Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Funke Akindele Gives Friendship Advice..

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Actress Funke Akindele Gives Friendship Advice..

Does she make sense to you`?

47 comments:

1. Absolutely ๐Ÿ’ฏ,spot on๐Ÿ‘Œ.

1. I believe Toyin Abraham said something similar a while back.
      Hmmmmmmm

2. False prophet ®13 March 2022 at 09:43

I see she shares my ideology.
    The term "friend" in Nigeria has been misconceived, that's why you easy see them bitten or betrayed by such a 'friend'. You were never friends.
    A fair-weather friendship should be easily recognized a mile away & squashed like a bug, especially if you're a benefactor in some way.
    If you truly know what it entails to have a friend, you wouldnt have more than two, max.

1. You are so right false prophet. Many don't know what friendship means. Forcing is what pisses me off. Don't call me a friend when I don't see you as one. Don't talk on my behalf when I didn't say anything.

3. My dear if you no get friend like Yomi, forget abourrit

1. True.
      He stood by him.
      Even if he acknowledged his friend did wrong, he fought like they were brothers, and made sure the law court decides, not social media court. Yomi na man you be.

2. Can you imagine? On top rape with video of the guy begging.

3. 11:41.
      You dont know what friendship means.

4. I don't understand this Yomi story, can someone please explain.

4. She is not the first person to say it.I have been hearing this for so long even though this is Right!.

1. False prophet ®13 March 2022 at 10:56

I dont see anybody saying she said it first.

5. Spot on Funke.

6. Some are your ex-friends.

7. Know this and know peace....

8. How I sent my boo friend SMS, one criminal colleague that hack phone that when you send SMS they will receive it. He got the SMS and keeps claiming that he was the one I was referring to. Ever since then he is deceiving people and claiming that we are friends. Mehn, being around with wrong people is quite draining.
    Olodos in the class don't understand, even when you make it clear to them what friendship means ,they will still not understand.

9. People can be so over familiar eh, they don't understand boundaries. Next thing you will hear is that you feeling too big.

Know your place people

1. Or "you don forget me na" when I been remember how which value you add to my life?

10. Clever Funke,she subtly threw a shade and people think it's actually an advice,that person she feels is below her that she is helping by bringing under her umbrella in acting is calling Funke her friend to other people and she is not finding it funny at all

1. I hope you are not referring to Esther Kale?Eniola Afeez's wife

2. And if she is referring to her, what do you want to do about it?

11. All these negative quotes about friendship make me sad because from my experience, they are not true. There are far much more good, dependable and trustworthy people out there. But how will you experience it when you swallow negative advise against friendships like this and put up a brick wall? Not like I haven't experienced betrayal from a friend b4 but sometimes, it's a mistake, sometimes the person might be going through stuff and act to protect themselves, and sometimes when you notice a consistency, then you know that this particular person is bad and treat that person accordingly. Don't take it out on every other person or potential friends. And some people misbehave because they don't know better. They may learn from you. Some are also products of betrayal and they too begin to act as such. Life is not so hard O. Good people are many everywhere, Ur family, at work, inlaws, at church, even total strangers.

Why am I typing so much sef? The law of attraction will always be in control. You attract what you are.
    Shalom.

1. Abeg go and eat. Head dey pain you

2. All this your talk dont even make sense, including the last paragraph

3. On point Saphire

4. You don’t get the point... it’s not about fighting anyone, you can’t be friend with everyone and everyone can’t be your friend , colleagues should stay so until proven other wise, there’s usually low key beef and competition at work so it’s best to keep the work relationship so and make your friends out of that environment etc...

5. When you feel you must have an opinion about everything without thinking, you start talking out of point.
      @ Slim shady what exactly is on point about this meaningless rambling? Mtcheww....

6. 11.40 you are sick. Go consult your doctor.
      11.56, my comment is not for block heads like you.
      12.07, I only spoke out of my experience and trust me, I am not a child. I have made wonderful friends at work that I know I am bound to for life, as colleagues, superiors and subordinates. Yes, the same work place most people are weary of but this has been my experience. I have been betrayed too, I have been conspired against but I have by far been blessed by friends especially at work (people I see everyday that we have become family. Bosses who care and go extra miles to support you even in your personal life, subordinates who make sacrifices for you as if you came from the same womb?) What are you all talking about?
      @Slim Shady, thank you.

7. Funke SHOULD REST....
      She's always talking about this particular topic,its tiring.
      Oya dont be friends with any of ur colleagues. No one will hold u abeg.

8. Sapphire took the words right out of my mouth. This pessimistic approach to human relationships is limiting and harmful. Good people are still people and will mess up just like you. Unless you see a pattern or you suffer a wound so deep or your instincts are rioting, please, stick with and be a plus to your crew as they are to you. If everyone is a bad friend or not a friend, then who is good or a friend?

You are also right about the law of attraction. The vibration you put out there draws certain things and people to you. You can always change your circumstances and even relationships by altering your vibration.

I get Funke's point of upholding professionalism and setting boundaries eg the acteress who displaced her helper as a wife but please don't carry the pain of the past into other relationships.

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Am I the only one who thinks this statement is a subtle way of defending Mercy Aigbe who is insisting her husband's first wife is not her friend contrary to what the woman posted?

Regardless, it is sad sha

1. She is not defending her she is actually shading her, for collecting her supposed friend husband and claim they're not friends

2. Didn't see it that way. In fact, from Funke's post, the message was more to wives who think helping another married woman automatically means the person you are helping feels the same friendship for you. That person may be a Merciless home hopper looking to displace you and then rub it in your face.

I think Funke is addressing complaints and accusations from people all around wondering why she stays away from certain functions and events organized by her friends and colleagues.

I think there was some bad blood after she left the Yoruba speaking industry after her first marriage with the polygamous marketer packed up and she has avoided being in the same space with certain actors/ colleagues/ acquaintances for whatever reason. I think friends like Eniola Badmus also understand this and that's why she gave Funke a pass from celebrating with her publicly since she knows it may be a traumatic experience for Funke. This part of the industry has refused to let it go and there continue to be one call-out after the other. Funke may be making it clear that they were never really friends, just colleagues. We both may be wrong though.

3. I think colleague thing ends with work. I wonder why they keep having issue with one another .

13. And another thing, that you want to be friends with someone doesn't automatically mean the said person wants to be your friend. Some ppl wil leave you to be catching feelings while they use you to their advantage, then later,you wee be crying and complaining upandan.

14. So true,the word "friend" has been misused a lot.

15. This is true. Everyone I foster a casual relationship with isn't necessarily a friend. Some are acquaintances, colleagues, former course mates, connections and so on. That word has been used and abused so much. And this is not me forming "I don't have much friends because people are evil" bullshit, me that I'm actively seeking new friends lol, it's just using the right labels on people.

16. Is that why she does not attend the event of any of her Yoruba colleagues?