Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post..

Saturday, February 05, 2022

Saturday Breakfast Post..

Agoyin beans with bread or yam or plantain or ijebu garri is perfect for breakfast, especially on a weekend...cheiii

I would like mine with ijebu garri......

Today I am having Hibiscus tea before thinking of what to chew...... I think hibiscus tea is Zobo, right?

Enjoy your breakfast and/or Lunch.

35 comments:

1. Eating Agoyin beans with soft agege bread is heavenly 😋😋

1. I don't like breakfast but since I met and married a foodie my life has not been the same especially weekends. If he sees this picture naw, that is exactly what he will insist on. To watch food network in the mornings and develop a craving every Saturday and Sunday morning is his calling.

2. Hmmm.
      Lazy house husband spotted.
      Watching food channels in the morning when he ought to be at work.Na wa
      Find him a job🥺

3. Hahaha Stella the Hibiscus tea I had in Egypt was not zobo o. I don't know what they put in their tea but it sweet eh, with correct fragrance. I made the mistake of accepting to be served tea in a shop the tour bus took us to. I ended up spending 200USD on perfume oil that I haven't touched till today. The sight of it annoys me as it reminds me of my foolishness. It's the most useless purchase I've made till date because I don't need it. Why I bought it is what I still don't understand. An American that was on the tour bus was telling me not to buy it because the price was too much but I ignored him. Immediately I left the store, my eyes cleared.

4. 11.02 🤣🤣🤣🤣 You wish. You better pray the God that blessed me remembers you.

5. She said Saturdays and Sundays. Na wah o. Sapphire once sent in a response from her husband to a concern raised by a bv sometime last year. Her husband is a gyneacologist.

Why are you people like this?

6. Haaa...Stella I fear your bvs.

14.21 I made that comment in 2019!
      And you remember. And you don't have an ID.
      Hian. Una try.

2. I don't like agonyin beans. It looks irritating to me. See it here sef, looking like a sacrifice. Why cook and mash beans like that? 🏃

1. Me too.i don't know what people see in it

2. Same 🤮🤮🤮🤮

3. @ENNIE Take ya time there o, which Agoyin beans be like sacrife 😁😁 ... The Aroma alone Is Heavenly too, awwwwww....

3. Drinking hot water with ginger. Then will think of what to eat.

I have stopped buying ewa agoyin from agoyin people. I no chop again

1. Abeg, tell us why. I take God beg you.

After reading that wall gecko story yesterday, I think I will stop buying vegetable soup outside, especially bitter leaf soup. Iyama!!!

4. What's that on the top? Ewwww!!!

I think lemon warm water would do me for now.

Vegetables soup akwolu aka welusie with unu ngwongwo na ngwongwo later in the day, with soft semo. Oh my world!!🤤🤤🤤

Olilii aburonu onu nkafie ndi ba anyii😎🤸🤸

5. Beans and bread pudding prepared by my husband will be heavenly. He has a way of preparing beans that is unrivaled. Let me go and wake him first.

6. There was one joint in Gbagada then I use to eat beans , very sweet beans. I got addicted to beans everyday. Not agoyin though but could be agoyin sauce. Nice.

7. Abeg make una no vex. Na only for Lagos person fit but this agoyin beans and agege bread? Abeg make person waybill come for me for Owerri nah?
    I never eat yet but I go eat garri. Am not that early morning food kind of guy, my breakfast is mostly from 10:30am.
    Have a nice day guys.

8. I love ewa agoyin,Ekiti people don't really know how to cook it.
    Already eaten palm oil jollof rice with grilled tutus.

1. Asa chef pls which one is tutus,abeg enlighten your neighbor..what are good neighbors for.

9. I crave this so much. I miss ewa agoyin locally here in Abuja. I don't know why I should pay 2k for a plate of ewa agoyin. That's what they sell here.

Ewa agoyin and soft bread, with agoyin pepper oo, not stew. I love, love, love.

10. I love this beans. Though ate yam n beans . Later na rice get me

11. If no be say i don waka comot house this morning eeehn, na thus agoyin for sure pass🚶🚶🚶

1. This beans looks yummy, but I don't want that plentiful oil in mine please, lol!

I will be having beans porridge, dry fish and ugu leafs will be added to it too, but with very little oil for lunch.

Night will be garden eggs and a handful of groundnuts.

The kids has had yummy pancakes and milk for breakfast.
      Lunch is beans with plantains for the kids, and unripe plantain for hubby.
      Dinner might be swallow for the kids or they will ask for banana and groundnuts.

2. @TEACHER NK

You too like better thing.Na original Foodie you be.
      # ThatOgojaDude

3. 😁abi naaaa, Agoyin no be regular beans o..... Howdy?

12. I had yam and beans. Ewa agoyin be making sense.

13. No breakfast yet,still thinking of what to eat

14. Yes, Stellz, hibiscus tea is zobo.

No breakfast this morning. May just drink some carrot juice.

15. Oh Stellz,this beans is so tempting and I wish I can eat something like this someday.

Beans used to be mu favourite meal, until I discovered that I have ulcer. Doctor said I should stay away from beans or any food made with beans 🙃

16. I have searched high and low for authentic agoyin beans and sauce in London to no avail. Even when I beg people to bring the sauce for me from Nigeria they think I'm joking.

1. Go online and search for recipe. YouTube usually has.

17. To think that I was once a Tea-holic.Now it has been replaced .
    I 'wack' correct Bitterleaf soup and EBA.