Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm........

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

HOW BLEACHING CHANGED MY LIFE

Back in days, we used to be friends 3 dark friends you'd see us together everywhere...all of a sudden the rest 2 felt they weren't getting enough attention as they should so they started bleaching they asked me if I wouldn't bleach I told them I like my skin the way it is ....

Along the line,say,2 months into their bleaching they started getting little attention; Matter of fact, the bleaching fit them they started getting attention, getting invites to party they'd go for the weekend and return with 250k.

I still felt I was the trophy for not bleaching and all and I went about telling everyone who cares to listen that they bleached and nobody should envy them. they heard all I said in campus but they were not bothered in fact, they will want to share money with me but I will say no.

So one time they invited me for a party, I said boom! 

In my mind I couldn't stop smiling because I felt nobody will talk to them but me, when we got to party I couldn't help to noticed how every guy wanted to associate with them but none with me. 

I felt down but my consolation was telling myself was that the guys are blind for not noticing me. Anyway fast forward to years later these girls got married to men that worship the ground they walk on, they have children now and that's when it dawned on me that I really need to change my skin tone.

I did and and honestly I wished I had done it earlier. You see this saying that men will accept you when you are natural THAT'S A BLOODY STINKING LIE .

I just got my life back at 28.

I posted my pictures and the girls said ''babe you are beautiful oh you come even fine pass us 2..how far nau? How are you?''

These girls even send me money sometimes but since I changed my skin tone I have never been broke. I don't need any judgment from anybody, I'm just saying my experience. And no the girls are not suffering anything behind closed doors in fact their kids took their skin tone and I'm just wondering how is that possible?

Like these girls were dark dark from head to toe can someone explain? We are still good and I have apologised for judging them. P.s I'm not advising anyone to bleach.

No matter how you sugarcoat it, bleaching has side effects that come back to haunt in old age.... I have seen skin of people who bleach break down in old age... You are just consoling yourself ......Money cannot cure the damage those bleaching chemicals cause....

Well done!

99 comments:

1. How bleaching changed your life. Hmm, I was expecting to read something interesting, but ok. 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

1. But of course poster, bleaching/whitening is good for your line of business. Same as booty fattening.
      Nothing new here.

2. It's the guilty conscience of you bleaching that has made you write this beautiful sonnet.
      You want to justify your bleaching.
      If truly there are no risk to your health, then ride on. Nothing do you. Just make sure you're safe.

3. Kudos poster. I am 100% with you. Sometimes being good doesn't pay. Anytime I looked at my life as per good girl I was during my youthful age and the life of my then friends that did a lot of atrocities, I questioned where my goodness lead to. They are all married with beautiful children. Mine?, Later married but no issue then finally divorced. Forgive me God.... for saying these. I still trust in you for my breakthrough.

4. @Anonymous 16.21...

The fact that you are/were friends with so many people that committed "atrocities" tells me that you aren't the good girl you claim to be. Afterall, there are popular adage that say "show me your friend, and I will show you your character" and "birds of the feather, flock together". Whilst you may not have committed the same atrocities as your friends, your heart may be a cold and dark place!

This also applies to some virgins too. Its quite common for Some BVs to equate virginity to goodness, but that isn't always the case. Not having had premarital sex before doesn't mean the person has a good/great character. There are many virgins that will lie in a heart beat. There are some virgins that will steal any and everything that doesn't belong to them. Some will gladly help fraudsters dupe their targets. Some will set up their friends (frenimies) to be r*aped etc.

All I am saying, at the end of the day is...being a good girl or a virgin without a clean heart, will not yield the person the results that they feel they deserve in life!

2. Kidney failure
    Dialysis
    Kidney transplant
    Ask any doctor if you do not believe me (by the way, I am a doctor)

That is what you are sowing and you will reap it when it is mature.

1. You people should all this lies abeg.. if it was so most women would have been down with kidney disease.
      Note:I am not disputing the fact that it might be true oo but it is very rare.

2. I have 2 friends whose husbands are medical Dr,bleached like tomorrow ni dey,they're always sweating whenever they're not inside Ac,and lokoja heat no help their matter

3. Abeg doctor, pls come back and tell me if there are any side effects to glutathione injections & why her bleached out friend's children are light skinned.
      Could it be that they are bleaching their children too or the low melanin due to bleaching was passed on to the foetus.
      Pls, I wan learn.
      Thank you

4. I think they bleached those kids. Their desperation is frightening.

5. @16:01
      Stop the ignorance.
      Chronic Renal Failure takes years, even decades to develop. That they don't have it now does not invalidate medical facts.
      There is heavy metals, especially mercury in most bleaching creams and these are toxic to the kidneys. Also the steroids which a lot
      of lady inject are known culprits in renal failure and even in Addison's disease which is also deadly. You can use any search engine to read these things up.

6. Unknown, I read somewhere that taking glutathione injections before pregnancy makes one to have fair skinned babies. Maybe that is what they did

3. Na wa ohhh... That they bleached and got away with it doesn't mean other will...

I just wish most ladies can ignore the pressure they put on themselves because a man doesn't feel attracted to them... The same men that worship the ground they walk on will still cheat on them with a black skin girl.

I want you to know that a black skin girl can glow too!

Love your self the way you are jor.

1. Have they gotten away with it?

4. This one too na chronicle?
    Mtcheew

1. Ask again

2. The thing tire person, mtsheeewwwww,I saw one bleached burnt face woman today at Arena,she looked so repulsive, still made red hair,kai men una dey try.

3. 😀😀😀😀@ Nedi. I bet she was feeling funky.

5. I asked God for a dark slim lady, a believer in Christ that love him dearly and he gave me one and more.
    I am very fulfilled in my decade old marriage with lovely kids.
    And I am a very fair man. My nickname is Oyibo.

1. Of course na, oyibo men are usually attracted to dark skinned ladies or their fellow men.

2. I've noticed many light skinned men like dark ladies.

3. @Unknown
      Learn to rejoice in good without beclouding it with evil thoughts.

4. It depends on the type of people you hang with and the content of your conversations. What's up with going for weekend and coming back with 250k? They bleached their skins so their runs can move and let's be honest, other spiritual waka dey enter for runs to get head. Keep your advice for your ilk.

6. I pray you don't regret this later in life due to health reasons or pregnancy complications.

You bleached your skin and loved the attention you are getting now. I hope you keep smiling later in life. 💅

7. Song of Solomon 1:5 I am black, but beautiful, ye daughters of Jerusalem, as the tents of Kedar, as the curtains of Solomon. ... My skin is dark and beautiful, like a tent in the ...

8. When you change your skin color, you might as well have changed the person God have destined to be your husband.
    Problems.

9. Don't worry you will see the result later in life.

1. Poster, do what makes you happy with a high self esteem. If changing your skin tone made you happy and raised the bars for you, good. I wish you well.
      Those talking about old age, later in life, yen yen yen, is it everybody that live to see old age?
      Biko let her enjoy the moment biko. Tomorrow is not guaranteed.

10. You are happy and living it up now. Hopefully, it doesn’t come back to bite you later in life.

11. I have observed this too but I will never bleach.light skinned girls seem to have it easier when it comes to attracting guys.

1. It's because they stand out due to their bright skin. Same way a dark skinned person will stand out in the midst of white folks.
      You can be dark skinned and still glow if you follow the right beauty regimen

12. Lols
    All I know is many dark guys hardly go for dark gals..u want to argue?just watch and observe..
    And light skin Lady gets more attentions..

1. Yes they get more attention. Poster enjoy your new skin. Don't answer all these judginas. I also toned my skin a little and I look more beautiful

13. Sandy J Stitches15 March 2022 at 15:33

Enjoy your bleaching while it lasts. Another chronicle loading.......

14. i usually tell my husband that i have seen how men behave around yellow ladies. i am dark complexioned and i am just fortunate to meet a man that likes my colour. But 90% of Nigerian men like yellow ladies and that is just the truth. i had a yellow friend in our friend group, when we go out all the guys will just be looking at her. wo no body can tell me otherwise about their preference.
    the only contribution i can give is mothers of dark complexioned girls should build their daughters self esteems so nobody intimidates them in the future.

15. You probably haven't seen men that loved melanin babes then and now. Being fair doesn't guarantee men on your case, biko. I'm as fair as monalisa yet my door never break, just normal toasting while my chocolate friend that is even married with kids has men begging to marry her.
    So be calming down.

1. The Original ShugarGirl15 March 2022 at 15:58

Please tell her/them.
      I am on the fair side (not extreme) and so what??

Just love yourself and that is enough.

2. You never jam prophet wey tell you say na spirit husband never make you marry? Lolz.

3. Loving your natural skin is the koko.

16. This narrative really got me laughing... poster, really?

17. Poster what is bad is bad. You bleached because of longer throat and their kids didn't take after their skin tone anything. It's either their fathers and grandparents are light skinned or they are bleaching the kids as well. Yes a lot of women bleach their kids too.

1. My sister in-law bleaches her children,she doesn't care,see dark patches all over their skin.

18. When old age come ladies that are enjoying their organic cream will know what's up.

The most annoying one are guys that apply bleaching cream.

1. See as she just talk am for side say her friends dey go weekend come back with 250k.. she won dey disguise, weekend KO, hoelosho nii..

Now imagine the kind of men such girls hang out with, yahoo boys and crew..

Na those ones she dey come here come call Men wey like fake things..

Let them all hangout and marry themselves.. I'm fine with that,but she should keep her trash gospel to herself✌️

19. Self hate. Have you asked white men why they prefer darker black woman?

1. White men with money if you’re not dark brown or jet black nothing for you.

2. Like Bill Gates? Elon musk? Abi is it tiger woods? Or lebron James? Once name one popular rich white celeb that married a jet black skinned lady.

20. I can smell your insecurities and jealous spirit from Thames river🤮🤮

21. This is a lot of yenyenyen for this hot sunny afternoon sha. Since you don't need judgement, wetin you need? You want make people share their bleaching experience or you want make dark skin girls know wetin them dey miss or you want light skin girls to use their complexion to make money? As in I just confuse o. This yenyenyen and this hot weather nor just follow biko. Enjoy your bleached skin abi na bleached life..whichever one jare. The weather is too hot.

22. This one no get problem.

23. The Original ShugarGirl15 March 2022 at 15:52

You said their children inherited their bleached skin?😲😆😄

BTW who would stop them from applying same bleaching cream to their kids skin??

I hope you also get to marry a man who would worship the ground on which you walk.

Are you sure that your friends are not telling you only what they want you and the public to think of them?

Goodluck to your bleaching and 'soft' journey.

BV Dante must bash you, I hope that you have fastened your seatbelt.😂😀

24. Anything that makes you happy.When you tell people bleaching is bad because of the end result,they say bleaching of these days is different from olden days that leaves patches,burns and all sort on the skin.I am sure alot of those that bleached then,will be regretting it now...I wish you well in future.
    I will forever be team natural,even though alot of cream sellers often ask me to buy toninig cream that I am not a dark person.
    my grandmum before she passed at age ninety despite being fair skin never had sunburn or any roasted part.she used Ori and coconut oil.

1. I am dark with sunburn. Not only fair people get sunburn.

2. Who is talking of natural sunburn....e be like say u never see sunburn from bleaching.peace

25. in fact their kids took their skin tone and I'm just wondering how is that possible?

Kids organic, the day I heard people use organic cream for their kids I was wdf, attention or not I like my skin and ain't gonna do anything to it

26. *spits* rubbish

If you know how many girls I have stopped being friends with just because they bleached you won't come and be saying that rubbish about men loving fake.

It all depends on the calibre of men you call men tho, for example, I know all those Yoruba agberos in park and illiterate money miss road men would be interested in you. Men like MC oluomo and co,. Your mentors are definitely all those Yoruba actresses.

Wallow in your local and shallow mindset,. Just don't spread bullshit cos for me and my fellow REAL MEN, we will never do Fake

27. This is what happens when someone is insecure and depends solely on men to live.
    Men men men... does your life revolve around men?

1. Exactly! Life of a broke ass, insecure girl. You need the attention of men to survive. I mistakenly bleached my skin by using a bleaching cream I bought from the market without knowing it. It left stretch marks on my arms and thighs. This was just within 2 months before I realised that the cream was the cause of it. Poster, stop the bleaching. You can't even stand under the sun without being bothered about your skin. All for men. It ain't worth it please. As for your friends, you girls are still young. Give them 5 years and watch their skin and so called marriages. I wonder why people always assume that being married implies being successful. I've never seen a completely happy marriage in this country because our women always manage/tolerate their men and their bull shits. They spend half of their lives in deprivation training kids and then bam, old age has come and they expect so much from their kids who are just managing to find a footing in a harsh economy like ours. Being happy is the ultimate. People that live wayward lives like your friends are not happy deep down. They're shallow-minded.

28. 😂😂😂 very funny chronicle.So you bleach because of men.

29. Poster, you are insecure and need to develop your self esteem o

30. Beauty is beauty,color doesn't mean anything,my black friend is so beautiful,that even me wey dey fair dey envy her,I wish I can turn my skin to black,I used to be very fair,but now I no even understand my Colo again,I don't bleach and I can't afford to buy cream,I use ori

31. Omo you no get wahala jare. Kwantinue

32. Chronicles of a bleacher that needs validation. Enjoy babe

33. Okay ma.

As I've read this now, let me quickly go and buy my bleaching cream. I want to attract rich men and make them happy at my own expense.
    This chronicle is quite timely and well thought out, thank you for sending it.
    The disclaimer at the bottom makes well for why the chronicle was typed and sent in the first place, you're a life saver.

34. All I see in that story is that you and your friends bleached to get the attention of men. Wanted to feel sorry for you all but from your story, you're not suffering, so... wetin concern me?

35. Bleaching one's skin is bad. There's nothing like being comfy in your skin.

36. Thank God say Agbani Darego show say black is beautiful

37. Lol chronicle of a bleacher lol

38. Wetin person no go read...

39. What is the purpose of this chronicle?
    Are you trying to encourage dark skinned girls to bleach or something or trying to make them feel they are inferior?
    It’s no longer gender war, it’s about skin now 🤣😂 misplaced chronicle.

1. 👌👌😂😂

40. Poster it is well with you. And I can feel your pain - that painof being a good girl into a woman, who missed youthful exuberance primarily due to low self-esteem. Not necessarily your skin colour because we all have that black skinned girl with more than enough attention. Attention from the opposite sex is divided into two, the ones with an ulterior motive - which is what I see in your write up. And the one with a purpose - which your low self-esteem made you lack.
    And to be honest, I agree you got into the game late because you were indecisive. Eventually you lived your alter ego, as you ought to have. The positives about your chronicle is that: you did you. And at peace with your mistakes.
    One thing we often forget is that being a good girl (person) guarantees nothing in life. Because you can be a good person but not living a good life. A good girl with a heart full of envy and backbiting? It's better not to attempt living a camouflaged holy life and call it good, but live with your shortcomings as a human trying to find a purposeful life.

1. Anytime someone says "being a good girl doesn't pay" because they haven't been rewarded with good things of life, you all conclude that she may have a bad heart and that's why things aren't working for her. This is wrong! Afterall, the 'bad' girls, do they have good hearts themselves? So why do they win at life?

The truth is, truly good people almost always have great challenges in life. This is because they expect the same good to be returned to them but are usually taken advantage of. Their kindness is always seen as weakness. People find their gentle nature boring etc. There are no guarantees in this life. The true reward is the peace u get deep inside. Peace that comes with no regrets, no past fears, etc. That's the reward! Stop telling people that they may not be really good. Atleast they are not busy fucking people's husbands, selling their bodies, stealing etc. They cannot be perfect, nobody is, but atleast their morals are higher than others. So why wouldn't they question why women with lower morals get an easy life?
      Just encourage them & tell them what true reward is, rather than saying "you may be a good girl but your heart is dark, etc..." The one doing all those terrible waka, is her heart pure? How can a heart be pure and still be doing terrible things?

2. I Saw that too @18:25
      Job in the Bible, was his heart dark before being hit with the heavy calamity that hit him?
      Let us stop subtly shaming good girls. Let us encourage them with nice words. It is not easy. Some are passing through a lot. Some married as good girls with good hearts ,yet no child for years. Some mistakenly married dogs and violent men despite being good girls while many others married well and are living well

3. @Anonymous 18.25...

whilst I do AGREE with your comment, I want to draw your attention to the parts of the chronicle where the poster herself showed she isn't that good of a person. We (because I also wrote a similar comment) didn't just conclude, she told on herself.

Quotes from the "good girl" poster:-

"... I went about telling everyone who cares to listen that they bleached and nobody should envy them."
      "In my mind I couldn't stop smiling because I felt nobody will talk to them but me"
      "but my consolation was telling myself was that the guys are blind "

In contrast, the bad/runs girl friends continued to be nice to her. They complemented her and even shared their money with her. For how badly she treated them, they never paid her back in her own coin.

Quotes about how her friends behaved:

"they heard all I said in campus but they were not bothered in fact, they will want to share money with me"
      "'babe you are beautiful oh you come even fine pass us 2"
      "These girls even send me money"

4. @SMH
      I am Anon 18:25
      I wasnt talking about this our bleachy bleachy poster. I honestly have no words for that one. I was only struck by Ebony's comment up there. She generalised about good girls having bad hearts and I was countering it because I have seen that same sentiment shared online so many times. It is definitely NOT directed to this poster who is clearly a runs girl in disguise. Lol...

@18:49
      Thank you!! You hit the nail on the head with fewer words.

41. Poster,as you can see from the comments nobody supports what you're doing, but one thing I would want you to do is to stop selling your body for money and make god your priority.

42. Obviously poster, u and ur friends are not naturally beautiful. 🖤 Is beautiful. U better stop bleaching.

43. Good for you poster. I'm not very fair, just in-between and I get plenty attention from men right from secondary school.
    I have both dark and fair-skinned friends who married wealthy men. So it is not about skin colour although I agree that in a gathering, the fair girl stands out and commands more attention. Most Nigerian men love fair skinned women as trophy wives or girlfriends most times but that doesn't guarantee good marriage.

44. My daughter is less than 10 yrs but already has a bias for dark skin. She is a little light skinned and she says she doesn't want to get dark. Her friends are mostly light skinned beautiful girls. If she gets a bit dark like during hot season, she would tell me to get her a nice cream to bring out her colour as she didn't like her present color. I fear and wonder where she got all that from cos me and her dad are not fair just light a bit and we don't bleach. But I must confess that I love light skinned little girls, my daughter looks more beautiful when she is lighter in complexion coupled with her pink lips. So I just maintain that colour for her.

1. At such a young age you’re already bleaching your daughter. Some of you have really failed your kids smh

2. Ahhhh this is so wrong on so many level!! How about start teaching her self worth and not only rely on skin color to determine her beauty/happiness! Some of you guys with colonial and slave mentality thinking light skin is better. This is why some white folks treat us like shit because we don’t value ourselves!!! Love yourself Nigerian women especially the women in Nigeria!

3. You are disgusting. Wait till much later in life when u reap what you are sowing. You will watch your daughter hate herself so much & constantly compare herself to others & try to change her entire self. That's if side effects don't kill her. You think u are doing her a favor abi? All these new generation parents that do anything their kids tell them to; no discipline, no teaching, nothing! So what exactly is your job as a parent? You don't know you are to nurture that little, innocent human being into a well balanced person? Some of you just give birth just to say they are parents; zero sense of purpose! What the actual fuck is this? MAY God forbid bad thing! When the time comes, i hope u remember this comment & remember IT IS YOUR FAULT!

4. An utter failure of a mother! Jesu!! Where did you keep your brains?

5. An utter failure of a mother! Jesu!! Where did you keep your brains?

And where is her father? What's he saying about his daughter already bleaching? Abi he is as useless as you? Do you fuckers even know the extent of the damage you are doing to that girl?
      DO YOU KNOW THAT YOU ARE SIMPLY TEACHING HER THAT SHE'S NOT GOOD ENOUGH?? Oh my God!!

6. 20:09, I don't bleach her skin. She is not fair but light a bit and that is her natural color. We use just normal imported babies body set like Aveeno, USA Johnson's, sebamed and the rest. My Angel is smart, intelligent, brilliant, beautiful, confident, name it. If she doesn't want to go dark, it's fine. There is nothing wrong with that, afterall she is not a dark person.
      Even you adults come here all the time to ask for products to use and regain your colour when you go dark or to 'brighten' your skin. So cut the hypocrisy already.

7. I forgot to add that she is free to make friends with any colour of girl she chooses as long as the friend is not wayward or fish brained or has other bad traits. If the girls tick all the good boxes plus their colour, fine.

8. Kaiii see your response @22:43 & 22:48, you as a mother self you’re fu*ked up in the head and you need to start working seriously on your own self esteem because it’s too damn low!!! A 10 year old already discussing all that with you?? What are you telling this kid? No oo, you for tell her to only make friends with light skin closest to oyinbo skin color. I only feel sorry for that poor daughter of yours!

45. Mehn!!! I can't believe there are women who have enough time to think of their skin colour. I work from monday-monday, and just got home by 10:30pm, only to start cooking and rounding up by 12am. Work load is piled up waiting for me next day then some chick has gat time to know who is toasting who and who is bleaching which skin. Y'all got enough time on your hands

1. The fact that you dont have time for yourself and your skin doesnt mean its bad and those that have time for themselves are unproductive. Someone can also wonder if you are even fine or ur skin is healthy since u dont even have rest.

2. Being good does not mean life will be fair or bad to you.Being bad does not also mean life will be favorable or unfavorable to you.Keeping God's commandment doesn't mean you will be rich or wont experience life challenge.Your faithfulness to God's commandment will only earn you "HEAVEN" and any other good things of life can be added to it if God wishes to give you as you cant force God to release his blessings.His word said...Seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness...Every other thing will be added to you....