Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Didi Ekanem Says She Does Not Ask Men For Money...

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Actress Didi Ekanem Says She Does Not Ask Men For Money...

60 comments:

1. I love her already.

Not the ones that a guy will be chatting up and they are expecting 3k!

Kai! I can't get over that read. That is not how we are going to gain our respect and equality as women. Where exactly is your dignity? All of us can very well live within our means.

2. Saphire are u single?. Asking for a broda.

3. single ke,na 45yr old ma typing like a toddler

4. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ @ Anon 13:46. My belle o.

5. 12.22 No I am married.

13.46 but you are too daft to know that age does not determine martial status.

6. You annonymouses eh 🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. 13.46 If shes 45,maybe you pray not to reach 45 years on earth,or whats your point exactly. Age shaming people. Nonsense

2. So true at the statement "it's important for a woman to work for her money." Nicely said.

1. Mtcheeeeeeeew

2. Why sigh naaa? Are you urgent 2k babe?

3. 😁😁😁 Jewel, wetin I do naaa? I'm just noticing this your moniker. Are you a new Bv or former anonymous. Anyway I like the sound of the name 'Jewel'

Will you be my Jewel?

4. There is nothing wrong with a woman asking her man for money. We know that statistically men earn more than women, so while it is wonderful to earn your own income a woman must be wise to the fact that the man she is with quite likely outearns her and possibly by a significant margin. Trying to pull off 50/50 or not asking if she is in needs only damages her financially. Some men will give without asking, but some you will have to ask to receive.

If a man doesn't feel needed by a woman he will never stay in the relationship, this is why career women sometimes have difficulty with relationships. So asking him for money is one way of making a man feel needed in a woman's life. It's simply to understand how to do that without becoming a burden. Never overdo it.

Let us not forget that Coco Chanel took money from her lover to build her empire. Was she less of a woman because she took his money, of course not.

1. Don't mind the mumu girl lmao.

2. Snaker, how is she mumu naaa? Isn't that a good advice? If she advocate for women to task men, you people will still call her ashawo. I tired for una self.

4. But you take money from men

5. I believe you Didi, ndi she works "huurrdd" for her moneyπŸ™„,evil can never overcome good.

6. Clap for yourself. Just know that announcing it online is not an achievement. Nothing wrong with making your own money AND having a man that still wants to provide financially 4 you. Nigerian women are allowing dusty broke men to shame them out of the natural female desire to be taken care of. Middle eastern n even some white cultures, the men are PROUD to financially provide and support women but naija, different case because why? As majority of the country has bad economy is bad, na so the men don shift mentality. Women open ur eyes to the deceit and manipulation. These broke men ur trying to impress don't love you and won't save you. They would love to see you struggle so their egos can stay intact but have no problem searching for rich women themselves. Can u not smell the hypocrisy and misogyny?

1. Na wa oh.. non virgins don det get mouth call man broke boy, useless and valueless non virgin looking for a man she can leech on for that matter.. someone that should be hiding her face in shame..

This world don spoil finish..

Always going anon to spit nonsense cos shame no go allow them write the rubbish with their I.D

2. Lol@ natural female desire to be taken careof..

God! Who raised these girls..

I might miss a things in life, but I'll never miss having the right woman as my children mother.. This I promise my unborn kids✌️

3. Apt!! At your last paragraph. The right woman is an inestimable treasure.

4. Dante, choose a battle, I cant provide for my wife and still wash plates in the kitchen,since I provide for the home financially she should do the dishes...ok the woman works and also contributes towards home keeping and you still want her to cook and do the dishes...what are you even saying,you are damn confused...baby boy!

5. 13.34

You're the confused one here..

Do you want the traditional/cultural way, where you submit totally and your husband provide, or you want the 21st century where you both share things Equally so he can equally respect you like y'all clamour for?

No one is going to give you that equal respect when he's the one feeding, clothing etc your life. He is your god, you should respect and bow to him. Don't come here complaining of being disrespected when you yourself doesn't respect yourself

6. Dante is a lost cause. He is not teachable. The type that is too rigid to compromise. And nothing in this life is cut and dried. Leave him like that. When people feel like they too get sense na life dey show them how far. He wants a good woman to mother his children but has zero respect for women, lol. Na magic?

7. @Anon 15:50 no b juju b dat?

7. I noticed women are the ones attacking this post. But I know no hardworking woman will do or attack her.

1. U dis fake guy stop judging women you don't even understand.

2. Hardworking meaning long suffering n beeadwinning abi. Hardworking meaning building u up for another woman is that right. Lmaoo. Is like u people still think women are fools sha! Hardworking woman no help, e no pay, n e no mean say u go find true love happiness and a good husband. In fact u men have shown quite the opposite when u dump independent "hardworking" women for the woman that needs ur financial help. So ki gbogboyin gerat! Ke koshi Danu.

8. Who asked her?
    Why are they all denying what they were not asked; guilty conscience?

1. Can't take this girl serious. This one that has several paymasters bankrolling her? she needs to take a stadium full of seats and leave this message to be preached by women who actually don't rely on men for anything lmao

2. 😁😁😁 let me troll you today Snarker, women such as who and who?

3. Thank God someone else thinks differently, Didi na senior runs girl fa

4. I have seen that SM is a place where most people project a fake perception of themselves to the public. Many are no where close to what they are projecting. I pity the people following and lapping up their fake lives hook, line and sinker.

5. Didi dated my brother years ago. We were course mates so I introduced them. He loved her but ran away due to her many demands. Maybe she has changed but she was an eye catch then, beautiful with a good booty to go with. Time can actually change people, so maybe....

9. To all independent Queens out there...

You may not be rich but when bills come, you pay them. God is with you.

Believe in yourself, believe in your hustle and most importantly, do not forget to pray.

Don't look at what others are doing or saying...there is dignity in labor and the works of your hands will always be blessed.

10. Am sorry ooo but I will work and still ask my man for money. Bash me all you can it's not my buisness. If you wont ask your man for money then it's good for you but as for me I WILLπŸ₯³.

11. It is very necessary to have your own money,not just because of a man but for your own good You know that feeling when you get what you want with your own money without begging for it.
    I'n proud that women are taking hustle to the permanent sites these days.#legit

12. I work hard I make my money, guess what?? I collect from my man and admirer, men money dy sweet ,I can't fuck you without collecting something from you

1. Hmmmm!!! Clap for your selfπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘, you dey try, continue you hear.

2. Dante you are actively involved in the promotion of prostitution yourself. You have told us of many of your experiences and you advocate for sleeping with women who are not virgins and paying them. So what does that make you?

3. I am not a whatever you call am and never will be. U don talk ya own Dante issorite.

13. Selfishness & stinginess from both in a relationship are problems waiting to happen

No love can dwell there

Men also need to regain their self respect and contentment, too many gigolos and leeches nowadays trying to prey on women with some means

1. You are very right. God bless you.

14. Many of you will say that you don't ask, but almost none will say they reject it if given. Let's see the woman who says she rejects the money from men she is involved with🀣🀣🀣

1. Lol..

And if you don't give them without asking, they'll never visit you again πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

In other words, they didn't ask but expect like it's their rights, so they're the same with those who ask..

Unlike some foreign girls that you'll give "thanks for coming" after Makwe and they'll take offense in it..

Abeg make Una no give me headache, I am tired😟😟

2. I get plenty panadol for you and I fit give you better massage sef. But it ain't free 😁

15. Eyaaaa.... wish this message was coming from someone else πŸ™„.
    I work for my money, but if you're my man you must give me money...ooo. it's a very good feeling seeing alert, especially when I didn't ask for it.
    I can't be forming Miss Independence around any man biko, coz the day you'll actually need that money,he is already used to you solving all your shit by yourself and you'll start calling him stingy.