Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shocker - Actor Jim Iyke Reveals He Is In His 3rd Marriage And Has 3 Children + Talks About Why His Marriages Crashed.

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Shocker - Actor Jim Iyke Reveals He Is In His 3rd Marriage And Has 3 Children + Talks About Why His Marriages Crashed.

In a recent interview with Chude, 45-year-old Actor Jim Iyke revealed things that no one knows about him...

Jim Iyke said....

“I have failed many times. I have had failed marriages, I have three beautiful kids, so how are you gonna know cos of my strategic pattern. Even people that live in my space don’t know…Even my sisters call to hear from me, even my PAs don’t know stuffs. I keep everyone on their toes with my level of unpredictability, i hate being figured out…once you figure me out, I have nothing else to offer, I refuse to be figured out and tamed”

Speaking on how his marriages collapsed, he said: “I suffered a loss. My mum died. She was my best friend and business strategist. She is so smart that it is ridiculous. It was a relationship based on friendship and mutual respect. She always had the right words and advise to me. I lost all that when she died, there was a spirituality and connection that I lost after she died. We were so close that it took them 72 hours to inform me of her death. I am a product of love, my parents were so in love with each other so her death shattered my dad too….their kind of relationship opened my eyes to the kind of marriage I wanted too.

“I didn’t grieve all through the process of her death and burial but by the time I started to grieve, my wife became pregnant with my first son and I wasn’t as loving as I should be. I lost my sense of humor and the lion in me so she suffered for that. I became an obsessive dad after my son arrived. I took all my love and care on our son and abandoned her instead. I was an excellent dad but horrible husband so after a while she left, she said she couldn’t find the man she married anymore and we quit but still friends….”

‘To heal, I had to visit different countries for weeks, from Gambia, to Argentina, Moscow etc

From Chudes page on Instagram.

52 comments:

1. If that’s all you got from this then I really don’t know what to say to you.
      This can happen to anybody.
      Don’t absolve anything gender here.

2. He took responsibility. I am surprise. He actually has more substance than I gave him credit for.

Jim, if she is still single, you can go make it up to her and win her back.

3. I agree with you Sapphire, this article for me shows that there is more depth to him than we see. Plus, I like the fact that he took responsibility.

4. I see the elephant in the room is being ignored, I dont do so well with skipping details even if it can only be seen with the help of a microscope.
      Jim over the years has displayed his temper issues and poor impulsive judgement when angered, it's hard to believe a man with short fuse & a history of violence wouldnt lay a single hand on his wife, is he MAN enough to openly admit that? I bet he'd be viewed in a different like by now, not the praises & pedestal you'al are placing him on. Learn not to listen to words alone.

5. Jim grow up, you are no longer a child. A lot of us have lost loved ones at some point in our lives and it didn't break our marriages. Excuses galore. Hope you are working on your explosive temper as well? Goodluck.

6. You already call yourself a False prophet so there won't be need to reply the Stupidity you wrote up there.

Jugina of the Universe, you don de your house sabi sai na domestic violence break the marriage. Ndị ala

7. I 'have' quite a temper and have never and will never lay hands on my partner by God's Grace. My neighbour, a nice, happy go lucky/friendly dude severely beat up and injured his wife within a year of marriage..go figure.
      Read the post, take note and leave your silly ass assumptions alone. Very irritating statement.

8. False Prof, calm down.

We haven't forgotten how he used to pummele Stephnora Okere within an inch of her life that year but that is not why we are here. Tiana and I are just suprise he didn't brush this topic with the usual obnoxious attitude. At least he took responsibility at this point.

Gerrit?

9. Jim de slap people up and down, speak for yourself and leave our false prophet abi true prophet

10. A grown man using the excuse of his mums death to justify the reason his marriage packed, pathetic.

11. Have you ever gone physical in public? If not, Jim has severally. Go figure

12. This Jim always sounds problematic. False prophet na u I believe jor. The fact he has married thrice, not to mention the turbulent relationships of his past says a lot. That excuse up there is simply that, an excuse. Couples have to do better and work hard to maintain their relationships.

13. Somebody is on his 3rd marriage. Third. As in 3.
      You people are just spouting smelling nonsense.
      If it was a woman on her 3rd marriage6,I can only imagine the utterly retarded comments one would have read.

2. Wow,this is why it is good to keep private affairs private:you can make mistakes and amend them without being judged by the beer parlour judges of the internet.
    May the soul of your dear mum rest in peace.Do better next time Jim

3. Wow! The pains people go through. 3 failed marriages!!! I pray God heals his heart so he can give his heart wholeheartedly to a woman than breaking their hearts

1. I pray God heals the heart of the women too.
      *rolling my eyes*

2. Exactly Mystique. He sounds serial. Maybe that's his thing.

4. The Original ShugarGirl20 February 2022 at 09:30

Jim sorry for your loss but you see with patience and time the universe returns that person in another human body back into our lives.

This world is deep. Just work on getting back your life you may meet her again in a grand child in the future just be patient bcz you don't want to ruin that child with unbalanced love either.

I know this bcz it's happened for an old man I know.

1. Story.. Stop believing all that reincarnation hogwash.

5. Marriage is not for everyone, I like how Timaya respected himself and stayed away from marriage.

6. I like him for being man enough to accept his flaws and admit his mistakes.

7. I see hurt people hurt people.
    Often times we delude ourselves thinking we can help them heal, often wrong!

1. Yes ...it is important to heal before you go into any relationship. The problen is most people do not even know they are damaged...they just say this is the way i am.

2. Hurt people everywhere mehnnn. The hurt, the hurting, the hurters and the hurted. It is well.

8. You have no idea how hard it is for men when they lose their moms. (especially those close to their mothers) As in, it's not a joking sturvs! Mourning and grieving nor be joke. But that one nor mean say, you go get 5 or 6 baby mamas becox you don confuse. The Lord be your strength.

9. Different people handle grief differently,God heal your hurt Jim and you should get the help you need.

10. This is a side of Jim Iyke I never knew. Amazing.

11. There's a smile behind the pain. It's well Jim.

12. There's something I've noticed and that's (Nigerian) women don't seem to be able to deal with their husband's/partners emotional challenges...whether grief, depression or whatever. This isn't a jibe at the female folks, but these stories all seem to have same/similar patterns.
    Add to that the Naija man's penchant to deal with 'it' alone and it's a definite recipe for unresolved issues.

1. I don’t know if one can blame this on Nigerian women. Grief breaks a lot of marriages even abroad.
      Also, the fact that Nigerian men always want to be seen as ‘hard man’ and they don’t know how to grieve properly without taking it out on the women in their lives in a lot of instances.
      It’s all so sad really.

2. Rest abeg.

Are the husbands also able to deal with the wife's emotional challenges, or is she simply expected to bear whatever happens to her and look after the home?

Go and find out how many women are being emotionally abused and how their husbands are dealing with that first.

3. I have been trying to get my boyfriend to open up to me but he doesn't want to. I on my part have tried to open up and carry him along with my feelings. Still nothing. Guess I'm wasting my time. Moving on..........

4. @mystique. I know that 'komkom' on your shoulders can't fathom anything deeper that a 'B grade' Nollywood movie, so... You Rest. Waka pass, this is way above your mental capabilities. Stick to answering names you don't understand.

5. Do Nigerian men know how to deal with their own emotional challenges?
      If you as a man dont know how to open up and be vulnerable, then why are you expecting your wife to turn into in house therapists amongst her numerous responsibilities?
      Please give yourself women peace and stop stressing them at every moment in time.

13. Jim that had anger issues before, he now lost his dearest mum join, the woman go hear weeen!
    Jim sorry for the loss of your mum and marriages. May her soul rest in peace

14. Jim nwanne,biko how can 3marriages fail in your hand? Something is definitely wrong with you.

15. I understand Jim bcoz he is an only son & was quite close to his mum. Same thing happened to Majek Fashek but in his on case , he totally lost his bearing , went from bad to worst & couldn’t make it alive. If u are still friends with ur ex as u said , try & work things out , instead of going for a new woman , whom u are not sure of & that might lead u to another divorce which screams irresponsibility. Love me some Jim though.

16. I doubt if any woman would be able to live with Jim Ike

17. Let me post the real memory verses so wife no. n+1 cannot claim to be shocked.
    Asides from the trauma he suffered, Jim said the moment he becomes predictable, he has nothing to offer=the moment the marriage has a rhythm, he is looking for the way out. Awon set Wasiu leleyi o! Just when you think the growing pains are over, Mr Jim will be looking outside regardless of any birth or death in the family.

2. Even his sisters are kept out of his private life meaning Baba no get olubawi. He is on his own and is accountable to no one. All those typing amazing and touching on this matter don't know much about psychology and how dangerous such a trait can be. Death did not move him closer to the living but farther apart from them.

This man is a rolling stone that will never gather moss at the rate he is going. Don't agree when he starts love bombing you o. Thw moment you fall, he gets up and goes. A o ni ri Ogun leyin oha soup o!

1. Narc alert, sis! Narc alert!!!

2. 21:55 the oil wey dey your head no be ororo. 🔥 You're also hilarious.

18. Nigerian Men should learn how to seek therapy. To unbottle all those stuck negative emotional feelings and mood because una no like to talk about feelings and it’s mostly due to upbringing. That way, you won’t take it out on your wife and kids. Heck Nigerian women too. Folks be open to therapy, it helps a lotttt. You now add prayers/Bible to it, it’s just amazing.

19. I give it to him. He code die!

20. Jim Iyke strikes me as someone who only loves Jim Iyke.

21. 3 marriages, I never even start one.