprehension is really a problem in this part of the world.

16. When a sorosoke werey speaks... They are senseless like that

๐Ÿšถ‍♂️๐Ÿšถ‍♂️๐Ÿšถ‍♂️๐Ÿšถ‍♂️

17. This madam is beginning to yarn anyhow.

18. It is usually good to leave the crowd laughing. These days you too dey talk just to talk. Dont let your crowd turn on you. Na bad thing you talk. See your open teeth like my own.

19. You wey dey vote since,what makes you better than them?

20. For me her last line is what i understood "they contribute economically but can't vote" she might be making a case for them to be able to have a vote

1. This ones we've been voting did it count? It's not too long Nigerian citizens started becoming aggressive. So let's hope next year will be a bright dawn.

2. She that has been voting, how far?

3. Exactly what I'm thinking she's trying to say.

4. You people still don’t realize that your votes count.Let me tell you the tactic the northern politicians have been using.They continue to impoverish their people and make education unavailable to them so that when election time comes,they give them peanuts for their votes.Your vote counts and the earlier you know it and start voting tirelessly,the better for you.

21. By the way, no one is imprisoned by their relative, they are helping them because they understand the situation in Nigeria. If they hadn't "escaped" as you call it, who will now be helping others? She is talking election because in her head it counts! She is oblivion of what the real situation is with some Nigerians because she has money to buy data to type nonsense. So many Nigerians are not sure of what to eat for dinner as we speak, and if they have a relative abroad that sends them money, it is because the relative is a Mumu? This thing she said just pained me to my marrow!
    My siblings are all working, really hard for that matter, them and their husbands/wives o, but in a situation where the state and the federal is owing them up to 6 month salary or even more, I should watch them starve to death because I am afraid Aisha Yesuf will call me mumu? To hell with you Aisha

22. It's better to be a mumu and work and see results rather than be a 'wise' and have nothing to show for it.innit??

23. Aisha, why are are u wickedt like this? Leave us alone o!

24. Anon 18:19 my submission is about disappointment in her logic and not respect. Thanks and have a wonderful day.

25. It’s okay Aisha. We are sending them money so that they can be strong to go and vote! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

26. with my full chest... u be bigger mumu because you vote in Nigeria and it doesn't count..

27. She is sparking up a discussion on remittances and the need for Nigerians in Diaspora to find a way to vote. Granted, her point must have flown past some of you.

Read to understand
    Read between the line

1. You sound lost as to appear smart. What sense is she making? Read between line indeed.

28. It'll be nice to set up policies so diasporans can vote where they are. Americans in Nigeria just need to go the embassy to vote. We can start from major elections and gradually encompass local ones too.

1. I have heard this discussion before and Abike Dabiri was supposed to follow up on it. I believe that was one of Buhari’s campaign promises.